BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales, repair, and parts/service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Benna Ford Superior, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Benna Ford Superior, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Benna Ford Superior, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 04, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1996 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated: 02/17/2000 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Pat Ringold, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pat Ringold, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering All Other Business Support Services (NAICS: 561499)

Industry Tips
Flood-Damaged Cars

Additional Locations

  • 3022 Tower Ave

    Superior, WI 54880 (715) 392-2268 (877) 772-3662

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 772-3662(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Ford Powertrain ESP from Benna on my car. When my car broke down and needed a $7100 transmission repair, they refused to honor their warranty. They said Ford denied my claim because it was preexisting. I just had my transmission serviced at Benna in August and they reported no problems with my vehicle. But when I brought it in for a warranty covered repair they told me my car was "full of preexisting conditions, voiding the warranty". They also tried to sell me another vehicle instead of repairing mine. I just want my car fixed, and my warranty honored. I have been dealing with this for 4 wks now with no resolution. If this is how they treat their customers, I don't know how they have a good rating on BBB! Their employee has lied to us, accused us, and even forged documents!

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle fixed and I want the warranty on the repairs and my vehicle to continue to be in effect.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. **********,

 

On 11/20/2013 Ms. ********** purchased a extended service plan through Ford Motor Company on a payment plan. On 12/10/2013 their vehicle  was brought in for a transmissiom complaint . The complaint was called into the warranty company and after review they responded back (ESP will not participate in this repair. The failure found to the transmission is pre-existing to the start date of the customer's contract. Per the contract terms ESP is unable to participate in any repaires found to be pre-existing to the start of the contract.) As far as trying to sell her another vehicle that was per her request we were unable to do so because of the amount owed and what the vehicle is worth.

 

 

Regards,

*** *******

Business Response:

Dear Mr. **********

 

Again to quote F.M.C. ( ESP will not participate in this repair.The failure found to the transmission is pre-existing to the start ot the customer's contract. Per the contract terms ESP is unable to participate in any reapirs found to be pre-existing to the start of the contract.) The rejection has nothing to do with an inspection or any other complaint she has. As far has having a contract yes she does and  it is in effect we thought ESP would not accept it because of the pre-existing problems but they have to as per contract terms but stressed then will not participate in any pre-existing repairs and the customer can cancel it and receive a full refund on her payment.We have tried to find a way to help her we offerd to repair her vehicle at cost she refused tried to find another vehicle were not able to do because of its worth and what is owed.Provided a vehicle for her and her family until it was clear there is nothing more we were able to do.At this point she can appeal to ESP on the denied claim or cancel and request a full refund.

 

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Today I spoke with ******* in the "prior approval" department at ESP. She informed me that my claim was originally submitted 12/12/13 and at that time ESP put the claim on hold pending Used Vehicle Inspection reports. I believe she called this a UVIC?!. Ford ESP did not hear anything from the dealership between then and 12/30/13 when *** called to find out specifically what was needed to process the claim. They informed him that the inspection was needed. The next day 12/31/13 she told me a man from Benna who identified himself as Ken (but with the same last name as ***) called and informed them that there was never a Used Vehicle Inspection done. It was then that ESP denied the claim.  She said that it was appealed, and again denied because without that inspection they cannot rule out pre existing conditions. So, I reject the claim based on my original complaint that Benna failed to inspect my vehicle prior to selling me the contract (Which ******* confirmed to me is their requirement!) and in doing so are responsible for my ESP not covering my claim. Not only that but my conversation with ******* also confirmed my suspicion that from 12/12/13 to 12/30/13 they didn't even try to get it approved through Ford ESP, they were too busy playing games with me! Now they are saying their hands are tied because ESP won't cover it! Additionally ******* informed me that if they had done the used vehicle inspection prior to my purchase, like they should have, IF they would have found something that disqualified my car for the contract, it could have been fixed and reinspected and they would have still issued me a policy once the vehicle passed inspection. Benna took that option away from me when they failed to hold up their obligations to Ford ESP and inspect my vehicle for pre existing conditions. If there were pre-existing conditions, they could have been dealt with before I needed a huge repair! *** even told me that if pre existing conditions would have been found when they did the inspection they wouldn't have been able to sell me the ESP. Ever. Not "until it was fixed and reinspected" as Ford ESP told me, but EVER. As in never. Another lie! I have no reason to believe that they are being honest with me about anything they have said. They can't tell me I have a warranty one week and the next week tell me that same warranty won't cover me, and try to pass it off as it being my fault because of pre existing conditions when the only reason that was determined was because they failed to provide a Used Vehicle Inspection report because they failed to do a Used Vehicle Inspection within the range that the ESP requires (within 90 days prior to the start of the ESP starting would have sufficed). Notice all inspections were required PRIOR. How was I to know that? I even asked Roger if one was required and he said "No".


Lastly, *** told me that "without a doubt these conditions were present when you purchased the vehicle and that dealership is the one you should be taking this up with." Well, I heard back from "that" dealership and they are able to furnish inspection records, stating that the vehicle passed inspection just before I purchased it. I am sick of being lied to by these people and if their first employees mistakes and lies weren't enough to justify them "eating the cost"  of my repairs as *** once put it, I would say that the continual lying, and runaround I've been getting for over a month now is more than enough justification.  I will not accept anything less than my repairs being 100% covered. I don't care how high up, how hard, or how long I have to fight this. Benna Ford made a mistake and I will not be paying for their mistake! I've already paid enough in having to find another vehicle, the hits to my credit while they attempted to get me into a different vehicle (their idea, not mine!!!), and the repeated headache of having to deal with them throughout this process!


I have also been in contact with the WI attorney general, and Ford. I don't believe that Benna is a good representation of their brand and I am filing a complaint with Ford ESP regarding this as well. This is NOT over.

Regards,

****** **********

 

 

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car a 2006 dodge charger from benna ford dealership 12/01/12, at which time I purchased an extended power train warrenty for the car. A week after purchase I called benna ford service center to have my car serviced due to the check engine light coming on in the car. benna ford service dept. took my car in and called me later that day to say the car was done, that they found nothing wrong and reset the system to get the check engine light to go off. The car ran fine until 9/7/2013 when I was out of town for the day while driving the check engine light came on and the car started chugging and acting like it was going to stall, I pulled in to a hotel and called my roadside assistance and made an appointment for the next day 9/8/13 at the only auto repair shop open on a sunday, they charged me $50 to plug the car in to find the issue. They thought it may be a coil and tested for that, it came back that it was not a coil, that it was a valve and valve spring issue which are covered under my warrenty so I was able to drive it back to benna ford where they got it into there service center on 9/9/13and gave me a loaner car, they called me on 9/12/13 said it was a coil that needed to be replaced and would be $250 out of pocket exspense due to it not being covered under warrenty for that fix. I approved that repair and was called on 9/13/13 saying it was all fixed and I could come pick it up, I picked it up and paid the $250 but asked why they fixed a coil when the shop in eau Claire,wi said it was not the coil. they said it was the coil no matter what the other shop said it was. I drove my car home which is about 5 miles away, parked the car and when I went to drive it an hour later the check engine light came back on and it started chugging and running horrible all over again the same issue. I called benna ford again the next a.m 9/13/13 and told them the problem had not been fixed and I needed to get the car back to them at service and get a loaner again. they said they would have to send it to Chrysler superior that following Monday, they called me on 9/19/13 and said it was a major issue with my engine, a valve needs replacing internally which is covered under warrenty but it also needs 2 catalatic convertors replaced, two o2 censors, and a injector which are all not under the power traine warrenty, and that there may be more inside the engine wrong but they wouldn't know until the engine was tore into. I called the ******* for the first time and told him what I was told was wrong with my car and he said "sounds like your car needs a bullet and put out to pasture" "my advise is to let it go back to the bank and just deal with a repossession because it would be easier than shelling out thousands of dollars to fix all the things that were not under my warrenty", I said I have had this car under a year and its had several problems from the first week I bought it and I already have paid out $50 to have it looked at at the out of town shop, then $250 to fix a coil which I was told from another shop that it wasn't the coil, now you want me to either pay for all this work on it or let it get repossessed? I said neither of those suggestions is an option and that I needed my car fixed. he said he;s look into things and call me back in half an hour, I waited 45 minutes then called him and the secretary said he left for the day. that's the one and only call I was able to actually talk to him on, since then my calls have gone unreturned and unanswered even though everyone else at benna says he is the nly one to make the decisions that I needed. I then called the service dept. and I said I wanted no work done to it at all until I talked to the ******* to find out if benna ford would do anything about the issue since I have not had the car very long. I have called the ******* *** ******** 4-5 times a day from 9/19/13 to today 9/26/13 and can not get ahold of him and cannot get a return call. benna ford called me today said I had to return the loaner car and take my car back in the undrivable condition it is in, I went and returned the loaner car this a.m 9/26/13 and they said I could not take my car until I paid a bill of $402 for charges from getting the car looked at. I told them I was never informed there would be a charge and they said I was responsible for the charge even where no repair has been done. I asked why I was being charged for the diagnostic testing when I was never informed that there would be a large fee, he said we have no clue talk to the ******* *** ******** Monday. I then asked if I could retrieve things I needed from my car and a service department worker walked me and my husband to the back corner of the shop where my car was sitting with boxes and dirty parts all around it, and an old demo derby car with junk piled all over it, my windows were all rolled down and I noticed a large scratch across my trunk and my car was covered in dirt and dust and filthy, I asked about it he said he had no clue about the scratch and they hadn't noticed it until I pointed it out, and I said could you atleast put my windows up on my car so that my valueables and interior were not at risk like the outside of my car was? he got in it and put the windows up and walked us out of the shop area. I went out to the sales floor to talk to the salesman who sold us the car and told him the situation he said theres nothing he can do and that I should call the ******* who wont be back until Monday. I left and called my warrenty and they told me that I shouldn't have to pay for the car being looked at to determin what was wrong with it with no repairs being done to it yet and that diagnostic testing should be included in the warrenty claim. I then called back to the service department and told them that and they said we cannot release your car until you pay that bill and that I would have to wait until I can get ahold of the ******* on Monday to discuss the issue with him. They are being extremely uncooperative and no one is returning my calls and when I call the ******* I am told he is not in. So at this point benna ford is holding my car in there service garage and denying it from me and refused to let me keep their loaner car, so I walked away from there today 9/26/13 with neither my car, a loaner car or any answers of any kind except just keep trying to call the ******* *** ********. I asked why a full diagnostic test was not done each time they had the car in there service dept. and why each time it was not completely checked over so that this issue was found sooner and I was told they have no idea. This situation has caused great hardship and mental and emotional stress on my family and it seems to be that there are no answers or an end in sight, im just left to keep calling over and over and waiting by the phone in hopes that the ******* will call me.

Desired Settlement: I would like benna ford to 1) stand behind there cars that they sell and if they cant fix it send it to the place that it needs to go to for repair and cover the cost of repairs that are not covered under my purchased extended warrenty. 2) refund my out of pocket repair charges I have paid so far for repairs that were not needed, repair the scratch on the trunk of my car that it got while in there possesion and provide me with a loaner car while repairs are being made, or buy the car back from me because I was sold a car in terrible condition.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of Wi., ******* **********

Our customer brought in her vehicle with a check engine light on.After scanning engine codes it was determined it needed ignition coils. She picked up her vehilce  and a returned it as it still had problems, we advised her it needed additional testing and that it would need to go to the chrysler dealer. She aproved us to bring it there. They did some testing and advised it would need more, and her ok to proceed . Before any extended warranty can approve a repair they need to know what the failure is.We explained to her and it clearly states in her contract that it is the customers responsibility for diagnostic charges unless it is a coverd repair. She did not authorize any more testing because if it wasnt coverd she couldnt afford it at this time.So they were unable to determine if it was a covered repair and stoped. Then billed us for the time they had into it . We explained to her that she owed for time they had into it . She said she is unable to pay and that she doesn"t know what to do with her vehicle . After talking with her and trying to reslove this and in hopes of satisfing her we agreed to pay her bill at the chrysler dealership.

 

Sincerely,

*** *******

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

In response to Ms. ***** last complaint this vehicle was purchased in Dec. of 2012 with 85,119 miles on it . So since then she has driven her vehicle 20,544 miles without complaint This vehicle was inspected to the strick stardards  of Benna Ford and the State of Wi. We have not seen this vehicle since the day she bought it. It has not been in our shop for anything and we have not heard from her on any problems until she complained of it in Sept. You can not drive a broken vehicle for 20,000 miles does'nt make sense. As far as her comments about engine problems told to her from the chrysler store the only history they have on this vehicle is a code for a possilbe low battery voltage and when we sent it there it Sept. as provided to us from them. I understand that she is having problems with it now and she has an extented warrany, as stated in her contract she needs to give a repair shop authorization for teardown so they can provide an accurate diagnosis and estimate of repairs. Any non covered parts are her responsibilites, We have already paid her 400.00 bill at the Chrysler store because she didnt want them to go any further. We have nothing more to offer her.

 

Regards,   

 

*** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The statement that my car was not seen by benna ford from the date it was purchased to September is completely false. I purchased the car in December 2012 and a week after purchase I had to bring it into the service center at benna ford because my service engine soon light came on, they had my car for the day and gave it back said they couldn't find a problem with it so they reset the computer system. I called and let them know a day later it was still running kind of funny, I was told it will work itself out it was just because the system was reset. and I believed that since I didn't have a problem with it for awhile.  Even after the first time it broke down in august and I had it looked at in eauclaire,wi at a shop they said it was a cylinder in my engine and internal problems with the engine, not valve springs. the next day I took it to benna ford and they checked it over said it was a valve spring replaced the valve spring and gave me my car back, 3 hours later the check engine light came on again and the next day is when it went back for the final time up until now. had benna ford did the appropriate testing on my car the first few times it came in with problems they would have discovered these major issues with this car. I am in the process of getting the repairs done to the car but it is still uncertain how much my total out of pocket costs to repair it will be, I would be satisfied if benna ford offered to cover half of my out of pocket exspenses not covered by the warrenty atleast. But the fact that  they have been uncooperative with helping me out at all with fixing this car.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *****

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 24th, my husband & I tried out 2 different **** **** ******* at Benna Ford, made a deal on one, & came back on Monday, Aug 27th to finalize w/check & trade ours in. On Friday(24th), our Salesman ***** said all the Impalas come with Good Year tires. On our way home we noticed vibration in the front of the car, called the salesman *****, gave us service dept to make an appt. Had an appt on Friday, Aug 31st. We also realized car had 3 different tires on it and only 1 Good year tire along w/1 Kelly & 2 Dunlop(?) which we also told salesman ***** about. After having our car for 2 hours on Friday, Aug 31st--service dept had rotated our tires, balanced, & informed us we have 2 bad tires on our vehicle & need them replaced. We asked them why they did not replace the 2 bad ones--the service dept said they don't handle tires!!! We spoke with our salemsman, asked for the manager who was off for the afternoon. No satisfaction, disgust & also spent $20 in gas. My husband wrote owner a letter, he called yesterday & offered to put 4 new tires on vehicle of which would cost $500--he would pay $300--we would pay $200---plus another trip to the dealer. My husband said he would pass, his dignity was insulted. Owner claims they do put tires on vehicles. If they had done this on the the 31st--we would of been okay. Total disrespect for the customer after the sale. By the way my husband is 65 & Native American--don't know if this played a part or not. Hopefully not, just poor service after spending $12000.

Desired Settlement: Would be okay with a check for the amount of new tires & a gas card for our inconvenience.

Business Response:

If the customer does not want the 4 new good year tires mounted and balance for $200.00 as offered by me on the phone,, i will change up his remaining three tires and wheels with three goodyear tires and wheels off another pre-owne Impala so all the tires will match. I will also fill the fuel tank and clean the vehicle at no addotional charge

*** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

Melvin & Sharon Maday

 

 

Consumer Response: Compaint # *******. We are turning down offer because dealer should of came up with their deal when we were at dealership with the problem. I work at a place where I can get a discount on tires and get all GoodYear tires at a reasonable price. Why would I drive 60 miles & pay more? Also waiting for 2nd key we were also promised. *******

6/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the salesman told me the car i was buying will get 40 miles to the gallon, he made a chart doing a side by side comparison of my old car to the new car pointing out how much money I would save every month because my car gets 20 miles to the gallon and the new car gets 40 miles to the gallon. the salesman told me that the car I would buy was a great family car, very reliable and very safe. this is a flat out lie on all accounts. I made an offer of ten thousand dollars and he accepted but the contract once I was able to look it over at home showed a dfferent purchase price. I told the saleman I could do 250 dollars a month thats it. somehow I now have a payment of 391 a month for a car that is costing me more money than my old one.

Desired Settlement: if I am to be stuck with a monthly car payment I want the car to get 40 miles to the gallon because that is why I bought a new vehicle.

Business Response:

Customer is complaining about mileage, the **** has an MPG of 35 highway, but just like all factory mpg they also put in a range, like our new ****** shows 39mpg and follow it up with an expected range of 32 to 46 mpg and another disclaimer showing mileage may vary depending on maintanence,and driving habits.  As to the claims of safety or great family car, the customer can go to numerous sites before purchasing to do their own homework.

Pertaining to the purchase price, our worksheet shows  Ms. ******** agreed to $14,400.00 and payments at $390 per mo OAC. Ms. ******** finance contract shows the sale price of $14,400.00 and payments at $379.81 which are actually lower than what she signed off on.

I will always make available to customers to trade in the vehicle they purchased if the numbers work out to their budget.

*** *******

Owner

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I know what the contract says. the sales man lied to me flat out. The car doesn't even get 30 miles to the gallon, which is not in an acceptable range of being told it gets 40 miles to the gallon. the salesman did not indicate that there was a range, the selling point was the 40 miles to the gallon and the salesman assuring me how this was a wonderful family car, sadly i trusted this person and business and was trusting that they would make it right because thats good business. I really don't know what else to say I feel like I was bamboozled to say the least.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** ********

 

 

2/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In early December 2011 we bought a new vehicle from Benna Ford. Included in the deal was a **** ** ******. We we to be able to choose from eight locations for our trip. After following all of the requirements listed on the trip certificate the only trip choices we were given were to Cancun in June or November. Cancun is not a destination we we indicated we were willing to go to. After trying for months to make it work with the trip company we contacted Benna, since they are the business that agreed to send us to ******. We have had months of contact with Benna's ****** *** *******. In the beginning he led us to believe he would work with us to resolve this. He told us, in response to an email questioning whether he would try to help us or not, "I am in ******* will be back Thursday my cell # ###-###-#### call me Thursday I will fix *** *******" He has done nothing to fix this, and has begun to pass the buck regarding his responsibility to us.

Desired Settlement: We want our trip.

Business Response:

I have on many occasions talked to Ms. ********, in our final conversation last week i stated we have only had problems on three customers over the last five years, and it was only because the rules on trips did not fit the customers wants,, in all three cases we refunded the customers $300.00 which was double what we paid for the trips. My last conversation with Ms. ********* was she wanted to try one last time to get the trip she wanted and if not available under her request, Benna would cancel her trip and send $500.00 to the ********* family to go towards their own vacation, my managers have all tried to work this out and i finnaly stepped in, this offer still is on the table, and am waiting for a response from the *********s.

Very Truly Yours

*** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Mr. Ringold's response does not adress our issue at all.

Regards,

**** ********