BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW)

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 749-3232 Fax: (920) 749-3252 View Additional Phone Numbers 3023 N Victory Ln, Appleton, WI 54913 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.victorylaneimports.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers states it automotive sales and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 03, 2009 Business started: 05/03/1974 in WI Business started locally: 05/03/1974 Business incorporated: 02/19/2009 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO/Dealer Principal Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO Ms. Missy Allen Robin Auth, General Manager, Audi, VW Mr. Tom Ferry, General Manager, Hyundai, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer Ms. Cathy Howard, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO/Dealer Principal
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO
Customer Contact: Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Appleton Audi Appleton Volkswagen Bergstrom Hyundai Bergstrom Mazda Bergstrom Mitsubishi Bergstrom Nissan of Appleton Victory Lane Imports, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 3023 N Victory Ln

    Appleton, WI 54913 (800) 659-6621 (920) 749-3232 (920) 733-3333 (920) 749-3257

  • One Neenah Ctr Ste 700

    Neenah, WI 54956

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 659-6621(Phone)
  • (920) 733-3333(Phone)
  • (920) 749-3257(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car was returned from repair service with incomplete and potentially unsafe reassembly: bolts were found not fastened down, hose clamp had been removed and not replaced properly (used incorrect and ill fitting plastic zip tie instead), oil had been spilled around oil filter causing fumes to enter cabin during standstill. Additionally, the car was returned with an immediate part failure in the area of the repairs (thermostat) that had been functioning correctly when the car went in the shop for service; this has caused the engine that was serviced to fail to achieve proper operating temperatures. I responded to an email from the service advisor who had sent an email after the service asking about the service. I responded politely with my concerns over the poor quality of the repairs and the malfunctioning part but received no response. I contacted this rep twice more over the next couple weeks and again received no response. My emails were confirmed sent. Additionally, I requested responses from both Bergstrom Audi/VW and Audi of America as part of their consumer surveys and again received no responses.

Desired Settlement: 1) Replace at Bergstrom's expense the malfunctioning thermostat the car was returned with. 2) Complete inspection at Bergstrom's expense of all reassembly work including checking and correcting all related bolts/screws/fasteners for proper tightness/torque. 3) Clean and inspect area around oil filter at Bergstrom's expense. 4) Replace at Bergstrom's expense the missing hose clamp with correct, properly fitting clamp.

Business Response:

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

Upon receipt of this complaint, I notified the General Manager of the dealership of the guest’s concerns and he had the Service Manager immediately contact the guest.  The Service Manager has arranged for the guest to bring his vehicle back in this week so that we may address each of his concerns.  The General Manager is checking into our email response process and coaching the appropriate team members on timely responses.

Very truly yours,

 **** ** ******** **

********* **** *********

  * ******* *******

 

******* 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my car in because the MIL, or check engine light was on. They told me it was some hoses that were cracked going into the economy valve. When it was fixed i asked if that was what caused the MIL light to come on, they responded it was definitively what cause it. A few days later, less then a week, the light came back on. I took it back to them, they said it is now the economy valve itself. Saying it was fine and its just my bad luck that it went out a few days after they were working in that area. They again reset the light so it was not on when i picked up my vehicle, but came back on in about the same amount of time as it did the first time i had it in when they "fixed" it.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace the part free of charge, since i took it there to fix the MIL. They told me they fixed it, but they did not.

Business Response:

February 22, 2012

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

 

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

Dispute Resolution Center

10101 W. Greenfield Avenue, Suite 125

West Allis, WI  53214

 

RE:      **** ******** * ***** ****** *******

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

******* ******** ***** ****, reported to me that Mr. ******* brought in his 2003 ****** with ******* miles on it for a check engine concern on January 23.  After diagnosis, it was very clear that the vacuum hoses to the economy valve were dry rotted and cracked, making it unable to hold pressure*****, our ******* advisor, told Mr. ******* that the hoses had to be replaced.  After the repair, we test drove the vehicle and the code cleared.

 

A few days later, the light turned back on.  Mr. ******* brought the car back in on February 8 and it showed a secondary air code, which is the same generic code as the first time he brought the vehicle in.  We told him that the economy valve is holding pressure, but would need to be taken out to be tested.  He declined because he did not want to spend any money on diagnosis. There are multiple valves in the system, so without testing, we do not know which one is inoperable.  We quoted the repair at $365.00 plus tax to fix the main valve, if that is indeed the problem.  Again, the light can come on for a variety of different reasons. 

 

We have a call into Mr. ******* and will give him the option of refunding his money on the first repair or paying for the second repair.  However, we caution that we do not know if the second repair will fix his check engine light and will stress that point to Mr. *******.  We also note that we did fix Mr. ******’s initial problem and disagree with his accusation that we purposely did not fix his vehicle.  That is not how we do business.  We await his return call so that we may resolve this issue.

Very truly yours,

  

**** ** ******** **

********* **** ********* * ******* *******

 

*******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will be taking my car in Friday March 2nd to get the economy/combination valve replaced if it test bad, otherwise they agreed to find what is causing the MIL to come on. To be fixed free of charge, parts and labor. Per there response on BBB website and per *** *. 

Regards,

***** *******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/21/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service