Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Braeger Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (414) 281-5000 Fax: (414) 921-9722 4100 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221 http://www.braeger.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells and services new and used Chevrolet vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Braeger Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1950 Business started: 01/01/1923 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1923 Business incorporated 08/13/1923 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Maneage, Owner Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager Mr. Todd M Reardon, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Enders, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. John Maneage, Owner
Related Businesses
Braeger Ford, Inc. Braeger Auto Sales of Milwaukee, LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Truck Repair & Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - Online New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, money order, certified check, credit card
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Know What's Involved Before Cosigning A Loan Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4100 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 281-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I turned in my vehicle to Braeger and leased another one from them. After about a month I received a bill for a little over $600 stating that there was damages to the vehicle. At the time I turned the vehicle in I was never informed of any damages to the vehicle and I did not sign any type of vehicle report based upon condition. I paid the bill out of fear of hurting my credit report.

Desired Settlement: I would like the return of my $600 for the damages I'm accused of doing. I'm a senior citizen and $600 is a lot to lose on a fixed income.

Business Response:

******** **** leased a new vehicle from us on January 27th, 2016.  GM Financial completed their vehicle inspection on ********'s lease turn in, 8 business days later on February 8th.  I have attached the following documents for you review:

Page 1 & 2     The original customer concern from the BBB to Braeger
Page 3 & 4     The Lease Termination Inspection Report from GM Financial
Page 5 & 6     Showing damage to two (2) wheel covers
Page 7           Showing scratches on the decklid
Page 8           Showing a third wheel cover with an actual piece of the cover broken off and missing
Page 9           Showing body damage a dent and scratch on the fender
Page 10,11,12,13,14     ShowingThe customer is  scratches on the bumper covers
Page 15,16 & 17     Showing damage, missing paint and red paint on the bumper
Page 18         The Odometer Disclosure Statement showing the miles at lease turn in of 45,829

The miles on the signed Odometer Statement of 45,829 are the exact same miles on the GM Financial Inspection Report.  The lease return vehicle was not driven, moved or damaged by Braeger.  The customer is solely responsible for the damage that was noted by GM Financial. 

The customer came into our dealership on Friday, May 13th and stated that Braeger should pay for these damages because she had purchased other vehicles from us.  Then she stated that we should pay for these damages because we have more money.

The customer knew she was responsible for the damage and she paid GM Financial for the damages.

Thank you

***** ******
VP/General Manager
Braeger Chevrolet

         

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a 2013 Chevy Cruze about a year ago. Since I bought the car, there has been about 3-4 recalls, that I was unaware of when purchasing the car. As of right now, I recently saw another recall that the dealership has yet to fix! That's only a small issue to the main problem. I recently received bad gas from a "not so good" gas station, which resulted with needing the gas tank to be flushed out, which I paid $300.00 for out of pocket. A week later, after being "serviced" by Braeger, my brakes began to make loud grunting noises, and my front passenger tire started smoking. The business tried to blame me for the cause, even though, they were the last and only people to have serviced my car! The business told me that "someone is vandalizing my car." They stated that the car had received contaminated brake fluid from "someone." My car only gets serviced by Braeger Chevy. Therefore, the contaminated fluid came from them! Another point is that, in order to get to the braking system, you have to open the hood by pulling the latch, which is located inside of the car. How could a "vandalizer" get inside of the car without the key? My car alarm has never went off, and there are no signs of breaking into the car. The business did not do anything to help resolve this issue, and the customer service was awful! They wanted me to come up with about $2700 to fix a problem that they created! I even tried to call the management of "customer service" and still have yet to get the "great care" that I deserve. This business is very shady and nasty. I wish I would have never bought my first car through them! I am a very dissatisfied customer.

Business Response:

Regarding Better Business Bureau complaint #********.
Customer name: ****** *******

I will address the customer concerns as they appear in the complaint.
The customer opens her complaint by mentioning that her vehicle has had “3-4 recalls” that she was unaware of when she purchased the vehicle. I am not sure why this is mentioned in the complaint as the customer does not make a connection between the recalls and the work done in her complaint. Therefore, we will disregard this part of her complaint as it appears to have no bearing on it.
The customer stated she got “bad gas” from a station and, as a result, she brought her vehicle in to our dealership on about September 16, 2015. We did flush her tank, fuel lines and injectors and corrected the problem. We also performed an oil change on the customer’s vehicle. The customer was charged $343.14 as a result of this work. We believe it is also worth noting that this repair was done by our technician **** *****. Mr. ***** is arguably our top technician with nearly 20 years of experience with our company.
There was no other work done on the car at this time.
The customer returned on September 25, 2015 with a new complaint. Upon this visit she stated that the brakes were not functioning properly, making noises and there was “smoke seen from the right front tire”. We diagnosed the problem and found that virtually all of the rubber components on the brake system were failing. This was very unusual in that it would be virtually impossible for components throughout an entire brake system to fail at the same time. Especially in light of the fact that this vehicle was relatively new. We theorized that a foreign substance may have been added to the brake system that caused this to occur. We replaced the various failed and failing components at a cost of $2,721.48. Before this visit, our dealership had done no work on the brakes. The fact that the vehicle had only 12,697 miles on it would indicate that the vehicle typically would not be in need of any brake work yet. Thus, our service personnel would have no reason to access or even look at the brakes. It is unknown to us how a foreign liquid or other substance could have gotten into the system.
We have been told that the customer then filed a claim with their insurance company stating that the vehicle had been vandalized and someone had added a foreign substance to her brake system. It is our understanding that the customer did receive insurance proceeds that covered virtually all of the costs of the repairs we made to her vehicle. It is also our understanding that her insurance company paid her not only for the brake work, but for the previous work done to her fuel system.
After the repairs were done and before we received this complaint, it appeared to us that the customer had come to the conclusion that her vehicle had been vandalized, we had fixed the damages and she received insurance proceeds that covered the vast majority of her expense. At that point there were no further issues for us to address.
The customer now alleges in her complaint that our dealership was responsible for the foreign substance in her brake system.
We refute this in that any work done on any vehicle brought into our shop is documented. We do not have any record of any brake work being done on this vehicle prior to the failure of her brakes and no reason for anyone in our shop to access the brake system. Also, based on the low mileage of the vehicle, there should not be, and typically would not be a need for, any brake work to be done. In addition, the initial work was performed by a highly trained and experienced technician, one of the top technicians in our organization.
If the customer thought the vehicle damage was a result of negligence by our shop, why did they file an insurance claim stating the vehicle was vandalized?
Finally, since it is our understanding that the customer has been substantially reimbursed by the insurance company for her out of pocket expenses, any refund by our dealership would amount to “unjust enrichment” of the customer.


***** ********
***** ********* *******
Braeger Company of Wisconsin, Inc.
*********************

Consumer Response: Actually your salesman was the one who told me to file the vandalized complaint in order to get it fixed, because they were not willing to do anything to help, and I was not going to pay almost $3000 myself to fix your mistake. You all were the only ones to have touched my car. It has NEVER been vandalized. Therefore maybe this whole braking system had a glitch before you all even sold it to me. As I said before, the business is shady, and as I can see you are too. As far as the insurance, I still had to pay the deductible, so don't make it seem as though I did not come out of pocket for anything. The problem should have never escalated to them anyway, because you all should have been better with customer service and assisted an upset customer. However thanks for nothing. 

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my vehicle in due to my vehicle not starting. My husband spent 760.00 so that it can get repaired. The vehicle is still performing the same way it was before I brought it in to them. When I called to complain, they told me to bring in it in the next morning. They told my husband and I that the vehicle is not stalling. I told the mechanic would he start it again, I wanted to be there! He took my vehicle and parked it on the lot and they did not take it to be reassessed by a mechanic.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund because the vehicle is still stalling when it starts. So my husband paid 760.00 for basically no service. I do not want to take my vehicle back in fear that it will not get fixed!!!

Business Response:

We have received and reviewed the concerns from ****** *******.  ****** brought her 2005 Buick Rendezvous in to our Service Department on Monday, June 1st, 2015 for a starting/stalling concern.  ****** stated that unless she depressed the gas pedal down approximately half way, the vehicle would not start.  Our technician, Aa*** Link, a 15 year ASE Certified Master Technician, diagnosed the vehicle and found that the fuel presure regulator was at fault.  ****** also stated that she had concerns regarding a decrease in fuel economy, so the same technician performed a viisual inspection of the throttle body found excesive amounts of carbon buildup.  We reommended a throttle bottle cleaning and a fuel induction service.  The customer agreed to the fuel regulator repair and the throttle body service and the work was performed.  (atteched copy of Repair Order)

That same day, later in the afternoon, ****** called her service advisor, **** ******, stating the vehicle started, but then stalled.  We invited her to bring the vehicle back the very next morning so we could diagnose the issue.  ****** arrived the next morning and our technician spent an hour trying to reproduce the stalling concern.  Each and every time our technicain turn the ignition over, the vehicle started.  

After our technician could not duplicate the stalling concern, her advisor, **** ******, asked ****** under what conditions did she experience the stalling.  ****** stated that she went into the store for an hour and when she came out and started the vehicle, it immediately stalled.  She was able to restart the vehicle and return home, but obviously concerned.

Our suggestion to ****** was that we to let the vehicle sit for an hour, similiar to her experience the day before, and then attempt to start it.  After an hour went by, **** ****** escorted ****** and her husband ***, to her vehicle and had her attempt to start it.  The vehicle started immediately with no depression of the gas pedal and no stalling.  ****** said "don't worry about the rental car, I'll just take it home."  According to her service advisor, **** ******, both ****** and her husband ***, seemed to be satisfied and *** thanked John for his time.

That was the last we heard from ******. 

If ****** and *** are still experiencing starting/stalling issues, we would be more than happy to address their concerns.  Our suggestion is that either ****** or *** call **** ****** as soon as possible to confirm a time when they can bring their vehicle back in to our service department.  We would be more than happy to provide the *******'s with a loaner vehicle if necessary.

**** ******'s direct line is ###-###-####. 

Thank you
Jason E***** ********** ******* ******* *********

Business Response:

When ****** arrived for her second visit, she drove her vehicle right into our Service Drive.  ****** turned her vehicle off and walked up to **** ******'s desk.  After re-confirming the concern with John, ****** went to the guest lounge.  The same technician that worked on ******'s vehicle the day before, Aaron, started ******'s vehicle on the service drive and pulled it into his stall.  Over the next 15-20 minutes, Aa*** started the vehicle an additional 10-12 times.  Every single time, the vehicle started immediately and never once stalled.

That is when John approached ****** and her husband *** in the guest lounge to ask her what the conditions were when she experienced the stall the previous day.  ****** stated that she was in the store for approximately an hour, then came out, started her car and then it stalled.  Our suggestion was to re-create the situation to try and duplicate the results.  We parked ******'s vehicle on the north side of our service department to keep it out of the way, since it was going to sit for an hour.  Approximately an hour later, **** ****** escorted ****** and her husband, ***, from the guest lounge to their vehicle so they could attempt to start it.  As I mentioned in yesterdays correspondence, ****** started the vehicle without issue, *** thanked **** ****** and they headed home.

If the vehicle is in fact stalling, we need to get it back in our shop to address the issue.  The work that was performed was necessary, and to the best of our knowledge, fixed the issue.  The vehicle has started, without issue, each and every time we have started it at Braeger,,,and with ****** present as well.  Again, we would be happy to take a look and see if there is any other stalling concerns.

Thank you
Jasoin E*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *******



I am not ok with bringing my vehicle back to Braeger, today June 15th my check oil light came on. They charged me for a oil change, and my vehicle is still stalling!!! I would like a refund . I do not desire for Braeger to service my vehicle. I don't feel they actually fixed my vehicle, I feel they just took my husbands money!!!!! 

 

 

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a 2014 Chevy Malibu from Breager and the salesman did not tell me to call my insurance and I drove out the lot without knowing that I did not have the car insured and now I am getting calls from the credit union saying that I owe them over $1900.00 because I did not have insurance, when I did have insurance. It is causing me a lot of pain and suffering and I don't have this kind of money.

Desired Settlement: I would someone at Breager to take responsibility for letting me drive out of that lot without the car being insured and that they should issue a check to the credit union so that harassments from this credit union will stop. (******** ****** *****)

Business Response:

I have received and reviewed the concern regarding ***** ******.  Please see the attached 7 pages of documents for clarification:

Page 1...Evidence of Insurance from SafeCo Insurance Company
Dated the day ***** took delivery, 07/15/2014
Listing ***** ****** as the Insured
Listing the 2014 Malibu LS as the vehicle insured, with VIN # *****************

Page 2...Additional Insurance Information
Listing all customer information
Listing all Agent Information
Listing all vehicles insured (including the 2014 Malibu LS)
Listing the Vehicle Coverages
Listing the Premiums

Page 3...Additional Insurance Information
Listing Premium for 6 months of coverage

Page 4...Additional Insurance Information
Listing Additional Interests

Page 5...Copy of *****'s insurance card
Listing Policy Number, vehicle information and insured drivers

Page 6...Braeger Document
Listing *****'s Insurance Information

Page 7...Supplemental Credit Contract Provisions Document
This is a required document by ******** ****** ***** to ensure there are no misunderstanding or miscommunications regarding Automobile Insurance

***** has never contacted myself or any other Braeger Chevrolet employee to discuss this situation.  This is the first we have heard of any kind of concern regarding *****'s insurance since she purchased the Malibu in July of 2014.  *****'s insurance company was contacted and they provided us with her insurance information.

Hopefully this information clears this matter up.  Please feel free to contact me with any other questions or concerns.

Respectfully

Jason E*****
*** ******* *******
Braeger Chevrolet

 

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Representative, My wife ******* recently had work performed at Braeger Chevrolet. She was on an ignition switch recall waiting list there for almost a year and drove our child during her wait in the Chevy HHR. This is really unacceptable. When she picked up the car from the service center, there were new warning lights in the dashboard about her traction and ABS braking systems needing repair. The mechanic assured her it was coincidental and that they could not have damaged her vehicle. I also question if they even performed the repair. They claim to have changed the ignition and gave her a new key to the car. However, it is the exact same key. I realized this when I used her car after the 'repair' but before she gave me a copy of the new key. I find the chances that the key would be the same highly unlikely. Can you assist us in resolving this matter?

Desired Settlement: I desire for the ignition system to be properly fixed per the safety standards of the GM recall on this product. I also want the additional damage repaired. I would prefer that these repairs not be done by the same mechanics but will settle for this if absolutely necessary. Thank you for your consideration and any help you can be with this process.

Business Response:

We have received the customer concern from Mr. **** ******* regarding the recall work performed on his wife's 2010 Chevrolet HHR.  ***** ********, a Braeger Chevrolet Service Adviosr of 25+ years,opend Repair Order 16083834 on April 2nd, 2015 (see attached doc).  The technician installed a new cylinder kit and the customer was provided 2 brand new keys...as per the GM Recall.  To suggest we did not perform the recall is inaccurate.

The recall work our technician performed in no way corrolates with the Traction Control or ABS warning lights that came on...they are on two completely different circuits.  We would be willing to discount any diagnosis time as well as labor costs to make the repairs as affordable as posible for the *******'s, but we did not damage their vehicle in anyway or cause the warning lights to come on.

Thank you
***** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In the company's response they claim "The technician installed a new cylinder kit and the customer was provided 2 brand new keys".  This is inaccurate.  We received two copies of the same keys we already had.  The fact that our original keys are the exact same as the supposed new keys we received does not make sense.  The chances of these keys being the same are highly improbable.  We can therefore only conclude that they failed to perform the work and knowingly copied our old keys in an attempt to defraud us.  The dealership in question failed to address this in their response and instead chose to provide resume information from their service manager.  We demand a response.


As for the damage to the traction control system, it did not exist when the car was dropped off for service and was present when the car was picked up following the service.  This was brought to the dealership's attention at the time and a service manager dismissed this claim.  We insist that this damage had to be the result of the handling of or work performed on this vehicle.


We appreciate the time the Better Business Bureau is taking to investigate this complaint.  The apparent attempt to defraud us and falsify documents calls into question how many other vehicle owners may continue to be driving around with defective ignition switches with the belief that this service center performed necessary repairs.  We were on a waiting list for almost a year to have them perform this work.  We would appreciate the BBB following up with this complaint including, but not limited to, potential litigation.


Regards,

**** *******

 

 

Consumer Response: Thank you for the clarification.  The comment regarding litigation was directed towards Braeger Chevrolet and not the BBB.  I appreciate your consideration and request that you please share my rebuttal with them.  Thank you.

Business Response: The *******'s did receive 2 brand new keys from GM that were included in the Ignition Recall Kit.  These brand new keys were cut at Braeger to intentionally match the old set of keys the *******'s had...in order to match the door cylinder.  If the new keys were a different pattern, they would not open the vehicle doors.  The customer was advised to discard any and all previous sets of keys to avoid this type of confusion.  Braeger Chevrolet is 100% compliant and did accurately perform this recall.  There has been, nor ever would there be an attempt to defraud a customer.  To make that accusation of a business like Braeger is unfair and unjust.

As for the warning lights that have appeared on the *******'s HHR...again, Braeger fixes and repairs vehicles, we do not damage them.  Despite the *******'s insistance that we caused these lights to come on, there is just no way this could happen.  Completing an ignition recall has absolutely nothing to do with the Traction Control or ABS lights coming on.  The last thing I want to do is make light of their situation, but to accuse us of not performing a recall and intentionally damaging a customer vehicle is once again, unfair.  
Just last week, we had a customer pull into our service drive with their 2004 Mustang, for an oil change.  The customer turned off their vehicle in the service drive and met with one of our advisors.  When the advisor attempted to start the Mustang, it wouldn't turn over.  It was determined that the fuel pump had failed...it just so happened that it occurred while at our dealership.  The customer did not accuse us of sabotaging her vehicle, she understood that we had nothing to do with it.  She even made mention that it could have happened anywhere, at the grocery store, at her kids school...she was glad it happened at Braeger, so at least she wasn't stranded.  
If Mr. ******* would like to call the service advisor, ***** ********, he would be happy to explain everything over the phone, so that they are confident that the recall was performed correctly.  We have performed hindreds and hundreds of these recalls and every advisor is very well versed with this procedure.
Again, we are wiling to discount the diagnostic fees and any parts and labor for the *******'s to help them out any way we can.  
Respectfully
***** ******

11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2011 Chevrolet Malibu was taken in for an oil change with appointment. Upon arriving for the appointment, I was asked if I went to the Braeger Ford dealer because they didn't show an appointment for me on their computer system. Somehow I was marked as the oil change being done by their Ford shop. ***** the service advisor said they will get it in for the oil change, (he did remember me making the appointment with him two days earlier). From this point I feel they rushed through the service, did not even give the courtesy car wash as in the past. After a few days, I noticed oil drips on my driveway,and upon looking underneath the car there was oil all over the underside of the car.. So I called and they told me to bring it in. While there I got the sense that I was just another complaining customer. They told me it was probably just a spill from the technician, so they cleaned the oil from underside of car that was it. I don't believe they even checked anything. IT IS STILL LEAKING!!!!!!!!!! This is only the third oil change the car has had, so i don't believe there are any worn parts. Bottom line is I feel they rushed the service, and upon bringing the car back I got the feeling they didn't want to deal with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to change the oil again and make sure it is not leaking. Again this was only the third oil change the car has had.

Business Response:

I spoke with ***** ****** this afternoon, and it sounds like Mr. **** came in yesterday so we could address his concerns.  ***** informed me that we performed a complimentary oil change, replaced a faulty gasket, washed his car and gave him a coupon for another free oil change.  ***** told me he apologized to Mr. **** for the inconvenience and that he left very pleased.  I believe the situation has been handled, please feel free to contact me with any additional questions or concerns.

Thank you

***** ******
Braeger Chevrolet

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was pleased when I left the shop. 

Although when I was able to inspect the work, I noticed that they cleaned the oil from the engine and underside of the car(very good), but still failed to complete the whole process of the oil change. The oil life meter was not reset to 100%, which arises the question...did they really change the oil again or just top it off. Its becoming hard to trust that I am recieving honest service!!!

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** ****

 

 

Business Response:

***** spoke with Mr. **** this morning and informed him that our technician did not reset the engine oil life meter by mistake.  It is a simple process and ***** explained how to do it so that Mr. **** could avoid making another trip to Braeger.  It was an honest mistake made by honest people.  Braeger Chevrolet has been in business for over 90 years and been Southeastern Wisconsin's #1 Chevrolet Dealer in Customer Satisfaction for the past several years.  We apologize for any incomvenience or misunderstandings we may have caused Mr. **** and look forward to wiping the slate clean and moving forward while provide him years of excellent service!

Thank you
***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Braeger Chevrolet, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart