Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend

Phone: (262) 338-3379 Fax: (262) 338-3421 View Additional Phone Numbers 3021 W Washington St, West Bend, WI 53095 http://www.westbendfordlincoln.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 06/24/1999 in WI Business started locally: 06/24/1999 Business incorporated 06/24/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street, Montpelier VT 05603-0001
http://www.aot.state.vt.us/dmv/dmvhp.htm

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Financing

Alternate Business Names
Gordie Boucher of West Bend, Inc.
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3021 W Washington St

    West Bend, WI 53095 (800) 671-5956 (800) 693-1512 (262) 338-3379

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our vehicle on Nov. 7th, 2015, agreed to terms to fix back latch and replace the two front tires with Goodyear wrangler tires of the vehicle. The promised pick up date of vehicle was to be Tue. Nov 10th, we called to make sure our vehicle was ready for pickup which it was not. Luckily we called because we live 1 hour away from dealership. They proceeded to tell us that they do not make the tires promised anymore, which upon further investigation we found this not to be true,they certainly do make the tires. They never gave us the brand of tires promised.The dealership never tried to contact us to let us know our vehicle was not ready. We called again on the 11th to see if our vehicle was ready, which then we found out that they didn't put the new tires on the back and instead put them on the front. Which being a auto/service department they should know that the new tires go on the back and the back get moved to the front. When we finally picked up the vehicle the back latch that was promised to be fixed was not fixed and they refused to fix it stating that it is not a safety issue. By the 20 th of November we started to hear a ticking in the engine which our mechanic informed us that it is the lifter in the engie and a banging or slipping in the transmission. On Dec. 4th my wife came home and noticed pink fluid leaking from the front of the vehicle. Seeing that we need this vehicle daily we couldn't drive it all the way up to West ***d. We brought it to our mechanic, which we then had to replace the water pump, the oil pan, and the brake line from front to back. Which cost us 1102.80, even before our first car payment was due. These issues were never disclosed to us upon purchase of the vehicle. We were never given the Wisconsin Buyers Guide, which showed that everything on the vehicle was in working order and there were no safety issues. Um the brake line is a safety issue in my eyes and our mechanics. We called and requested a copy from our salesman *** ******* on Thursday Dec 10th and he stated that he would send it out. By Thursday Dec. 17th we still had not received the Wisconsin Buyers Guide promised to us. We were quite upset between being promised something and paying over $1,000.00 for repairs and never being communicated with we decided to drive up to the dealership an hour away. When we got there, there was about 10+ salesman just sitting around and the whole dealership was empty. We found *** ******* our salesman and like usual he made excuses instead of getting us answers. When asked why he did not send the buyers guide we requested he made some excuse that he doesn't deal with that but the secretary takes care of that. Well if she does why didn't he tell us this when we called in the first place. We requested that we would like them to reimburse us the money that we had to spend to fix the vehicle that was checked off from their mechanic stating that everything was safe and in proper working order. He again like the weasel that he is, said he would get a manager to help deal with the situation. That is when ***** ******** came into the picture, stating the he was the manager. Which, I believe he was just another one that was blowing sunshine up our butts just to get us out of there. He agreed that he would reimburse us for the oil pan and the brake line, which was a total of 600.00. He stated that he wasnt able to reimburse us for the water pump because they had no idea when that would go out, which my mechanic told us a well. I was satisfied with the proposal. He promised us that we would get the money. He stated that he would not be in on friday the 18th, but told *** ******* to take care of it on Friday. Which it is the 23rd and we have not received our check as promised. He also asked us what would make us feel more comfortable about the sale of this vehicle. He suggested that he could offer us a 12,000 mile power train warranty at no extra charge or for us to give back the vehicle and he would try to find us something comparable. He did state that he needed to talk to another manager. He stated that he was not in the following day Friday the 18th, but that he would get a hold of us either Saturday the 19th or Monday the 21st. It is now Wednesday Dec 23rd and we have not received either. I do not appreciate getting lied to and not being communicated with when promised something. We put all of our money into the sale of this vehicle and I expected the dealership to be honest with us, instead we were given poor customer service and lost confidence in the product we were sold.

Desired Settlement: They should refund us the money that we spent fixing a problem that they should have taken care of before the vehicle was sold.

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. *****, We paid for the repair on Mr. *****'s vehicle.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *****

12/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to buy a 2016 Ford Focus. Was will to pay list price and at the end of the deal, they required that I purchase $1,975 "paint and interior" protection package. It is a limited availability vehicle, so they tried to add this to the price to make more money, instead of just being up front and saying that they wanted to add a "market markup" due to limited availability.

Desired Settlement: Honor the list price of the vehicle as published.

Business Response:

Dear BBB, The additional market up is an accessory package added to the car.

***

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a 2009 Lincoln MKZ from Gordie Boucher in West Bend. The paperwork states the car was totally inspected. After taking possession of the vehicle I noticed a creaking from the driver door. I wrote my sales person and was told it could be due to the cold. Never heard such a thing and asked her to please as the service department. I was told to bring it in. I asked if it would be covered under my warranty and did not receive a response. A week passes, snow develops and find the the car would slide in the snow and was hard to stop. I started using a friend of mines car because I was nervous driving it on snow and ice. I shopped for tires and purchased a set for a tune of $855 with an alignment and was told the front rotors were wrapped and why the long stops and shimmy. To repair it the cost would be $350. I wrote the ******** ******* there at Gordie Boucher who was my first contact person from the start and was told to speak to *** **** who was the used car sales manager whom it was explained too. ******* *** called me and left a message because I was at work that Friday and that he would be there Saturday. I called Saturday, left a message no response back. I wrote the ******** ******* again that Monday and was told he did not go in that Saturday to call him again which I did and was told he was on a call and left another message. The next day no call back from him and left another message and no call back. At that point I was upset and wrote Tom again who is the ******** ******* and was told he mentioned it to him again and to call. I said that is not the way to do business and would never recommend them to anyone and was taking my service issues to another Lincoln Dealership in Beaver Dam and was told that he would be in till 9pm tonight and to try again. I don't feel that I need to keep calling and leaving messages to a person who clearly does not return calls and does not want resolution and is ignoring me. So here I sit with a car with bad brakes as well as a trunk lid that does not pop open when unlocked and have to pry it up with my finger to open it, a creaky door and notice the car sags to one side in back. I mentioned all this to ****** in Beaver Dam that is a Ford/Lincoln dealer which could service me but know none of the issues mentioned will not be covered under my warranty because I did not buy it from them and it was Gordie Boucher in West Bend that sold me a car that was inspected and sold to me which wasn't cheap and almost 15 grand. So to get my brakes done it will come out of my pocket like the tires and will also have to pick up the tab for the door, the trunk and whatever is causing the sag in the left rear. What's the purpose of a warranty when I can't get a response from Gordie Boucher in telling me if any of it will be covered which I think it shouldn't even have to go under warranty when it was purchased being sound and totally 100% inspected. So much for being inspected apparently twice because the car came from their West Allis dealership who originally inspected it and brought to West Bend for me to purchase and was checked again. So twice inspected and no one noticed any of these things. The ******** ******* is great in responding but don't feel I need to keep calling a person who does not return calls but said he did. I have an answering machine and a person who is home all day who never heard a call back plus caller ID which never showed a call coming back from Gordie Boucher. So who is lying here is what I am trying to say. I did my part in calling and feel they should do their part in calling me back or by email like I did with 3 calls and 2 emails. Unethical Business Practice is all I have to say. I have a co-worker who loves my car who was going to go to ****** and get one for himself and told him not too. I don't want to hear about it at work if he has issues and told him to go to ****** in Beaver Dam that has the same car like mine but a 2007 and they will treat him right there. I would never recommend a company who doesn't care about it's customers because I am in retail sales myself and pride myself on giving 150% to my customers each day so I get referrals and repeat business. I have owned over 40 cars in my life and have never purchased a car from a dealership like this before who doesn't care. They are all glitzy going in and send you picture cards of your car purchased and calendar with it's picture on it but forget service and or call backs. I work hard for my money at ******* that doesn't pay the greatest but wanted a nice looking car that is sound, trouble free with low mileage with I thought I got but that did not happen.

Desired Settlement: I love my car and she is beautiful but want it fixed and given to me as promised when I purchased it as being thoroughly inspected ad tested. She was not sold to me as an as is model but with a 12 month warranty which that too was questioned from the start at the time of delivery saying she has a smart warranty and told them I was told a 12month/12,000 mile warranty per my original contact by the ******** *******. That should have been my first clue as to something shady and would not go for it and wanted what was promised and sold to me. So a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty was sent to me. Then the rest happened. So on snow days thus far prior to buying tires for it, I used my friends car to get to work because of her skating on snow and not wanting to stop to new tires that are great but still taking long to stop as well as shimmy's because of the brakes. A driver window/door that creaks, and trunk lid that does not pop open which I have to pry up with my fingers and a left sagging rear. No right for a 43,000 mile car sold to me at over $14,500 and a statement of, "Thoroughly reconditioned, inspected and expertly detailed by our factory certified technicians!" Yeah Right!

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Gordie Boucher did fix the majority of the problems of the car except for the creaking on the left side door which they could not duplicate but am satisfied with the work they did and were very nice to me when I brought my car in.  They even gave me a loaner to use while mine was being diagnosed and repaired along with refunding me for the brake job I had done prior to bringing it in. 

Regards,

 

******* *********

 

 

 

11/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to fix brake problem with the car after 3 days of purchase date.

Desired Settlement: Repair the car the right way.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ********,

Call *** ***** ******* ******* at West Bend Ford he will assist *** *** ****.
***

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the phone, ** **** Stated that the sale price listed on the internet included $500.00 in rebates I was not eligible for. He also stated that I was eligiable for an additional $1500.00 rebate because I was a Ford Ranger owner. He stated no other issues. Therefore, for a new white 2013 (Yes, it was new but had been on the lot over a year)F-150, I was given the following price: Online Price: $19,992.00 Plus: $500.00 Minus: $1500.00 Total: $18,992.00 In addition, they would take off however much my Ford Ranger is worth. ****** **** **** rates the trade in Value of my Ford Ranger at $900.00. This means the agree total would be no higher than $18,092.00. So we drove 35 miles one way, and wasted two hours on a Sat. morning to go to meet Al who first tried to get us to fiance the car through them with Landmark Credit Union, where we were already pre-approved. We declined. He went to his manager, ***** ******, and returned telling us we would lose a $1500.00 rebate if we did not go through Ford Credit. He also said he would only give us $200.00 for my Ranger. So the offer they gave us was: On line price: $19,992.00 Plus: $500.00 Minus: $1500.00 Plus: $1500.00 Minus $200.00(Trade in) Total: $20,292.00 They would not negotiate at all. Upon saying we were leaving, we had to wait 5 minutes for my Ranger key, and he returned with *** *** *** ******* ***** ******, who clearly had not taken the time to find out what the problem was. He said they had someone else who was willing to buy the truck, even though it was promised to us, and when we said we had driven 35 miles to get there, he sarcastically said "Have a nice ride home."

Desired Settlement: I expect to get a brand new F-150 for $18,092.00 as promised.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *****,

Unfortunately rebates that are offered by a manufacturer often have stipulations tied to them. In this case the 1500 trade in rebate you need to finance thru Ford. Currently the vehicle is online at $19,992. The other rebate is the $500 college grad. Even though our guest doesn't qualify for the college grad I will extend the $500 discount and apply additional $300 for his trade. The price would then be $19,192. Thank you for the opportunity to re-earn your business.
Regards,
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB, We called the consumer and was able to sell him a new truck.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *****

 

 

 

11/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally expressed interest in purchasing a 2010 Ford Mustang Shelby GT500 from this dealership at a price of $36,000. **** *****, the first salesperson I deal with, tried to work my price up. During the sales process I told **** that I needed to know if there were any issues at all with the vehicle, even the littlest of cosmetic flaws. **** expressed that there was really nothing to disclose, that the car was extremely clean. I pointed out some cosmetic markings I saw in photos to him, which he quickly dismissed as being either from water from a wash, from cleaner used to clean the interior, or simply oxidation on the brake rotors. Given that **** insisted that the car was immaculate, I still asked him to verify in writing a number of things before we finalized the deal. Exhibit 1 ********************************** **** responded in writing with: Exhibit 2 ********************************** The car was delivered sight unseen for medical reasons, otherwise I would have normally gone to see it and inspect it myself. I made it very clear to **** that I was reliant on him to disclose any issues that exist with the car, and that the only reason I was flexing on my initial offer was because of the condition that was being relayed to me. Upon receiving the vehicle, I began noticing a number of undisclosed issues with the car, both cosmetically, and functionally. Unfortunately I simply did not have enough time upon delivery to really find these issues, as the delivery driver had another location to get to, and was in such a rush that he even failed to take me through the Ford Sync process and link with my phone. Despite that, I began emailing and phoning in to discuss issues with the vehicle that evening, within 12 hours of receiving the vehicle. I expressed to the dealer that I had interest in exercising my right to cancel the transaction because of what I had already found, I even filled out the paper that they gave me disclosing the right that evening. When I spoke to the dealership about some of the immediate issues I noticed **** insisted that any issues would be taken care of, and relayed me to his manager *** ****. *** also promised the same. Obviously it was a mistake to try to work things out with the dealership directly, as they apparently were simply looking to stall me as long as possible to avoid having to cancel the transaction, while doing the bare minimum to address some of the issues that were not disclosed. I have lost a considerable amount of time and money due to having to address some of the issues on my end. Even after several visits to local Ford dealers for service there is still a laundry list of issues that still exist, and were not disclosed. Among them is undisclosed damage to two of the rims on the vehicle, both on the left side, when it turns out that the rims themselves cost $1,723.45 each to replace to meet what the condition that was disclosed to me. Beyond that, there's still an issue with dust all around the vehicle that I've been trying to clean up myself, there's still some noise during turns, the front tires have less tread than the rears (when I was under the impression that the tires were new), there are minor scratches and chips in the vehicle paint, there are permanent fine scratches in the center console, the radio lcd panel has permanent staining / scratches on the edges, and there is a musky / smokey smell to the vehicle. This is on top of the issues that have already been addressed by local service centers - the control arms, the passenger side airbag (panel primarily), and a new alignment.

Desired Settlement: Before I realized that there was also some damage to the front left wheel (which existed at delivery, it can be seen in a walk-around as the car was being dropped off), I had offered to settle on the issue and waive the dealership of present/future issues for $1,250, or for a cancellation of the deal / pick-up at West Bend Boucher's expense. They've chosen to not take me up on either. *****, the dealership GM, suggested that he would see if he could potentially get the wheels repaired, but I expressed concerns about matching / quality, and of course the impact on value should I ever go to sell the car. When *** **** followed up on this with me, he offered either a car detail (which he had already been promising for weeks), or the rim repair, not both. Given the value of the rims, I do not even think that the repair is a fair option, as after looking into it further it would not match the paint used on the Shelby collector rims, and would most likely not be of the same quality. The car should have been delivered to me in the condition that was advertised and described. At this point I believe that Boucher should either take the vehicle back all expenses paid, or provide me with a refund that reflects the value of the damaged rims, the detail job needed to address the dust and smell, the paint scratches and nicks that weren't disclosed, the scratches / staining in the center console and radio panel, and the time and money that I have lost addressing other undisclosed issues with my local ford dealerships.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We have tried many times to make Mr. **** satisfied with his purchase. Even paying for a full porter on the vehicle at a Ford store of his choice. When the Mustang was online all four tires had pictures. If the rims were dinged they would have been visible in the pictures. We stand behind the car and Mr. ****. We will sell him the rims at our cost and have them shipped to him.
Best Regards,
****

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership lists prices online that include discounts that do not qualify for everyone. When contacted for a final quote or upon visit to the dealership, the price given is higher than the one listed on website / cars.com. Attached is one such example. ************************************************************ ******************************************************************************* And then the price quoted in an email from **** ***** was $27,257. While, the $500 difference is small, it is still a shady practice.

Desired Settlement: Stop listing prices that aren't available to everyone. If additional discounts may apply, state so, but don't list the absolute lowest price and then try to take discounts away after the fact.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *******, Thank you for the feedback. Many other manufacturer's have adopted the rule if everyone doesn't qualify for an incentive then you can't include it in the discount. Unfortunately Ford is not one of them. We need to be consistent with our competition. Thank you.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck in for repairs when I received in back I had A damage inter cooler raditor.both front tires have cuts in them.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to explan to me why they think they didn't damage my truck

Business Response: Dear BBB, We called the customer to verify his concerns. Through our discussion realized he had work done at another repair shop. 

 
Best Regards,
****** ******* **.

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took delivery of a 2013 Ford Escape on 7-13-13 and requested a trailer hitch be added to the vehical. The dealership failed to install the hitch. They provided a "owe you" slip and asked me to make an appointment with Gordie Boucher Lincoln in West Allis. I talked to the service manager who said the West Bend dealership is not retuning their calls and said they don't add hitches. I demand that the dealer install the hitch at the location they promised. I am not willing to travel to West Bend for the installation.

Desired Settlement: I expec the hitch to be installed at Gordie Boucher in West Allis without being treated badly.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ****,


Our dealership will contact Mr. **** and set the appointment at our Lincoln store in West Allis. We will provide a loaner.

Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response: I do not want to close this complaint until the hitch is installed.   I was told the car that will be provided will be thru enterprise rent a car.   I am very concerned that I will be stuck with the rental bill (I do not wish to pay for it and be reimbursed).   This dealer has screwed up at every step of the buying process.   I can not assume this will occur without a problem.

Business Response: Dear BBB,


The hitch was put on.

****

7/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership will not honor Veteran's Bonus that they advertise and that I was told I was eligible for. After numerous phone calls and emails inquiring about it, I have not been able to get them to honor the discount. I contacted Ford Motor Co. to file a complaint and had a case number assigned but it has been several weeks and have had no response.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to recieve the Veteran's Discount that I was assured I would get upon purchase of the vehicle.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ***** and BBB, When we sell vehicles the internet price is the sale price. When the price was renegotiated we included the Veteran's discount. Thank you for the business.


Best regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Your reply to my complaint is inaccurate due to the fact that the first time I called (Spoke to **** *** *******)and inquired about whether or not I had recieved the Veteran's discount. I was told that the Veteran's discount applied soley to new vehicle purchases and for that fact, I was ineligible. It was after this phone conversation that I called again and spoke to another indivual that informed me ALL vehicles sales are eligible. How could I have possibly recieved a discount when the first time I called I was told that I was ineligble. Only to be told I was eligible later. I feel like the discount was forgotten about and now its just being thrown up as "Oh it was in there". If I had recieved a discount, I would expect to find it under the "Discount" section of my purchase contract, which it is not.

Regards,

****** *****

 

 

Business Response: ****** *****, We appreciate your service to our country and apologize for the back and forth. We will send you a $200 Visa gift card. Thank you for the business.


Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart