Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Howie Voigt's Appliance Service Center, div. of VanVreede TV & Appliance, Inc.

Phone: (920) 733-2045 Fax: (920) 738-3559 2610 W Wisconsin Ave, Grand Chute, WI 54914 http://www.howievoigt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers service and repair on major appliances.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Howie Voigt's Appliance Service Center, div. of VanVreede TV & Appliance, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Howie Voigt's Appliance Service Center, div. of VanVreede TV & Appliance, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Howie Voigt's Appliance Service Center, div. of VanVreede TV & Appliance, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2009 Business started: 06/01/1977 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/1977 Business incorporated 07/24/1973 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary L. Brynjulfson, Owner Mr. Greg L. Ernst, President / Owner Mr. Andrew Behrent, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew Behrent, Manager
Principal: Mr. Gary L. Brynjulfson, Owner
Principal: Mr. Greg L. Ernst, President / Owner
Related Businesses
Van Vreede TV & Appliance, Inc.
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Su: Closed
Service Area
Northeastern Wisconsin
Alternate Business Names
Van Vreede & Appliance

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Howie Voigt's Appliance Service Center, div. of VanVreede TV & Appliance, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2610 W Wisconsin Ave

    Grand Chute, WI 54914 (920) 733-2045

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began working on a repair issue with Howie Voigt back in late March when my husband had called them about the soap dispenser not draining fully for each load of laundry we did. They sent someone out to look at the machine and the gentleman came to the conclusion that we needed a new soap dispenser. So then on April 4th yet another service repair man showed up to install the new soap dispenser which the cost was $327.74. This guy was in a hurry and I could tell. The weather was crappy from snow and rain and he had just came from Oconto on other service calls and he complained he had two more to go. I was like oh ok! And then he said he was done and that the total was 327.74 so I wrote him a check made out to Howie Voight and he said they would mail me a receipt in the mail. Well still waiting on that receipt and it is now April 21st. Then after the service man left later that night my husband came home to do a load of laundry and he noticed that the face of the washer was not on correctly and said he would call in the morning cause the store was already closed. And he did a load of laundry. Well the washer ran for approx. 15 minutes and blew our circuit breaker and the washer quit working totally now! So the next morning which was a saturday my husband called the store to explain what happened and **** said that he would send someone out the following week to look at it. Well yet a different service guy showed up the third time to look at the washer and said that the second guy here (****) put the cover back on incorrectly and pinched one of the ribbons and when we did the one load that the vibration totally pinched and damaged the ribbon that was jammed in. So another new part had to be ordered and I was told this would be at no charge because service man two put in back together and did not watch what he was doing obviously. So then the ribbon came in and when **** called me to set up yet another appt to fix that I had told him to NOT send the guy out who was in a hurry and damaged the machine. So on April 16th, he did send that guy out there to do the fix once again and it was ****. Well needless to say it was the wrong part and **** went out to his truck and called the warehouse to see if they had the right part I needed. He (****) came back into my home and told me they had one left in their TN warehouse and it would be overnighted to them and then he would be back to fix it. I said ok and that I would talk to him the following week. So I had not heard nothing as of Monday, April 21st so I called the store. **** answered and as usual knew nothing and then I was told he was going to check into it and call me back. Well an hour and a half later **** calls me and gives me some lame story of the part will be ordered today cause he had to do some research on the correct part and so on and so forth. I had told him that he straight out lied to me then when he stood in my home and told me that they had the part in their warehouse in TN and it would be overnighted. So anyway my husband and I have been going to the laundry mat at least once a week and doing our wash there and bringing it home to dry it in our dryer. This is taking time and money and mind you that every visit that Howie Voight has done to our house so far I have to take the time off of work cause they dont work weekends and they dont work evenings either. We are going on appt number five now whenever they call to set that up.

Desired Settlement: I am not sure what I would consider a desired outcome. After what we have been through and going to the laundry mat every week for a month now and having to take time off of work for every time they have to come over here they should make sure our washer is running like it should be and refund our cost of our soap dish just for all these issues we have had since they stepped foot in our house.

Business Response: We’ve apologize for all of the misunderstandings, our lack of communications and length of time to complete the repair. We understand how this can be very frustrating. This repair was very unique and our technician made the mistake of accidently pinching a wire during reassembly of the washer. In the days following this complaint, the repair was completed at no additional charge. We hand delivered them there receipt, apology letter and a refund check for $100.00 for their inconveniences. We hope they give us another opportunity to offer a better service experience in the future. At Howie Voigt Appliance Our goal is to satisfy 100% of our customers. We take great pride in our top rating with the BBB and will do everything possible to ensure 100% customer satisfaction.

**** ******* ******* 







 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****