BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2004 in WI Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated: 04/08/2003 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing Mr. Anthony M. Karabon, Secretary,Vice President/General Counsel Mr. Frank A. Boucher, President Ms. Julianne B. Sellars, Vice President Miss. Tricia Smith, Office Manager Mr. Anthony Wheatley, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing
Principal: Mr. Anthony M. Karabon, Secretary,Vice President/General Counsel
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Accessories Auto - Emissions Testing Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loan Scams Advice Advanced Fee Loans Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 8301 75th St

    Kenosha, WI 53142 (262) 697-0700 (414) 427-4141

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (414) 427-4141(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a '06 F150 in December. Everything on their certificate was marked as ok and working properly. Two weeks after purchasing the truck the transmission went to the point where I thought I was going to be stuck on the freeway going to school. They fixed the transmission when it went down to get rust repaired as part of the "We Owe" in the sale. I was sold a truck with a bad transmission(they fixed), bad coil packs(currently fixing), bad spark plugs(currently fixing), and bad phasors(refuse to fix). I had to spend $600 on 2 coil packs because I was afraid the motor was going to go due to the severity of the cylinders misfiring. A month after they "fixed" the rust it started rusting through the paint again. For almost 2 weeks they avoided me, would not return my calls. I had to drive down an hour and a half and wait for 2 hours to get someone to talk to me. I told them I want it truely fixed, They said they will "fix" it again but will not guarantee the paint or fix it again if it rusts through again. I told them they misrepresented the vehicle, and they should put me into a proper vehicle. They refused. I told them I want my old truck back, they again refused. This is the most unethical and shady dealership I have ever dealt with. They have now had posession of my truck for half as long as I have owned it, and I have only owned it 3 months. I am making payments on a vehicle I don't even have. I am, and everyone I have told about this is shocked and disgusted by their actions.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to "cancel" the contract and return my silverado to me. I don't wish to do business with this type of company. I don't trust them or wish to do business with them. I want my vehicle back and to forget the last 3 months of ** I have dealt with.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *****,

 
Mr, ***** purchased the vehicle in December and since the purchase we have been in constant contact. Mr. ***** had a noise that we couldn't duplicate but in good faith provided a free of charge tune up hoping this would correct his issue. Mr. ***** also had service work done at another auto dealership which replaced the coils. In another good faith measure we refunded Mr. ***** the bill from the other auto dealership. We have attempted to satisfy Mr. *****. 
 
Best Regards,
****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Now there's some customer service for you. Unethical you bet ya.  They refuse to fix something that was a condition of sale. Something that was in the WE OWE. This just shows how unethical this company actually is, selling trucks with bad engines and transmissions. And refuse to fix something they are obligated to fix as part of a condition of sale. This company is filled with liars and cheats. I pray Boucher nevers puts anyone else through the crap they have put me through. 

Regards,

***** *****

 

 

Business Response: Mr. *****,

 
I will have *** ** reach out to you but please know that we are done servicing your vehicle for free. Please take ownership of the vehicle you purchased.
 
Regards,
****

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a**** ******* from Gordie Boucher Ford for $25,482.00. This vehicle had a paper plate on the front proclaiming it "certified" The salesman ***** ******** never told us that the vehicle is not "Ford Certified" it is mearly "Boucher Certified". We brought the veicle back to ******** to have a ******** state inspection in order to register the vehicle in our home state. The ******* did not pass the safety inspection. The tire tread was 1/32, below the legal safety standard for both ******** and Wisconsin. The vehicle was driven less than 1,000 miles from purchase to inspection and just over two weeks had passed from purchase to inspection. When we called ***** *******n at Boucher Ford he told us too bad we would have to buy tires. We want Boucher Ford to reimburse us $506.95 the cost of the two tires necessary to get the vehicle to pass a legal safety inspection needed to register the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Boucher Ford needs to stop using the "Certified" plates on the cars, it is intended to mislead the consumer. Boucher Ford needs to reimburse us the $506.95 the cost of the tires. The dealer should not sell a veicle that is less than the legal safety standard of 2/32 tire tread.

Business Response:     It was not Gordie Boucher Ford's intention to offer a vehicle for sale or deliver a vehicle to a customer with any less than State legal requirements.  I have retrieved the internal safety checklist our technicians use when inspecting a vehicle for our used car inventory and the document shows tire measuremets of 7/32 in the front and 4/32 in the rear.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

There are two problems with this explanation. Number one is that is it not logical for us to invent this problem, why would we create sheer aggrevation for ourselves? We have nothing to gain. This vehicle was inspected for the purpose of  getting titled and registered. The licensed inspector found the tires to be 1/32. The ******** inspection procedure is overseen by the State Police. We can request that the State Police come out and make an affadavit stating that the tires do not pass inspection. The licensed inspector also documented the mileage as less than 1,000 miles from the documented mileage at purchase. It is not possible that the tires would wear that much in that little mileage. The second problem is that the salesman ***** ******** told me over the phone that the safety inspection on the vehicle done at Boucher said the front tires were 2/32 the legal safety limit in Wisconsin. How else would I know what the state limit was? I do not nor have I ever lived in Wisconsin. I asked Mr. ******** to fax that safety inspection to me on May 23rd, he never did.

 

We will not be stopping here, I have attached the demand letter that we sent to Frank A. Boucher under the advice of ****** ** *****, esq. Mr. ***** advised us that if we do not recieve reimbursement from Boucher Ford within 5 days that we will then bring the complaint to the office of the Wisconsin State Attorney General. We have also filed a complaint with the Wisconsin Department of Transportation, Dealer and Agent Section. If I have to appear in court in Wisconsin with the tires I will. I feel that strongly about this situation.  

Regards,

******** ******

 

 

Business Response: Gordie Boucher Ford would like to settle with Mrs ****** at this time and would like a e-mail address we could send a relases to and then  expedite a check to her right away ,  we apologize for any inconveinecnce this has caused and would like to express that the vehicle was safety inspected and  as far as we can see do not know how the tread depth of the tires got to the depth they were and did not knowingly or purposely send the vehicle out of the store with unsafe tires.   

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. We will review the release and accept settlement of $506.95. Our email address is **************************.

 

Regards,

 

 

******** ******

 

 

 

 

2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service department was to tap a spark plug that had blown out of the cylinder head of my truck. They could do it for less money than the service department I normally use. I started getted calls with apologies for things that were missed on what they had told me the price was going to be but I didnt mind I it didnt amount to much.we were told we could pick up the truck, but were told when we got there it was not done.I called several times and was finally called back and told that the retap job didnt work they were tapped too deep and the cylinders smashed the spark pluggs or plugg that was tapped by them. Now it need a new cynder head at around 3500 to 4000 dollars in material and labor. I dont know what they did wrong but why should I pay for there mistake, and what about poss damage to my engine from this.

Desired Settlement: Fix my truck for the amount I was qouted.Fix anything that they damaged.

Business Response:

Mr ***** first called and asked for a quote on a blown out spark plug.  He said he had another shop perform a tune up and one blew after he had it there.  We told Mr. ***** it would be a one to one and a half hours labor plus the spark plug. He agreed to have vehicle towed in to our facility.

     After the technician took a look at the vehicle he found the spark plugs were incorrect for that vehicle. Mr. ***** then told us the other shop told him the plugs were to short, he also stated he was unsure of the vehicle history because he bought it used.  We quoted the Customer repair for cylinder #4, the plug, coil,and replace front brakes and rotors, and fuel filter was going to be $1258 plus tax to which the customer approved the repair.

  While working on the vehicle the technician found the fuel rail was damaged, this was found after intial diagnosis . the customer was called and he approved an additional $223 to repair this also. also while pulling all the plugs the technician found incorrect gaps along with the wrong plugs .

    Once vehicle was reapired and put back together the technician took vehicle out for road test and found vehicle to have #2  engine cylinder misfire and upon review of the cylinder found plug to be smashed. 

It is our conclusion that damage was done to cylinder head prior to the vehicle being towed in to our faciltiy and as the vehicle was not running it was determined late in the repair that further damage had been done before our attempt to simply replace the spark plugs and repair cylinder #4 which was the initial concern of Mr. ******.

We absolutely want to  work closely with Mr ***** on the cost of parts and labor on any further repairs needed on his vehicle.

 

Thanks

****** ******* **** ** ******* **** ******** ******* ******* ************ *************************