Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Braeger Ford, Inc.

Phone: (414) 281-6100 Fax: (414) 921-9725 4201 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221 http://www.braeger-ford.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Braeger Chevrolet sells and delivers new Ford Vehicles as well as used vehicles of all makes and models.  Braeger Ford also has a Certified Collision Center, Parts Department and Service Department.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Braeger Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Braeger Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Braeger Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2012 Business started: 10/29/1996 in WI Business started locally: 04/01/1996 Business incorporated 10/29/1996 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Maneage, Owner Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager Mr. Todd Reardon, President Mr. Al Weimar, Fixed Operations Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. John Maneage, Owner
Related Businesses
Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. Braeger Auto Sales of Milwaukee, LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - Online New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Braeger Ford, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Ford

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, cashier check, money order, credit card
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Know What's Involved Before Cosigning A Loan Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Braeger Ford, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4201 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 281-6100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 ex warrantys when I purchased a new car June 23 2017,3 days latter with a letter of cancel for the 2 warrantys I drove to Braegerford drop them off a front desk with nicks trickling name on it.a few days latter I received in the mail 2 checks one for $ 976.00 one for $444.40.I had gave them & 1500. 00 sales tax was $79.55 that I did not receive.I caller nick about it he said he would look into it and call me back but never did. I kept calling and leaving voice messages but no call back.Then I called Gen Mg. of car sales ******* ***** and left her a message to return my call she never did.l just want

Desired Settlement: Want my sales tax back of $ 79. 55.

Business Response:

This was 100% our fault.  We dropped the ball by not calling Mr. ****** back in a timely manner.  It was a clerical mistake made by our office that sat in limbo too long and did not get addressed properly.  Our office has cut the check for the $79.55 and will mail it off today.

 

Respectfully

***** ******

VP/GM Braeger Ford

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Ford Fusion and after having it for a couple weeks we realized after filling the gas tank full that there was gas leaking. When we purchased the vehicle it had half a tank of gas and there was no noticeable leaking. It was not until we filled it up that we found it. They are unwilling to repair the leak at no cost to us as they would not have been able to sell the vehicle with a leak unless it was stated and nothing was stated of any leak.

Desired Settlement: Repair the leak with no cost to me the buyer. Again only because nothing was stated of a leak and they would not have been able to sell it knowing of a leak and not disclosing it.

Business Response:

We have received Mr. *****'s concern regarding his Fusion.  Mr. ***** purchased the 2010 Ford Fusion on 10/10/2015.  More than a month later, on 11/11/2015, Mr. ***** contacted his Sales Consultant, ***** Christian, to inform him of an issue he was having with a leak from the gas tank.

***** went to the **** ******* *******, *** ********, to see how we will be assisting Mr. *****.  ***** informed Mr. ***** that we need to have the Fusion in our shop to properly diagnose the concern.  We can't jump to conclusions of what could be wrong without seeing the car.

On 11/20/2015, ***** communicated to Mr. ***** that we would even provide him with a free loaner vehicle while the Fusion was being repaired...a day after he initiated a complaint with the BBB on 11/19/2015.  On 11/20/2015, Mr. ***** emailed ***** and said "I just need to find when I can bring it down".

The reason we must have the vehicle in our shop and inspect it is so that we can verify that there is a leak.  Also, since it was over a month before it was noticed, we feel we have the right to make sure there are no signs of damage. 

*** ******** called Mr. ***** today and left voice messages for him to return his calls.  Again, we just need the Fusion to be brought to our shop so we can diagnose and repair the issue.  The only cost to Mr. ***** would be if there was obvious damage present to the tank.  We are not suggesting that, we just need to make sure before we commit to repairs.

Mr. ***** can contact *** ******** (###-###-####) or *** *******(###-###-####) to make arrangements.

Thank you

***** ******

Braeger Ford

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: According to the condition report things on the car were all checked good.They did not even look at these things on the report before they put the car on the lot for sale.I bought the car according to the condition report.Even said something to the salesman about the noise in the front end.He said that it was all fine.bought the car and come to find out 1 week after buying the car it needs new struts,links in the front and rear it needed new bumpers for spring mounts they were half way down the spring after all this it has cost me just a little under 1200.00 to fix.I have also emailed the salesman and the sales manager and got no reply back from either of them.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like a refund of the cost and labor for the repairs that I have had done.I have all the receipts that this has cost me.

Business Response:

We have received, reviewed and researched the concerns of Mr. ****** regarding the purchase and condition of the 2008 Chevrolet HHR he purchased on April 2nd, 2015. I have also attached documents for your review:

Documents 1 (****** 1): Detailed email and phone conversations between Braeger Ford and Mr. ******.  At no time did Mr. ****** call to express any concern about reapirs, nor did he email anyone at Braeger.  You will see he did mention that he had received a part that we mailed to him for the dome light and then mentioned that he had work done.  We were never told, nor were we ever given an opportunity to look at, or diagnose any issues or concerns that he had. 

Documents 2 (****** 2): The RO (repair order) we opened up on March 18th to perform the safety inspection.  You will notice that we replaced side marker bulbs, reverse bulbs, rear wiper are, rear wiper, rear switches, oil and filter change, new front brake pads, new front rotors and a new serpentine belt.  Mr. ****** stated in his last email (highlighted in yellow in ****** 1) that the "belt has cracks all over."  Also, there are 2 pages of service history from the previous owner who bought it new at Braeger Chevrolet.  This vehicle had been meticulously maintained over the yearnew brakes at time of safety inspection, 4 new tires just 5,000 miles ago...

Documents 3: (****** 3): Includes the Wisconsin Biuyers Guide, signed by all parties, the aftermarket and warranty items offered to, and declined by, Mr. ******.  The AS-IS disclosure signed by Mr. ******. 

We did initiate, perfomr and complete a quality inspection prior to the vehicle being offered for sale.  We were not notified until after Mr. ****** had the work completed at another facility.  How can we address any concerns if we do not know about them?  Since Mr. ****** did not even give us an opportunity to address any concerns he may have had, we cannot pay for reapirs he had done at another repair facility.  Typically, if there is an issue with a used vehicle, the customer would contact the dealer they purchased it from to seek assistance, but in this case, we were not contacted.

Respectfully

***** ****** ******* ****

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had recall paperwork from GM sent to me on my Pontiac G5 coupe earlier this year. I called GM to get the parts on ordered back in February and was told parts wouldn't be available until October '14. I asked about a rental and was told none were available. On July 11, 2014 I got into my 2009 Pontiac G5 and realized something was wrong with the ignition.The key was stuck. After I finally managed to get it out in the parking lot I was in, I realized the car was still running with no key. I immediately got the key back in and went to the nearest GM dealership. The 6 miles I had to drive was done with my hazard lights on because I was feeling like something was slipping. I arrived to the dealership and nobody could turn the car off with the key. I was told that by one of the mechanics, *****, that they actually had to cut the wire to shut it off. Waited 2 and a half hours to get a rental that I was told months prior wouldn't be available to me. I received a voice mail on August 5, 2014 that I needed to call the dealership immediately in regards to my car left by John. I call back, he wasn't there so I spoke to *****. ***** informed me that my car was ready for pick up. I went to get my car today August 7, walked in and the only person to greet me was ***** who was the furthest one away from me. The two other workers did not even acknowledge me nor were they with any customers. I told ***** I was there to pick up my car. I had to ask to have car washed because that couldn't be done after it was full of dust. I waited for 15-20 minutes and realized when I got home that my left front speaker in the driver's side door wasn't working. I called the dealership and asked to speak to the service manager who apparently wasn't there. I was on the phone with ***** and told him the issue I had with the speaker. His response was that he would have to talk to the technician tomorrow. Now, I am a corporate manager for a major retail company and if I had someone from my company say that, I would be livid. In my opinion, I shouldn't have had to ask to have my car washed. I shouldn't have been told someone will call me tomorrow after I have already been inconvenienced by this dealership in the past on a different issue and for the simple fact I was driving in an UNSAFE vehicle and had to have a rental for the last 3 and a half weeks. I know when I turned my vehicle over on July 11 to this dealership, my speakers were working. Ironic that it happened on the same side that this recall fix was taken placed. I always felt I had received the best service from *****, but after him not inviting me back today to have someone look at the speaker I am pretty upset. Mostly though that I have been in an unsafe vehicle for months by Pontiac and then having issues after the fact. To close, I did ask if there was any paperwork I had to sign verifying my vehicle has had the recall done and was told no. I would like to know how it is documented that it was completed if no paperwork is truly given.

Desired Settlement: Would like my speaker fixed at a different Chevy dealership.

Business Response:

Good afternoon *******

This customer concern has me a little stumped.  I have attached 5 screen shots of the Service Advisor ******** mentions by name, ***** Hansen.  ******** did pick up her G5 lastnight, she did request a car wash and ***** immediately ran it through himself.  ******** then called ***** on his cell phone at 6:24pm last night (see screen shot).  ***** returned her call at 6:27pm.  Since we close at 6:00pm, our Service Director was gone for the evening.  ***** also called ******** at 6:56pm and 6:57pm last night (see screen shot).

***** and ******** were also in contact last night by text messages (see screen shots).  ******** even thanked ***** "soo" much for his help and added a smiley face to the text message!  Then today, ***** called ******** and she returned his message by text asking about the speaker.

I'm not sure how this situation came to be at this point.  Most service advisors don't even give out their personal cell number, or answer the phone after closing...but ***** is a true professional.  I can only assume that ******** was frustrated with the entire recall, rental process and was just looking forward to getting her car back and putting this behind her.  Then to find out the speaker wasn't working was just another issue she had to then deal with.  We have handled quite a few of these recalls for GM and understand the cusomers level of frsutration sometimes.  Since she submitted the complaint last night just before 7:00pm, and today she and ***** are talking...I am assuming things are back on track.

Since ***** and ******** are now communicating, I am planning on letting ***** handle the situation accordingly.  If we somehow caused ********'s speaker to malfunction, of course we would take care of it.  If we did not cause it, we would still make sure to handle it in a manner that would be acceptable to both ******** and Braeger.

Thank you ******* and please feel free to reach out to me with any additional questions or concerns.

Respectfully

***** ******

 

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About two months ago I brought my 2004 Mitsubishi Eclipse into Braeger Ford for an emissions test, oil change, and inspection. At the time of the service everything seemed to be fine. I was told by the staff at Braeger Ford that my car was done and it looked good. About a week ago my Serpentine Belt snapped (it had dry rot) I contacted ****** *********** (******* *******) about this and she said her people never miss anything and their is no way it was the fault of Braeger. She told me they would only look at it if I towed it there myself and her team looked at it. This is a horrible business practice to start with. She could have sent someone to my house for a quick look. I got the belt replaced on my own, only to then discover that the Power Steering Pump had burst. So the Tech at Braeger missed two things in the inspection that they claimed to have done. I contacted ******** **** at Braeger and asked him what could be done. I told him I wanted to speak to someone above ****** ***********. He told me he would try to help me with my request (in his words, he loves his job, and he feels very strongly about helping) He called me today to tell me I have to speak with ******. I reminded him that I wanted to speak to someone above her. He would not help me any further and wished me good luck.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Power Steering pump replaced on my car at Braeger's cost. If anything else was damaged when this part and the Serpentine Belt broke I would like Braeger to fix those as well. I have the mean to tow the vehicle to Braeger and I will have it towed there if they are un willing to send a vehicle of their own.

Business Response:

I have received and reviewed the concerns expressed by Mr. ********** regarding the serpentine belt and power steering pump on his 2004 Mitsubishi Eclipse.  Our records indicate that this was Mr. **********'s second visit to our organization, once to our Chevrolet Service Center on April 30th 2013 and his most recent visit on October 19th 2013. 

Our Service Departments pride themselves on making sure our customers vehicles are operating at peak performance and we make every effort recommend only the services that are necessary to do so.  Many shops have a reputation of selling unnecessary repairs to their customers...not Braeger.  While I can understand Mr. **********'s frustration, it is unfair to suggest that our service department is responsible for the serpentine belt breaking or the power steering pump failing on a vehicle with almost 130,000 miles on it. 

We would be willing to discount the parts and labor associated with installing a new power steering pump on Mr. **********'s vehicle, but asking us to pay for the repairs on a 9 year old vehicle with almost 130,000 mile just because it was in our shop 2 months ago for an oil change...again, seems a bit unfair.

Please feel free to contact me with any other questions or concerns.

Thank you
***** ******
********** *******
Braeger Auto Group
*******************

 

Consumer Response: ***** *****'s reply is unacceptable. If his staff is well trained, someone would have noticed that the parts were worn and in need of replacement. This is why I requested the inspection to begin with. Mr. *****'s obviously knows the age and mileage on the vehicle, as he stated as such. If Mr. *****s is even a competent mechanic he would know that parts on a vehicle that old are in need of repair. I am not a mechanic, that is why I brought the vehicle to a shop to begin with. I requested an inspection along with my oil change and emissions test. Mr. *****s stated two different dates that my car was in his shop and neither time he or his staff disclosed any problems with my vehicle. His offer for discounted parts is negotiable. My car currently does not operate. Had I known these parts were in need of repair I would have had them taken care of. I am willing to pay COST for the parts. I already stated I am willing to transport the vehicle to his shop. I think labor should be written off. If I have to take time to arrange towing and factoring in the time lost in not having a vehicle, then Mr. *****s can do the repairs on his time and write off his labor cost. It is only fair.

Business Response: On 12/30/3013, the Wisconsin BBB determined this case was resolved (see attachment).  Ford Motor Company sent out a Service offer on our behalf to the customers listed in our database.  I will have Mr. **********'s information removed from our dtabase so he will not receive any communication from Ford Motor Company on behalf of Braeger Ford, or from Braeger Ford itself, in the future. 

Thank you
***** *****s

Consumer Response:

This is sadly exactly what I thought Mr. *****s would say.

It is quite unfortunate that he went out of his way to burn the bridge of a loyal customer. It is also not surprising that he would leave my information in his system only to begin soliciting me with mail 6 months down the road. This "mistake" of having me in his system is just one in a long line of mistakes that Mr. *****s and the rest of Braeger have done to me. But let me guess, just like the parts on my car that were not inspected, this one also had nothing to do with Braeger (who could Mr. *****s blame this one on? Microsoft? Firefox? Google Chrome? Surely not Braeger!!!!)

Clearly Mr. *****s and the Braeger staff would think I would just bring my car back in there and pretend like nothing ever happened. I do not appreciate that mentality. It is terribly rude of a company to tell me to take my business elsewhere then turn around months down the line and solicit me for business like nothing ever happened.

Since Mr, *****s does not want to assist me in any form of compensation for my FOUR months of lost car time, I feel that Braeger (ford and chevy since I've done business with both branches) should have their score lowered to and F. Their is no way Braeger is an "A" level business if this is the way they treat customers.

*** **********

###-###-#### (my personal phone number, that once again Mr. *****s felt he was too important to dial)

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I stopped in to the dealership for inquiry purposes only. I made it clear to the representative I was working with that I had no intention of purchasing a vehicle that day. I looked at a vehicle that I had saw online and followed the representative in his office. He asked if I would like to know what they would give me as a trade-in on my vehicle. I told him only for informational purposes, I would be curious to know what I would get. He said the only way to do that is to fill out an application, so they could do a soft hit on my credit report. Now I have worked at a financial institution for nearly 12 years, and I am well versed in credit terminology. I verified with the representative that this would be a soft hit, not show up as an inquiry, and in no way be viewed as a request for credit. He confirmed this information to me. I filled out the application as he requested, and the meeting was over. I did not purchase a vehicle, nor did I attempt to finance one. About 2 weeks later I get a letter in the mail telling me that they pulled my credit and I was denied. Obviously this was a shock to me, not only because I have good credit, but because I never applied in the first place. I spent the next 3 days trying to contact someone at the Braeger Ford location to no avail. I was constantly transferred to never ending ringing phone lines, or voicemails. Eventually I was able to get in contact with the manager who was working the night of my visit, ***** *******. He told me that they did a soft pull, just as I had thought, but then I brought up the letter that was sent to me and he started accusing me, saying; "Well then why did you sign the credit application?" and "We have a signed authorization from you so you requested this.". Now I realize I provided my information, but as 99% of consumers do, I did not read all the fine print, hoping that the representative would have the decency to honestly represent himself and what he was doing. I was wrong. This was absolutely not a miscommunication, this was a misrepresentation, and I will never do business with Braeger Ford, nor will anyone I come in contact with.

