4/1/2016 I had a Van that was given to Braeger Ford for Service. Van is under warranty and has only 5500 miles. been thru the repairs at other dealer for the same. i brought it here because i was not satisfied with the attention given to my previous repair at different dealer. Finally, getting tired of the run around i contacted ford customer svc. to look in to this. They called Dealership and Spoken to Jesse in service. Jesse given the statement to ford blaming the previous dealership not doing the work right. ford raised their hands by saying its you and dealership now. I demanded jessee to put in writing. She refused to give me in writing and threatened me to not to bring my vehicle to their dealership. Its a brand new vehicle and its already been to dealership for more than 4 times for the same issue. Seems like they sold me a bad lemon. Message for Jessee - I dont know what you think of yourself but don't treat others like you want to be treated..You have no right to make statements that you dont want to live up to. . FYI, Your dealership made the problem worse than it was before. Be accountable for what you do instead of blaming others.There are more than one dealership around and will take our business there Will not consider coming to your dealership again. Having a new renovated dealership does not mean you treat people like this. Worst experience ever. I am also going to write a letter to Ford President very soon about how i was treated about this whole situation and the kind of run around i am going thru.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Ken P. on 4/1/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/11/2016 I recently took my 2004 Dodge Durango to be serviced at braeger ford on 27th st in Milwaukee, wi. My truck died on a Monday afternoon and would not stay started. I called the service department to see if they could fix the problem which was unknown at the time. They to me "no problem, we'll look at it first thing in the morning." The problems with the service I received started right away, my truck wasn't actually looked at until Tuesday evening. They were " diagnosing" the problem thru Wednesday evening. They finally told me the manifold had a crack and replacing it would fix the problem my truck was having. Cost $990.00 +tax. I was told my truck would be ready by Friday afternoon. I never received a call from the service dept, all communication was made by me calling them. I told them to fix the cracked manifold since I was told that would fix the problem with my truck. They called my boyfriend Friday late afternoon and told him that the manifold was "fixed" but now all the wires from the tune-up it recently had were put on backwards. Now if that were the case the truck would have had problems long before Monday. So the service tech Chad told me they were "fixing" this problem and my truck wouldn't be ready until the the next Monday. So at this point braeger ford has had my truck for a full week and it's still not fixed. I called Monday afternoon to ask when my truck would be ready. And surprise, surprise they say there's another problem, one of the cylinders are bad and my truck won't be ready until Friday! At this point I was furious with the service dept. they couldn't tell me what was really wrong with my truck. They were guessing on what was wrong with it, they would "fix" something that wasn't broke and since that didn't work they would move on to a different part of the truck. Completely furious I told them NOT to fix anything else on my truck and I would be picking it up to take to a mechanic that could actually fix my truck. I was also told that it wasn't stalling or dying anymore, it was just running rough. When we went to go start the truck and take it to a competent mechanic it was as bad as it was when we dropped it off a week earlier. Absolutely no reason that it should have taken this long to "fix" my truck. If the mechanics at the dealership couldn't fix the problem they should have just told me that and not lied about what was wrong with it. If I would have allowed them to keep fixing things I'm curtain my truck would be there for at least another few weeks and cost me thousands of dollars. Beware incredibly, incompetent service department. Don't take your vehicle there to be service for anything. I wouldn't trust those "mechanics" to do a oil change on any of my vehicles!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by Kelly M. on 1/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/16/2015 I purchased a 2005 Ford F150 for $17,000. Within the first month I had to spend $1200 on engine repairs that Braeger was aware needed to be addressed. Within 4 months of the initial purchase my engine was destroyed because of issues in the engine that they assured me didn't exist. They charged me $4800 to replace the engine. While my truck was sitting in their lot, it was broken into twice and ransacked. When I asked employees of Braeger about my personal belongings they told me there were no working cameras monitoring the parking lots. I found there were some papers and a small refund check missing. The people at Braeger were rude and very unprofessional. They sold me a truck that they knew full well was worthless. I wouldn't recommend Braeger to anyone!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Don B. on 3/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business At Braeger, we appreciate it when our customers take the time to review our sales and service departments. Even though we have 1000's of positive online reviews (98% customers recommend Braeger), sometimes it's necessary for us to offer all of the details to the story. The customer did purchase a F-150 from us on 9-15-2014 for $15,900.00. We spent over $1200.00 in our service department before we ever offered the F-150 for sale. The customer purchased the F-150, AS-IS and willingly signed several documents stating that he accepted the vehicle AS-IS, with no dealer warranty and chose not to purchase an extended warranty that was offered to him at the time of delivery. Just less than a week after he took delivery, the customer called his sales consultant, stating that his local mechanic found $1300 worth of repairs that needed to be done. We told him to bring the F-150 into our service department so we could take a look at it. At no charge to the customer, we replaced a front coil spring, and both front ball joints along with a 4 wheel alignment. Even though the customer purchased the vehicle AS-IS, and declined purchasing an extended warranty...Braeger stepped up to help him out. The customer also asked us to check out a "noise" he was hearing from the engine compartment. We noted at that time, that the cam-phaser pins may need to be replaced. This noise was not present at the time of delivery or the customer never would have purchased the truck. In early March of 2015, the customer informed us that he had the cam phaser pins were replaced at another service center, and now his engine was completely disabled. He insisted that we pay for a replacement engine...at no cost to him. We explained to him that we: -spent over $1000 on the truck before it was offered for sale -offered him an extended warranty at the time of sale -sold the truck to him AS-IS -spent over $1000 on repairs after he took delivery of his F-150 We also explained to the customer that there were no noises coming from the engine at the time we completed our safety inspection, nor were there any noises the day he took the truck for a test drive or the day he came back for delivery. Regardless, he was insistant that we absorb all of the costs, 6 months after he took delivery. We offered to trade him out of the truck, giving him the full trade allowance of $15,900.00 towards any other truck...the exact price he paid 6 months earlier. He declined. We then offered to replace the engine with a Ford remanufactured engine that carries a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty. We also offered to absorb $1700.00 of the cost. The customer agreed to and we completed the repairs. As to the claims of his vehicle being "ransacked" while on our lot. It was kept inside overnight until the repairs were completed. There were thousands of dollars of tools in the bed of his truck that were untouched. There are hundres of thousands dollars worth of tools, laptops and parts in our service department...to think someone would take an $11.00 refund check, from Braeger Ford made out to him, is confusing. Nonetheless, we have re-issued the $11.00 check. Even though Braege Ford has now spent over $4100.00 on a vrhicle that was sold AS-IS, it appears that the customer is still not satisfied. by on 3/17/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/11/2014 The evening of October 17th my wife and I test drove a car with salesman **** ****** and afterwards began negotiating a price. During our discussion, I mentioned that I would need a 2.9% interest rate along with a certain price on the car. **** said that if I filled out a finance application, that Braeger's finance person on staff could simply eye up the numbers and get a good sense of the worst case scenario interest rate that I could expect. My wife and I only complied to this because **** and the finance person said three times that they would not actually run a credit check on me, they would simply use the info to ballpark the interest rate. My wife and I didn't want our credit run because in the event that we didn't buy a car that night, we didn't want to suffer a "ding" on our credit scores. Well, I did not end up buying a car that night, but, lo and behold, I just found out through AllClear credit monitoring, to which I subscribe, that Braeger did indeed run a credit check against my explicit wishes. Braeger Ford should be ashamed of themselves. They are a dishonest company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Andy B. on 11/11/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business *** ********** first contacted our Chevrolet dealership by phone on August 2nd of 2014. Later that day day he came in for a test drive. He informed us that he wanted to discuss the purchase with his wife, since she eas getting a raise. On August 21st, *** ********** told our sales rep that his wifes raise wasn't enough to support the purchase of a vehicle, and will be holding off for w while. On October 17th, *** ********** visited our Ford dealership. He test drove a vehicle, filled out and signed a credit application..with birthdate and social security number, had us make a copy of his drivers license and a copy of his personal automobile insurance card as well. *** ********** them made an appointment with our sales rep on October 20th, and did not show. Then he made another appointment on October 22nd, and did not show. On October 28th, *** ********** informed our sales rep that he purchased a new Subaru at another dealership. The very next day, our sales rep sent ************* an email, thanking him for the opportunity We have been in business since 1923, and would never, ever, access someones credit without their 100% expressed permission and lawful authority. by on 11/12/2014

Report Abuse In regard to Braeger's response, I have no idea what they are talking about as far as me making "appointments" that I didn't show up to. That is a complete fabrication. What is factual is that our salesperson told my wife and I that they were not going to run my credit. In fact, when I talked to **** on the phone on nov11th he seemed genuinely surprised when I told him that Braeger had indeed run my credit. I suggest that the bbb hook **** and I up to lie detector machines and determine who is telling the truth. I will win that test 100% of the time. by Andy B. on 11/12/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/8/2013 I want to start by saying it is unlike me to take the time to leave reviews, good or bad. My experience with Braeger Ford however, continues to prove to be a negative one bringing me to the point of wanting to write this review. My first issue was during the buying process. I chose Braeger because they did have reasonable prices for what I was looking for compared to other dealerships. What they failed to mention and actually were dishonest to me about is the fact that a large number of their pre-owned vehicles were former rental vehicles, including the one I wound up buying. They were trying to sell it as a "one owner" car, which I guess is technically correct but claimed they had no idea it was a former rental. I knew this fact thanks to carfax during the buying process but did not worry about it. Most rental vehicles get very well taken care of and this was not a large issue for me. Issue number two, also during the buying process, was their unwillingness to negotiate. At the time this also was not a huge issue for me. I knew their prices were fair already and they were selling the fact that their service was second to none once I purchased the vehicle. I did not feel like bargaining for a few $100 when I was spending thousands and needed the vehicle soon. The real problems started after I bought the car. Literally on my way home from the dealership I noticed a few problems. A few small ones that were probably just as much my fault for not noticing such as missing antenna, missing manual and it was poorly cleaned inside. Those were quickly resolved. The other thing I noticed on the way home was that the passenger window did not work at all. So before I even got the car home I already had an appointment to get it in for repairs. I live about a half hour from the dealership, had to drive back a different day with my girlfriend to drop the car off and then go without the car for a day while it was getting repaired and had to waste both of our vehicles gas driving there and back. The window worked for about 2 weeks before it stopped working again. This time when I made an appointemnt I requested a rental car to avoid the inconvenience of being without the vehicle that I just started making payments on. They agreed, they got me a car from enterprise and agreed to pay for it. I don't even want to get started on the morning I dropped my car off and picked up the rental but will say I waited a lot on Braeger staff, received a car with an empty tank (not entirely their fault, I know)and was nearly late for work because of them even though I clearly explained before hand I had to hurry once there. The Braeger employee requested the extra insurance coverage on the rental car from enterprise. Enterprise wanted my c.c. number just in case of any issues. I, of coarse, was okay with this since Braeger was picking up the tab. My car needed a new part for the window and I had to keep the rental for a couple days longer than originally expected while the part was shipping. When I really got mad is the next weekend when I was out of town I got a call from enterprise saying my c.c. was declined and they need the payment issues resolved. I intentionally gave them a card with a small available balance and that I knew would not be aprroved for over $50 just incase they tried charging me instead of Braeger. I called Braeger asking them to take care of it and they claimed it would be resolved immediately. Two days later, I received another call from enterprise saying payment was still due. It turns out the extra coverage that the Braeger employee requested was not covered by Braeger and they refused to pay. So I had to go without my car for a few days, got stuck with a car rental bill and got no relief even though I still had to make a full payment for my car that I did not even want to have to take in in the first place. The window did get fixed at least! For company that made such a sell on how good their service was, I found it to be awful throughout my experience with them. I also had to spend another $125 on a new battery shortly after I bought the car. The fact that they did that is probably what pushed me over the edge to writing this. They were so unwilling to negotiate even a few hundred dollars on the price but had no problem selling me a faulty vehicle with a dead battery causing me to spend a few hundred dollars shortly after the sale. Believe it or not I tried to keep this review short, there are a lot more issues I could have wrote about but did not officially feel like writing a book. Yeah, great service Braeger!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Erik B. on 12/8/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .