Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bergstrom Toyota - Scion

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 966-1616 Fax: (920) 966-1295 3245 S Washburn St, Oshkosh, WI 54904 http://www.bergstromtoyota.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bergstrom Toyota - Scion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bergstrom Toyota - Scion include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bergstrom Toyota - Scion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2007 Business started: 07/09/2007 in WI Business started locally: 07/09/2007 Business incorporated 02/22/2007 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Anderson, General Manager Mr. Tim Bergstrom , President & COO Mr. John Bergstrom, CEO Mr. Jeff Englebert, V.P. of Import Operations Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Anderson, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom , President & COO
Customer Contact: Mr. John J. Hogerty II, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bergstrom Imports, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bergstrom Toyota - Scion has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3245 S Washburn St

    Oshkosh, WI 54904 (920) 966-1616

  • One Neenah Ctr Ste 700 (Corporate Headquarters)

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 725-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got a web quote online about 2 Toyota Siena's thru edmunds.com on 5/14. Jim fisher contacted me to set up an appointment. I gathered form the way he talked, that he worked at the establishment. I found out later that this was not the case. I had a price through ****** for 28538 which was a similar type of vehicle, asked Jim if they could match or even beat. Stated that if it has the same options, they'll match any deal as long as it has the same options. I had one quote that matches exactly and one that had all weather mats as an additional accessory. I asked if they could possibly beat it again, said to come in and they'll try their best. Went in on 5/22 for the appt. Associate started with the online price that I was quoted, quickly told him about the ****** deal I discussed over the phone with Jim. Said he had to talk with his manager, came back and said that Jim was wrong they couldn't match that deal. Stated that ****** doesn't have to pay for advertising, which is why they are 500 cheaper. They gave me their best price and gave me a trade in value, but they never gave me an apology for the situation. I feel like they baited me to get me in the door with their "we match anything" line.

Desired Settlement: Refund for my time and drive time from Appleton down to Oshkosh and an apology.

Business Response:

June 1, 2015

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

 

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

Dispute Resolution Center

10101 W. Greenfield Avenue, Suite 125

West Allis, WI  53214

 

RE:     Case #******** 

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

Upon receipt of this complaint, I contacted the dealership to investigate this matter.  The General Manager immediately contacted the guest and apologized for the confusion between who the guest spoke with initially through our Guest Services and who the guest ended up dealing with at the dealership.  The General Manager was able to actually find a vehicle that the guest wanted and the guest took deliver last week.  The General Manager reports that the guest is satisfied with our resolution.

 

Very truly yours,

 

  

John ** H******* **

********* **** *********   * ******* *******

 

*******

5/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the salesman was very nice and answered all my questions and agreed or offered many promises to me the night of sale. he told me in depth about all the scheduled service they did on this truck for former owner and he would get me a copy of this and lug nut secutity tool ,touch up paint, clean up grease under truck, buff and wax truck and recondition headlight lenses ,they delivered truck to my home the next day while i was at work. the headlights were done, nothing else. we went to upper ******** that weekend knowing the tires were not the greatest , we travel there regular. i made appointment for new tires to be installed on Monday,. the tire store tried several universal lug nut security tools and ended up pounding a socket on lugs to remove them, i was charged labor,new socket and 4 new lug nuts. i called salesman on the way home tolded him i was coming back to cancel the drive train warrantee and i told hiw about the lugs and other things they didn't do that was promised me the night of sale. salesman got very mad at me on phone and said he was done with this sale and there was no money left in sale to do what was promised. when we arrived he was nice to us and said he would send out service records and a gas card for my trouble. nothing was mailed to me so i again called and left message, no response. i waited approx. 2 weeks and did a online survey and again no response. so now i have a truck that apparently wasn't serviced the way i always look into when researching vehicles. also when on phone with him i said isn't the customer always right, his response to me was you work for a contractor and if he follows that theory he will be out of business in a short time. i have been doing plumbing service for 36 years and currently working for a company that is 4th generation. what started out as the best truck buying experience i ever had and i told several people about it the next day, was a bunch of lies just to make a sale

Desired Settlement: in lieu of no service records and other promised services, I would accept a 3 year unlimited mileage warranty and complete vehicle detailing including repair of rust areas that remarkably didn't appear till 1 week after purchase. option 2: entire buy back of vehicle, including my cost thus far for non removable updates and sufficient time to locate another vehicle.

Business Response: The Team thought they had kept on top of all issues and were surprised to hear that the guest filed a complaint.  They immediately contacted the guest and I have been informed that the Team is working diligently with the guest to resolve all complaints.  

Business Response:

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

We are in receipt of this guest’s response and are at a loss as to how to proceed.  We understand the guest was not completely happy after the vehicle purchase transaction.  We have worked with the guest since then to try to fulfill any promises we made.  The **** ********* of the dealership spoke with the guest a couple times recently in an effort to come to resolution.  The ** has offered to have the vehicle picked up by us so we can replace the battery, wash the undercarriage, and fill the gas tank, or to simply buy back the vehicle; but the guest has declined all these offers. 

 

As for the vehicle repair records, in talking to the Team Members at the store, they confirmed that a set of the records was set on the front seat of the vehicle before delivery.  We provided the vehicle repair records that we had in our possession from service we performed for the previous owner, but do not have all the records from when the vehicle was purchased new.  When the guest informed us the records were not in the vehicle, we mailed a set through the U.S. mail.  The guest said he did not receive those either.  We finally sent a set via FedEx, which the guest acknowledges receiving. We are open to suggestions, but have no additional options to pursue at this time.   

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

 

**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********

  * ******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Thank you BBB for all you have done for us in pursuit of trying to get the business to own up to there statements made the night of the sale. my wife and I decided not to arbitrate this complaint, they will only continue to add to there lies at arbitration and we don't need to waste   any more of are time or money on these people. we will leave this experience in the eyes of the lord, as he knows who did right or wrong and we can move forward with a clear conscience. On paper they may think they have won, but in the real world of life and honesty they lost and they have to live with there decisions. my clear conscience is worth more than all the money they profit by being deceitful to there fellow man. they have made some cleaver responses to my facts of incidence, but at the end the lord still knows. 

Regards,

**** ****