Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 886-2886 Fax: (262) 886-4181 View Additional Phone Numbers 9601 Washington Ave, Racine, WI 53406 http://www.boucherimports.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles. This company also offers factory certified cars. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 1992 Business started: 11/01/1991 in WI Business started locally: 11/01/1991 Business incorporated 11/07/1991 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr. , CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr. , CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Nissan of Greenfield Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Accessories Financing

Alternate Business Names
Boucher Imports, Inc.
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9601 Washington Ave

    Racine, WI 53406 (414) 427-4141 (262) 886-2886

  • PO Box 85690

    Racine, WI 53408

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Every since I have gotten this car it has been a huge hassle and Tim consuming process. The dealership didn't even give me my car until 2 weeks later and when I called my finance company they said the dealership lied to me and I was supposed to have the car that's when the dealership would get their check. Which I had text st message prof of my salesperson saying I could get my car. So I had to call the finance company's highest manager to basically force Frank Bochure to release my car. And because of my hassle my sales person said he would get a few things tweaked for me like the small dent and car touch up paint. And never did and anytime I called or texted I was ignored. I felt like I was just a sale and nothing more. Horrible customer service don't make promises documented promises you can't keep. Now the car has broke down and wouldn't start and I was stuck stranded the manager offered to get my warranty roadside but couldn't provide me a rental since I just got the car it's not my fault. My insurance company said the dealership should handle it since I only had the car for 2 months. He told me to call at 730 and I explained to him I hope they had a quick result because I worked at 8am and now I'm stuck car less. I called st 730 not one answer I called at 8ish after I had to miss work at a new job possibly costing my employment they couldn't get ahold of anyone for a few minutes and when I did the guy was so nasty and so rushing me talking about well hurry up and get the car here. I have never been through such horrible customer service from a entire department i don't know what to do.

Desired Settlement: They are going to need to finish the repairs, buff out the dents and all other things they promised me. And still no one has bugged out the dents that I was promised or a fresh paint on the car I was promised before purchasing.

Business Response:

***** called the evening of 5/20 and spoke to one of our finance managers about his car not starting and was forwarded to me because a resolution could not be reached. I spoke to ***** in length about the issue with his car explaining to him that roadside assistance would be able to come out and jump start his car and that it was covered under his certified warranty. He was insisting on a rental car, we didn't have any available. I suggested he call a rental company, he told me he was unable to rent a car because he is under 25. I explained that roadside assistance was his best option so he could get home, our service department would be able to help him in the morning and he should contact them first thing. Saturday morning ***** had roadside assistance jump start his car, he brought it in and we tested and replaced his battery while he waited.

 

****** *******

e-Commerce/Marketing

The Boucher Group, Inc

8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car last Saturday. Keith *** ******* agreed to pay my current lease off to Honda. The amount we agreed upon was $1,200. This amount was added on to what i paid for the car.The other amount I owed was $155, which I paid to Frank Boucher by my personal debit card. Keith agreed to send Honda a check for $1,355. Much to my disappointment I called Honda today and they were only paid $1,148.60. I contacted the dealership about getting the difference refunded to me by check, since now Honda took the additional $206.40 out of my security deposit they owed me back. My first issue is that the dealer agreed to send a check for $1,355 and failed to do so. Then when I found what they did I had to wait for Keith to approve my refund and he wanted to know why I owed more than $1148.60. As I explained it was fees added on to my account. Then j drove an hour to pick up a check and get thete and both my mom and my name is on the check. He knew the money he was refunding was from my loan with Honda on my own. I paid $155 to them on my personal debit card. The new car I purchased had mine and my mom's name on it but that purchase had nothing to do with the money he tried to pocket. I believe he was upset I caught them trying to keep extra money of nine and then instead of calling both me and my mom (if needed) to get our okay to put both our names on it. He did this to be difficult and a jerk because he was caught being shady. I want the public to know of his shady practices. I want an apology for not keeping their word and paying the full amount, and I want compensation for myself and my mom now having to go out of our way to cash my check together. Fyi...my salesman Ryan was amazing and the best part of the exlerience! What a stand up guy who isn't out to screw you over. He should take Keith job. The car industry needs more genuine people in it like him. Also, Tina in finance was amazing as well. Being the middle man in all the nonsense.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealer to explain why they failed to inform me they paid less than the agreed amount. I would also hopen that they put measures into place to inform their customers in the future of and money owed to them in a situation like this. I know that had my payoff been more than $1,355 to Honda they would've called me for more money. 

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. *****, There was a miss communication between Keith and the ******* *******. We apologize for the issue and really appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
****** ******* *** 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October of 2014 I took my 2007 Chevrolet Impala to Frank Boucher for a repair that was going to be sponsored by General Motors. I explained to their employee Chris Hanson that my vehicle would go 60 miles an hour and drop to 20. I explained to them that the message in the message center of my vehicle stated "REDUCE ENGINE POWER". They informed me that the checked the check engine code on the vehicle and said that the Vent Valve was sticking and this is why this message was there. They replaced the Vent Valve and the check engine light went off. They told me the issue was fixed. It is now February, and I recently had the same issue. On February 6, 2014 I was going to the store and I was going 60mph on Highway 50 and the message box read "REDUCE ENGINE POWER". The vehicle started to do the same thing it did in October of 2014. I almost got hit a couple of vehicles. I called Frank Boucher and informed them of the problem. I dropped off the car on February 7, 2014 and they looked at it February 10, 2014. They called me and told me it was the Throttle Actuater Position Performer. I informed them that I brought my vehicle in to them in October with this same issue. I had a call into GM as well and was told by Randy at GM that I would need to speak with Mark at Frank Boucher to see what type of assistance they can provide. Mark called me and informed me that they could not provide any assistance. He said there is no way that the Vent Valve would not cause my vehicle to read "REDUCE ENGINE POWER". I was very upset because I now know that no one even took my comments under consideration. I was put in danger when my vehicle was returned. On February 7, 2014 I had to rent a vehicle because of the danger of the vehicle. I have spent $130 the first week and $150 this second week in car rentals.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to fix my vehicle and refund help me with the rentals that I have had to pay for. I am in danger driving this vehicle. I have 3 children and all our lives are at risk due to the fact that if we are on the highway and the vehicle goes from 80 to 20 we could get rear ended or worse killed.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ****,

Both service issues were not related. The second service issue was not completed at dealership. We would have provided a loaner if serviced by us.
***

Business Response: Ms. ****, I am sorry for your issue. I will reimburse you for your rental.

G*B

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First of all I want to thank you for offering to pay for my rental, but there is still the issue at hand that was never touched upon. I had to take my vehicle elsewhere due to the fact that I complained to you on October 10,2014 regarding the "REDUCE POWER MODE", and nothing was done. I would like the full reimbursement for the repair of my vehicle. I had to take it elsewhere to get fixed because you refused and during that time I had to endure rental expenses.  This is very disturbing because I clearly stated the issue with my vehicle and it seems as though the matter was overlooked. So for safety concerns and needing my vehicle repaired, I had to seek another source. My reason is if my vehicle had been fixed the first time in October, we would never have been going through this. This could have cause a tragic accident. It would have been another thing if it had not been on your invoice, but it clearly was and it was omitted.  Now what would have been the outcome if my children and I had lost our lives?

Regards,

********* ****

 

 

9/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When applying for a car. I told them that I have nothing to bring, no money down, no trade. I told them that my credit is decent and I would like to find a car. I agreed to the conditions that my information provided was correct best to my knowledge. I was told they were to use that to run my credit once, to find a lender for a loan to get a car. Now when I agreed did not sign away the right to run my credit multiple times. This business placed seven hard hits on my credit without my knowledge or disclosure. When I called and complained to the manager to tell him how wrong this was, he could not get off that phone faster with me. He said he would review my information and give me a call back. How is he suppose to call me back when he did not get my name or number.

Desired Settlement: I feel that because they lied, and have now made it impossible to get a car that they should have no choice but to work with me on getting a car. To lower the price of the vehicle I was looking at buying, and use their lender that they work with to approve me for the loan with low interest for a first time buyer and low payments.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Ms. ******, 

 
In order to get you approved we needed to send it to all of our lenders. Every time we submit application to a bank an inquiry is generated.  Ms. ****** spoke to our ******* ******* ***** *****. ***** has been with us for over twenty years and is one of top people. He assured Ms. ****** that when she has met the banks recommendations we would assist in getting her affordable financing.
 
Best Regards,
 
****** ******* ***

2/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Boucher in July 2013 inquiring about a vehicle. Since I was at work at the time the salesmen I spoke with on the phone stated that I could fill out a form online so Boucher would have my information when I came in. The salesman ensured me that the information I submitted online would NOT be used until I was ready to lease or purchase a vehicle, so I filled out the online form based on his input. I decided against leasing or pursuing a vehicle at the time and did not step foot into the dealership. However, contrary to what the salesman told me on the phone, Boucher still ran a hard credit inquiry anyway. This inquiry affects my credit score. I wrote a letter in November to Boucher requesting that they remove the inquiry from my report, which they refused. Now I am stuck with this inquiry on my report due to a deceptive (and potentially illegal) sales technique.

Desired Settlement: Remove the hard credit inquiry from my credit report/history.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ****,

 
When consumer's fill out a credit application it is to acquire credit.  It is clearly stated after filling out online application that the information will be sent to various lenders.
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. ****,

 
I understand how you feel. But once you submit an application online there is a check box that states your credit will be pulled. The system is automated. What I can offer is when you're in the market call me directly and I will assist in making sure that inquiry won't affect you when applying for an auto loan. *** *** ****. 
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I assume your offer only applies to Boucher dealerships. As a consumer I want the option to be able to shop at various auto dealers, not just one. Having this inquiry on my credit history will make it difficult to do that.

Again, the root cause of my complaint is that your salesman lied to me. Unfortunately I am the only person negatively affected by the incident. Please address the root cause of the issue by removing this inquiry from my credit report.

Regards,

******* ****

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart