BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles. This company also offers factory certified Ford and Mazda, Ford accessories, bedliners and wheels. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 02, 1997 Business started: 05/01/2005 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2005 Business incorporated: 02/25/2005 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing Mr. Frank A. Boucher, President Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Services Auto Accessories Financing

Alternate Business Names
Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep VW of Janesville
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 4001 Milton Ave

    Janesville, WI 53546 (608) 754-5511 (414) 427-4141

  • PO Box 2050

    Janesville, WI 53547

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (414) 427-4141(Phone)
  • (608) 757-6150(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 2012 I had taken my 2001 Dodge Durango to this dealerships service center to have a brand new engine with a 3 year Parts & Labor Warranty as quoted by their parts manager installed as the old one had blown on my way home. Ever since I got this truck back from them it has had sensor/electrical issues not present until the new motor had been installed. The check engine light continually was turning on and my oil pressure gauge was also continually dropping to 0 pressure. I had to take this truck back to this dealership more than a dozen times for these issues which have never been resolved. Then this past November the truck engine began just stalling while I was driving it on the interstate. They asked me to bring it in so they could check it out and reported there was nothing out of the ordinary they could find to be the cause and each time I would be asked to come pick it up because it was running fine but every time I would pick it up I wouldn't get off the lot without it stalling out and I would have to take it back again. By December it still had not been fixed and I was told to bring it back in by the shop manager "Ed" and they spent the next several days going through it and again claimed to have fixed it only this time they wanted to charge me $932.43 for the replacement of a 3 wire connector. I protested this charge because as I said this truck was not operating as it did prior to the new engine being installed. I ended up driving it home that evening on a Friday and parked it in my garage for the entire weekend until the following Monday when I had to drive to work again. I started the truck and got 2 blocks form my house and the engine stalled again! They had not fixed this issue! Again! Yet they wanted to get paid an outrageous amount of money for replacing a 3 wire connector which should only cost less than $100. I contacted the ******* ******* "**** *******" to discuss not only the issue of being charged for something that had not been repaired as I had been told by his service personnel but to also direct him, as I am an electrical engineer, towards a larger fix like replacing the trucks computer (ECM) which they had not attempted. He discussed this with his ******* ******* and they replaced the ECM and the problem was fixed and has not to this day re-emerged. I was told that the ECM had been charged off under warranty and that was to be the end of it. Then I began receiving an invoice in the mail for this $932.43 from this dealership for a 3 wire connector which did not correct the engines stalling issue. I again called the ******* ******* **** ******* to dispute this charge because he was trying to collect on this repair which was not in fact repaired! I even offered to pay $300 of this total amount but not one penny more because replacing this 3 wire connector which did not correct the engines stalling issue was still worth some amount of compensation but he refused to agree to anything but the full amount and had eluded to his willingness to receive such a payment but I got the distinct impression that this would not be over even had I sent in the $300. My lawyer has directed me to attempt arbitration through the BBB first but this is my last attempt at settling this without it being taken to court which I am prepared to do as well as filing a complaint with the state Consumer Protection Agency.

Desired Settlement: I want a Billing Adjustment "IN WRITING" that the ******* ******* "**** *******" will accept the $300 I originally offered for work his mechanics did which corrected nothing as far as this engines stalling issue which is the original complaint they received and later claimed they had corrected. Keeping in mind that this engine is still under their warranty until September 2015.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. **********, **** ****** is waiting for the information from you and will honor your wishes. Please call him.

 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gordie Boucher Ford replaced my car engine at 65000 miles. Before the work was done the computer cluster worked fine. After the install of the new motor the cluster is not working. Ford wants me to pay for the cluster and repair. I have talked to other certified techs and they said that they shorted out the cluster with the install. A wire is not grounded or the cluster is bad now .Ford has had my car since January 13 2014 and still has not solved the problem. I want my car fixed and returned to me.

Desired Settlement: Ford fix the car at no cost to me! I want to see the old part also! I think I have waited long enough

Business Response: Dear Dr. *****/BBB

 
We did replace Dr. *****'s engine at a charge of $100 for the deductible. The cluster was not involved in the procedure. But because we value Dr. ***** as our customer he paid for the part and we paid for the diagnosis and labor and gave him a free loaner to use while vehicle being fixed. Dr. ***** left the dealership satisfied.
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our van to Frank Boucher in Janesville to have "professional" repairs done. We had some repairs done, then had to wait for additional parts to come in. After weeks of waiting, I had to call to find out if the parts were in. They were in, so we scheduled repairs. In the interim, while waiting for the parts, an issue with an intermittent crankshaft position sensor code developed, and we had them look at that as well while it was in the shop. They quoted us about $220. They later called and said that they had trouble removing it, and that part of the sensor had fallen down into the transmission while removing it. We had been told that it broke while they were taking it out, then told that it had been broken already and they did not break it. We were told that, to retrieve the piece that they had dropped into the transmission, they had to take the front end apart and drop the transmission to get it. This was supposed to take 6 hours. We grudgingly agreed, although I voiced my opinion that it was a simple repair to remove the part and install the new, and that I could not believe it was broken while removing it. We arrived at the end of the day to pick up the van, and it was still on the hoist torn apart. They showed me the part, and it was literally destroyed. I have yet to find anyone that can explain to me how you could do that taking out the sensor. I again voiced my opinion that there was no way to do that kind of damage to the part taking it out. When asked about cost, since the car was not back together yet, they said it would be more. No one was even working on it at the time. They had called me at about 8:45 am, and it was now almost 4:30 pm (7.5 hrs). I was very displeased with the attitude of the service department and the service manager, who kept trying to blame everything on the ones that had rebuilt the engine almost a year earlier. They had an issue with some damaged oil galleys the would not hold the plug caps, and had to modify them to get plugs to stay. It was not the best solution, but was a better option than a new block. The manager continually used that as a reason for their shops need to take out the transmission. That this sensor had been broken a year earlier (after running great for a year) and was the other shop's fault. Boucher's had done diagnostic testing on the van on the prior shop visit before waiting for parts, and had not had any faults. They called the following late morning, and said the van was done. I went down at the end of the day to pick it up, and they had charged me $616.99 additional for retrieving the piece from the transmission (with no detail or explanation), and still argued that it was the other shop's fault that the sensor broke because of the oil galley issue (which was totally unrelated). I voiced my opinion that it was a bogus charge for their inability to remove a simple sensor. They said it was too bad and that those were the costs. I went out into the service shop to pick up my car, and the service guys came out laughing. I had to ask where my van was, and go find it in the lot myself. I got in the van and drove it home. When I pulled in the driveway, my wife asked if I knew the tail lights did not work. Boucher's had replaced a lighting control part (the part we had been waiting for) that supposedly controls the car lights. I spent most of an hour in the driveway to get the lights to work. My wife then took the van into town, and called back to ask if I knew the odometer now read about ****** miles, instead of about *******. It was off by about 80,000 miles. I called to Boucher's the next day, and let **** ******* *** ******* ******* know of the issues, and talked with ** ******** the service and parts director. ** said there was no way the odometer or light issue was their problem. I find that funny somewhat, since the last page of the bill says "100% satisfaction is our goal. Should we fall short, please contact ** ******** at ###-###-####." All I had wanted was "professional" service. What I received was rude, costly, and sucked.

Desired Settlement: Refund the cost of retrieving the part that they broke and lost in the transmission. I should not have to pay for their inability to complete a simple task. I also should be reimbursed to have the odometer recalibrated to the correct mileage. It will be an issue at the time of resale and/or registering it. We are check for other issues that they may have caused.

Business Response: Dear BBB,


The ****** vehicle had been worked on quite extensively by someone else.. customer would not tell us who.  Their work made it harder for us to do our job.  The piece that we were asked to replace had been damaged in the previous repairs.  We removed the sensor, or at least the part above the surface.  The broken portion inside, fell into the bell housing of the transmission.  We tried to fish it out, but were unsuccessful.  Therefore we needed to access the transmission.  One or two tabs on the block were broken prior to us receiving the vehicle, as well as hand grooved oil valleys in the block.  It was quite a cobble job.  

 

Taking no ownership of the previous repairs or decisions, thus customer turned the responsibility and frustrations to us.  I believe that we have done all that we can, including offering a vehicle to drive while we worked.

 

I have made attempts at contact, with no return call.

 

Best Regards,

Gordie Boucher

Business Response: Mr. ******,

 

I apologize for you playing phone tag with our ******* ******* **** ******.

I will reach out and direct him to call you back.
****** ******* ***
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   They have monetarily compensated me for $500 of the charges in issue.  They can not reset the odometer, so would have to replace it.  I do not want them to take the dash apart to replace it.  I will let it go as resolved.

Regards,

 

****** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in a 2002 Volkswagon Beetle for repairs after having it serviced at another auto body shop (***** ********* in Whitewater, WI). It needed the belt body replaced and the 6th solenoid, which would solve an electrical issue that caused the transmission to be stuck in second gear. To complete the repair at ***** was $900, but they would need to order parts from the dealership. The dealership, ***** said, had more experience and the estimate came to $1100 with repair costs, & labor. For the $200 difference I took the recommendation to bring the car in. The dealership recommended other repairs to put the total around $1800, these repairs were completed, and the dealership called to inform me that the car would have to have the transmission replaced, because they took it on a test drive and the repairs had not corrected the transmission issue, and, they said, the car still failed to come out of second gear. They told me to have the transmission replaced would come out to around $5200 in total repairs, my father and I initially opted to scrap the car and trade it in for $1000, even less than the cost of the repairs. This Wednesday 5/30, at 8am I drove to Janesville to clean out my car. I found it on the lot, asked a janitor at the dealership if it was OK if I collected my things and he gave me permission. I did so, then after cleaning out the bug, out of curiosity, I started the car and to my total shock it started up in first gear. I took it on a test drive out of the lot a few blocks away and went up to 60mph and tried a couple of hard stops. The transmission was fully operational, the engine noise was gone and the car was shifting normally even driving though I was sporadically accelerating and decelerating. The repairs had resolved the issue. I wondered if there had been a mistake, so I put the car back and went into the service department and asked for my mechanic (******). I told him my name explained I was there about the bug and asked what the diagnosis for the bug was. He proceeded to tell me the technician test drove the vehicle and the car would not come out of second gear, and the repairs were not enough to fix the car and that the car would need a new transmission to be operational. I took him out to the car for a test drive he was hesitant to get in. We went a few blocks away from the dealership, I parked the car and explained that considering the circumstances I didn't trust what was recommended in terms of repairs beyond what ***** had recommended, considering the circumstances, we would need to negotiate repair costs, and the car would not be traded in and was not at a trade in cost. He agreed and I told them I would be visiting later in the week. We drove back to the dealership and I left.

Desired Settlement: I would like to try to get a warranty on the work done and the parts put in, because I neither trust the work done by the mechanic, or the dealership. (I would like the warranty to extend to repairs at a different Auto-Body shop and for the repair costs to be covered by this dealership because considering this experience I do not trust the recommendations or quality of work performed by this dealership. ) I would potentially like to try to request complimentary service on the work already done considering this body shop acted in a manner that was criminal, and attempted to have me pay them $3,600-$4,300 in unnecessary repairs, and then additionally attempted to have me pay them $800 in outstanding repairs to take my car as a trade in, so that could resell my vehicle for profit and sell me a new vehicle for profit0. It is likely impossible to determine how often this business takes advantage of it's clients. In any case I would strongly, strongly insist on paying no more than the initial recommendation by ***** ($900), because considering the veracity of the recommendations, it is impossible to determine what necessary work was done beyond the quote from an outside body shop. However I do not feel comfortable with paying for this work at all. I am thankful that this issue was something easily determined, if it had been an internal issue where I had been solely at the mercy on their diagnosis, I would easily have been taken advantage of. I would additionally like to request that this business be investigated further, and some kind of action be taken to check up on the dealership, for the safety of future patrons. I know this is a really long report. Sincerely thank you for your time and your consideration on this manner.

Business Response: Dear BBB, We have the service process documented.


****** *****

vehicle vin # ********

RO# ******

 

* Customer had vehicle towed in on 5/17/2013

* ****** advised ****** on 5/17/2013 vehicle had been diagnosis by **** **** ****** and needed Valve body replaced. She emailed with ****** on estimates to valve body installed.

* 5/17/2013 ****** sent email to ****** with estimate of $ 1,471 at 12:17pm to replace valve body.

* 5/17/2013 ****** emailed back with approval on repairs .

* 5/20/13 ****** contacted ****** and advised her that after removing valve body tech felt vehicle would need complete trans replaced at 10:20am . ****** advised go ahead and try valve body repairs around 1:34 pm because **** **** ****** said would fix problem.

* 5/21/2013 ****** advised ****** repairs did not fix transmission and would need complete trans repalced at cost of $4768.00 . ****** advised ****** she would speak with her father on further repairs and get back to him.

* 5/29/2013 dealer was opening up at 7am and ****** had test drove vehicle with second set of keys and felt trans was shifting . ****** took her for test drive and advised her trans is starting out in 3rd gear and will up shift in fourth when vehicle gets enough speed. Transmission has no 1st or 2nd gears .

* 5/31/2013 Frank Boucher VW Janesville waiting for call from customer as to next steps on repairs .

 

The transmission in fact was still not full operational.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 4 2013 I took my 2010 Ford Focus in for service (fornt end rumbling noise). I had purchased a extended warrantry contract thru Boucher when I bought the car. The service advisor *** ****** said Boucher would honor the warranty and do the repairs. ******** ******** ********* Inc. was the extended warranty company. I had purchased the Platinum coverage with a $100 deductible. After Boucher and ******** ******** ********, Inc agred to the repair and I picked up car, Boucher charged me $105.50 for the bill, I was told that they charge tax on the deductible. I don't think that is right. ******** ********, Inc deductible is all I should pay accoring to the warranty contract. You don't pay tax on your car insurance deductible, you don't pay tax on your house insurance deductible this is no different. I talked by voicemail with *** ****** about this and recieved no answer. I would like refund of $5.50. Also dropoff time was not in their computor and bad communation during this .

Desired Settlement: Refund and written apology for hassel

Business Response: Dear BBB/ and Mr. **********,


Apologize for delay needed to look at the law. Section Tax 11.27(5)(a) of the Wisconsin Administrative code states as follows: The sales price from charges by a retailer to a customer for taxable services performed under a maintenance contract or warranty and that are not reimbursed by the seller of the maintenance contract or warranty are subject to Wisconsin sales or use tax. Therefore this is the reason we charged you sales tax.

Best Regards,
****** ******* **.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* **********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was going to purchase a 2013 Dodge Dart from the Dealer. I filled out a guest worksheet from the dealer. He asked for a $500 downpayment on the car. I contacted ***** ******(sales consultant) at Frank Boucher, located in Janesville, WI. I contacted via certified letter and email. I told him my financing fell thru. I gave him a two month notice. When I spoke to him on the phone, I told him we need to work on the financing, because some unexpected bills came up. He called back stating the best they could do was $319./Monthly payments. I told him this would not work because I only had $309. left a month on my budget. Also, I had told them it would not work because I would have no money left over for doctors, car expenses, and health and beauty items. He had made a comment that my order was a $25,000. car. I have recently contacted him twice; once per email at: ****************** and once via certified mail to ***** *******, Attn: ***** ****** at the Janesville location. I have not heard anything about my $500. downpayment.

Consumer Response: On Sat, Mar 16, 2013 at 3:33 PM, *********************** wrote:

Yes, Just last week I received a $500.00 check from Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Janesville, WI.
That is what my complaint was regarding. I wanted the refund of my $500 downpayment on the Dodge Dart.
Everything is taken care of to my satisfaction.
 
Thank you for checking into this matter.
***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When signing my lease, the business manager pushed the pace to sign quickly and slipped in a $1500.00 maintenance contract. This contract was never offered prior, discussed prior (or at the time of signing), and was not part of initial quotes. This contract is not now, nor has it ever been, desired. This resulted in approximately $30.00 a month payment increase over 42 months.

Desired Settlement: I would like to opt out of the maintenance contract and have my payments reflect this change.

Business Response: Dear BBB.


We contacted the consumer and worked everything out. Cancelled the unwanted product.

Best Regards,
****** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my jeep has been in many times for door rattles its also been in for shimming problems when going over bumps in the roads . they are saying they can't fix it ,i bought this new in2011 .could you please help me with this matter?

Desired Settlement: i would like my jeep repaired. if they can't repair it I would like a different jeep

Business Response:

Dear BBB, Apologize for the delay in responding to the complaint. We have made contact with the customer and set up a service visit.

Best Regards,

****** ******* **.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

On Thu, Jan 17, 2013 at 10:15 AM, ***** ****** <************************* wrote:

They're trying something new I don't know if this will fix what has  been going on. I haven't been happy with how l,be been treated.

 

Regards,

***** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went in for an oil change and to get our tires rotated. Car was fine before we took it in and when we left it was squealing everytime we put the brakes on. We brought it back immediately and they said the brakes were just wet from the wash. We left and ran our errands and an hour + later it was still squealing. We went back and talked to a manager and he told us to bring it back first thing back in the morning. We did and were told an appointment needed to be made for something like that, and it probly wouldn't get to it until after the weekend. We took the car to another place and they said that foreign matter got in the drum and grooves were made on the drum which was the squealing we were hearing. We called the number on the receipt we got if there were any concerns. The guy told us that they wouldn't take any responsibility for it. Our car has 64 thousand miles on it and these things happen.

Desired Settlement: I know that this probly doesn't matter but it cost me as much as the oil change and rotation did to fix what they damaged. I don't make a lot of money and to have to repair something that didn't need it when the car was brought it is unacceptable. And for them to say they wouldn't fix it was unprofessional.

Business Response:

Dear BBB, Talked with customer and plan on refunding him service he needed performed.

Best Regards,

****** ******* Jr.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WHEN I BOUGHT MY **** ****, *** FROM BOUCHER IN SEPTEMBER OF 2011 THEY STATED THAT I WOULD GET THREE (3) FREE GREASE AND OIL SERVICES AND OTHER SERVICES FOR MY USED CAR. I HAVE CALLED AND LEFT MESSAGES BUT TO NO AVAIL. THEY HAVE NOT SENT ANY COUPON, ETC., AS THEY PROMISED. I DID RECEIVE SOME DATA FROM THEM ABOUT MY OIL AND LUBE BEING DUE. I LIVE 2 BLOCKS FROM MY WORK SO I DO NOT HAVE 3000 MILES ON THE **** YET. MY SALESMAN WAS ***** ***** -- LICENSE = ******** ***** * ******

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE SOME TANGIBLE PAPERWORK FOR THE PROMISED VECHICLE SERVICE(S).

Business Response:

Mr. ******, Apologize for delay please call ***** **** at ###-###-#### so we get this matter rectified. Thanks for your patience.

****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I am very happy with my ****. And I thank Boucher, Inc., for the understanding.

Regards,

***** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1