Desired Settlement: I would like the inquiry removed from my credit report. I will also be disputing this with the credit bureau.

Business Response:

I have received the concern from ****** ****** regarding a credit inquiry on her bureau.  It is not necessary for us to obtain a credit bureau to complete a trade appraisal, in fact, the only time we obtain a credit report is after a customer says "yes" and agrees to purchase a vehicle.  With that being said, I'm not sure why we would have asked ****** to complete a credit bureau to perform a trade appraisal, but I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. 

In March, we delivered 327 vehicles and obtained 256 credit applications from customers on 248 financed deals (see attached).  I point this out to show that it was never our intent to to obtain a credit report from a customer that does not intend to buy a car...it costs us money each time we obtain a credit report and again, not necessary for us to do an appraisal.

Again, we never meant to upset or misinform ******, but do sincerely apologize.

As an auto dealer, we do not have the ability to remove an inquiry from a person's credit report.  I see that ****** is planning on contacting TransUnion to dispute the inquiry.  If we can be of any assistance, please let us know.

Respectfully
***** ******
******* *******
Braeger Chevrolet

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is unsatisfactory to me however I do not wish to pursue this further. 

Regards,

 

****** ******

3/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 Saab from them on 2-14-14. I was told the car had Bluetooth, among other things that I was looking for. Upon coming home I went threw step by step on how to pair my phone. However when I went to push the button nothing happened. I tried troubleshooting even searched the web. I called up and spoke to ***** aka ******* *******, one on the car sales managers. He told me he would have a technician get in touch with me. They did. However the technician told me the car was not equipped with Bluetooth and that the manufacturer just adds the buttons. "dummy buttons". Bluetooth was one of the main reasons for purchasing this car. I then called ***** back expressing my frustrations and asked if he would make it right since I was told the car was equipped. He then suddenly went from this "reputable" car dealer attitude, to well who told you that? What was his name? Basically not my problem attitude. He said he would be happy to look into how much it would cost to install however, he wasn't going to pick up the tab. I also called and left a message for the ******* *******, Mr. ***** ******. They sold me the car telling me it was in the car. It should have been sold to me working. Reputable, honest car dealer would have disclosed that the Bluetooth was not working or never equipped however they did NOT. It should have been disclosed.

Desired Settlement: Install the Bluetooth.

Business Response:

Sorry for the delayed response regarding this customer concern.  Please view attachemnt.

***** initiated contact with Braeger Chevrolet via an after hours internet inquiry at 10:53pm on 2/12/2014.  The next morning she called into our showroom and spoke with ****** *******, our **** ******* ***** ********, asking if the Saab was still available, because the last few Saab's she had been interested at other dealers had been sold.  ****** told ***** that the Saab was still available and then assigned ***** to one of his sales reps, **** ******.  A few minutes later at 8:53am, **** called ***** and she asked if we would "hold" the Saab for her until she could make it in the following morning at 9:00am. 

We did hold the Saab.  ***** did show up with her father the very next morning.  After ***** and her father inspected and drove the Saab, she agreed to purchase it.  Our managers set up delivery for later that day.  ***** returned with her mother to complete the paperwork and took delivery of her car.  The next morning, ***** called inquiring about bluetooth on the Saab.  According to **** and ******, this was the first communication from ***** regarding bluetooth. 

In 2010 Saab equipped their vehicles with the buttons for bluetooth, but bluetooth was not standard on all Saabs.  We would have no reason to lie to a customer regarding bluetooth.  If the bluetooth was not working, we would have disclosed it.  However, the vehicle was not equipped with bluetooth, so there was nothing to disclose. 

With that being said...we are a reputable dealership.  I do believe that when ***** saw the bluetooth icon on the steering wheel, she assumed it had bluetooth...a fair assumption.  So here is what I recommend.  We can either trade ***** out of the Saab and into a vehicle with bluetooth or we can install a Parrot Bluetooth Kit.  The kit would allow for hands-free communication via a 3mm USB-IPod connector. 

The last thing we want is for ***** to think we don't care...we do!  We can trade her out at any time or install the Parrot Kit with a 48 hour notice. 

Thank you

***** ******
********** *********




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Braeger Ford, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart