Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles and maintenance and repair services specializing but not limited to Honda vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that David Hobbs Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for David Hobbs Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on David Hobbs Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1987 Business started: 05/01/1987 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/1987 Business incorporated 10/31/1995 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Hobbs, President Mr. Gregory Hobbs, General Manager Mr. Darrin Roth, Director of Business Development
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hobbs, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Darrin Roth, Director of Business Development
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Maintenance New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
D.H.H., LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

David Hobbs Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6100 N Green Bay Ave

    Glendale, WI 53209 (414) 352-6100 (888) 216-8497 (888) 216-8593 (888) 216-8612

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello My name is ****** ********,I recently purchased a vehicle from David Hobbs Honda in Glendale WI, I purchased it on February 21, 2014, the very next day while driving I was unable to stop the vehicle. I called the dealership to inform them of what had happened and my concern, I was forced into traffic and almost had an accident. The dealership simply asked was the breaks grinding I said no, they told me that I could bring the car to the service center, I did and was told there was nothing they could do. My concerns intensified when I saw a story on runaway toyota. I would like to return the vehicle and get my money back.I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this issue.Sincerely****** ********

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund minus license plates and tags.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

I am not sure how to respond to this "complaint" , while we did indeed sell Ms. ******** a pre ownerd Toyota,but we have not had an opportunity to reinspect the vehicle. She did indeed come to the dealershio but declined us the opportunity to inspect her complaint of the brakes not working. We would be happy to go through her brakes and make sure everything is working correctly and would even be happy for her to take it to a Toyota dealership, we would pay for the inspection.

To my knowledge we have had no contact with this customer, other than her enquiring about a bake inspection and then declining it and leaving the premises. We would be happy to discuss the options available to her and even what is available in terms of a buy back.

I trust this addresses the issue and look forward to to being able to help Ms. ******** either become comfortable in the car she own's or help her find something that she would be comfortable in.

Sincerely

******* ***** 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on David Hobbs Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart