Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers new & used automoblle sales and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 1992 Business started: 08/22/1977 in WI Business started locally: 08/22/1977 Business incorporated 08/22/1977 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street, Montpelier VT 05603-0001

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr. Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr. Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln-Mercury Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto - Emissions Testing Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher Nissan
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3161 S. 108th St.

    Milwaukee, WI 53227 (800) 421-8682 (800) 699-1893 (800) 924-7521

  • 4141 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228 (800) 421-9984 (800) 676-9390 (800) 676-9826 (414) 327-6000


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle from this location and upon leaving, they seized all communication lines with me. They neglected to tell me that they quickly painted over rust on the car on the rear right wheel well ($600 fix). They also did not tell me that the rear air shock on the right side was also broken ($1,200). Both of these items were not visible nor audible while test driving the car. I called them several times and they would not return phone calls. They claimed that these fixes where the result of "basic wear and tear" even though they both occurred within the first month of ownership. I am extremely dissatisfied with Gordie Boucher Nissan and their customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay fully for all required fixes that were not disclosed to me upon the time of the sale. They fail to meet the implied warranty of merchantability by selling me a car that needs a lot of fixes.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ********,

The vehicle was purchased on 2/10/14. On older vehicles and because of our climate we often see vehicles with service rust. We repair it. On your service issue we will definitely work with you. 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Even though they claim to want to work with me on this situation, they will not answer phone calls or emails or call back. They also claim that there is nothing that they can do to fix it unless I am willing to pay full price for the repairs. 


****** ********



Business Response: Dear BBB/ Mr. ********, Please contact your attorney.


8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came in for oil change on Aug 5th, and it was lucky I called ****, the ******* *******, back the following evening, to ask about car insurance. Toward the end of conversation, **** happened to mention a gasket he found on the garage floor after I left and "to not take it wrong" but that it most likely was from my vehicle and I should bring it back in ASAP. It was a good thing I wasn't out of state, as when we went into garage, there was a HUGE oil leak under the car. It saturated the almost the bottom half of floor under car. **** told me to bring it in and told me that it was "simply a plug that ripped the filter"???? I have never had anything like that happen. I returned and two mechanics were very hostilely glaring at me when I stepped out of car. It was very intimidating. **** guaranteed me that he personally checked all the fluids and made sure everything was okay and that the oil was refilled. I left and over the next couple days, noticed a excessive water leaking from the air conditioning unit. I brought it back in on Aug 8th and **** stated "he would put the vehicle up and make sure nothing was leaking". He assured me that "everything was just fine and all fluids refilled." I immediately noticed a chirping sound coming from right front of car when we drove off ..odd that it would start immediately after this. I checked with some mechanics we know and they thought it might be the oil that leaked onto one of the belts. I asked **** if he could check into this and he refused, changing his tune, that he would have to charge me $110 to do so and "guaranteed me that everything was refilled and safe" and "I shouldn't worry about noise". I decided to verify the oil level myself on Aug 9th, and it isn't even filled to the 1/4 mark. Two other guys have checked this and confirmed it. I am asking for a refund of my oil change and I want to come in and personally stand with the mechanic and verify that nothing is leaking nor any harm done to any of my belts, etc. It is too much of a coincidence that this would all happen now, and I'm not going to be taken advantage of again. The thing that really makes me mad is that if **** saw the gasket on the floor, he should have immediately called me to at least warn me, as he admitted he knew I was the last one to leave the station from an oil change. It could have burnt out my engine (which is exactly what happened to my sister's car with this dealership and she had to fight to get it repaired). Real nice. I'm also insisting that the "noise" be checked out. If it is due to oil on one of the belts...then the mechanic should clean it up. That's not my fault. **** *******

Desired Settlement: I would ask a refund of oil change and that they at the very least refill my oil. It is virtually almost empty! I would ask that I be personally present when they fill the oil. Also asking that they reimburse for repairs if any harm to belts, etc due to their carelessness or intentional malicious intent.

Business Response: Dear BBB, After completing the the last oil change of the day noticed the following day there was a bit of oil on the ground, Called her back in just to verify if there was a faulty gasket. Went through vehicle and found everything to be fine. Even though we did nothing wrong because she has been with us for nine years we offered her a refund. Her vehicle is in perfect running order.

****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


**** *******


In regards to the statement "they did nothing wrong":  I happened to call the following day after oil change, and spoke with ****, (please see my complaint), who informed me that "he noticed part of a gasket one of the mechanics left" and "I should bring my car in as soon as possible."  I went out to my garage, and luckily hadn't driven much.  There was a huge oil leak beneath my car (far more than a quart) and this stained amount was verified by another mechanic who also stated and explained to me how gaskets work (this mechanic at an outside service garage).  **** tried to pass it off as a "minor" leak, but I have since reviewed it with other individuals who've inspected the amount of oil on the garage floor, and it wasn't!  Furthermore, when I brought my car back into **** and ****** *******, I asked **** to show me the dipstick.  There was NO oil on it and it wasn't even shiny, but he tried to play me off as a ***** ******* and claimed "there was and you just had to look at the other side".  Again, no shine and no oil!  It would have been virtually impossible not to notice an absent or split gasket before replacing the oil filter.  IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE> and NO, everything was not fine, as evidenced and witnessed by myself and my daughter, where **** had to put it back up on the rack and replace the oil filter and gasket with a new one, which is typically done every oil change anyhow:  I have since found out in detail how the oil change works and what happens is the bottom panel is removed and the oil is drained out.  The oil filter and surrounding ring (the gasket ) is replaced (this is in a separate area).  The panel is put back on after the mechanic replaces the oil cover and filter.  Then, the car is refilled with oil.  They may have replaced the oil filter and gasket, which **** claimed to have done, but NEVER refilled it with oil!   I had to find this out after I drove to gas station and had it checked by two other guys.

SO YES< they made mistakes TWICE.  It is insulting that they would claim they hadn't, and it nearly ruined my engine.  In fact the oil that leaked out from their not putting the oil filter back on, caused such a bad leak, that it covered the entire bottom panel of my car as well as the gasket cover (as evidenced by the mechanic at the outside service garage).

Their other facility down the street, did the same thing to my sister's car, and it destroyed the engine.  They did replace the engine but it never ran right after that.

My daughter was witness to all of above and the outside mechanic can verify the facts.

I do not take them "off the hook" for any future isses/problems related to their poor, dishonest service.  A car can't drive for one minute without oil before the engine is completely ruined, and they should know that.  Furthermore, if they truly felt they "did no wrong" then how can they account for the fact of the large oil leak and the fact that they had to "put another oil filter and gasket" back on????   The outside mechanic I brought it to afterward even stated, "Don't let them tell you that you have problems with oil leaks.  It's nice and dry and tight right now, their mechanic most likely didn't put the filter on all the way or forgot the gasket.  If the service writer noticed the gasket on their garage floor, he should have known right away what that was and called you right away." (which he didn't).  I am a single mom and still have a year's worth of payments on the car and it is out of its warranty period.  For them to take advantage of a woman like that, is PURE SLEAZE.  It's also incredibly sleazy that ****, who remembered my ******** **** *** *** * ****, wouldn't have called me right away when he noticed the torn gasket.  What if we were out of state?  The engine would have been ruined.

PS:  I had a nice Saturn that was in good condition and I had paid off , and **** and his mechanics kept telling me "it had an oil leak that they couldn't figure out".  I did notice it losing oil.  I had to give the car up, because "they claimed there was nothing they could do>"  Now, I wish I brought it somewhere else, as I suspect foul play here as well.

**** *******