Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Appleton Lexus

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 968-7300 Fax: (920) 968-7310 View Additional Phone Numbers 3060 N Victory Ln, Appleton, WI 54913 http://www.bergstromlexus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers import automobile sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Appleton Lexus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Appleton Lexus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Appleton Lexus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2002 Business started: 08/01/2002 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/2002 Business incorporated 08/14/2002 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Dept of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Ave, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 261-9555
Fax Number: (608) 261-7200
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO/Vice President of Imports Operations Mr. John F. Bergstrom, CEO & Chairman Mr. Rick Bergstrom, General Manager Mr. John Hogerty, Executive VP, General Counsel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Bergstrom, President & COO/Vice President of Imports Operations
Customer Contact: Mr. John Hogerty, Executive VP, General Counsel
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bergstrom Lexus Bergstrom Luxury Imports of the Fox Valley, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Additional Locations

  • 3060 N Victory Ln

    Appleton, WI 54913 (920) 968-7300 (888) 920-2578 (888) 921-2207 (888) 920-6781

  • One Neenah Ctr Ste 700 (Corporate Headquarters)

    Neenah, WI 54956 (920) 725-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My issue started about 3 months ago. I have been communicating with Bergrstrom through phone. I purchased a vehicle from them a year ago and I purchased there extra coverage on the inside of the vehicle. I was told that this would protect me from any burn holes, scratches, tears anything on the inside. I was thankful I did because I ended up getting a burn hole about the size of the tip of your finger on the Headliner near my sunroof. I contacted Bergstrom and went into there office and there analyst took a look at this said it would be covered all they had to do was take pictures of this and send it in and they would have it fixed in about a day. I was very satisfied with this. I waited about 2 weeks because I had not heard from anyone and called in and they told me to come back in. I saw the same guy who again took pictures of this thing now for a second time and was very apologetic to me that he had forgotten me. I was not even registered into there system as ever coming in. I waited again for approximately 2 weeks and again called in and spoke to a new person this time (maybe ****) I was apologized to and he had told me he just had taken over this department he was very sorry but he took all my information down and told me he would call me within 24 hours with the steps that they were going to take to clear this up. I was impressed by his urgency unfortunately again I did not hear from anyone. I was very upset this time and called in and spoke to a manager. I got a gentleman by the name of ***** ******* this time. He had me come up immediately to take care of this so I did and he then took pictures of the burn hole and said all he would have to do is have this picture mailed in and it would be cleared up. I then waited approx. 2 weeks again with no return call. I then called back up there and was more angry this time again I traveled back up to Appleton to get this resolved. I then met with a man who was *****'s Boss he apologized to me and he took a picture of this and said it was covered and they would get this fixed. So I then again waited to hear back about this. I waited about a week called ***** he said he would figure this situation out and call me back. I then received a call from a gentleman named **** who after all this time tells me that oh unfortunately the headliner is not covered in that protection package. I advised him that I have been told by numerous managers that this was covered. He said he could try to repair it and that was the best he could do. I told him I would let him try but if it didn't look new it was going to be unacceptable. I let him try. I left my car overnight and when I got there the next day ***** ******* said oh it looks great I think you will be impressed. We sat in the car looked up and he says.. " Oh umm yeah that's not gonna work. We just need to replace the whole thing" He then got out of the car said he would find get this fixed and get in touch with me in a week. I haven't heard anything from them and today I get the most unprofessional email I have seen. Saying "****** ***** here from Bergstrom..**** followed through and the replacement claim for the headliner was declined..."

Desired Settlement: I haven't asked for anything during all this except for them to live up to what they promised me. After the repair I had what appeared to be fiberglass all over my interior that they didn't clean up. I want my headliner replaced and a full detail for all my inconveniences.

Business Response:

Dear Dispute Resolution Center:

I note that although the guest indicated his complaint is with Bergstrom Lexus of Appleton, it is actually with Bergstrom Hyundai of Appleton at our Victory Lane Imports store.  *** ******* ******* of the dealership, *** *****, has been in contact with the guest to understand the breakdown in communication with the guest and to work together to find an appropriate resolution to the guest’s complaint.  Mr. ***** indicates that his ******* ******* is waiting for a return call from the guest to set up an appointment to come to resolution of the issue.  Thank you.

Very truly yours,

 

**** ** ******** **

********* **** *********

  & ******* *******

 

*******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Appleton Lexus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)