This business is not BBB accredited.

CarDecor

Phone: (920) 834-5024 159 N Katch Dr, Oconto, WI 54153 http://www.cardecor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

CarDecor.com is an online retail store offering decorative interior/exterior car accessories, including seat covers, floor mats, steering wheel covers, car charms, visor clips, organizers, license plate frames, car magnets, decals and sunshades.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CarDecor include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CarDecor
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/13/2012 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Suzanne M. Wagnitz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Suzanne M. Wagnitz, Owner
Business Category

Auto Accessories Decals Auto Floor Coverings Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Internet Shopping Magnets & Magnetic Devices Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Products & Services

CarDecor sells the following brand(s): Auto Expressions, Bell Automotive

CarDecor offers the following product(s): Air Fresheners, Angel Visor Clips, Antenna Ball Toppers, Auto Vases, Car Charms, Car Seat Covers, Carsters, Decals, Floor Mats, Fuzzy Dice, Headlight Eyelashes, Holiday Car Costumes, Key Chains, License Plate Frames, Mirror Covers, Organizers, Rearview Mirror Signs, Seat Belt Pads, Steering Wheel Covers, Visor Frames

Method(s) of Payment
Accept all major credits cards and PayPal.
Refund and Exchange Policy
If you are not completely satisfied with your CarDecor.com purchase you may return any item within 30 days of the purchase date.  Place the item back in the original shipping carton.  Call CarDecor.com at 920-834-5024 or email Suzy@CarDecor.com for return authorization and shipping instructions.  You will be responsible for the return shipping fees. 


Alternate Business Names
Car Décor Products, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    159 N Katch Dr

    Oconto, WI 54153

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered merchandise from cardecor.com. I paid over $100 for four different products. When the box arrived only three items were in the box but the slip inside stated that all four were shipped in that package. The products were of very poor material and coming apart at the seams. Cardecor.com states they will allow returns up to 30 days and all you have to do is email them and they will send instructions. I emailed them several times and they never responded. I also called them and the voicemail states they cannot accept any calls.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded including shipping charges. This product is very poorly made and I not even sent all of the items that I ordered. I should not have to emailing these people and calling several times over the last month with no response and now I have to waste my time filing this complaint. I just want my money back.

Business Response: I am no longer the owner of CarDecor.com. I sold the business on 3/25/15 and it is being managed by a new company. I will forward the customer's information to the new owner and ask that they contact this customer immediately.