Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW)

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 749-3232 Fax: (920) 749-3252 View Additional Phone Numbers 3023 N Victory Ln, Appleton, WI 54913 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.victorylaneimports.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers states it automotive sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2009 Business started: 05/03/1974 in WI Business started locally: 05/03/1974 Business incorporated 02/19/2009 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO/Dealer Principal Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO Ms. Missy Allen Robin Auth, General Manager, Audi, VW Mr. Tom Ferry, General Manager, Hyundai, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer Ms. Cathy Howard, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO/Dealer Principal
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO
Customer Contact: Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Appleton Audi Appleton Volkswagen Bergstrom Hyundai Bergstrom Mazda Bergstrom Mitsubishi Bergstrom Nissan of Appleton Victory Lane Imports, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bergstrom Victory Lane imports (Hyundai-Mazda-Mitsubishi-Nissan-Audi-VW) has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3023 N Victory Ln

    Appleton, WI 54913 (800) 659-6621 (920) 733-3333 (920) 749-3257 (920) 739-0802 (920) 749-3232

  • One Neenah Ctr Ste 700

    Neenah, WI 54956

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact the finance department at Bergstrom Victory Lane to inquire why the leasing company (Ally) is looking for tax exempt paperwork from me. My wife left two messages requesting that I receive a call back after review of my paperwork. No call back after two separate voicemails. The lease paperwork shows no amount in the "taxable portion of the lease payment" and I need to know why or get confirmation that taxes are indeed being paid as part of the payment on my lease. My wife faxed a letter to *** ********* himself on October 22, 2015, and I have yet to receive even a telephone call. She faxed him my lease paperwork to review and no one has called me.

Desired Settlement: I would like confirmation by Bergstrom that a portion of my monthly payment are indeed the taxes as there was no breakdown of how they arrived at the actual payment amount. If there is no portion of my payment being applied to taxes they need to rewrite the contract to keep my monthly payment at the contracted amount and per month and figure out how to take a portion of that and apply it to the taxes.

Business Response: November 11, 2015

SUBMITTED ONLINE


****** ******** ****** ** ********* ******* ********** ****** ***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****

RE:     Case #********

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

Upon receipt of this complaint, I contacted the **** ********* and the ******* ******* of the dealership – Bergstrom Victory Lane Imports – with the guest’s concerns.  The ******* ******* is unable to explain why the guest’s calls were not returned and apologizes for this oversight on our part.  He asked the F&I Manager to look into this and discovered that the leasing company, **** *********, made an error in the coding of the tax credit and the guest should not have received the letter from Ally requesting tax-exempt paperwork.  Both our ******* ******* and **** ********* have contacted the guest to explain the situation and apologize for the confusion.  Again, as a team we apologize that we dropped the ball on promptly responding to our guest’s concerns.  Thank you.

Very truly yours,



**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********   * ******* *******

*******Tell us why here...

Business Response: November 19, 2015

SUBMITTED ONLINE


****** ******** ****** ** ********* ******* ********** ****** ***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****
RE:     Case #********

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

I am in receipt of our guest’s rejection of our response of November 12 to this complaint.  To clarify, the value of the guest’s trade-in vehicle in relation to the value of the vehicle the guest leased was such that there are no taxes due on the guest’s lease payments.  Thank you.

Very truly yours,



**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********   * ******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

We are awaiting the Department Of Revenues answer on our lease paperwork. I will be in touch when I receive this information.

Regards,

***** ********

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being that it has only been 15 months and ONLY 14, 000 miles clearly there was an issue from the start. Tires normally last 65,000+ miles, so unless Bergstrom had terrible tires on there to begin with, this is not right. You cant say that it is right to have like that stated as worn to the wear bars and severe/dangerous cracking. I am in complete shock as a customer how I am being treated in this manner. t is my understanding that Bergstrom stands behind their customers - We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!Clearing that is not the case, I do not feel that the high expectations of standards and excellence are being presented here. I have NEVER been treated this way, and on such a large purchase. Not to mention, bad word goes a long way this will be reported to the BBB and Attorney General. By all means not a threat at all, but for a company that stands behind certain above quoted words, this is defiantly not up to those standards. I will NEVER be a customer to Bergstrom again. Thank you,********* ******From: Bryan K***** [mailto:*************************] Sent: Thursday, July 2, 2015 5:52 PMTo: ********* ******Subject: Re: Tire IssueStepahanie,I understand your position. I have kids of my own, but i know we would not send a vehicle down the road with bad tires. Furthermore it has been a year and 3 months since you have purchased the vehicle from us and approximately 14,000 miles. At this point I don't feel Bergstrom is responsible for these tires any longer. Bryan K*****

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement of ALL 4 tires - I didn't even quote the most expensive ones, was asking $550 for 4 contential tires I asked to be placed with tirerack.com

Business Response:

July 13, 2015

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

Dispute Resolution Center

***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****

 

RE:     Case #******** – 

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

Upon receipt of this complaint, I contacted the General Manager of the dealership – Victory Lane Imports – with the guest’s concerns and he immediately investigated the issue.  The General Manager reported that we worked with the guest on July 3, the day after the complaint was filed, and resolved the guest’s issue that very same day.  The guest reported being satisfied with the resolution.

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

 

John J. H******* **

********* **** *********

  & General Counsel

 

*******

Business Response:

July 27, 2015

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

 

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

Dispute Resolution Center

***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****

 

RE:     Case #******** 

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

We apologize for misunderstanding that our guest was not completely satisfied yet with our resolution.  I have been assured by the dealership that we did send the guest a check for the remaining balance of $21.75 in contention.  The Sales Manager sent the guest an email on Friday, July 24 asking for confirmation that the guest is satisfied.  As of this date, the Sales Manager has not received a reply.  We do not want to assume that this matter is resolved until we hear from the guest, but do want to respond to BBB that we are attempting to determine if the guest agrees that this complaint is resolved.  Thank you.

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

 

John J. H******* **

********* **** *********

  & General Counsel

 

*******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I did receive the remaining amount due to me at this time. No email from ** was sent, but I do find this resolved for now.

Regards,

 

********* ******

 

 

 

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a Hyundai Sonata through Bergstrom starting in May 2013. The lease was 4 years but the vehicle was purchased out by another dealership in Jan 2015. I had a mechanical failure service contract that was budgeted into my monthly payment for the Sonata used for repairs like brake pads, windshield wipers etc. I was told if the contract was not used, that money would be refunded to me at the termination of the lease. I still had not received any refund and ANY person I contact at Bergstrom (****** ******** *******) does NOT return any of my phone calls, messages, emails, texts etc. Extremely disappointed in the customer service and knowing Bergstrom is keeping money that is rightfully mine.Unfortunately I will not purchase a vehicle or recommend Bergstrom to anybody in the future.

Desired Settlement: Greatly improve customer service correspondence. I feel as if Bergstrom is being deceitful. Even if I had a penny coming back to me, that should be returned to me in a timely manner.

Business Response:

February 17, 2015

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

 

****** ******** ****** ** ********* ******* ********** ****** ***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****

 

RE:     Case #********

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

Upon receipt of this complaint, I contacted *** ******* ******* of the dealership – Victory Lane Imports – with the guest’s concerns and he immediately investigated the issue.  *** ******* ******* reported that the guest actually called our Appleton Chevrolet store and left a message with that dealership on the same day the complaint was filed – February 10, 2015 – and they forwarded the message to *** ******* ******* at Victory Lane Imports.  *** ******* ******* returned the call that evening and found out the guest was looking to cancel the Wear and Tear Contract on the vehicle the guest had traded in to another dealership.  We sent the refund paperwork to the guest, we received the completed paperwork back the next day, and we sent the paperwork to Hyundai the morning of February 12.  We also informed the guest that the refund is pro-rated based on the mileage—not on whether the guest had ever used the warranty or not.  We note that the mileage on the vehicle traded in was at 45,000 miles and the warranty was for 48,000 miles so any refund the warranty company determines will be minimal.

 

We apologize for any delay in reply to the guest.  We could not find records of unanswered emails or calls from the guest, but do apologize if we somehow dropped the ball on responding in a timely manner.  Being deceitful is not how we do business at Bergstrom and we always stand ready to help our guests in any way we can.

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

 

**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********   * ******* *******

 

*******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, this if the first I am hearing about the final result of how this is being handled. Of course Bergstrom doesn't have any records of unreturned phone calls, emails and texts. But the second I contact the BBB, then I can finally get a response.


Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car was returned from repair service with incomplete and potentially unsafe reassembly: bolts were found not fastened down, hose clamp had been removed and not replaced properly (used incorrect and ill fitting plastic zip tie instead), oil had been spilled around oil filter causing fumes to enter cabin during standstill. Additionally, the car was returned with an immediate part failure in the area of the repairs (thermostat) that had been functioning correctly when the car went in the shop for service; this has caused the engine that was serviced to fail to achieve proper operating temperatures. I responded to an email from the service advisor who had sent an email after the service asking about the service. I responded politely with my concerns over the poor quality of the repairs and the malfunctioning part but received no response. I contacted this rep twice more over the next couple weeks and again received no response. My emails were confirmed sent. Additionally, I requested responses from both Bergstrom Audi/VW and Audi of America as part of their consumer surveys and again received no responses.

Desired Settlement: 1) Replace at Bergstrom's expense the malfunctioning thermostat the car was returned with. 2) Complete inspection at Bergstrom's expense of all reassembly work including checking and correcting all related bolts/screws/fasteners for proper tightness/torque. 3) Clean and inspect area around oil filter at Bergstrom's expense. 4) Replace at Bergstrom's expense the missing hose clamp with correct, properly fitting clamp.

Business Response:

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

Upon receipt of this complaint, I notified the General Manager of the dealership of the guest’s concerns and he had the Service Manager immediately contact the guest.  The Service Manager has arranged for the guest to bring his vehicle back in this week so that we may address each of his concerns.  The General Manager is checking into our email response process and coaching the appropriate team members on timely responses.

Very truly yours,

 **** ** ******** **

********* **** *********

  * ******* *******

 

*******