BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

Appliances 'N More

Phone: (262) 446-0441 Fax: (262) 264-0294 View Additional Phone Numbers W265n2999 Peterson Dr, Pewaukee, WI 53072 http://www.appliancesnmore.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company services all majorĀ appliances including microwave ovens, washer/dryer, garage disposals, dishwashers,Ā  hot water heaters and ranges.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Appliances 'N More meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Appliances 'N More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Appliances 'N More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 01, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1974 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated: 12/17/2009 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bernard L. Urbanowski, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bernard L. Urbanowski, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Dishwashing Machines - Service & Repair Washing Machines & Dryers - Service & Repair Water Heaters - Repairing Appliances - Small - Dealers Dishwashing Machines - Supplies & Parts Garbage Disposal Equipment - Supplies & Parts Garbage Disposals - Household Ranges & Ovens - Service & Repair Ranges & Ovens - Supplies & Parts Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Alternate Business Names
Appliances & More Fix It Shop Appliances 'N More, LLC The Fix It Shop

Additional Locations

  • W265n2999 Peterson Dr

    Pewaukee, WI 53072 (262) 613-0278 (262) 446-0441

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (262) 613-0278(Phone)
  • (866) 813-3634(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to dispute a charge from transaction date 05.04.2012 post dated 05.07.2012 From Appliances N More the ********, ** in the amount of $78.13. I am disputing the amount that this company has charged to my card. I authorized the company to charge $73.98 and that is what my receipt reflects but that is not the amount that was charged to my Master Card. I have contacted the repair man "Bernie" at *************** on a few occasions on Friday May 11, 2012 over the phone and on Monday May 14, 2012 over the phone. On both days he has expressed to me that he did not have time to talk about the mischarge and I was hung up on when I continue to express my concern. I have left numerous messages on his phone and I made it very clear to him that if he did not refund the amount that he over charged to my credit card, I will be forced to file dispute with my credit card company and report his company to the Better Business Burial.

Desired Settlement: Bill the correct amount on the receipt that I authorized.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,    Sales tax was not charged at time of sale.  There has been many occasions where the service person has not charged the sales tax portion, and the office just naturally puts it on the bill.  We have never had a customer make an issue about it like this one.  It makes it difficult when a customer uses a credit card because the sponser of the merchant account takes a percentage of the bottom dollar.  The credit amount of $4.15 has been issued to the card holder.   Thank You

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

******* ******

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1