Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 494-1800 Fax: (920) 494-5530 View Additional Phone Numbers 301 N Taylor St, Green Bay, WI 54303 http://www.greenbaycadillacgmc.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 1994 Business started: 08/01/1991 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1991 Business incorporated 08/13/1991 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO & Chairman Mr. Thor Gilbertson, Vice President of GM Operations Mr. John Hogerty, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer Mr. Craig Komp, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO
Customer Contact: Mr. John Hogerty, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bergstrom Cadillac of Green Bay, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1 Neenah Ctr Ste 700

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 725-4444

  • 301 N Taylor St

    Green Bay, WI 54303 (800) 877-9147 (920) 434-0786 (920) 494-1800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This s in regards to the recent purchase of a 2010 Buick Lacrosse. During our test drive I pointed out to **** that I heard a winding noise and asked what that was and he acknowledged the noise by saying he would have to ask his used car manager about it. I did take the car on Thursday April 3rd to ******** **** in Howard in which they found a leaking transmission cooler line and suspected that the wheel bearings were bad. However they sent me for a second opinion on this noise to make sure it wasnt a transmission noise they were hearing. They sent me to ********* ************* where they test drove the vehicle and immediately said it was clearly a wheel bearing noise indicating there were wheel bearings that were bad. I came back with the car and told **** that if these things were repaired/ replaced I would sign and buy the vehicle. I told him it would be up them to determine which wheel bearings were bad as it wasnt made clear to me which ones were making the noise. I did tell him that the service techs said it seemed to be coming from the back of the car. He than called me back and said it was a deal. I asked does that mean you will repair the car as I asked and he said yes. I asked again, does this mean the bad wheel bearings would be fixed and the cooler line would be repaired. He said yes. He then told me I could pick up the car on Saturday that they were fixing the wheel bearings right now but the parts for the other repair wouldnt be in until Saturday. So I came in that night April 4th and signed the contract in which it states the left front wheel bearing would be repaired and the transmission cooler line repaired. I asked **** with ***** present Is this the wheel bearing that needed to be fixed? He said yes. I picked up the car on Saturday and it seemed like this noise was still present. After driving it for the next two days I definitely still heard the exact same noise coming from the rear of the car. I took it in again to ******** **** in which they verified the wheel bearing was replaced in the front and the cooler line was replaced. However, they confirmed that the noise was still coming from the back wheel bearing and the wheel bearing was shot. I then took it for a second opinion to Dorsch in Howard where the service tech drove it for two blocks and immediately told me it was the back left wheel bearing. I had not mentioned to him a prior diagnosis of a faulty back wheel bearing was determined.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that your dealership finish the repairs that were promised to me by replacing all bad/faulty wheel bearings no later than 4/18 as this is a safety issue. If this request is not met I will make the repairs my self at another service company and pursue compensation at that point. Thank you for your anticipated cooperation and I hope we can resolve this without other mediation having to take place.

Consumer Response: On Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 10:39 AM, ******** **** ********************* wrote:

If you could make sure the following is posted to the BBB site in regards to my complaint that would be great.  The company has gone well beyond repairing the wheel bearings as I asked.  They have made the repair and also fixed a radio issue that they were not liable for.   They were all friendly and professional. They also gave me a loaner car during the time they repaired mine.  I will definitely return to them as a customer when I am searching for my next new car. 
 
Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bergstrom Cadillac, Buick, GMC truck of Green Bay
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart