Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Oconomowoc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Oconomowoc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Oconomowoc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1964 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1964 Business incorporated 08/19/1993 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Craig Ewald, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Ewald, Owner
Related Businesses
Ewald Automotive Group, LLC Mayfair Rent-A-Car, LLC Ewald's Venus Ford, LLC Ewald Kia of Oconomowoc Ewald's Hartford Ford, LLC Ewald Chevrolet Buick Ewald Fleet Solutions, LLC Ewald's Airstream of Wisconsin Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Oconomowoc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • N48W36833 E Wisconsin Ave

    Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (262) 567-3400 (888) 706-4318 (888) 715-1225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract to purchase a van. I expected to have the delivery of that vehicle on September 10,2015. I received a call stating that even though I signed a contract to purchase the van, it was sold after I purchased it. I asked that they fulfill their end of the contract, but they refused stating that nothing is available.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a van equal to the one I purchased, for the same payment.

Business Response:

The vehicle that Ms. ****** originally desired to purchase was unavailable to dealer trade from another dealership.  Within 2 days of this inquiry we located another satisfactory vehicle and delivered it to Ms. ****** at the agreed upon pricing/payment.  We did provide Ms. ****** with her desired outcome and desired settlement on our own bequest.

 

Please close this inquiry as ‘desired settlement achieved’ and respond to me with confirmation.

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used car with the verbal agreement to get a steering sensor replaced. I was advised it would be fixed at no cost to me, all I had to do was wait 30 days "for the warranty to kick in" and they would replace it and waive the warranty deductible. 30 days pass, I take it in, they remember our deal, and agree to service it. I get a phone call 2 hours later saying the sensor is not covered by the warranty plan I chose, and they will not waive my deductible. I argued by phone it is not what we agreed upon, they say they are doing me a favor by still covering the cost of parts and labor and only making me pay the deductible, and this is their only offer. I tell them to put the sensor in, and I'll pick it up tomorrow. I feel cheated out of my original deal with this dealership, but I don't know what kind of options I have since it was verbal and they'll probably just point at my warranty and make me pay the deductible.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor their verbal agreement they had with me. To repair the sensor issue without any cost to me.

Business Response:

I verified that **** ****** *******’s vehicle was serviced by us and had not yet been retrieved at the time of receiving this complaint.  The service paperwork shows $0 balance, and there is no deductible due by the customer for any repairs completed.  At about 1602 hours I telephonically contacted **** ****** ******* and told him that there was no balance due on this account and that he owed $0 for the repairs in question.  I asked him to report to the dealership to retrieve the vehicle as soon as was convenient for him, and apologized for any misunderstanding that may have occurred.  He told me he would come and retrieve the vehicle and quash the complaint after the vehicle was delivered to him with no monies required.  Vehicle has not been retrieved at the time of this response.

 

No further information.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ewald Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Oconomowoc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart