Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc.

Phone: (262) 255-9010 Fax: (262) 548-6017 View Additional Phone Numbers N88W14300 Main St, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the sale of new and used vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 06/08/1999 in WI Business started locally: 06/08/1999 Business incorporated 06/08/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Nissan of Greenfield Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Accessories Financing

Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • N88W14300 Main St

    Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 (262) 255-9010 (800) 701-6305 (800) 455-6018


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This BBB complaint is with Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls. This business is failing to honor a coupon that they promised to do so during the sale of a 2016 Ford Explorer negotiated & order signed for on 8/15/15 with deposit & the final payment / transaction completing on 10/2/15. Timeline of events: 1) On 8/15/15, negotiation of sale for a 2016 Ford Explorer is done with **** ********** (***** **********) & ******* present. During this negotiation, we were informed that if we ordered a pamphlet from, we would get a coupon in the pamphlet that the dealership would honor. At this time, there were no other directions or conditions given about the coupon that would result in the dealership not honoring the coupon. Additionally, since we ordered our vehicle, we were instructed that the delivery would occur in about 6 weeks. Order was completed and a $500 deposit was put down. 2) Between 8/15/15 & 9/17/15, ***** *********** (my wife) contacts and orders the pamphlet. 3) Between 8/15/15 & 9/17/15, ***** *********** receives the pamphlet. The pamphlet includes a $750 coupon from Ford on the purchase of a Ford Explorer. 4) On 9/17/15, **** ********** (***** **********) informs us that our vehicle will be delivered “around the 19th of sept.” (****’s words via e-mail). 5) Between 9/20/15 and 9/30/15, ******* calls Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls and speaks with ******* on duty to see if the vehicle has arrived. The vehicle had not arrived. We were told this was due to transportation delays from Chicago & ******* will escalate for us. 6) On 10/1/15, **** ********** (***** **********) notifies ******* & ***** *********** that the vehicle is delivered. 7) On 10/2/15, ******* & ***** *********** go to pick-up the vehicle and pay for it in cash. Upon presenting the coupon, *** ***** (***** *******) refuses to honor it due to the fact the expiration date has passed (2 days expired). We asserted that our car delivery was delayed, no mention of any conditions in not honoring the coupon was provided, and that Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls should honor the coupon. *** ***** takes coupon and says he will discuss with necessary parties to see if he can get the coupon honored & send us a check for the amount. With this guidance, ******* & ***** pay for the vehicle in full & take the vehicle home. 8) On 10/4/15, ******* *********** e-mails **** **** (******* *******) will feedback on overall sales experience, including questions around getting the coupon honored. ******* receives no response. 9) On 10/10/15, ******* *********** communicates with *** ***** (***** *******) face-to-face. *** denotes the request for coupon honoring is still in process. 10) Between 10/10/15 and 10/22/15, ******* *********** proceeds to call **** **** (******* *******) and leaves message for follow-up. ******* receives no response. 11) On 10/23/15, ******* e-mails *** ***** (***** *******) and **** **** (******* *******) asking for status about the honoring of the coupon and general frustration with this lack of customer service. ******* receives no response. 12) On 10/26, ******* *********** calls Gordie Boucher Ford Menomonee Falls and leaves message with secretary to get a call-back. *** ***** (***** *******) calls back informing ******* that the coupon request has been rejected. When asked when the rejection occurred, *** ***** did not communicate a date. When asked who *** talked to about this scenario around this coupon, *** said no one. All *** did was enter the coupon request into his system and it was rejected. No communication of special circumstances was done to any parties as *** ***** communicated to ******* & ***** *********** on 10/2/15. *** ***** says there is no representative to escalate to or frankly, he would not provide me a name. 13) On 10/26, ******* *********** calls Customer Service. Recaps the timeline and overall complaint. Customer Service said they can only publish feedback to the dealership and that they have no representative that helps oversee dealership operations.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is for Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls to honor the $750 provided on 10/2/15 to *** ***** (***** *******). This is for the following reasons: 1) There was no mention of any conditions in which the coupon would not be honored during the negotiation or at any time in the car delivery waiting process. If ******* & ***** *********** had been informed of this condition, we would have brought the coupon in prior to expiration. Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls failed to communicate, failed to specify conditions in which the coupon would not be honored, and is now failing to honor the portion of the verbal contract occurred during the sale. 2) The car delivery was delayed. If the car delivery has been on time (per communications from Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls), this issue of “expiration” of the coupon would not have surfaced. 3) *** ***** (***** *******) also promised to follow-up with appropriate parties and obviously did not do so. He merely interacted with a system and made no mention of the special circumstances of this situation. Additionally, I find is suspicious that there is no layer of administration between Ford (parent company) and their dealerships (Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls). This seems unlikely to me. Overall, this sales experience was poor and Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls should honor the coupon as promised via refund (check). While not the main topic of discussion for this submission, ******* & ***** also have several other examples of poor customer service from Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls. These examples vary from unprofessional communication (written & verbal), lack of communication/response, & forcing the customer to follow-up on many discovered issues throughout the sales process that Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls overlooked. Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls’ sales process is not a favorable or an honest experience for customers.

Business Response:

Dear BBB/ ***** and *******,

The $750 bonus certificate was not part of the purchase. The vehicle was purchased and ordered out. My New Car ******* made the suggestion to contact Ford to see if there were bonus certificates available after the sale was consummated. There was a $750 bonus that Ford was offering. The rebate is coming from Ford not the dealership. Unfortunately the rebate ended in September. Yes their Explorer was delayed. We understand ***** and *******'s anguish. We worked our channels to get the $750 reinstated. Ford said no.  We appreciate their business and will give them great service.


****** ******* ***

Business Response:

*******, This is a terrible situation. I want to make this right. Rebates come from Ford. I need to take this up the ladder. Appreciate your patience.

Best Regards,

****** ******* **

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Due to the set time limits I have to respond, I am rejecting the response from the business because the issue is still not resolved & I am still waiting to hear back from the business. If the company follows through with the $750 refund requested, I will contact the BBB back to re-close the complaint, noting the issues have been resolved. Until the refund resolution is reached though, I still must reject the response.


******* ***********

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business added a $2,500.00 Service Package to the Auto Loan That was not needed or wanted. When confronted They said they would remove it. Then failed to do so.

Desired Settlement: We would like the refund for this deception

Business Response: Dear BBB, We cancelled the contract and have spoken with Mr. ******. He is satisfied. Apologize for late response.


2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership mislead my wife and I to believe we were receiving an additional Service and Warranty Package at no additional cost. Then charged an $2484

Desired Settlement: $2484 needs to be returned.The contract states this Warranty was not needed to obtain financing.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

The dealership is aware that they want the service contract cancelled and it's in process.  Many of our customers buy extended warranty's for the peace of mind. In order for a service contract to be purchased the customer signs for it in three places.
Best Regards,

Business Response: Dear BBB, If the vehicle was paid in cash we would return the money to Mr. ******. Mr. ****** is correct it wasn't required to obtain financing. The bank has a loan with Mr. ****** with the warranty included. If we remove the warranty from the loan we need to send the money to the bank to lower the loan. 


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. But I have yet to see the credit applied to this loan. Once the credit is applied this issue will be closed  



***** ******




1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2013 i bought a ford escape from Gordie Butcher and it had a coolant leak they promised to repair in writing but have failed. To do so it has been in sbop many times for this but they don't repair anything they claim they can't find it but they always have to add coolant and offer no explanation on where it is going.

Desired Settlement: They take back escape and replace with new one

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

Please call Boucher Nissan of Greenfield service and schedule an appointment. We want to work with you to get this problem corrected.
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my truck services by this dealership many times. Last year it was in 10+ times mostly for a front end issue including a broken axel and ball joint issue. After having all the repairs done and being told my front end was completely repaired, my entire wheel and related assembly fell off the truck the first time I used the 4 wheel drive system. The service manager has repeatedly lied to me about many issues with the truck and even went as far as telling me that they sold em a truck not designed to be used in the fashion for which it was purchased. Bottom line is the repair they did failed as it has many time but this time they refuse to take responsibility for the damages. This dealership also smashed up the truck while in for service and I was lied to about how this happened. After complaining they did get the body work covered. As of now, the truck is sitting with only 3 wheels at the dealership and they are refusing to take responsibility for their incompetence.

Desired Settlement: I want the truck repaired and in usable condition. The repair they performed 2000 miles ago failed and caused the entire wheel to fall off the truck. I want the truck repaired at no cost to me.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. ******,

Mr. ****** has been a customer of Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls for several years and we have appreciated his business.  Our ******* ******* has been with the dealership since 1999 and the dealership has won Ford's highest award - The President's Award in 2012.  We have great faith and respect for our service manager and we are certain that he never lied to Mr. ******.  Mr. ******'s recent problem with his axle and related assembly is unrelated to any repairs completed in the past by the dealership. The dealership stands by all of its work and we had no evidence that any past repairs failed or were not completed in a good and workmanlike manner.  The Boucher dealerships take great pride in their customer service and and all aspects of their dealership operations, including their service departments.  We take Mr. ******'s concerns seriously but we simply can't agree with the many inaccurate statements made by him in his review.

****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ******,

We stand behind our previous statement. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The service department that repaired the truck has verified the ball joints were defective and possibly caused by improper installation which they have documented. I stand behind the fact that Gordie Boucher is responsible for the damages to my truck due to inferior quality parts and service. I would like my complaint documented and listed with their file so others can be made aware of their lack of cooperation in dealing with my issue. The dealer should have accepted responsibility for the damage but instead chose to lie and leave me to find a reputable service department to repair my truck.


***** ******



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)