Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.

Phone: (262) 697-0700 Fax: (262) 697-1502 View Additional Phone Numbers 8301 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142 http://www.boucherfordkenosha.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2004 in WI Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated 04/08/2003 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher Sr., Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Accessories Auto - Emissions Testing Financing

Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8301 75th St

    Kenosha, WI 53142 (262) 697-0700 (800) 749-1576 (800) 692-3534 (800) 924-4753

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new truck from dealer on July 25th 2015 with the agreement of them shipping factory running boards to my house from the parts dept. The ***e of the truck was negotiated on them providing the running boards in the purchase price. I have a receipt from them that says they owe cab steps, the ***esman **** Call took a picture of the running boards I wanted and I also have a picture dated the day I bought the truck from a truck on their lot as so there was no confusion. After many phone calls and texts that were unanswered , they finally said the running boards were on the way. *** P. general manager called and asked if I received my quote: running boards? I had not and he said he was on top of the situation and admitted to me **** dropped the ball and said he would pay for installation for me for the screw up. I declined and said I just want the running boards owed to me, then he told me I should see them on Monday August 17th. Ford box was shipped to me and it was 5" black step tubes?? Not what I wanted or agreed upon when truck was purchased? ? Contacted *** and ****, after many unanswered calls and text again, explained what was sent and what was agreed on and we had a problem. **** said he didn't know what happened and *** is saying that what I wanted is more money and he doesn't want to pay for them? What? Now I'm back to them not returning calls again.

Desired Settlement: I want my factory Ford running boards that were negotiated on in the purchase price not what they sent.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr.**********, We do apologize for delay and appreciate you patience. We are working with a dealer near you to send the running boards. 

GFB

Business Response:

Dear BBB/***** * **********, We have ordered the Ford boards. Once received we will drive them directly to Mr. **********. 

***

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Received the running boards I was owed today from dealer and I would like to thank you for all your help. I am satisfied.  ***** ********** 

Regards,

***** **********

7/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 honda accord from the ford store in Kenosha . After approximately 2 daysafter delivery of the vehicle I noticed a large bulge in one of the tires on the car and also some other issues with the rims on the car. I had tried to contact my ***es person several times in regards to my issue and never recieved a return call. I also left 3 voicemails for the ******* ******* *** and also I never recieved a return call from him either! The auto that I purchased was sold to me and also advertised with new tires. The commercial and all of the ads for the Boucher group says they ride with you every mile well I hate to say but they did not ride with me the first 25 miles!! All I wanted to do was figure out something that could be done with my tire without having I go to this step but there associates could not even take the time to try to help me !!! I don't feel Ishould be treated like this after spending 16000 on a car !!!

Desired Settlement: to get my tire repaired or replaced

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
We called and set appointment with consumer and handled her issues.
 
Regards,
****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Tio assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******** ******

 

 The business did replace my tires and then when I arrived home we seen they put wrong tires on car we called them and we were supposed to receive a call back to get the rite tires put on my car and never got called back so I not only sat for 2 hours for them to put them on and they weren't the right ones anyway and I also had to drive to another city to get them 

Business Response: Ms. ******, Please call *** and we will put the correct tires on.

6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a '06 F150 in December. Everything on their certificate was marked as ok and working properly. Two weeks after purchasing the truck the transmission went to the point where I thought I was going to be stuck on the freeway going to school. They fixed the transmission when it went down to get rust repaired as part of the "We Owe" in the sale. I was sold a truck with a bad transmission(they fixed), bad coil packs(currently fixing), bad spark plugs(currently fixing), and bad phasors(refuse to fix). I had to spend $600 on 2 coil packs because I was afraid the motor was going to go due to the severity of the cylinders misfiring. A month after they "fixed" the rust it started rusting through the paint again. For almost 2 weeks they avoided me, would not return my calls. I had to drive down an hour and a half and wait for 2 hours to get someone to talk to me. I told them I want it truely fixed, They said they will "fix" it again but will not guarantee the paint or fix it again if it rusts through again. I told them they misrepresented the vehicle, and they should put me into a proper vehicle. They refused. I told them I want my old truck back, they again refused. This is the most unethical and shady dealership I have ever dealt with. They have now had posession of my truck for half as long as I have owned it, and I have only owned it 3 months. I am making payments on a vehicle I don't even have. I am, and everyone I have told about this is shocked and disgusted by their actions.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to "cancel" the contract and return my silverado to me. I don't wish to do business with this type of company. I don't trust them or wish to do business with them. I want my vehicle back and to forget the last 3 months of ** I have dealt with.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *****,

 
Mr, ***** purchased the vehicle in December and since the purchase we have been in constant contact. Mr. ***** had a noise that we couldn't duplicate but in good faith provided a free of charge tune up hoping this would correct his issue. Mr. ***** also had service work done at another auto dealership which replaced the coils. In another good faith measure we refunded Mr. ***** the bill from the other auto dealership. We have attempted to satisfy Mr. *****. 
 
Best Regards,
****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Now there's some customer service for you. Unethical you bet ya.  They refuse to fix something that was a condition of sale. Something that was in the WE OWE. This just shows how unethical this company actually is, selling trucks with bad engines and transmissions. And refuse to fix something they are obligated to fix as part of a condition of sale. This company is filled with liars and cheats. I pray Boucher nevers puts anyone else through the crap they have put me through. 

Regards,

***** *****

 

 

Business Response: Mr. *****,

 
I will have *** ** reach out to you but please know that we are done servicing your vehicle for free. Please take ownership of the vehicle you purchased.
 
Regards,
****

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart