BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

AriusTek LLC

Phone: (608) 729-5842 Unlisted, Madison, WI 53726 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ariustek.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in home theater and business sales of LED projectors and accessories including cables and ceiling mounts. 

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AriusTek LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for AriusTek LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AriusTek LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 17, 2013 Business started: 06/06/2011 in WI Business started locally: 06/06/2011 Business incorporated: 06/06/2011 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Trevor J. Santarius, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Trevor J. Santarius, Owner
Business Category

Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers Audio-Visual Equipment - Supplies & Parts Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Wire & Cable - Non-Electric


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Unlisted

    Madison, WI 53726 (608) 729-5842

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company back in November 2013 regarding an issue with their projector model XRT 2700. The product stated that it could last up to 20,000 hours of 8 hours of useage, meaning 20 years of continued use. I spent almost 400 dollars on this unit expecting quality and longevity. Since this product didn't meet the proper standards, and didn't last a full calendar year since purchase, I contacted the company regarding either a replacement unit or repair. They refused a replacement unit, or a refund, so I sent it out for repair. The tech support guy, ****** that I had continued contact with, conveyed to me that the updated parts they would use to fix my unit would cause no more further problems and tried to make me feel confident in their company and repairs. I waited patiently for a week, and even paid 89 dollars for an extended warranty. Here it is, December 27th, exactly one month since repair, and this unit AGAIN has failed. I contacted Ariustek again asking for a new replacement model or a refund on this one. All ****** has done, is offer to send me some HDMI cables for my time and stated he understood my frustration for the broken unit. Not once acknowledging the issue of the faulty repair, or even offering to show any regard or care for my issue. I bought this product wanting and expecting YEARS of enjoyment that the description stated when I purchased it. I have received neither. After getting smoke blown up my butt by ******, telling me how reliable his products are, and how reliable their new updated repairs are, I was yet again deceived and lied to. He refuses to understand or grant my requests of a $396.83 dollar refund including the 2 year warranty for $89 or a brand new working unit sent overnight. So instead he insults me by offering me free HDMI cables which isn't even HALF the cost of this unit, or the amount of time wasted waiting around for them to fix another issue with it. He expects me to spend MORE of my time sending this piece of faulty garbage out to him AGAIN for repair. I cant trust the motives of his company on repairs or the integrity to care about the business he gets from me. I have asked for 2 very simple options or refund or brand new unit sent overnight mail and he has failed to comply with either of them. I am not sending this unit out to him until he grants ONE of the requests I have asked for.

Desired Settlement: Refund of 396.83 dollars that I paid for this until via amazon, along with the 89.00 I paid for a 2 year extended warranty, or a brand new, not refurbished or rebuilt unit, sent overnight mail.

Business Response: Hello,

At AriusTek we take all customer complaints very seriously and will do our best to make sure this ends up favorably for both parties.

The customer ******** ******* purchased an AriusTek XRT-2700 LED projector from us on December 16, 2012.  All of our projectors come with a 1 year warranty which covers parts and labor, and the customer covers shipping costs.  On November 15th 2013, ******** contacted us in regards to her projector malfunctioning.  We notified her that she is under warranty and we will happily repair the projector for her.  We gave her the details of where to ship it and to include $20 for return shipping.  She sent the projector back which arrived to us on Friday November 22nd 2013.  We had the projector repaired over the weekend and sent back to her on Tuesday November 26th.

We did not tell ******** she could not get an exchange, but it is our policy to first repair the problems prior to exchanging a malfunctioning unit.

******** also chose to buy an additional 2 years of warranty coverage for $69.95, which she paid for and extended her warranty coverage through December 16th 2015.

While the XRT-2700 in 99% of cases is a very reliable unit, ********'s projector did unfortunately malfunction again on December 27th 2013.  We sent her an email apologizing again for the inconveniences this has caused and sent her a UPS Prepaid return label which I have attached as a picture.  ******** sent a series of emails demanding a brand new XRT-2700 projector be sent overnight to her without the return of her original broken projector, I have attached two emails which she sent after receiving the UPS prepaid return label.  While AriusTek is committed to excellent customer service and we always stand behind our products, it simply is not possible to overnight a brand new projector to a customer without receiving their malfunctioning unit back.  As can be seen in the attached return shipping receipt picture, we have already paid for ******** to send the projector back to us, all she needs to do is drop the projector off at the UPS Store in a sturdy box and packaging.

We have ultimately decided to refund ********'s purchase price of the projector of $376.95 along with the $69.95 she paid for the additional warranty for a total refund of $446.90.  We do however require she send the original XRT-2700 projector back to us in good condition.

We hope this resolution will be fair for ******** and hopes she finds another product that better suits her needs.

Thanks,
AriusTek LLC


Business Response: Hello ********,

The refund will be partially through Paypal of the $69.95, and then we will refund you the $376.95 amount on your ****** original order, which should go back to the payment method you have setup on ******.  As there was no original purchase of the projector through Paypal we are unable to refund via Paypal. I apologize for the inconvenience.

We do not view you as a bad customer, however we do require some patience on the end of the customer in rare instances where a repair is necessary.  We cannot simply overnight brand new replacements, we have certain policies and procedures that must be done first.  While we believe offering free transit both ways to and from you and repairing your unit in less than 2 business days is very good service, it appears our policies were not good enough to meet your needs.  Which is why we are recommending you choose a different company to work with in the future, perhaps one that does pay for overnight shipping without receiving the damaged unit back, however our company is small and it is not in our means to provide that.

I appreciate your patience through all of this and wish you the best of luck in the future finding a new projector.

Best Regards,
AriusTek Team

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Hi

The Company, Ariustek and myself, have come to a resolution to this issue. If you could please close it, and remove the complaint it would be very much appreciated.

Regards,

 

******** *******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1