Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm states that they are lawyers specializing in regional creditors rights, account recovery management services for national consumer lenders, medical providers, and other local/national creditors.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 49 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

49 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 27
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 49

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1997 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 12/31/2008 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7158, Madison WI 53707-7158
Phone Number: 6082573838 8007287788 Customer Service

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gregory W. Enerson, Partner Ms. Julie A. Rausch, Partner Mr. William C. Sturm, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory W. Enerson, Partner
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Collections Law Collection Agencies Offices of Lawyers (NAICS: 541110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1012 NW Grand Blvd Ste A

    Oklahoma City, OK 73118 (405) 848-1775

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    105 N 2nd St Ste 225

    Livingston, MT 59047 (406) 222-2020

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    118 Broadway N Ste 807

    Fargo, ND 58102 (701) 293-8877

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    140 N 8th St Ste 340

    Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 441-4843

  • 250 N Sunny Slope Rd Ste 300

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 789-1100 (866) 883-3288

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 N Dakota Ave Ste 511

    Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (605) 271-2871

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    30500 Northwestern Hwy Ste 500

    Farmingtn Hls, MI 48334 (248) 737-4999

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    319 7th St Ste 428

    Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 243-9006

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    401 Cypress Street Ste 300

    Albilene, TX 79601 (325) 692-4747

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6600 France Ave South

    Minneapolis, MN 55435 (952) 345-8280

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    680 Southdale Office Centre

    Minneapolis, MN 55435 (952) 345-8274

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8691 W Sahara Ave Ste 210

    Las Vegas, NV 89117 (702) 485-1564

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today i learned that i have an outstanding legal action from this company and wanted to talk to them about it due to the fact i was never summoned to court and the only other letter i have received is that my wages are going to be Garnished. I did not think this was real as the first times i tried to call this number during normal business hours every path that i took down the phone tree would say transferring now and then give me a busy signal. i was worried it was a scam or a scare tactic since i could not get a hold of any rep for the company. me and my wife are now looking at buying a house and we have found out that there is indeed a judgement against me and the same thing is happening. i have tried to call them 9 times today and the same thing is happening. i am not able to get through to anyone it just goes to a busy signal after i get account transferring. i would very much like to get through to them as i was never summoned to court or notified of a court date and they are also bringing down my credit rating even though they should have stopped effecting my credit due to the fact that there is a judgement against me.

Desired Settlement: my goal with all of this is to be contacted by someone who i can talk to and have my wife added to the account so we can get this resolved. again i was never summoned and i believe they are illegally dinging my credit with something that they should not be doing.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s concern. Generally, our firm does not comment publically regarding pending or past litigation. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced while trying to reach our office. In the interest of customer service, we are providing the customer with Attorney ******* *******’s direct phone number. Attorney ******* can be reached at ###-###-####. We have since resolved the customer’s concern; however, should the customer need further assistance, he can reach Attorney ******* at the number provided.

 

Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******

6/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a letter dated April 28,2016 stating that we owed $2,523.43 to LVNV Funding which used to be a credit card that we had back in 2005-2007 it did go into collections but we had to pay it off before purchasing our new home I explained this to the gentleman on the phone from extension #131he said they had a judgement against me in which they did in 2007 but is no longer on file in the county that I live in or is it on my credit report but this firm is still being very aggressive and completely out of line with their phone calls and customer service I have done some research on this company and a lot of consumer reports are stating that this firm is a fraud and they are trying to collect on old debits that have already been paid back. I have made several attempts to contact an attorney listed on the letter but none of them will respond to me.I would like some one from the state level to look into this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like for one of the attorneys to contact me and give me proof that this debit is still owed and who they bought it from.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s concern. Generally, our firm does not comment publically regarding pending or past litigation. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced while trying to reach an attorney at our firm. In the interest of customer service, we are providing the customer with Attorney ******* *******’s direct phone number. Attorney ******* can be reached at ###-###-####. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney

6/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to set up a payment plan to pay off my debt with this company multiple times now. However, when I try to call to make a payment I get told the wrong account number, so then I can't get into the online payment area or I leave a message with their answering service but never receive a call back. I've tried multiple times to get through to them but I feel like I'm just getting the run around. Especially since the one time I did manage to get ahold of someone in the last three months I was given incorrect information.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to be able to work something out with them. This debt is going against my credit score and I'm not being given the appropriate knowledge to fix it.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's complaint. Attorney ******* ***** has contacted the customer to address her concerns. In the interest of customer service, we are also providing Attorney *****'s direct phone number. Attorney ***** can be reached at ###-###-####. Thank you again. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney ###-###-####.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint because I'm having thenough same issue with  the lawyer contact as before. I call, leave messages, and get no response. When he did try to call it was unavailable yet he didn't bother to leave a message to let me know when I could reach him  so everytime I've called back to get no answer. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's concern. Given that the customer and the attorney are having difficulty reaching each other due to working hours, we have provided a general number where the customer can reach our firm Monday - Thursday, 8 am - 8 pm CDT and Friday 8 am - 6 pm CDT. The customer can reach our firm at ###-###-####.  The customer can also email attorney ******* ***** to schedule a call time. Attorney ***** can be reached at S*****@rsieh.com. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney ###-###-#### a******@rsieh.com.

 

 

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried, on several occasions, to speak with a person who can help me regarding a citation received. Every single time I call, a person advises me to call back because all reps are busy or I leave my contact info and NO ONE calls me back. I am currently paying as agreed on a debt but I am being made to go to court over the same debt that they are receiving timely payment on every two weeks??!! It's apparent that customer service is not high on their priority list. However, I would like someone to contact me (via phone or email) regarding the court date they have set on a debt that is currently being paid as agreed.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's complaint. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced while trying to reach our office. We have attempted to contact the customer to resolve her complaint. In the interest of customer service, we are providing the customer with attorney ******* *****'s direct phone number. Attorney ***** can be reached at ###-###-####. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney ###-###-####.

4/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has continuously contacted me looking for someone who does not live here nor do I know over the past 3 months.They are trying to collect a debt from the person that I have told them does not live here.I have on 3 different occasions spoke with representatives of this company telling them the person they are looking for does not live here nor do I know them and asked to have my number removed from their calling list which they said it had been,but was not.I have been either hung up on or disconnected each time when asking to speak with a supervisor or head of a department.The calls have persisted and today I had the same thing happen.This has caused me tremendous stress and loss of sleep as they call early in the mornings and my sleep schedule does not put me in bed after 5 AM.This has become both annoying and harassing.They also send mail to my home mailing address for the person they are trying to collect from.

Desired Settlement: I wish for this company to cease all attempts to contact me or anyone else via phone,my mailing address,or e-mail address

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to customer’s complaint. We have added the customer’s phone number to our do not call list and acknowledge his request to cease communication. The customer indicated he has an attorney but did not provide his attorney’s contact information. Should the customer require anything further, the customer can have his attorney contact our firm directly at ###-###-####. Sincerely, ****** ******* Compliance Attorney

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

******** ******* *******

4/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:       I have a debt that is owed to this company. I have never received a letter or any contact from this company stating that my bank account will be garnished on 3/21/2016. I have, however received letters consisting of different payment arrangement options by 3/29/2016. I went to pay my rent on 3/21/2016 and my checking account was at a zero balance. I called the phone number that the bank provided me that was on my checking account from this company. I talked to a supervisor ******* and explained that I would like to know what's going on ******* claims the only way for me to get answers is to get an attorney when I asked ******* for his contact information he transferred me to another agent I then spoke with **** boon. I explains to **** that I have no problem setting up arrangements from my checking account to settle this debt and would even make a first payment today. I explained to **** of my financial situation in my life right now and by zeroing out my bank account will have sever life threatening problems for me. **** was not sympathetic at all and would not allow me to set up payment arrangements instead told me doesn't care is going to further legal action of garnishment. I explained to **** again I would like to set up payment arrangement and make my first payment today **** again said no we would rather garnish you. I explained to **** that is very unprofessional and is not working with me as the consumer. I terminated the call and explained to **** that I will contact the BBB for further assistance.

Desired Settlement: for the holding of my bank acct balance to be lifted so my funds will be available to me so I can pay my rent so I'm not homeless and make a payment arrangement with this company and even make my first payment of the arrangment agreed to the same day as the arrangement is set up. I will be evicted from my living space if I don't have my rent I had $452 judgment against me from this company and that is ever last penny I have to my name. I will make a payment but cannot give my last penny. I hope you understand my situation and that the business matter handled is very unprofessional and doesn't truly help and work with the consumer.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s complaint. Generally, our firm does not provide public responses regarding prior or pending litigation. The customer can reach our Minnesota office directly at ###-###-#### to discuss his concerns and has done so since his complaint filing. Our firm cannot give legal advice to the customer. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney

4/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My bank account was garnished without proper warning by this law firm. After calling to address the matter, I was told by a paralegal that a judgment was entered in 2010. I never received the summons for that judgment and the debt is not listed on my credit report. I was told to call back to speak to an attorney. I have tried multiple times to contact an attorney to no avail, having been left on hold for minutes at a time before being hung up on. I have even been told by a paralegal that an attorney would contact me and they have not. I am trying to establish the legitimacy of the debt and discuss a possible settlement before further garnishment occurs and it is impossible to speak to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I want an attorney from this law firm to call me immediately and I want to be provided with a direct line to an attorney so that I can discuss this matter. I am a teacher. I cannot spend my day worrying if and when an attorney will decide to finally address my concerns.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s concern. Generally, our firm does not provide public responses regarding pending or prior litigation. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer experienced while trying to reach an attorney at our firm. We have since spoken with the customer to resolve her issue. Should the customer require anything further, she can reach our Minnesota office directly at ###-###-####. Thank you again. Sincerely, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney, ###-###-####.

4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company multiple times and have been told that it is being sent out but have no received it, I have called multiple times with no response, I have left voicemails, sent multiple emails. I am requesting a copy of satisfaction for my collections case back from 2008/2009, I am needing this as soon as possible as I am getting a loan and need to show proof of the satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: Receive a copy of the satisfaction of collection.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the guest’s concern. We apologize for the inconvenience the guest experienced while trying to reach our office. We have since provided the guest with the requested information to resolve her concern. Should the guest require anything further, she can reach our Minnesota office directly at ###-###-####. Thank you again. Sincerely,  ****** ******, Compliance Attorney


4/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have attempted to contact this company for the last month. I try calling at least 4 times throughout the week on different days from the morning to 8pm CST. They never answer their phone and when they do it is an answering machine lady or man. They take my information and I NEVER receive a call back. I have been ready to pay these people for so long now but no one picks the phone up to help me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to settle my account asap.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s concern. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced trying to reach our office. We have contacted the customer by telephone to resolve her complaint. In the interest of customer service, we are providing the customer with Attorney ******* *****'s direct phone number. Ms. ***** can be reached at ###-###-####. Thank you, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney 

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried reaching an associate at this office for days on end to try and discuss my account. Every time that I call, they put me on hold on for 5-20 minutes at a time then a voice comes on the line that says "Transferring now" and then it will begin ringing and ringing and a person picks up and says that she is the answering service and that she cannot help me.

Desired Settlement: Can I please have an explanation?

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s concern. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced trying to reach our office. We have contacted the customer by telephone to resolve his complaint. In the interest of customer service, we are providing the customer with two direct attorney numbers should the customer need to reach our office in the future. The customer can reach Compliance Attorney ***** ******** at ###-###-#### or Compliance Attorney Andrea Jensen at ###-###-####. Sincerely, ****** ******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2016 Delivery Issues
1/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a judgment filled against me 2012/2013 in regards to a balance owed on a second mortgage from a home that went through foreclosure. My husband and I agreed on a payment arrangement of $300 for 12 months then $400 for another 6 months and a final increase of $500 for the remaining payments. I had set this up on Automatic payments and all was going well. In Oct 2014 the payment did not come out and I contacted their offices immediately to find out what the problem was. I was advised that ******** pulled the account and your company was no longer handling this any further. I have tried calling them to get a copy of the original payment plan we had in place as my husband is trying to get a job and the background check came back with this judgment and we need to show them that we did pay as agreed until ******** pulled the account.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of the agreement of payments that were made. I would also like a letter stating that we paid on time and as agreed up until ******** pulled the account. If that could be emailed asap to me that would be great. Email: **************** Thank you ***** * *********

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's concern. We have contacted the customer and have resolved his concern.

Sincerely,
****** ******* ********** ********
******* ****** ******* ******* * ******* ***

10/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I fell behind on my credit card payments when I was out of work. The debt is legitimate. However, I now find out I am being threatened with a lawsuit. The law firm in question has only left robocalls on my land line. They have never contacted me by email, snail mail, or by cell phone. I do not think they are practicing in good faith.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

Thank you for the opportunity to
respond to the customer’s concern. Our firm has contacted the customer and has
resolved his concerns.

Sincerely, ****** ******* ********** ********

7/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 04/28/2015 I contacted and made arrangements to pay my incurred debt of what was told to be a combined total of $9,675.40. 04/29/2015 I paid $4,000.00 and agreed to pay a monthly sum of $200.00 to pay $100.00 to 2 accounts with this company and the remaining balance would be $5,690.76. They stated they would send copies of the agreement to me and I could make payments online as well that the existing garnishment would be removed from my payroll account ASAP. They stated that it would take a shorter amount of time in Wyoming to remove the garnishment, up to 7 days to completely go through the court system. After 2 weeks, 05/14/2015, no paperwork sent to me and garnishment continued. Another phone call and request for copies of said agreement, the attorney stated that he would push the court to move along faster. On 06/01/2015, another phone call requesting copies of agreement and receipt of the $4,000.00 paid. Jody ext. 301, stated we owed more than $6,000.00 on one account alone and over $5,000.00 on the other. She told me then that Wyoming takes longer than other states, I argued that she said the opposite last time, asked where the copy of the agreement was and she stated it was sent to my old address after she just asked for my full address. I have left several messages for an attorney, or supervisor to return my call and have yet to hear from them. Every call I have made has been transferred to another person in another state and not one of them can simply give me a balance on these accounts. Yet, they ask the same information each call/transfer. I can hear typing and they are inputting my information, but can't seem to give me back any. Each person argues with me and attempts to transfer me to the abyss. I have upheld my end of the bargain, yet they have yet to give me a total, breakdown of cost or assist in negotiating a lower agreement. I feel this is a scam or predatory, I just want to resolve my debt at a reasonable amount and don't feel I should be continuosly shuffled with NO answer as to where my money is going. As of today I have only seen 1 payment reimbursed as promised and am unable to live my day to day and pay other existing accounts/bills due to these garnishments and increasing amounts. I was lead to believe that my original balance of $9,675.40 was the 2 accounts combined. Now they are saying they don't combine accounts and have yet to return my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of the original agreement made to this company on 04/29/2015, as well as a breakdown of the charges of the 2 accounts. I would also like a new agreement.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's complaint. We have corresponded with the customer to resolve the customer's concern. In the interest of customer service, the customer can reach us directly at ###-###-#### should the customer require any further information. Thank you again. Andrea J*****, Compliance

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]I spoke with Attorney Rob, he stated he would get back with me via phone after he reviewed the case.  I never received that call, and the paperwork requested was no sufficient information.  I am still unsure as to the total amounts, I only received information regarding one account, and there is no agreement in writing as of 6/19/2015.  I have called 2 more times and left a message and have yet to have my call returned.  I want to resolve this in a fair matter, this can only be done if they return my call.  Otherwise I may pursue other options.

Regards,

**** ******

 

 

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's continued concern. Attorney ****** ***** has attempted to reach the customer. The customer can reach Attorney Junso directly at ###-###-####. Alternatively, in an effort to further facilitate communication, the customer can reach ********** ******** Andrea J***** directly at ###-###-####. Thank you again. Andrea J*****, **********

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year we received numerous daily harassing robocalls from this business looking for a ******* **** or ******* ****. There is no one by that name here and never has been. I believe they somehow in their database have one of our three phone numbers for this person they are looking for. At the time a Tasha S****** there at their company (extension 202) finally helped us out and the calls stopped. A few weeks ago the robocalls to our business for ******* **** / ******* **** started again. I have tried to call them numerous times to request that they stop calling our phone numbers and remove this incorrect data from their database. It is very hard to get a person on the phone, and when I do they immediately cut me off and send me back to their main call line without taking the time to listen to my problem. She did it three times now! This is very frustrating. I just want to politely ask them to fix their database so we stop getting these harassing robocalls and wasting our time.

Desired Settlement: I want a human being from that business to call me. I want them to figure out why we are being called, to stop it, and to tell me that it's going to stop. I would sincerely appreciate that. Thank you. Also it would be nice if their automated call system had an option for "You are receiving robocalls from us in error". Currently there is no function through their web-site or through their call system to easily express these problems, which is probably by design (I imagine debt collectors deal with a lot of angry people all day) but I am trying to make a legitimate and polite request. Surely they can have a better solution than me having to escalate to a Better Business Bureau complaint.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the third party's complaint. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have spoken to the third party and have proposed solutions which should resolve his concerns. We have provided the third party with direct contact information should he require any further information or assistance.

Consumer Response: It's fine that they are now fixing the problem, I will accept it and am satisfied, but I do wish they had a better mechanism to report this sort of problem (them calling a wrong number) than what I had to go through twice now with this same company (July of 2014 and June of 2015)and an identical problem. ~ Mike Erwin

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *****

 

 

 

6/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a payment plan with this debt collector. I requested a letter with information bout how many more payments left I have and they promised me to mail me a letter with that information but I never got the leeter. I called them yesterday night and the guy Ibtalked to told me they were busy and call them back 1/2 hour later which I did and when I gave him my file number and requested to talk to somebody he hang up on me. After a few more calls I finally talked to somebody else who asked me for some information and he promised me to have somebody calling me. Nobody called me. I called back this morning and after several calls ( 4 or 5 ) left waiting until they hang up on me every time I finally got to talk to a guy whose name was ****. He promised me to send me an email with the information but he never did. I talked to him before 9 am its almost 4 pm and still nothing. It doesn't take a whole day to send one email.

Desired Settlement: The information I requested

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's inquiry. We have contacted the customer directly in an effort to resolve his complaint. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond.

5/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot make payments through the website for the collections issue I settled with RSIEH on 3/10/15. Last month, we paid through the portal after multiple attempts (requires a check number. We do not have checks, it wouldn't accept the check number we made up). We were emailed by the attorney on 3/26 telling us the payment didn't go through and that we were subject to litigation if we didn't make a payment. This was before the due date of 3/31 had even passed, so it was completely inappropriate. Side note, we had money in the bank and were never told why it didn't process. We sent the payment again through the portal and were told it went through, but then the money was never removed from our bank account. I called the company and left a voicemail for collections asking if the payment did go through 2 weeks ago, and stated we would like payment confirmations AND paper statements. I never received a call back. Today is a month after the first payment and I attempted to make the next payment. The website said it was unable to process. I called to make a payment over the phone, and after being on hold, was transferred to someone who told me all representatives are unavailable and she could take a message or I could call back. The company has me under contract so I cannot just NOT pay, however, they make it impossible to make the payments. I am not going to suffer this month after month and have to worry about legal action for payments that I was unable to make, even though I am offering the money. Business practices seriously need to be revised at this company. I had no problem finding someone to help me when I was in collections. Now that I'm under contract, they don't care to return my calls or help me.

Desired Settlement: I need a payment method that works every month. I need paper statements of my balance monthly. I need payment confirmations (successful OR unsuccessful).

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's concern. In the interest of customer service, we have provided the customer with a direct phone number and an alternative contact method. We have since spoken to the customer in an effort to resolve her issue. Thank you, ****** ******, Compliance Attorney

5/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from them on April 22 2015 stating they owned a debt they "bought" from Jefferson capital systems, who purchased debt from fingerhut. Unbeknown to them, this was is theft. I have written jefferson capital who have sent letter stating ceased collection, in addition we have requested that the consumer reporting agencies remove delete this account. I sent a copy of letter to rausch, etc., firm. Why are they still bothering me?? I found a notice on my door from process company referring to them sueing me!!??!! I am sick, chemo treatment, and may sue for aggravation.

Desired Settlement: A letter stating collections, harassment will cease. That debt will not be sold. That they will request the credit bureaus remove this account ASAP.

Business Response: Dear BBB of Wisconsin: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s inquiry. We have contacted the customer directly and have provided the customer with our client’s contact information as our client has closed their file with our firm. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. Very truly yours, Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

5/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Received a 1099-C from ******** for account ending in 8219 in the amount of $4,032.83. Now (2 years later) this law firm is attempting to collect on the cancelled debt. This is illegal in all 50 states According to the FTC........Companies can accept voluntary payments but are not allowed to send bills on cancelled debts nor are they allowed to solicit payments.

Desired Settlement: Stop billing me for this cancelled debt. I've already had my taxable income increase $4000 and ******** has zeroed the balance out on my personal credit report. If you bill me again for this erroneous debt.........I will file formal complaints with the ***** **** *** ** ** *** **** *** ****

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's inquiry. We cannot respond to the inquiry publically but will respond to the customer privately. Thank you, ****** ******* ********** ********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Can't or won't? 


If you simply won't respond to complaints then you should have an F rating with the BBB. 


BBB-Please keep this complaint open. I'll forward the "response" they say they're sending directly to me.  Have not received it as if today. 

Regards,

******* ********

 

 

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company started to garnish my wages for the first time, I was in contact with mindy there and responded to me by email. I had tried to contact her by phone few times, she left one voice mail the rest of the time it was a missed call. I can not talk while at work. they started to garnish my wages again. contacted agency by email, I was told I can not email due to third party involved, which I don't understand as were emailing before. I send two emails thru there system, no vm, a missed call from them and they have not responded since. I want to know if they would settle my debt with the amts that were given to them by email. I prefer email as its documented and its hard for me to talk at work becauase of my job.

Desired Settlement: if they would respond to my emails sent in their system and if they would settle the judgment.

Business Response: March 4, 2015 *** ** ********* ***** ** ********** ****** ********** ** ***** *** ** ******** Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s inquiry. We cannot respond to the customer publically but will respond to the customer privately. Very truly yours, RAUSCH, STURM, ISRAEL, ENERSON & HORNIK, LLC

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *******************

 

 

 

3/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid off a judgement to Rausch back in 2013. They told me that they could not request a satisfaction of judgement from the court because they did not own the debt and were not the ones that obtained the judgement. *** ****** had obtained the judgement and since gone out of business. Rausch said they did not know who to contact to get a satisfaction of judgement from. Over the last two years I have done period searching trying to find out who to contact. Finally, in January of 2015, I learned that *** ****** was sold to ********* ******* ********. I contacted Resurgent, looking for a judgement satisfaction and release. They told me that they requested the satisfaction and release from their attorney's office, Rausch, back in 2013 and they weren't sure why it had never been filed. Rausch maintained through the whole process that they had no idea who to contact to get the judgement released. To this day, I still have an open, unsatisfied judgement that I paid off back in 2013.

Desired Settlement: I would the judgement satisfied. I have waited over 2 years to have it be satisfied and for the judgement to be closed. I can only imagine what I have paid in terms of credit implications of having an open judgement. I have also spend an obscene amount of time trying to get this resolved. I also would like some investigation into their practices. Before I paid off the judgement, I had problems with them. They lost the payment plan they agreed to. I had to fax it to them and convince them to honor it. They would refuse to return calls and hang up mid conversation. They would take out more than the agreed upon amount and have to refund it. They did a lot of unprofessional things and I wonder how many other people they have seriously harmed with their bad practices.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer’s inquiry. We apologize for the inconvenience the customer has experienced. The customer’s desired resolution is for a Satisfaction of Judgment to be sent to the court. The judgment in question was obtained by a different agency, however, to expedite this matter, our firm has sent a Satisfaction of Judgment directly to ******* ****** *****. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. Very truly yours, Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The judgement is not docketed in ******* ******, so it would be helpful if they would file the satisfaction in the correct county.  I'm also curious as to why they couldn't do this 2 years ago when the debt was paid and I asked for the satisfaction.  Thanks.

Regards,

********* *****

 

 

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer's inquiry. The satisfaction of judgment has been sent to the correct venue. Thank you, ****** ******* ********** ********

1/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am deeply concerned about the validity of this collection agency. I have not received any receipts of payments I have done for this debt I am paying off through them. They will not respond to my phone calls or my emails about inquiring about my remaining balance on the account or any proof of each month's payment other than my bank statement. Their website for sending payment will not load and is not valid and I cannot send payment in a timely manner if they can't even hold up their side of the debt judgement and provide for me a way to pay each month before the agreed due date.

Desired Settlement: I want RSIEH to send me emails of my balance and that they have received payment each month with a reference number so I know my payments are going towards paying off a debt. To not receive any contact from this law agency is making me very nervous and I need an explanation why their website is down when I am trying to make a payment with no warning whatsoever. I want my remaining balance emailed to me every month, as well as a receipt for every payment every month, on time with an email about any problems on the website where I make payments

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. ****’s inquiry. We are sending Mr. **** an accounting for his file and updated our records to note that he should receive a receipt through the regular mail on a go forward basis. It is our policy that when an individual requests information on their account by email, that we validate that information by speaking to the individual by telephone to ensure that the email address is indeed that for the individual whose account we have in our office. If he would like to receive a receipt by email, we can accommodate that request once he calls us at ###-###-#### and we validate his email address. To the best of our knowledge, our firm has not experienced any technical difficulties with our website that would prevent payments from being processed. In the case of a technical -issue, our firm can be reached via telephone for payment assistance. Thank you again for the opportunity to response to Mr. ****’s inquiry. Sincerely, ****** ******, ********** ********

12/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well I am getting charged intrest on a bill that has been cancelled for ten years I have so many papers with different amounts every time

Desired Settlement: That they drop the rest of the debt I have paid more than half of what they say I owe in my eyes I really owe $800 not $1400 started at $2400

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau, Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ********’s inquiry. Ms. ******** disputes the interest on the account. Judgment was entered on the account on May 22, 2012. Statutory post-judgment interest has been accruing on the account since the judgment date. To date, Ms. ******** has not yet paid the amount awarded to our client in the judgment; however, our office will continue to work with Ms. ******** to resolve her inquiry. Accordingly, an account ledger was sent to Ms. ******** on November 17, 2014. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ********'s inquiry. Sincerely, ****** ******* **********

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get a letter of a satisfied debt. I've left numerous voicemail with the requested info (full name, their file number, mailing address/phone numbers and what I am requesting. I left these messages on 10/9; 10/15; 10/20; 10/22. I finally found their website and found another number to call on 10.23.14...and actually got to speak with a person named ****** ****. He assured me that a my request would be processed. Since I have waited for over 3 weeks...I asked if they could fax the letter me. I'm still waiting.

Desired Settlement: I would like a copy of the letter that I paid/satisfied a judgment. I have misplaced the one that they sent out in 2012.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ***********'s complaint. I apologize for the inconvenience Ms. *********** experienced. A Release of Judgment has been sent to Ms. *********** and I have confirmed with her that she received the Release. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. I anticipate that Ms. ***********'s complaint has been resolved due to her receipt of the Release. Thank you, ****** ******, Compliance

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ***********

 

 

 

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received a Satisfaction of Judgment from this collection agency, the judgment was 4 yrs ago and paid off then. I have left 5 voice messages to request this satisfaction of judgment. I have not received any calls back or any copy of this satisfaction mailed to me even though I left all my information. Everytime I call for the Collections Department to talk to a person I hold for quite awhile, then when the message says it is transferring my call to someone, then the call drops before they can answer. I have tried calling for 2 weeks and been leaving messages for a month. I called the main desk/operator to ask if I can come to the headquarters/office to ask for a copy in person, the operator told me that I have to call ahead and request that a copy be printed for me. I don't know how I could accomplish this if I cant reach anyone to ask for that to happen. I am trying to get this cleared off my credit report to apply for a business loan so its VERY crucial and this document I need is being held hostage by this company.....I paid it so I find it Very disturbing that they have the power to ignore my requests and leave me helpless for the last month.

Desired Settlement: I just need this Satisfaction of Judgment from my case mailed to me AND/OR sent to the **** ****** Clerk of Courts office to show as cleared on the case.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ********' complaint. A satisfaction of judgment was sent to Ms. ******** for filing with the court on November 2, 2010. In speaking with Ms. ********, she stated she did not receive that satisfaction, therefore, another satisfaction of judgment was sent to her at the address she provided. The satisfaction was sent to her on November 16, 2014. I anticipate that Ms. ******** has received the satisfaction by now and that receipt of the satisfaction will resolve her complaint. Further, an apology was provided to Ms. ******** for the inconvenience she experienced. Thank you again for the opportunity to respond. ****** ******* **********

Consumer Response: Yes I had finally reached ****** after I had filed this complaint. I figured I wouldn't reach anyone after trying for over a month but with much persistence I was able to speak with an attorney. ****** was extremely helpful and apologetic. I appreciate the time BBB took to help me with this problem.

