Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Amato Collision Center, Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Amato Collision Center, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 357-7800 Fax: (414) 357-8161 8301 N 76th St, Milwaukee, WI 53223 http://www.amatoauto.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body work and collision repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amato Collision Center, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amato Collision Center, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Amato Collision Center, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 2011 Business started: 10/09/1995 in WI Business incorporated: 10/09/1995 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Reincke, GM Mr. Don Morrison, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Reincke, GM
Related Businesses
John Amato Nissan, Inc John Amato Ford, Inc.
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting All Other Automotive Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811198)


Additional Locations

  • 5200 N Port Washington Rd

    Glendale, WI 53217 (414) 964-4400

  • 8301 N 76th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53223 (414) 357-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Four months ago I purchased a ********** from Amato car company on **** ********** **. They told me because it was used, being a 2002 that I could bring it in for a short while before the warranty time ran out. Well I kept actually bringing it in from the first week of purchase for a window that would not roll up with power. Plus there has been other reasons why I had to bring it in, and now my transmission is out, and they wish to charge me from $2,500. to $4,500. to fix it.I don't have this since, I had just made to purchase in Feb 2012, and it June 2012.

Desired Settlement: I think that I have a very bad deal, and would like a car replacement of a new car, my money back to start all over some where else.

Business Response: We have contacted Ms Knox and agreed to perform the repairs on her vehicle at a discounted rate and we will finance the repair,since her vehicle was out of the 30 day powertrain warranty.

Consumer Response:



[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

***** ****