Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Boucher Kia of Milwaukee

Phone: (414) 357-2000 Fax: (414) 357-2012 View Additional Phone Numbers 8730 N 91st St, Milwaukee, WI 53224 http://www.boucherkiamilwaukee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Boucher Kia of Milwaukee meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boucher Kia of Milwaukee include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Boucher Kia of Milwaukee
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 1992 Business started: 11/01/1992 in WI Business started locally: 11/01/1992 Business incorporated 08/23/1990 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing Mr. Gordon F. Boucher, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher, Jr., Sales/Marketing
Related Businesses
Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Boucher Hyundai Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Accessories Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Boucher Kia of Milwaukee offers the following product(s): This company provides automobile sales and service.

Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Boucher Kia of Milwaukee has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8730 N 91st St

    Milwaukee, WI 53224 (414) 427-4141 (414) 357-2000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went Boucher Kia in Milwaukee on Friday October 9, 2015. I wantes to lease a 2015 Kia Optima Ex. There was a neon pink sales sign attached to the inside mirror of the car stating $208 per month $0 down, not included was tax, license, and title, with those things the payment would come to $255 per month. After being there for over 3 hours, **** from **********, the man I was working with said that his boss (*** ***** *******) for Kia didn't believe what the pink sales sign was stating, and he wanted to see it so he took it too him and 15 minutes later came back and said he was sorry his boss had made a mistake and in order to get that monthly payment would need to put $2000. He then told me that he wanted me to meet him so I went with him to the other building and was told by sales manager he was sorry a mistake was made and they would not honor the sales price that was in the car. I then stated that wasn't the only car that had the same neon sign. He again said sorry. I then said what they did was a bait and switch, he asked me what he could do, I said honor the price on the car, he said nope. He said he was sorry but couldn't do anything. I said had driven 150 miles only to be told they made a mistake they wouldn't fix or honor. Horrible way to do business.

Desired Settlement: This is the car I was looking for and want them to honor their advertised price on the car neon sign.

Business Response:

Dear BBB, The customer drove to the dealership to look at a different vehicle and, in doing so, did not in any way rely upon the erroneous "neon pink sales sign" until after she became interest in the other model.    The pricing error in question was limited to the single vehicle and the pricing was corrected as soon as it was discovered.  We have apologized and continue to apologize to the customer for making the error.  Mistakes do happen. However, contrary to the characterization of the customer, there simply was no "bait and switch.

Best Regards,

****** ******* ****

Consumer Response: I agree I did plan on looking at another car, but when I saw the sticker in the other car, that is the one I wanted.  What I VERY much disagree with is that this was NOT the only car that had the sticker attached to the mirror.  There were at least 2 other ones, and this was brought to the attention of *** ***** *******.  This is not the way a company should do business.  In looking at other complaints filed this is not the only one with the same situation with *** ***** *******.  They need to honor their prices and if a mistake is made honor it.  No attempt was made to fix this, no compromise, nothing he actually walked away from us and went back to his office.  Very rude.

Business Response:

Dear BBB, I consulted our legal team and we did not break the law.  Call your attorney.

***

6/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller offered multiple buying incentives and declined to honor them after purchase. One of which was not disclosed upon reaching a deal for the vehicle purchased. After not receiving the inventive by mail weeks after purchase I reached out to the sales dept asking why and was informed I would not be entitled to them based on the agreed upon purchase price but was never informed of such during or after negotiation. In the weeks since I have made attempts to reach several dealership managers as well as corporate management with zero response.

Desired Settlement: Take ownership of their responsibility to honor advertised incentives. Act in far better business fashion, show some inkling of customer service or desire for customer satisfaction.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *********,  We offer giveaways for people that purchase cars at our advertised prices. During the negotiation process Mr. ********* submitted an offer below our price. At that time we said we would not include the giveaway at the price that was offered. We also wrote it on the contract for purchase.

Regards,
Gordie B****** *** 

Business Response: Please see attached. It is a We Owe form completed at the time of delivery.

G*B

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

If I'm understanding this correctly, this blank 'we owe' would have included purchase incentives had we been entitled to them? The thing is, upon reaching this point during the financing portion of our deal it was explained to us by your employee that it was referring to necessary SERVICE to the vehicle. By signing this document we were agreeing that no SERVICE was negotiated in the deal and the vehicle was being sold AS IS. This has absolutely nothing to do with purchase incentives. YOUR employee assured us we were STILL entitled to the oil changes offered with the purchase of the vehicle and confirmed we were NOT entitled to the tablet or TV gift advertised with purchase.

It seems to me that everyone on your front needs to be on the same page, as well as the fact that he would have been providing false information when he was asked directly about this before signing this document which is fraud. 

Regards,

*** *********

 

 

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I recently purchased a brand new 2014 Kia Sorento at Boucher Kia of Milwaukee. Ever since the date of purchase, there has been issue after issue and I wanted to express our frustration and dissatisfaction with Boucher. To begin, we were approached by the salesman “******” and he was very inexperienced and unprofessional at times. It appeared that this may have been one of his first car sales as he was scattered, was unaware of proper paperwork, and was confused as to the process and frequently had to consult with other sales members. Not to mention, he made inappropriate comments at times that were unprofessional and made my wife feel uncomfortable. We were attempting to trade in our 2012 Hyundai Sonata but the car was “upside down” so we were unable to get a deal done in the morning on 9/2/13. However, after we returned home we decided to try and trade in our other vehicle, a 2006 Nissan Altima, as it was not “upside down” and might give us a better opportunity to meet our monthly payment goal. We worked with ***** *. and we came back in the afternoon on 9/2/13 and worked on a deal to purchase a new 2014 Sorento. While working with ****** and *****, they informed us that the vehicle was a “V6”, which was surprising as I believed it was a 4 cylinder model. Sure enough, they confirmed it was a 4 cylinder and not a V6, which was disappointing. We then moved to financing to get the deal done, but then we hit a snag as the title for the vehicle we were trading was in my wife’s name and my father-in-law’s name who co-signed when she purchased the vehicle previously. After all the paperwork was already processed and we were ready to sign, we were informed that her father needed to sign the title and all of the paperwork had to be processed again. My father in law had to drive out to Boucher Kia of Milwaukee to sign the title and then we had to complete the process. We were almost ready to leave with our new vehicle but the dealer was unable to find both car keys for our new vehicle. We waited for about a half an hour and they were unable to find a key, advising us that it was a common problem and they would call us when they found the other key. After returning home I noticed a small circle of white paint on the left headlight that I was unable to wipe off. I called the dealer to advise them of the issue and I returned several days later to have the service personnel remove the white paint mark, which they did. Several days later, I returned to Boucher Kia after noticing several issues with the vehicle. The front brakes/rotors would shake when applying the brakes, and the AM radio and Satellite radio would not work. I brought the vehicle in during the morning so the service techs could inspect and the shuttle dropped me off at work. The shuttle then picked me up from work and brought me back to Boucher where I was informed they would need to order brand new rotors and an internal antenna for the vehicle and I would need to schedule an appointment to make repairs. The dealer was still unable to locate the 2nd key for our vehicle and it appeared they had failed to even look for it within the dealer. The following day, ****** called to say he found the key and would drop it off at my work, which he did. A few days later on 9/14/13, my wife and I were at ****** and we started the Sorento, but the center display screen was “dead” and would not turn on. We pushed many buttons to try and turn on the display and even turned the car off and on, but the display would not work. We drove home from ****** with the center display not working. We drove out to Boucher Kia the same day and met with ****** and ***** *. I expressed my frustrations in all of issues we have had so far and that when you purchase a brand new vehicle you do not expect these problems. I requested to leave the vehicle at the dealer and get a loaner vehicle which we would return once all the problems were repaired. We were informed that the dealer did not have loaner vehicles and we would have to come back. We became irritated and frustrated as the dealer personnel did not appear to care about us or have any concern for our issues. I was also concerned about our safety in continuing to drive the vehicle and continuing to have to drive out to Boucher Kia for all of these issues, not to mention it is a leased vehicle and we have to put more miles than planned on the vehicle. After about an hour, and being told the dealer does not have loaner cars, we were informed that the GM approved a loaner car and we then departed the dealer with the loaner car and left our vehicle there to be repaired. About 5 days later, I received a call from the dealer that the repairs were made and I could pick up our vehicle, so I left work early and came to Boucher to pick up our vehicle. The repairs were completed and the front “shaking” appeared to be repaired. I received a call from Kia Motors in regards to my service and I asked the service member if our 2014 was recalled with a front axle problem that I was aware of from the media and sure enough, she advised our vehicle was part of the recall and I would receive a notice from Kia. I then noticed the push button for the heated passenger seat was “stuck” and would not activate when pushed. The button appears to be pushed in too far and stuck and we did not notice it until now as we have had no reason to use the heated seats. The driver’s side button for heated seats does work, but not the passenger button. At this time, we are beyond frustrated with the fact that our brand new 2014 Kia Sorento has had so many issues, defects, and problems that have needed repairs. For a brand new vehicle that you pay a lot of money for, it is the last thing you expect, not to mention that every time I have had an issue I have had to drive across Milwaukee County to Boucher Kia to get it serviced which is a major inconvenience for myself and my wife. At this point, I do not even feel safe driving the vehicle and I am just waiting for what will happen next. I was informed by ***** ****** the GM of the dealer that our salesman was fired shortly after we purchased the car and they should never had hired him and he clearly was not trained properly and had no idea what he was doing. It definitely appeared that he was not welcomed by the other employees either. Not to mention the dealer provided the improper paperwork to sign for the lease contract, so when we purchased the car we signed the paperwork and about a month later I was wondering why I have not received anything from KIA finance in regards to the loan or payments and I called the dealer and was informed that I would need to re-sign the paperwork as KIA would not accept the paperwork that Boucher originally had us sign. Boucher is overwhelmingly disorganized and if I did not call and keep track of everything, who knows if they would have ever called me. I called KIA finance and verified that they had no record of our lease, and this was over a month after we signed the lease paperwork on 9/2/13. The dealership has made excuse after excuse and we have heard multiple different stories from multiple people at the dealer. I was advised by *** ** ***** ****** to make a check out to KIA finance and they would forward that to KIA for our first payment on 10/2/13. However, I was later informed as I continued to track with KIA that this check was never cashed or received and was advised that I now need to pay Boucher for this payment, so when 11/2/13 comes around, I will have almost $700 come out of my account due to the negligence and disorganization of Boucher. Now I have been informed by ***** at Boucher that ***** ****** is no longer employed at Boucher and it makes sense as their operation is clearly in disarray and the lease of our car has been a disaster. I verified with KIA finance that the original paperwork lease agreement that we signed was edited after we signed the paperwork and mileage was added, as it was blank on the copy I signed and filled in on the copy received by KIA finance. At some point, it appears the lease or sale of this vehicle is “invalid” and we have looked into legal options in regards to voiding the sale. Also, when calling KIA, I was informed that the lease payment amount was $13.00 less each month than the amount on the contract I signed. I can only imagine that this error was due to incorrect information reported by Boucher. I recently contacted KIA finance to get a status on our financing and payments and I was informed that my wife’s name was spelled incorrectly as Boucher had sent 2 different contracts to KIA finance and I was told by KIA finance that I could not correct my wife’s name. This was an error on behalf of KIA and we already corrected the issue with Boucher, yet the continued to report the incorrect information to KIA finance and continue the confusion. I talked with a Manager and he advised me they had both records and were finally able to change her name, which was reported incorrectly by Boucher. I then called Boucher and talked to ***** in finance to get a status on the check I wrote for the Oct. 2nd payment and he now stated I need to write a check to Boucher as Boucher had to pay KIA for my payment. I requested an invoice and proof that Boucher paid this amount to KIA finance and ***** became argumentative and began threatening to contact his “legal team” as I was continuing to ask questions about the check. I asked ***** if Boucher would be picking up this cost as a service to their customer and he said never, why would Boucher ever pay for my car payment. I advised *****, that after all we have gone through, this would be the least they could do and in my experience I would think Boucher would care about their customer, but obviously they do not. All of the mechanical issues and vehicle issues have been resolved to date, and cross our fingers that there are no other issues with the brakes, axles, radio, etc. I also advised ***** ****** multiple times to contact me (****) at my cell phone number and to advise his staff to only call me, yet my wife continued to get phone calls from Service and from Finance, so it was clear there was absolutely no internal communication at Boucher and my request was not being honored. I can’t even begin to describe the frustration with all of the issues we have encountered and continue to encounter. I expect Boucher to devise a solution in which we can trade for a different 2014 Kia Sorento. Up until this point, I have been beyond less than satisfied with the service response from Boucher Kia and the lack of response from Boucher’s personnel and I would not expect this from a company of this stature. I have always heard good things about Boucher and we have not experienced that in the least, as it has been anything but pleasant. At this point, I would never recommend Boucher to any of my family, friends, or anyone for that matter. This has been downright bad business practice and clear negligence and unprofessionalism on behalf of Boucher. I am in disbelief that all of these issues could even occur to one person and we are tired and worn out and do not ever want to deal with Boucher ever again, but at the same time we feel we were treated unfairly and the issue has yet to be resolved. To date, I have not had any success or cooperation from the local dealer at Boucher KIA of Milwaukee and I would request to discuss with someone from the corporate office or Boucher KIA in Racine, WI.

Desired Settlement: Based on all of the issues we have encountered throughout the purchase of this vehicle, we are looking to exchange our 2014 KIA Sorento for a different 2014 KIA Sorento of equal or greater quality and value. Based on the issues to date, we do not feel safe in this vehicle and continue to think about what will happen next with the vehicle. We looked forward to purchasing a new vehicle and a vehicle that we could share and enjoy with our family and use for children we look to have in the future, but we have had no excitement whatsoever and are completely dissatisfied with this vehicle and Boucher. We are requesting to be compensated for all of the issues we have encountered.

Business Response: Dear BBB/Mr. *********,

 
The reason for the delay in responding is Mr. ********* was in contact and working on a solution with Kia. Kia offered to put accessories on his vehicle at no charge. That being said we are very disappointed on Mr. ********'s experience at the dealership. We consistently train our people and our process was not followed. We have made people adjustments at this location. Our hope is over time we can change Mr. *********'s opinion.
 
Best Regards,
 
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB, Mr. *********,

 
I had the ******* ******* *** ********* speak with Mr. *********. We did apologize for his experience. We had employee turn over and our sales process wasn't followed. We have new people in place and going forward Mr. ********* will be taken care of properly.
 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I received a call from *** and Boucher and he expressed his apologies.  For all that we went through during this situation and for all of the mistakes the dealership made in regards to this situation, I feel we should have received compensation of some type from the dealership, whether it was a gas card or oil changes, etc.  I understand there were employee issues and that is a representation of your entire company and reflects very poorly on Boucher.  I understand *** and Mr. Boucher entered the scene after the mess was created. 

 

At this time, I do not want to spend any more time and effort dealing with this situation and I hope and pray that we have no further issues with our KIA vehicle.  I feel Boucher should have offered some type of compensation instead of just an apology but I am beyond that at this point and I consider this entire situation over and finalized.  I appreciate the apologies from Boucher but I never plan to go back to Boucher or purchase any other vehicles from Boucher.  I will never recommend Boucher to any family or friends.   Thank you.

Regards,

 

******* *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Boucher Kia of Milwaukee
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart