Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

4imprint, Inc.

Phone: (920) 236-7272 Fax: (920) 303-3996 View Additional Phone Numbers 101 Commerce St, Oshkosh, WI 54901 http://www.4imprint.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers promotional product services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 4imprint, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 4imprint, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on 4imprint, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2001 Business started: 06/01/1985 in WI Business started locally: 06/01/1985 Business incorporated 12/07/1995 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Becky Dillenberg, Marketing Manager Mr. Ben Thompson, Marketing Retention Specialist
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ben Thompson, Marketing Retention Specialist
Business Category

Advertising Specialties Promotional Products - Non-Wearable Promotional Products Promotional Products - Wearable Business Promotions - General Signs Commercial Products Wholesale & Distributor Product Development & Marketing Other Services Related to Advertising (NAICS: 541890)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

4imprint, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 101 Commerce St

    Oshkosh, WI 54901 (877) 446-7746 (920) 236-7272

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Their web site is broken. On their contact us page you click email and it is not configured correctly making it impossible to send them an email. Thus creating the feeling of fraudulent company. They are sending bulk mail to **** ******* **** ** *** ***** **** *** ******** *** ** **** *** ************ ** ********** I need them to remove this name/address from their database. This person has not been at this address for some time and we do not have a need for their services. Please discontinue any future mailings to this person and do NOT update the information so you send to us. Thanks *** ****

Desired Settlement: Remove our address from their database and do not send again.

Business Response:

Not clear what the problem with our website "contact us" page is and would need more detail from the customer on how to replicate the alleged issue. Also, I have removed **** ******* at Edge of the Woods from any of our future catalog mailings per the customer request. It could take up to 2 months in order for all the mailings to stop. FYI - we have no previous record of anyone requesting to stop mailings to **** *******.

 

*** ********


Consumer Response:

There is no way to click reply on the BBB web site, you need to accept or deny reply. You can only reply when you click do not accept.

 

Wow!, Really, go to bottom of your home page since contact us is no where to be found at the top, Lower left under Corporate, click contact us,

Then when you go to the contact us page, under NEED HELP? you will see an email icon, CLICK IT, you can even click call and

it does nothing. Only chat works.

Your email link https://www.4imprint.com/infopages/contactus.aspx#Email is stuck at a position pointer. Your Tech does not know what

they are doing. Even a form would have been better than this.

My only other option was to contact you through the BBB.

Remove my address from your mass mailings list.

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: Thank you for the explanation and identifying that issue on our website. I have passes along to our IT department to have a look.  I have removed you from our mail list. ***

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ****

12/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with 4Imprint on 10/22/2013, the order arrived a few weeks later with only one of the four items ordered. When I contacted the company, they neglected to respond for several days. Only after I sent a followup email did the account manager tell me the item was out of stock, sorry! After several back and forth emails, I was told the remaining items would be shipped and in hand no later than the first week of December. Well, the end of December has come and go and still no followup. Still no product. And most infuriating - they've already taken our money.

Desired Settlement: Refund the order.

Business Response:

We followed up with the customer and expressed our sincere apology for the lack of communication and follow up on our part.  We are in the process of completing the order in full, and in keeping with our guarantee, have let her know she’ll be receiving it free of charge.  With regard to billing, the customer did confirm to us that this was just a misunderstanding. We have not actually collected any funds at all on this order - we had only run an authentication on the card.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

15 Customer Reviews on 4imprint, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart