Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.

Phone: (262) 697-0700 Fax: (262) 697-1502 View Additional Phone Numbers 8301 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142 http://www.boucherfordkenosha.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2004 in WI Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated 04/08/2003 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher Sr., Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln-Mercury Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Accessories Auto - Emissions Testing Financing

Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8301 75th St

    Kenosha, WI 53142 (800) 692-3534 (800) 749-1576 (800) 924-4753 (262) 697-0700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a '06 F150 in December. Everything on their certificate was marked as ok and working properly. Two weeks after purchasing the truck the transmission went to the point where I thought I was going to be stuck on the freeway going to school. They fixed the transmission when it went down to get rust repaired as part of the "We Owe" in the sale. I was sold a truck with a bad transmission(they fixed), bad coil packs(currently fixing), bad spark plugs(currently fixing), and bad phasors(refuse to fix). I had to spend $600 on 2 coil packs because I was afraid the motor was going to go due to the severity of the cylinders misfiring. A month after they "fixed" the rust it started rusting through the paint again. For almost 2 weeks they avoided me, would not return my calls. I had to drive down an hour and a half and wait for 2 hours to get someone to talk to me. I told them I want it truely fixed, They said they will "fix" it again but will not guarantee the paint or fix it again if it rusts through again. I told them they misrepresented the vehicle, and they should put me into a proper vehicle. They refused. I told them I want my old truck back, they again refused. This is the most unethical and shady dealership I have ever dealt with. They have now had posession of my truck for half as long as I have owned it, and I have only owned it 3 months. I am making payments on a vehicle I don't even have. I am, and everyone I have told about this is shocked and disgusted by their actions.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to "cancel" the contract and return my silverado to me. I don't wish to do business with this type of company. I don't trust them or wish to do business with them. I want my vehicle back and to forget the last 3 months of ** I have dealt with.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *****,

 
Mr, ***** purchased the vehicle in December and since the purchase we have been in constant contact. Mr. ***** had a noise that we couldn't duplicate but in good faith provided a free of charge tune up hoping this would correct his issue. Mr. ***** also had service work done at another auto dealership which replaced the coils. In another good faith measure we refunded Mr. ***** the bill from the other auto dealership. We have attempted to satisfy Mr. *****. 
 
Best Regards,
****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Now there's some customer service for you. Unethical you bet ya.  They refuse to fix something that was a condition of sale. Something that was in the WE OWE. This just shows how unethical this company actually is, selling trucks with bad engines and transmissions. And refuse to fix something they are obligated to fix as part of a condition of sale. This company is filled with liars and cheats. I pray Boucher nevers puts anyone else through the crap they have put me through. 

Regards,

***** *****

 

 

Business Response: Mr. *****,

 
I will have *** ** reach out to you but please know that we are done servicing your vehicle for free. Please take ownership of the vehicle you purchased.
 
Regards,
****

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable