BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 06/08/1999 in WI Business started locally: 06/08/1999 Business incorporated: 06/08/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon Boucher, Sales/Marketing Mr. Frank A. Boucher, Vice President Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman Ms. Lee Brda, Controller Mr. Anthony M. Karabon, V. P. & General Counsel Ms. Julianne B. Sellars, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon Boucher, Sales/Marketing
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Accessories Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loan Scams Advice Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • N88W14300 Main St

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-9010

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my truck services by this dealership many times. Last year it was in 10+ times mostly for a front end issue including a broken axel and ball joint issue. After having all the repairs done and being told my front end was completely repaired, my entire wheel and related assembly fell off the truck the first time I used the 4 wheel drive system. The service manager has repeatedly lied to me about many issues with the truck and even went as far as telling me that they sold em a truck not designed to be used in the fashion for which it was purchased. Bottom line is the repair they did failed as it has many time but this time they refuse to take responsibility for the damages. This dealership also smashed up the truck while in for service and I was lied to about how this happened. After complaining they did get the body work covered. As of now, the truck is sitting with only 3 wheels at the dealership and they are refusing to take responsibility for their incompetence.

Desired Settlement: I want the truck repaired and in usable condition. The repair they performed 2000 miles ago failed and caused the entire wheel to fall off the truck. I want the truck repaired at no cost to me.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. ******,

 
Mr. ****** has been a customer of Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls for several years and we have appreciated his business.  Our ******* ******* has been with the dealership since 1999 and the dealership has won Ford's highest award - The President's Award in 2012.  We have great faith and respect for our service manager and we are certain that he never lied to Mr. ******.  Mr. ******'s recent problem with his axle and related assembly is unrelated to any repairs completed in the past by the dealership. The dealership stands by all of its work and we had no evidence that any past repairs failed or were not completed in a good and workmanlike manner.  The Boucher dealerships take great pride in their customer service and and all aspects of their dealership operations, including their service departments.  We take Mr. ******'s concerns seriously but we simply can't agree with the many inaccurate statements made by him in his review.

Regards,
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

 
We stand behind our previous statement. 
 
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The service department that repaired the truck has verified the ball joints were defective and possibly caused by improper installation which they have documented. I stand behind the fact that Gordie Boucher is responsible for the damages to my truck due to inferior quality parts and service. I would like my complaint documented and listed with their file so others can be made aware of their lack of cooperation in dealing with my issue. The dealer should have accepted responsibility for the damage but instead chose to lie and leave me to find a reputable service department to repair my truck.

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rebate was issue of $10, on "the Works package" (of $36.20), in which over 4 hours was spent today after note from Corporate Office of Ford of denial due to "past deadline", even when Ford contact "Lilly" approved this matter in March of 2013, with complications involved. We sent in this paperwork, only to receive denial by letter today (with no direct contact to Ford in letter).

Desired Settlement: Refund of rebate, and services (for excess of 4 hours of useless contacts), as I am unsure if I will return a service customer to this location.

Business Response: Dear BBB,


We have reached out to Mr. ******* and offered to refund his $10.00 from the dealership.

Thank you,
****** ******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Fiance and I had bought a Ford Escape 03' from Gordie Boucher in Menomonee Falls, WI and thought we were getting a great deal. We had purchased the warranty with the vehicle and thank god we did. The vehicle has been in the shop 3 times now and could have been in more. First, the day we bought the car we found out the cd player does not play cds but that was ok because we wanted to put an after market cd player in anyway for the aux cord outlet. Then a couple months later we had to take the vehicle into the shop due to a noise under the car. Turned out a few days later when they finally got the car in it was a clamp raddling so they just cut it off. Then we also found out that the vehicle had a recall that was never took care of, the power steering pump needed to be replaced and the tie rods were bad. I feel this all should have been takin care of before the vehicle was sold or enclosed in the safety inspection. After that the vehicle drove well for a couple more months then had to go back in because it stalled out a number of times on my Fiance and was shaking badly. I took the vehicle in again because of this issue and it was there for about 3 days and they said they only got it to act up one time on them so it should be ok. About a month and a half went by and on wednesday my Fiance went to a store in West Bend, WI, when she got out of the store and tried to start the car it did not start. She got the car towed to the West Bend Gordie Boucher and they said they will look at it as soon as they can. It finally got looked at and "fixed" on monday and she went to pick it up. When her and her dad went to get it they noticed that there was 3 bolts laying on the backseat of the car. They were for the fuel pump that they replaced and only put one out of the 4 bolts back in. They also told us we have a really bad exhaust leak which we already new and that our fuel filter needs to be replaced bad because its really rusty. We bought this vehicle with only 68,000 miles on it and have only put on 11,000 miles since we got it. We bought it so we would have a reliable vehicle for our family and it is not that. I do not feel this is right that a chunk of this stuff they are not willing to fix for free or never offered to and this is way too many issues for a vehicle someone just purchased to be having.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund including our down payment and all the money we put into the car. Or for the vehicle to be fixed in a timely matter for no cost at all and a rental vehicle the whole time vehicle is in shop and takes to get fixed, and I myself and my Fiances dad would like to be personally be shown what got fixed/replaced so we can make sure what they say got done actually did in fact get done.

Business Response: Dear BBB/ Mr. *******,


I do apologize for the issues your having with your vehicle and with our West Bend store. We will make it right for you. I contacted the dealership to make sure we fix it right the first time and give you a great detailed cleaning. I understand your frusterated but the Escape you purchased is a solid vehicle and once we correct the latest issues it will be back to being a safe and reliable vehicle for your fiance to drive.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

We did buy the purchase the bumper to bumper warranty for the vehicle. However it does not cover some things. Im sorry but my exhaust pipe should not be broken already and that is something you should replace for free. If you want to keep us as customers you should do so. When you purchase a used vehicle at a dealership you expect a certain quality to come with it especially from a larger dealership. This is the last time I am going to send a message back if you do not tell me what I would like to hear I have no problem leaving this complaint opened.

Regards,

**** *******

 

 

Business Response: Dear BBB,


We will work with Mr. ******* on correcting his issues. But he is not entitled to a refund, the dealership did nothing wrong. 

****** ******* ***


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took the car in because the door handle wasn't working. They replaced the door lock, but not the door handle. The door handle still did not work since they had not replaced it. On August 28, 2012, I took the car back and they said that they would replace the door handle at no charge. They then installed a window regulator because they claimed it was cracked. I don't believe these repairs were needed. First, the problem was with the door handle, not the lock. Second, if in fact the window regulator was cracked, why didn't they see it the first time the door was open and being repaired. I called ******* Hotline on 9/29/12. They said the customer ******* ******* at Gordy Boucher would call me. I did not receive a call. I called the Hotline again a few weeks later. They said the only thing they could do was to have the customer service ******* call me. To-date, I have not heard from the customer service *******.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund the cost of installing the window regulator I did not need.

Business Response: Dear BBB,


 On Aug 23rd 2012 we had a hard time opening ****'s door from the inside, after being washed. We  found out we had made a recent repair (June 19th) I asked **** to let us look at it again. She brought the vehicle back Aug 28th and we replaced the inside door handle at no charge.

We did also see at that time that there was a crack in the regulator. The service advisor told **** about this, and she decided at that time, to have us make the repair. 

We have never been contacted by anyone from ******* Customer Service, likely because we are not a ******* dealer, but no rep from any **** or ******* division has contacted me.

I believe we've made the proper decisions regarding repairs to ****'s vehicle, and I was unaware of any concerns since her last visit. I believe we did the right thing by replacing the door handle at no charge to her and also feel we made the right choice to tell her about the regulator. She had the option to decline any repair, and have any parts that were replaced.

While her vehicle may have only 67,000 miles, it is still 13 years old and we see a fair amount of failures in older regulators. 

Although we feel like we handled the service repair properly we value **** as our customer and will give her a service credit for the work performed.

Best Regards,
****** ******* **.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would like my money refunded.  A service credit does me no good as I've lost all confidence in this dealership and do not plan to ever have my car serviced there.

Also, they replaced the door handle at no charge because they neglected to do it when it was previously in for service.  That handle had been paid for on June 19th. 

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** ********

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******5, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Please have them send the check to me.

Regards,

**** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently had my truck in for service to boucher ford in ********* ***** *********. They told me my alternator was bad and my battery was bad along with several lights burnt out. I didnt understand how this could be since it was a new alternator and a brand new battery (less than 4 weeks old) I reluctantly agreed to a new alternator and battery and declined on the rest. When I picked my truck up I requested I get my bad battery back. I then took the so-called bad battery back to where I bought it from and they tested it and found nothing wrong with it. I then went home and checked my truck for burnt out lights and found all light are working. If this is how ford and it dealers do business by lying to loyal ford owners then I will not be buying another ford ever and I will discourge all family and frends along with this story to do the same. They now want me to come back in and swap out my battery. Which is wasting my time again costing me my time and money. Not to mention not wanting to due to the mistrust and not wanting them to touch my truck

Desired Settlement: Refund of parts installed that didnt need to be installed

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ***,


We replaced Mr. ***'s alternator and also his battery because it was not holding a charge.  **** ****** our service manager was made aware that Mr. *** was dissatisfied. We  offered to refund him the battery cost if he brought the battery down for us to retest. We would have paid for his gas as well.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***    

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I had two other places test the battery and each said the battery is in good working order (i have the test results showing this). This truck has and interlock system on it and when the battery is disconnected I then need to drive to ******** to have the lockout removed and this is a $25.00 charge. My whole point is that they are duping customers by telling them things are bad on there cars or trucks, when they are not, I was just lucky to catch them at it. If I told them to change out the brunt out lights they told me were bad I wouldnt have been able to prove they werent bad. Instead I declined to have those parts of the service done, only to find out there werent any burnt out lights on my truck at all. And then to find out my battery was good after all? Would you want them to work on anything of your? I DO NOT WANT THEM TOUCHING MY TRUCK AGAIN!  If I can get this done at another dealer fine.
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
.[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** ***

 

 

Business Response: Dear BBB,


Our ********* ***** Ford store has been in business for a long time. We were just recently awarded Ford's highly regarded President's Award which is based on consumers sales and service experience plus many other benchmarks that we far exceeded. Highly regarded in the community and employees that care about the consumer. We don't "dupe" the consumer. We did every thing by the book and spent a lot of extra time at no charge trying to satisfy the consumer. If the consumer still unsatisfied have him contact an attorney.

****** ******* **.

Consumer Response:

I guess They me no other choice. I will be looking for an attorney.

Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

Dear BBB,


Our ********* ***** Ford store has been in business for a long time. We were just recently awarded Ford's highly regarded President's Award which is based on consumers sales and service experience plus many other benchmarks that we far exceeded. Highly regarded in the community and employees that care about the consumer. We don't "dupe" the consumer. We did every thing by the book and spent a lot of extra time at no charge trying to satisfy the consumer. If the consumer still unsatisfied have him contact an attorney.

****** ******* ***

Regards,

 **** ***

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.