Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1986 Business started: 06/01/1982 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/1982 Business incorporated 06/23/1982 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Bergstrom , President & COO Mr. Rich Gueller, General Manager Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO/ Chairman Mr. John Hogerty, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer Mr. Scott Stielow , VP of GM Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom , President & COO
Principal: Mr. Rich Gueller, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. John Hogerty, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bergstrom Body Shop Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Pontiac-Cadillac-HUMMER, Inc. Neenah Chevrolet Neenah GM Neenah Used Car Superstore
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 150 N Green Bay Rd

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 967-0366 (800) 968-5600 (920) 850-5347 (920) 722-1111

  • 151 N Green Bay Rd (Body Shop)

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 729-4020

  • 440 N Green Bay Rd (Used Car Sales)

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 720-7000

  • One Neenah Ctr Ste 700 (Corporate Headquarters)

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 725-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In february 16th 2015 i had a oil change done by bergstrom of ****** wi. They failed to put the proper amount of oil in my vehicle resulting in several damages. The ******* ******* **** **** is being very rude and unprofessional about the situation along with the ** ****. I have tried to contact *** ********* ***** and he will not return my phone calls. My 2013 chevy equinox has been in the shop 8 times since November 2014 when the installed new tires on the vehicle for several different issues. The ******* ******* **** **** has stated they can not detect the problem and are guessing to fix my vehicle. I was charged for my oil change along with a 100.00 dollars for my extended manufacture warranty. They are not being cooperatirve with the matter. I have a GM complaint 2 to be exact which is getting me no where along with a Consumer protection complaint with the state of Wisconsin.

Desired Settlement: I would like a appology letter from **** **** AND ** ****. I also would like them to refund me my money i paid for my oil change and some free oil changes for there mess up. I also would like my vehicle to be in working order as i need it for my daily commute

Business Response:

April 9, 2015

 

SUBMITTED ONLINE

 

 

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

******* ********** ****** ***** ** ********** ******* ***** *** **** ****** **  *****

 

RE:     Case #********

 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

I am in receipt of the guest’s complaint and was aware of the guest’s concerns previously, as *** ********* shared with me a voice message he received from the guest recently in which the guest was very upset and used extensive profanity.  *** ********* asked the ******* ******* at our ****** GM store to look into the guest’s concerns.  The ******* ******* reported that the ****** GM team has been in communication with several different people regarding the vehicle in question, some of whom have also used profanity and made physical threats, which has made resolution of the guest’s concerns with the vehicle very difficult.  The most recent issue with the vehicle involves a known issue with Equinox vehicles and repairs were made and covered under warranty.  Based upon a review of the General Motors repair bulletin for the warranty claim, it does not appear that the warranty claim is related to a prior oil change or new tire installation.  The vehicle is currently in the possession of the guest and to our knowledge, the vehicle is in working order.

 

As is the case with any guest of ours, it is our desire that the guest be satisfied with dealings with our company.  Our dealership personnel are at a loss as to how to accomplish that in this case when they receive complaints on this vehicle from multiple different parties and the complaints are made in a hostile and threatening manner.  As stated above, the guest has possession of the vehicle now and it is our understanding that it is in working order.

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********   * ******* *******   *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.  vehicle is not in my possession. No one at the dealership can answer any of our questions. They lie through there teeth to everyone.

Regards,

**** *********

 

 

Business Response:

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

 

We are in receipt of the guest’s rejection of our response.  I understand the guest is unhappy with interactions with some of our Team Members, but strongly disagree that any of our people “lie through their teeth.”  We understand the guest recently traded in the vehicle for a different one, so understand there is nothing more to be done regarding this complaint.

 

Very truly yours,

 

 

**** ** ******** ** ********* **** *********   * ******* *******

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this 2004 Saturn Vue in May of this year, only to find out there is many problems with it. The dimmer swithch never work , the daylight never came on , I have to use a flashlight in order to see the dashboard at night, there is NO dashboard lights at all, this was sold to me as a four wheel drive, but its only a front wheel drive,the lower front control arm need to be fixed which has not been fixed. With all this I have been told that I bought the Vue as is, so they are not going to do anything for me, its hard to drive at night with a flashlight, and we just can not afford to have it fixed , the front end needed work done the day we took it home. But as they told us you buy it as is.They mis lead us on the sticker window, which I still have that states every thing was safe, which it was not.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have Bergstrom to at less fix the said problem above so at less it would be safe to drive. And stop the lies to people just to make a sell.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *******

Business Response:

October 23, 2013

SUBMITTED ONLINE

Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin

Dispute Resolution Center

***** ** ********** ******* ***** ***

**** ****** **  *****

 

RE:     Case #******* 

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

Upon receipt of this guest’s complaint, the ******* ******* of the store had the guest’s sales consultant immediately contact the guest and invite the guest to bring the vehicle in to have the dashboard lights fixed at our expense, which the guest did.  It is not our business practice to sell unsafe vehicles and our initial inspection of the vehicle indicated that the dashboard lights were working at that time. 

Very truly yours,

**** ** ******** **

********* **** *********

  & ******* *******

 

*******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bergstrom Chevrolet-Buick-Cadillac, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart