Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Boucher Hyundai

Phone: (262) 547-0031 Fax: (262) 547-5654 View Additional Phone Numbers 1583 E Moreland Blvd, Waukesha, WI 53186 http://www.boucherhyundai.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale and service of used vehicles. This company also sells factory certified pre-owned cars. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Boucher Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boucher Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boucher Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 1997 Business started: 02/14/1997 in WI Business started locally: 02/14/1997 Business incorporated 12/02/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordie Boucher Jr., CEO Mr. Gordon F. Boucher Sr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordie Boucher Jr., CEO
Related Businesses
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee Frank Boucher VW Kia Mazda Frank Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Lincoln, Inc. Boucher Volkswagen, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln of West Bend Gordie Boucher Ford of Menomonee Falls, Inc. Boucher Chevrolet, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha, Inc. Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln Mazda of Janesville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services Auto Accessories Financing New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Frank Boucher of Waukesha, Inc.
Industry Tips
Advanced Fee Loans Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Counterfeit Currency Credit Card Accountability, Responsibility and Disclosure (CARD) Act Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 1583 E Moreland Blvd

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 547-0031 (414) 427-4141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When purchasing a car out of this dealership I worked with **** ****** as the ********* ******* on this deal. **** wrote up all of our paperwork, which she had 1 full week to do so. I signed paperwork for a payment on a car for $337.56. About 3 weeks later I still had not received any information regarding an account number to pay bill online. I asked **** for my account number and only at this time did she inform me that there was a problem with my contract and we needed to resign. She let me know that my car payment needed to be raised an additional $17 a month because they had made a mistake when calculating taxes. I informed **** that I would not agree to any additional charges on my payment and that I would be returning the car. She let me know that she worked it out with her manager, ***** ******, to take "care" of this additional payment so that my payment would not be raised, but that I would need to sign an additional contract. I went in that same week and verified paperwork with ******, another ********* *******, as **** was not available that day, despite her knowing I would be in. I worked with ****** who let me know that they had failed to collect all of the taxes up front, instead they had keyed them as a monthly payment when they had done my paperwork and Hyundai had denied the deal. ****** guaranteed me that this would not happen again and that I was going to pay $338.92 a month now as my final car payment. Since they had delayed in letting me know about the issue with my account, it was too late to wait for an account number so I paid the dealership my first payment of $338.92. About 2 weeks before my payment was due again, I again had not received anything from Hyundai letting me know that I had an account number yet. I again asked **** for this information and this time she gave me a phone number to call. After retrieving my account information from Hyundai, I logged on to pay my bill and I saw that my payment due was $366.02. I immediately notified **** of this inquiring why the payment was inaccurate and she said I needed to call that same number again to ask them why my payment was not correct. The dealership refused to help me until I went back to ****** who I resigned my contract with. I reminded him that he guaranteed that my payment would not go up and that all taxes had been included in the price that I signed for. After talking to him he promised me a fix within 24-48 hours. 48 hours later, my account had not been corrected and I again contacted the ****** at the dealership. ****** let me know that I was to call Hyundai myself, again, to find out what the problem was. In doing this I was informed that the dealership had not calculated correctly the tax on my purchase and had missed a city tax to their calculations. This was the additional $28 that I was being charged for monthly. I called ****** back, again, and let him know what Hyundai had let me know. He told me again, that he would fix it and would work with a supervisor this time to adjust the payment. He promised he would be calling me for updates on the car payment. Two days later, I had heard nothing from ****** or Hyundai and I called ******, again. He stated he was still working with Hyundai to adjust the charge and was not sure how much longer it would be. I let ****** know that I had contacted them 2 weeks ago for this adjustment and my payment was now due in less than 2 days. ****** told me not to worry, "you have a 10 day grace period to pay your bill, so really I am not worried", is what he said. I let him know that for obvious reasons, I of course was worried. I did not want to be delinquent on my second payment. He again promised me that he was working on getting this adjusted with a supervisor and would have an answer for me soon, that he would call me later as well as Hyundai. He suggested I pay the $338.92 that was signed for and leave the rest out. Nobody called me back, ever to discuss anything that was going on with my account. Today, 11/20 the date my payment was due, I called ******, again, to find out why my account was still not adjusted, ****** said he had bad news for me. "It's a county tax that needs to be added on to your monthly payment" he said, he went on to try to explain that he had never heard anything or seen anything like this. He had no idea why my payment would go up AFTER we had a signed contract that my payment should only be $338.92, including all taxes. I let him know that I wasn't paying anything extra and that they were to refund me my $3,096.14 that I had given as a down payment on the car, since the signed upon contract had not been met, I was going to return the car. He said that he would work with his manager and give me a call back in 10-15 minutes to let me know when they would have a check for the amount. He called me back and let me know that I could not return the car, that I was stuck with it and the higher monthly payment that I did NOT sign for. He said there was nothing they could do to help me or fix anything. He insisted that it was not something left out of taxes, which is not what Hyundai let me know, and that this was a different kind of tax that they had no way of knowing needed to be added to the payment. I argued this with ****** letting him know that this was HIS job as an advisor and a dealership to know what prices need to be calculated and included in a monthly payment and nothing should be added after. He agreed that this was the case but there was nothing he could do since now Hyundai had accepted the deal. I asked to speak to his manager and I was put ont he phone with ***** ****** the general manager of the dealership. I let him know about the problem that was going on and the incorrect calculation in the monthly pricing. ***** proceeded to talk to me with disrespect which I have never dealt with in my life. As a general manager of a company and the fact that I had just purchased a $20,000 car, I expected a lot nicer customer service from everyone at this dealership, and I did not receive it. He let me know that when they had originally messed up the tax calculations he had written a $2,000 check to adjust this error on their part. He said there would be nothing more he would do on this. I again let him know that it was their original mistake to fix and that they should have calculated ALL of the tax accordingly and fit it into the monthly payment. I let him know I would not have signed on for a higher payment as I had been very blunt with **** that I was not raising my payment under any circumstances. ***** ****** was no help to me, and suggested I call Hyundai to have them fix their problem. ***** and his team at Boucher Hyundai are the ones that should have been responsible for calculating ALL taxes on my vehicle prior to giving me a monthly payment. ****, ****** and ***** have ALL mentioned that they had no way of knowing they missed a tax on my car payment. They are in the dealership business, not me. As a buying customer I expect that the place I am purchasing a car should know how to calculate all of the taxes on my car, and if they did not feel comfortable doing so, they should have never issued a contract. Therefore, I should not be held responsible for errors they did not catch when they calculated my monthly payment. They have made a mistake in their original calculations and want to roll that mistake over to me.

Desired Settlement: My monthly car payment for the remainder of my lease should be $338.92 which is what I signed for, and ****** guaranteed me had all of my taxes and fees included.

Business Response: Dear BBB, This issue has been addressed with the consumer. Hyundai North America was also involved. The difference in the payment was due to new usage tax in the State of ********. We have done everything we can.

Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The dealership should take responsibility for the fact that they did not include the correct sales tax into the contract. When it was drawn up they assured me everything was already included. Only after they want to tell me they had no idea what they were doing and now there is a different tax they failed to calculate into the price. The general manager went as far as telling me that if I didn't know about the additional tax how was he supposed to know about it. They were supposed to know because the dealership is who calculated the contract and gave me a monthly price. Anything being added after the fact is their responsibility for not adding it into the contract in the first place. Both Hyundai and the Boucher dealership point the finger at the other saying it was the other who should either have taken it off or not added it in the first place. But neither will do anything about the fact that their negligence has resulted in an additional $1,200 charge. 

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response: Dear BBB, Have our customer contact their attorney. 

8/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car which I later found out was traded to another dealer. The originating dealer was Boucher Hyundai of Waukesha Wi. I have read the warranty on my car and need some information. I need to know how this car was transported to the other dealership, the distance or total miles it was transported, the milage on the vehicle before it left Boucher, and the milage when it was transferred to the other dealership. Also, I need to know the original Boucher sticker price. This information is necessary for my warranty. I called Boucher and was unable to get this necessary information. The Vin: *****************

Desired Settlement: Verified information requested in my problem description.

Business Response: Mr. ******, I will contact you directly when I have the information requested. Most likely the vehicle was driven to the dealer you purchased it from.

 
Regards,
****** ******* ***

Business Response: Dear BBB, He needs to contact the selling dealer for window sticker etc. According to our records that is what the car had on it when the selling dealer drove it to their location. There should not be an issue with the warranty.

 
Best Regards,
****** ******* ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

5/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom it may Concern: I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS (new) on 3/24/14. I had first visited the dealership on Saturday, 3/22/14. I was told that the only car for me, given my trade-in (value of which I only found out when I was signing paperwork) and financial state, was this particular vehicle, which happened to be silver. I was very adamant that I did not want a silver vehicle, so my salesperson told me that he would throw in a pinstripe and window tinting to make the vehicle more appealing. We agreed on a price, and I was told to come back later that afternoon for official delivery of my vehicle at 4:00 p.m. Saturday afternoon. I left the dealership and received a call from my salesperson shortly thereafter saying that the financing individual who was completing the deal at the lender had gone home ill for the day, and the deal could not be completed until Monday, 3/24. This story seemed rather odd. I was told that I could still come to the dealership, to pick up my new car, which I did decide to do, at the initially agreed upon time that afternoon. Plates were not transferred, nothing was signed - I was given a dealer plate for the weekend. On Monday afternoon 3/24 I arrived at the dealership for the actual closing. The Finance Manager I met with had no knowledge of the incentives my salesperson had promised while negotiating (pinstripe and window tinting) and said she would have to check with my salesperson. While I had the vehicle over the weekend, I also noticed that it did not come with a cargo net standard, and this is a very important feature to me. I was told I could purchase one and the dealership would install it. Upon completing the financing paperwork, etc, I asked for a manual to the vehicle and my second set of keys. I received my keys, but no manual. I was told I could come pick that up when I came in to have the cargo net installed. At the direction of my salesperson, I called the service department and spoke to the service writer I was supposed to, to set up an appointment. The service writer seemed to have no idea what I was talking about and placed me on hold. After a period of time he came back and said he was familiar with the issue, and asked what time I wanted to bring the vehicle in. I informed him that only weekends would work for my schedule, and I was rudely told that if weekends were my only option I could be scheduled for Saturday April 12, with no particular time; I'd just have to wait in line until my vehicle was ready. I reluctantly kept the loose appointment for 4/12. (Please note that this is a simple install that I'd do myself, however it requires some light drilling into the vehicle, which I'd rather leave to a professional. On average, per the instructions, this should take no more than fifteen minutes. I was told that it takes an hour or more. To install a cargo net? He must be kidding.) On Wednesday March 26, I received a letter from my lender, ** ****** *****, advising that they could not extend credit to me under the terms presented to them, but rather under modified terms, and I had ten days to respond to them directly if I agreed. I immediately emailed the finance manager, enclosing a copy of the letter, asking her if this was something I needed to worry about or address. I have not received a reply. Obviously this was worrisome, so I contacted the lender directly and was told that the only reason I received the letter was because the dealership did not send the signed contract to them in a timely manner, which automatically generates the letter, and was assured that everything was okay. It would have been nice to hear that from my finance manager, instead of having to investigate it for myself. Given the above, I emailed the general manager and advised him of my overall experience, reiterated that I was not looking for the items promised to me and that I liked the car and would do those add ons later if I so chose. I did this as I knew that my salesperson would have conveniently forgotten any mention of the incentives. Also, I advised that I would be canceling my April 12 appointment with the dealership, and would choose another dealership, one which provides firm appointment times. In conclusion, the only item I wanted was my "new vehicle jacket" which includes my manual, to be sent to me. I offered to pay postage. I had contacted my salesperson and asked if this could be done, but again, no reply. To date I have not heard from the GM of the dealership. I find this lack of response unconscionable, especially to a customer who just purchased a new vehicle. The condition of my trade in or my financial situation should not affect my experience, and that is exactly how I feel.

Desired Settlement: All I really want is to make sure that I get all of the necessary materials that should have been given to me upon actual delivery of the vehicle, ie the manuals and "new vehicle jacket," sent to me. An explanation of why I have not received a reply to any of my inquiries would also be appreciated. It completely devalues me as a customer and is not the way to start a new relationship.

Business Response: Dear BBB, apologize for the delay. A dealership representative contacted Mr. ********.

 
Thank you,
****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Boucher Hyundai
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)