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RSIEH a debt collector company sent me a letter to collect a dept for a credit card company . I called them on March of 2014 to make arrangements to pay them monthly amount; they promised to send me a letter and paperwork showing in which it stated that I had called and made arrangements with them to pay a monthly amount. Once I signed and submitted the forms back to them a judgment that they wanted to place against my home would not be filed and that I would be receiving a letter with in two weeks from the day of the call. Since March of 2014 I have been calling them sending them emails numerous times and all I get is an operator saying that if they don't answer they can only take a message and keep giving me the run around and that's if the call even goes through . I have been paying this company the amount that we agreed on and its September now and I have not received nothing in the mail, emailed, or not even a call they don't even seem legit. They also served my with papers to go to court I replied to the serving at the court, showed up to the court date and they didn't even have the decency to show up. They made me loose a day of work that I didn't get paid for just wasting peoples time and money. Now they have scheduled another court date,but I have not received no letter or paper work regarding my debt my calls are not being return but they keep taking my money. I have all receipts of payments that I have made and bank statements to prove that I have been paying them now for six months. I have kept my part of the bargain and they have not. Very unprofessional don't act or seem legit, operators are rude and company is so unresponsive. Its awful how companies like this take advantage of people and they get away with it.

Desired Settlement: I need a letter in which it states my payment arrangements with RSIEH and no judment placed on my home. I want this letter with in the next two weeks ; I also want a written apology sent to me for all the professionalism and my time being wasted . I need this letter to show the court that I have made payment on my dept so no judgment is placed on my home. Also the day lost of labor plus my gas cost needs to be refunded back to me or applied to my debt as a credit for wasting my time showing up to a court hearing in which they did not show up to.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ********’s complaint. Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC, extends an apology to Ms. ******** for the inconvenience she has experienced in this matter. An updated settlement agreement and agreed judgment has been mailed and emailed to Ms. ********, which acknowledges Ms. ********’s payments to date, for her review and signature.   

 

Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC, cannot provide Ms. ******** legal advice. Ms. ******** is encouraged to seek counsel if she questions or concerns regarding the content of the legal paperwork referenced herein.

 

****** ******* **********

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This in regard to a account that has been paid for sometime now. The account is a judgment for cache llc in the amount of 2492.25. The representing attorney's name is ***** *. *****. This debt has been settled for years now and I have tried to call and get a letter of satisfaction that I can file with the clerk of court in my area. When calling i am instantly transferred to a answering voice mail. I have now left three voice mails requesting assistance. I leave my name, address,phone number,email address and have received no response. It has been over 90 days with no response.

Desired Settlement: I just want a response with the specific document. I need this document to procure a home loan and with no communication from this party it makes it impossible.

Business Response:

August 14, 2014

 

BBB of Wisconsin
***** ** ********** *** ********** ** *****

 

Dear BBB of Wisconsin and Mr. ******* ****:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. ****’ complaint. As Mr. **** states, a judgment was awarded in favor of our client on July 14, 2010. The file was closed in November of 2011, with a small amount owing. At the time of the file’s closure, Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC’s representation of ***** *** ceased.

       

In response to Mr. ****’ request, a full Satisfaction of Judgment was executed and sent to Mr. **** on August 11, 2014 for ****** **** *** *****. It is our sincere hope that the issuance of the full Satisfaction of Judgment will satisfy Mr. **** and resolve his complaint.

 

Thank you again for the opportunity to respond.

 

Very truly yours,

 

****** ******* **********

Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC

 

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* ****

 

 

 

8/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a hospital bill at this law office. They claim it has been there since 2006. This office made no attempt to collect on this until July 14,2014 with a wage garnishment. I made an offer to settle for $800.00 cash. The hospital excepted my offer on July 16,2014. This law office has NOT notified me that it was excepted or put anything in writing. I have made attempts every day to get them to send me documents so I can pay this bill. The garnishment has not been stopped either. They are not working with me to clear this up when I have offered money to put on this bill. They are purposely stalling so the garnishment continues. The billing office at the hospital has tried to work with them also and have not solved anything there also. I requested documentation to be sent to me by mail & they have not done so. Garnishment is completely unnecessary when we are offering money up front. **** *****, **** & *** have not been doing there jobs. I call this office and they tell me people are not in.Thank You

Desired Settlement: Get this office to do there job and send me paper work so I can pay the bill in the amount of the settlement. Stop the garnishment and send me receipts paid in full and satisfaction of judgement

Business Response:

BBB of Wisconsin:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ****’s complaint. Ms. **** raises several concerns in her complaint; her concerns center on the filing of a wage garnishment. The wage garnishment was issued on June 5, 2014.

Ms. **** contacted Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC on July 15, 2014. On July 16, 2014, Ms. **** offered to settle the file. That same day, our client, Community Memorial Hospital, accepted Ms. ****’s settlement offer. Representatives attempted to contact Ms. **** via telephone to inform her that her offer was accepted but representatives were unable to reach her.

On July 21, 2014, Ms. **** called Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC and requested a letter memorializing the settlement agreement. On July 22, 2014, Ms. **** called regarding the status of the settlement letter. Ms. **** was informed her letter request was processed the previous day and that the letter had been sent to her. On July 24, 2014, Ms. **** sent an email requesting a copy of the settlement letter. Ms. **** specifically instructed representatives to send the letter through the mail and instructed representatives to refrain from responding to her email as the email account was a family member’s.

The settlement letter Ms. **** requested was processed and sent on July 21, 2014. It takes a matter of days for written correspondence to be received when sent via the U.S. Postal service.

It is our hope that Ms. **** has since received the letter she requested as her receipt of the correspondence should resolve her complaint.

Thank you,

****** ******* **********

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Debt has been satisfied since November 2013; I've made several phone calls, left several messages, and have been transferred from desk to desk and no one has been able to give me a Letter of Satisfaction that my judgment has been paid. I need a Letter of Satisfaction and this to be reported to the credit bureaus.

Desired Settlement: Would like acknowledgment that I will be receiving a Letter of Satisfaction ASAP...this is affecting my chance of securing a home loan. I would like an email & a phone call to confirm that this is being handled. Email: **************** Phone: ###-###-####

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau and Ms. *******:

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to respond. I have reviewed Ms. *******' complaint. It is my understanding that Ms. ******* requests a satisfaction of judgment and a receipt for her account. The account was being satisfied through a garnishment. Interest accrued between the time the garnishment commenced and when the funds were released from the court; this explains why the account reflected an amount owed. I sent Ms. ******* a letter on June 24, 2014, stating I would contact my client, ****** **********, to see if they would agree to forgive the remaining interest. I have since received a response from my client indicating they will agree to forgive the remaining interest. The local attorney has sent a Satisfaction of Judgment to the court. A copy will be provided to Ms. ******* upon receipt.

Thank you again for the opportunity to respond to this matter. I hope the course of action taken has resolved Ms. *******' complaint.

 

Sincerely,

****** ******* ********** ******** ******** ** *** ***** ** **** *****************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** *******

6/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have credit card debt. I have been trying to pay it off. However whenever I call this debt collector, they don't answer. I have tried emailing, no reponse., I have tried going through the contact us, no answer. I have tried sending a hand written letter, no answer. I have even tried paying the debt off on their site and the money never comes out of my account. However they keep sending me notices that they will take me to court. This is completely unfair seeing as I am trying to pay off the debt but am unable to due to their inability to reply to people. This is getting out of hand. The debt is about 4-5 years old.

Desired Settlement: I am not denying I owe it, but I am being denied on paying it off. I do not want to go to court.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We apologize for any confusion that may be taking place.  Our records show that our office has tried contacting Ms. ****** at the number of ###-###-#### on the following dates; April 15, 17, 18, 21 and 22.  Also, with regard to the payment issue, we received a non sufficient funds notice on April 21, 2014.  I can be reached at ###-###-#### or by email at ***************** if Ms. ****** has any questions.  Thank you

 

*******

 

This firm is a Debt Collector

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have contacted ******* and we exchanged two emails. I have not heard from him since I emailed him back twice. This consistently happens every time I try to resolve the matter with this company. It's frustrating and unfair to me.

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

Business Response:

I responded to one of Ms. ******'s emails on May 22, 2014 and then another email this morning.  We are trying to iron out the details of an offer that Ms. ****** made on May 22, 2014.  I do not believe the issue is being ignored.  Thank you for the opportunity to respond and please let me know if there are any further issues.  Thank you for your attention to this matter.

 

*******

5/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My problem is only now beginning, which is why I reached out to your agency for your assistance. I was contacted by Rausch, Straum, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC. today through a letter dated April 4, 2014 from their ******* ** office location alleging that I owe a debt to their client Discover. This is not true, since this debt does not belong to me. I would have gladly replied to this firm without having to recur to your agency to intervene on my behalf, but I have done enough research online about this firm and I have concluded that it is very efficient in what it does, which is suing people over unpaid debt. However, much of the information that I uncovered were from people who unlike me, perhaps did owe the debt, but who for one reason or another found out about the existence of this firm until they had been served. I am not an attorney, nor a legal expert but I nevertheless posses substantial knowledge of the legal system and I certainly do not want to find myself in it in any way and be the last one to know, which is why I decided to ask for your assistance in resolving this matter, before they proceed. The account number in question is: Account # ****************, File # *******

Desired Settlement: I want to invoke my rights under the FDCPA and any others afforded by my State and dispute these allegations being brought against me by this firm. To be more specific, I am disputing this debt, because it is not mine and I want them to permanently close this account. Should they disagree, then I respectfully request that Rausch, Straum, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC. validate it by providing me a copy of a signed credit application and or signed contract.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of Mr. *********'s complaint.  We are investigating this with our client and will provide a more detailed response in the time frame given by the BBB.  In the meantime, we have marked the file as a cease and desist until a determination has been made.  Thank you for your attention to this matter. 

*******

Business Response:

We have requested billing statements from our client and will forward them to Mr. ********* upon their receipt.  In the meantime, this account arises from a Discover Bank credit card ending in 3***.  The account was opened on December 15, 2005.  There was a last payment date made to the account on September 18, 2013 in the amount of $278.00.  The account charged off on February 28, 2014.  Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. 

 

******* ** ******

This firm is a debt collector

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am in receipt of Mr. ******'s response and at this time I would like to request that sufficient time be given for this information to be delivered to me.

Regards,


******** *********

2/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keeps harrassing me with letters about and outstanding bill with **** ** *******, which I do not owe, never opened up this account. I directed them to the person who owes this bill as well gave them a phone number. I would like for them to stop sending mailing to my address.

Desired Settlement: Please to contact the right person to handle this bill.

Business Response: Please allow this correspondence to address Mr. *****'s concerns. We will honor his request for no further contact.  If Mr. ***** feel that this is the responsibility of a 3rd party, our office would need either verbal or written permission from Mr. ***** before communicating on this matter with that party. He can contact us at ###-###-#### or write to us at ***** ** ****** ******** ***** **** ******* **  *****. Thank you, ******* ** ******** ******** ** *** ******** ** **** **********.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I have already sent written permission regarding this matter to the ****** ******.  Please no more contact once you receive the notarized letter. I also tried calling the number listed no answer, but I left message as well.

Regards,

 

**** *****

 

 

 

12/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2007 I received a notice of judgement from this company to which I refinanced my house and paid the debt. Now seven years later I received a request and writ of garnishment for a debt that is no longer owed. There has been no contact until now. I paid a law firm for an entire year to repair my credit report and have old items removed. During that time there was no responses from this company or firm. They are dishonest and think because they are attorneys they can do what they want. On 12/19/2013 the day I received the request for garnishment I called this company and they said they would get back to me. I have heard nothing yet and I fully intend on litigating this matter and putting it to rest once and for all. These collection companies are all like this and something needs to be done to protect the people from false claims and collections. They are pretty much extorting most people. Anyone who has a debt should pay it but nobody should have to pay it twice.

Desired Settlement: Discharge the writ for garnishment that was falsely filed and remove the alleged debt that was paid and settled years ago. Otherwise, I will be filing s suit in federal court and turn it into a class action against this company.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to allow us to respond to Mr. *****'s complaint. Attached is a letter in response to Mr. *****'s concerns drafted by our Michigan attorney who is responsible for this case.  If anything further is needed, please feel free to contact me. ******* ** *******, ******** ** *** ******** ** **** **********

10/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never been notified of anything that was to be taken care of for this debt. This debt is from 2010. My ex husband was supposed to put this on his credit card, but failed to do so. There was a lack in communication on our part, but I have still never ever been notified about this debt and now they have garnished my bank account.

Desired Settlement: I want to make right on this debt without the garnishment. I have no problems in making monthly payments. As one can see this is the only debt I carry on myself and don't deserve to have garnishments to my back account without the proper notice

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. *******'s complaint.  A lawsuit was filed on September 20, 2010.  Ms. ******* was served by substitute service on October 20, 2010.  A judgment was entered by the Court against Ms. ******* on December 8, 2010.  Shortly thereafter, we received a form filled out by Ms. ******* on January 7, 2011 indicating that she was exempt from garnishment.  We received nothing further from Ms. ******* until this complaint.  We are willing to work with Ms. ******* to resolve this matter as she states in the "desired settlement" section of the complaint.  Ms. ******* can contact ******** ******* ******* at ###-###-#### or by email at ******************.  If there are any further questions, please let me know.  Thank you for your attention to this matter.

 

******* ** ******

9/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company filed a judgement against me in 2010 , we settled on a amount of 4000 dollars , I paid 2000 down and 10 payments of 200 for a total of 4000 dollars it was paid in full april of 2011 , and they will not release this judgment, they don't answer phone calls or emails

Desired Settlement: I want this collection agency to do what was agreed on , I paid the claim now release the judgement in Dakota county, mn

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvience this has caused Mr. ******.  The file has been reopened and the satisfaction of judgment will be mailed out tomorrow.  If there are any further questions regarding this matter, please reach me at ###-###-#### or by email at ******************  Thank you for the opportunity to address this issue. 

******* ** ******

This firm is a debt collector.

8/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we were promised A document within 3 weeks. They failed to provide said document we called and emailed and have spoken with several people that gave deadlines that have passed. we are waiting on A release of lien that was paid and promised weeks ago. they continue to give us the run-around and failed provide this document in any form. each time we reach a new person they tell us they can't find any record of previous conversations or the documents we need thus starting over each time. this is unprofessional rude and hurting my business transaction

Desired Settlement: I would like my release mailed Express overnight delivery to the county of bastrop immediately.

Business Response:

Ms. ****** made the payment on July 24, 2013.  It is our firm’s policy to wait 14 business days for the payment to clear before submitting the satisfaction of judgment.  The 14 business days expired August 13, 2013.  The satisfaction was faxed today to ###-###-####.  The fax was confirmed as delivered at 1:45 p.m. CST.  If there are any further questions regarding the complaint, please contact ******* ** ****** by email at *****************.  Thank you for your attention to this matter.

 

******* ** ******, ******** ** *** ******** ** **** **********

8/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to know how this firm has associated my telephone number with an individual that I have no idea who it is so I can stop them from calling me again. They have called about my ex-wife whom I divorced ** years ago, they have called me about my ex-brother-in-law, they have called me about a former tenant, and now I think the latest is they are calling about my ex-wife's - husband's - ex-wife. Huh? How is THAT association made? None of these people have EVER been associated with any phone number I currently have. I want to know what agency released my information so I can sue them, in addition to this so-called law firm for harassment. I have received numerous phone calls stating that if I do not hang up that I am acknowledging I am the individual. How can this be legal? Have these people never heard of an answering machine that doesn't hang up? I want this harassment to stop for myself, and to never happen to any other undeserving individuals.

Desired Settlement: First, I would like to receive by letter, a formal apology for each individual instance, listing each individual they called me about, from all past contacts for the last 2 years to my home phone number (which they obviously have) for individuals not associated with me. Second, I want a change in their policy to no longer leave messages on answering machines indicating that if you do not hang up that you acknowledge that you are the individual. Third, I want to know what information source and content they used to associate these individuals with my phone number. Fourth I want the phone calls to my phone number to stop, unless it is an individual KNOWN to be associated with it (which would be myself or my wife), not a guess or crap shoot. Fifth, I want them to have an individual available to receive phone calls in return, not an answering machine.

Business Response:

Please allow this correspondence to serve as a response to Mr. *******’ concerns.   From June 26, 2013 through August 5, 2013, our office made 11 attempts by phone to contact an individual other than Mr. *******.  Our records indicate that 11 contacts were made to Mr. *******’ phone number from June 26. 2013 through August 6, 2013. This number has now been removed from our system and Mr. ******* will not be contacted in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and appreciate being apprised of the matter.   If any further information is needed, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### and I would be more than happy to discuss this matter.   

 

******* ******, ******** ** *** ******** ** **** **********.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Rausch, Sturm, Israel, Enerson & Hornik, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart