BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufacturing services of animal health and nutritional supplements.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vets Plus, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vets Plus, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vets Plus, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 18, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1991 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated: 06/06/1991 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Karl Wayne, Human Resources Mr. Rajiv Lall, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Karl Wayne, Human Resources
Business Category

Animal Health Products Other Animal Food Manufacturing (NAICS: 311119)

Alternate Business Names
Probioticsmart.com PSCPets.com

Additional Locations

  • 302 Cedar Falls Rd

    Menomonie, WI 54751 (715) 665-2118

  • 4602 Domain Dr

    Menomonie, WI 54751 (715) 231-1295 (888) 873-9719

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attempted to purchase one **** *** *** ******** **** *** Toy, Large, Yellow $5.60 with 0.01 shipping. The promotion was denied. The special offer is available on website under product description. Company refused to honor special offer.

Desired Settlement: An email offering acknowledgement of special offer. The availability of the product to purchase for stated price $5.60 plus 0.01 shipping.

Business Response:

Listed below you will find the customer complaint, and our response. This is also in the attached document.

CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE INFORMATION 
Customer Information:
**** ******** 
*** **** ****
****** , **  *****
Daytime Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: ********************


The details of this matter are as follows:
Complaint Involves:
Advertising Issues 

Customer’s Statement of the Problem:
Attempted to purchase one **** *** *** ******** **** *** Toy, Large, Yellow $5.60 with 0.01 shipping. The promotion was denied. The special offer is available on website under product description. Company refused to honor special offer.


Complaint Background:
Product/Service: **** *** *** ******** **** ***
Problem Occurred: 12/27/2012
Talked to Company: 12/27/2012

Name of Salesperson:
 

Purchase Price: $5.61
Disputed Amount: $5.61 

Desired Settlement:                       
An email offering acknowledgement of special offer. The availability of the product to purchase for stated price $5.60 plus 0.01 shipping.

 

 

Customer Inquiry and Response:

Date: December 27, 2012

Sales Channel: ******

 

Customer: ****** site indicates that there is a special offer available on **** *** *** ******** **** *** Toy, Large, Yellow.  However, when I attempted to enter the code, it was denied.  Communication with ****** noted it was your responsibility to ensure that the offer was applied.  I still desire to purchase the product with the special offer.  How can this be best accomplished?

 

Representative: Good Afternoon!

 

I am terribly sorry we are not currently running any special via ****** for the **** toy you are referencing.  We are running a free shipping promotion for orders placed for ******* Brand products.  Are you perhaps looking at the toy on ****** offered thorough another vendor?  I apologize that I was unable to offer a discount.  Feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns!

 

Best Wishes!

***** *

Customer Care

**************

 

Customer Response: ****** has listed this special offer on this item and other **** items.  I have initiated a formal BBB complaint against ****** and your company!

 

 

Vendor Statement:

The promotion that we offer in ****** is as follows:

Get free shipping on ******* brand products when you spend $0.01 or more on ******* brand products offered by **************. Enter code ******** at checkout.

Our representative was helpful in stating the conditions of the promotion that this customer may be referencing. ******* brand products are supplements we manufacture and offer exclusively as the sole vendor. We often run promotions on these items in an attempt to get customers to try our brand. In the promotion text we state that the offer applies only to ******* Brand products. These promotions are set up by us within the ****** platform and they show up as cross-sells on many of our third party product pages, but we do not control when or where they show up. For this reason we take steps within the text of our promotions to indicate the offers apply specifically to our branded products exclusively .If he was attempting to buy an item that was not a *** brand item, then the code ******** would not apply at the time of checkout. We also asked the customer if this was potentially the issue(to alleviate any confusion), and let the customer know that we were available for further assistance if needed.

 

We are a vendor in ******, which means we may sell an item that many other companies list for sale as well.  Each company may offer different prices as well as promotions. We as a company are not obligated to honor any other vendor’s promotions, but are more than happy to honor our own. ­­­­

 

On 1/3/2013 ************** contacted **** via telephone and left a voicemail in regards to being of further assistance, and letting him know that we are more than happy to work with him in ensuring his happiness. We are still waiting for a response from the customer.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very upset with my order from probioticsmart.com, i have been charged on my credit card for these items and you are now calling and saying that they are discontinued. That is not the case these are still available. I have called and verified that ****** ************* has not discontinued these items. They are readily available. I have the printed receipt and the parts numbers that you were selling me was the refurbished units which it did not list online. All ****** ****** that start out with 00 in the part number are rebuilt, that statement has came from ******. Not only are you denying sell to your customers you are also not listing correctly through amazon which is covered by their A-Z Gaurantee that your product description be accurate.

Desired Settlement: I want you to send my to ****** units along with my dc40 collars that you are claiming that are no longer available, which is an untrue statement. I went online after you had sold me these items and saw on amazon through your store, that you had reposted this item for sale for 479.99 plus 4.80 shipping. Once i notified you you took them off the internet.

Business Response:

Company’s Statement of the Issue:

ProbioticSmart.com received this email from Pet Stores USA, our distributor, in regards to the ****** ***** *** ****** on Friday, December 7,2012:

From: Customer Service *******************************
Sent: Friday, December 07, 2012 3:39 PM
To:
************************
Subject: Pet Stores USA Weekly Update

Dear Valued Pet Stores USA Partner,

Discontinued Products for week of 12/7/2012
010-00596-20     ****** ***** ***
MH15202             2 Step Stairs Expresso
PDT00-11952      Venture Series Big Dog 1000 Yards Add-A-Dog
PDT00-11031      Agility Bar Jump
78599-912            HydroSurge RapidBath Shampoo Ultra Cleaning 3 pack
N850TR                 Excel Daily Multi-Vitamin w/ Ester C - Adult Dog Formula 180 count
PDT00-11034      Weave Pole Guides

We had to cancel ****** ****’s order for no other reason than our distributor that we receive the items through, as of 12/7/2012 is no longer able to fulfill these orders. Customer placed their order on 12/10/2012 via ****** and we had to cancel and issued a full refund of 82.98. We are not the manufacturer of this item and do purchase from a distributor. We are currently contacting the distributor in regards to the issue of this potentially being refurbished, if this is the case it was not brought to our attention prior to these items being listed, and we will update our listings accordingly when we are given the proper information.

Our Settlement with the Customer:

ProbioticSmart.com has contacted ****** **** in regards to his order. He now understands that we are unable to get him the Garmin Astro 220, and we have further assisted him by ordering a different collar that he was interested in, and he has assured me that he is now happy with his transaction. This was closed Wednesday, December 12, 2012 at approximately 1:30pm.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.    I am satisfied with the offer that they have made to me.  

Regards,

****** ****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a perishable product, azodyl, for my shih-tzu who suffers from kidney disease. I purchased an insulated container and paid extra for UPS ground shipment. The product arrived HOT! Not cool, not warm, but hot and the gel pack that was to keep it cool, was hot also. They will tell you that it can stay under 80 degrees for 72 hours. I contend that the product was hotter than 80 degrees and I have no idea for how long. I sent an email and I spoke with customer service over the telephone, to no avail. They will not refund my money for a product that can not be used. I have also, had another company tell me, that the product should not reach 78 degrees. They advertise satisfaction guaranteed, and I absolutely AM NOT SATISFIED! Too think I spent over forty dollars with shipping and the insulated box, plus the product and will not be able to use it. I would never take a chance on a perishable product that arrives HOT and my dog's health. It is a product that should aid their kidney function, not possibly cause harm. Regarding, complaint date, I contacted the company on Friday, May 25, as soon as it arrived and their customer service was closed. I emailed my complaint and May 27 and I called on May 28, to find they were closed for Memorial Day. I phoned again on May 28th after receiving their email stating that I wouldn't receive a refund. I asked they speak to a supervisor regarding this matter and the supervisor responded with the same no refund on the product.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full refund, including all shipping and handling charges.

Business Response:

Customer Care is our top priority and we have issued a full refund for this order to the customer on May 30th. It may take 2-3 days before the customer sees the refund in their account.


We have many customers who purchase this product from our website and have no issues. On the product page we have the following statement located above the “Add to Cart” button on the page:

Note: Depending on transit time, packaging choices, and external circumstances such as weather, your product may still arrive warm; please refrigerate immediately upon receipt. We do not guarantee cold delivery and will not issue any refunds or exchanges for cold shipping items.

 

Here is our cold shipping policy linked within the product page on the site:

******************************************************************

 

In this case customer didn’t choose 2 Day Air and Next Day Air Saver shipping from UPS to speedup shipping time, but chose UPS Ground shipping service.

 

We are doing everything to inform the customers appropriately before customers purchase the product. We take pride in our customer service, and have issued a full refund to customer.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards,

 

***** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/13/2012 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1