BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/1985

Hall's Culligan Water (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(316) 267-5287View Additional Phone Numbers10821 E 26th St N, WichitaKS 67226-4524

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/1985

BBB has determined that Hall's Culligan Water meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

All Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hall's Culligan Water's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues4
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service17
Total Closed Complaints 32

Additional Complaint Information

Hall's Culligan Water is headquartered in Wichita, Kansas with numerous locations throughout the United States. Complaints against any of their locations are centrally processed through BBB Serving The Kansas Plains, Nebraska, South Dakota and SW Iowa. Complaint volume listed above for the past 36 months is a nationwide total.

All company complaints are filed and handled by the corporate office, Wichita Water Conditioning, Inc.

Click Here for an aggregate report on this company's complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hall's Culligan Water

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (32)
09/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Sales representative sold me equipment that would not solve my problem. Culligan delayed my return until I was over 30 days of possession.
My name is ***** ******** and I have recently purchased a home that has well water. After smelling what I now know is Hydrogen Sulfide gas, my wife and I decided we needed a water professional to help us get rid of the smell in the water. We set up an appointment with our local Culligan reps in *********************. We chose Culligan because you have the best name in the business and we expected professionalism in both water knowledge and customer service. The tech came to our home and tested our water as well as giving us a sales presentation. At this time it was explained to your representative that we had retained his services because of the undesirable smell of the water. Your representative assured us he could solve our Hydrogen sulfide problem and said a water softner was the best course of action along with a cartridge filter.

The installer came out and was very professional and installed your system. The sales representative explained to us that it may take a few weeks for the softner to remove the smell in the water as there was most likely mineral deposits in our pipes. After two weeks with no improvement, we made a call into the **************** branch of Culligan and they sent the same sales rep out to our home, the rep again insisted that the softner would fix the hydrogen sulfide gas problem and he just needed to make a few adjustments to the equipment. He made the adjustments and suggested I shock the well after the softner regenerated in another three days. I explained to him that I would shock the well but that I had already done that with a ********* brand kit when we purchased the home but the smell came back. Regardless I trusted your representative and shocked the well, the smell was gone for approximately a week then returned as strong as it had been.

At this point I started doing research and discovered that a softner does not help with hydrogen sulfide gas! Imagine my surprise when I found out this and it was completely contrary to what your sales representative had told me. Discovering this we decided we did not want the softner as it would never remedy the problem it was sold to us to fix, the hydrogen sulfide gas. I contacted the Culligan branch in ********************* once again and waited for a return call from the sales Manager. He called me back approximately ten minutes later and would only identify himself as ***, no last name just that he was the only *** at that location. He then explained to me that I have been in possession of my softner for 32 days and he could not refund and take back the equipment. I tried to communicate to him that I was not happy at the 2 week mark and had wasted another two weeks waiting for the sales representative to show, adjust the equipment and for me to shock my well yet again. He took no regard to these facts. He did tell me that I could switch to another form of equipment and that should it be cheaper I could receive a credit. He then suggested that we schedule a time for a different sales representative to come to my home and retest my water and start all over trying to solve my hydrogen sulfide problem. I explained to him that I had no desire to go through the whole process again and kindly requested his supervisors name and number.

He provided this information as *** ****** who could be reached at ************. I tried to call *** several times over the course of two hours and left a message with no response. I then contacted *** using a different phone and source number and he immediately picked up the phone. *** said that I could not in-fact switch out my equipment for another form only suggesting I purchase a separate system that was more expensive than my softner. *** said,"I don't know what *** told you but we can switch out your softner if you pay for the new equipment." At this point he suggested he contact his original sales representative and contact me back but there would be no refund or credit.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to take back the equipment that sold me that will not fix my water issues and issue me a refund for said equipment.

Business Response
The customer's complaint has been reviewed, the equipment will be removed and a full refund issued.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
If equipment is in fact removed and full refund given then I accept the business' response 100%. I appreciate the business responding the way that they did.

08/14/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

We agreed on a price for parts and service and when the technician arrived the cost was an additional $*** above what we aggreed on.
I contacted the company to have our reverse osmosis system serviced. I have owned it for over twenty years and I have serviced it myself several times. I spoke on the phone to a person and discussed what I wanted. The cost for all filters including the membrane was supposed to be $***. When the technician arrived the cost went up to $***.

Desired Settlement
I want them to honor our agreement and provide the service for $***.

Business Response
I contacted Mr. ******* and apologized for the communication error, and we indeed honored the $*** price. I had the technician come at a time that was convenient for Mr. ******* and he is now all taken care of.

Consumer Response
From: *** ******* (mailto:**********************)
Sent: Thursday, *************** 6:51 PM
To: **** ******
Subject: Complaint against Culligan Water


The dispute is resolved. They honored the fee that we had agreed upon.


*** *******

05/06/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

The salesperson altered the carbon copy contract after we both signed the contract., and it directly related to the monthly rate.
I called and set up a sales appointment with a Culligan of ******* salesperson by the name of ***** ******. I received the company recommdation by seeing a service truck driving in my neighborhood. We met on *************** at my home and came to the agreement that I would rent a water softener for a monthly fee of $*****. This would include the water softener and a inside kitchen sink drinking water dispenser drilled into my counter top by my kitchen sink. I was hesitant to do it, but ***** told me it was absolutely included in the price aside from a one time drilling fee of$******. I finally gave in to his sales pitch. He then told me that I needed a 1" pressure regulator for an additional $****** and told that was absolutely necessary. So, I wrote him a check in the amount of $****** with Tax. We scheduled the installation for *********, on that date the Installation Technician showed up and was very professional. I told him I was having second thoughts about drilling my granite countertop island. He told me I had to call the sales person. I called ***** ****** and expressed my hesitation to the inside drinking water tank because I didn't want to drill my granite island. He then told me that I was obligated or I would be in Breach of Contract. I told him he was a awful salesman out to make a buck and hung up the phone. The Technician witnessed all of this conversation on speaker phone in my garage. He then said that he had to continue his installation and apologized to me. He drilled the hole in the counter and continued his installation. Which ran into a drainage issue after about an hour and he had to halt his installation and we made a date for him to return once I had the plumber unclog a drain being used by the water softener. About two weeks go by and I receive a past due notice for my service and bill asking for $******. I called the office of Culligan of ******* and informed them that I had paid this amount to the salesman on *********. They took a day and found it but told me that I still had a balance of $*****. I asked for what and Kelly in their office told me that my contract showed that that was my monthly fee. I pulled my carbon copy contract and it didn't list that at all. So, I asked her for a copy of my contract, which she sent over and their copy had been altered from the original signed by ***** ****** and myself. I then contacted *****'s boss, ***** ********** Sales Manager who told me that the price ***** quoted me was correct and he just inadvertently added it after we both signed the contract, but that's what everyone in the area pays. To this point Culligan of ******* has not honored franks commitments or offered any resolution. I have told them in an email that I want my counter top replaced at their cost or to honor franks verbal quote.

Desired Settlement
I'm am seeking Culligan of ******* to honor the salespersons commitment of $***** per month for water softener and inside drinking water tank. And if they do not honor our verbal agreement, then I want my granite counter island that they drilled a 1.5" hole in to be completely replaced at their cost.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *****************Sale Mgr
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: **************************
I along with our Office Manager, ************ have been in communications with ********** since this case opened on ******** We have fully resolved the issues stated in the complaint and ********** has acknowledge that he is satisfied with resolution.(see below email) We have written a new contract honoring his monthly service at $** per month for his equipment. On ******* we performed a service call and completed the final installation by hooking up his drain line to his automatic softener.

Below is a copy of the written note from ********** dated ********at ***** pm stating that he is satisfied with resolution at that time. As stated, today ******* we have rewritten the agreement to reflect the new rates and performed a service call to completed his installation.

From: ****************************************
Sent: ************************* ***** PM
To: ****************
Cc: ************
Subject: Re: Culligan Service

Thank you for your reply. As this did not go smoothly for setting up a water softener, I appreciate how your team handled the majority of this incident. Overall, I got what I signed up for and have no reason to pursue anything other issues. I have paid my bill throughout this ordeal and fill I'm up to date, but I did receive my latest bill yesterday and it shows a collection fee of $**** in addition to the monthly charge. Can your office issue another bill reflecting the current amount owed? Also, should we issue a new contract and nullify the old contract? Yes, please have a Customer Service Rep. contact me. Do you know the installation schedule to get the system up and running? I will be in town late on ********, and there thru May 2nd.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response of Hall's Culligan of *******. The Office Manager and Sales Manager worked to resolve this issue in a timely manner and give me what they're company salesman promised me in our initial transaction. I can also add that everyone that I dealt with throughout this ordeal has done what they said they were going to do and has treated me respectfully to get this resolved. It was one Salesperson, ************ who was dishonest and Fraudlent, which caused this entire problem.

04/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Had Culligan service in my home in ***************. Sold this home *********, gave all information about new owner in ********. Billing not fixed.
Had Culligan service in my home in ***************. Sold this home *********, gave all information about new owner in ********. Billing not fixed. I get harassing phone calls daily. I have contacted Culligan on numerous occasions including speaking to area reps twice who both have said they will take care of it. Still get repeated calls.

Desired Settlement
Rectify the billing issue. Stop continuous calling.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************************
I am incredibly sorry that this issue has not been resolved in a timely manner. We are working on gathering all of the details regarding the customer's concerns and will try to bring this to a conclusion quickly. From the notes that I have gathered on the customer's account, we have been trying to contact him repeatedly because of the growing rental balance.
When the customer moved, the agreement for the softener rental remained in his name and will continue to do so until we are able to remove the equipment or transfer the account. This is all outlined in the agreement that the customer signed. What is concerning is that the customer mentioned in his complaint that he gave us the new home owner's contact information and it sounds like they are not answering or returning our calls to remove the equipment or transfer the account. We attempted to contact the new home owner today by trying to catch them while they are home. We were unsuccessful, but left a business card with our contact information.
We will contact the customer tomorrow and try to come to a resolution that we both feel is fair. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes i recieve numerous calls. No i do not answer every one. I have talked to Culligan at least 10 times. Also as i was selling the home i contacted Culligan and gave all relevant information. I was not asked to do any more. I still have yet been told what else i can do except pay the bill? What does Culligan want from me?

Final Business Response
I have spoken with the customer and we have resolved the issue.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Spoke to the right person at Culligan and issue has been resolved. Thank you

04/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Culligan failed to honor my refund
I had maintenance contracts on both my water filtration system and water softener. When I moved out of state Culligan was to mail me a partial refund on the annual water filtration contract. ***** ******* asked for my forwarding address which I gave her. I emailed her on three separate occasions to find out the status of my refund and she will not return phone calls.

Desired Settlement
$*** partial refund of annual maintenance contract

Final Consumer Response
This case has been resolved to my satisfaction and should be closed.

Page 1 of 4
10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Culligan i must say has the worst customer service there is ! I tried calling for over 2 weeks, each time i was placed on hold forever or it just kept ringing. I finally reached someone, when i complained about how long it took to reach them it went no where. I told them i wanted to cancel my service immediately. I was told oh we cant pick up anything for over two weeks !!! I said i did not want to wait he said sorry thats the earliest ! I told them to cancel this service now !!!The tanks were picked up eventually. I have now received a bill for the last month. Tanks were picked up mid month finally !! I said i am not paying this you people are the ones that took your time. I was told oh theres a 30 day cancellation notice due. Really when was i informed of that?I called after receing a statement that said they would turn off my service ??? I called and asked what month is it for? He your last, I asked when was that? He answered when did you cancel??? They have no idea when?? He said its your 30 day notice month ??? What ?????Worst company to ever do business with !!
Product_Or_Service: water softner service
Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement
Adjust entire balance off this cancelled account !!! Last month baloney !!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******-Office Mgr
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
After speaking with Mrs. ******* regarding her concerns we were able to come to an amicable resolution. Mrs. ******* agreed to pay $***** as her final balance and Culligan would issue a credit for the month of ****, three late fees due to the length of time to resolve the matter and one fuel charge all total $*****. Mrs. ******* will now considering using Culligan again in her new home in the near future.

09/04/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

This business has been unresponsive to multiple requests to close a paid-in-full account and discontinue billing for a service they have not provided.
Account Number: ******
Service Address: ***** & **** *****, **************, *****************

This is a complaint against Hall's Culligan Water (*****************). Hall's have been remarkably refractory in multiple requests to close an account and remove an unused rental water softener unit, and now they continue to bill for equipment rental (the unit has not been on the premises for almost three months). Further, little or no action has been taken on repeated verbal complaints, and except for the first these apparently have not been entered into the account record.

The time line is approximately:
********** initial request to close account, verbally acknowledged and entered in account record
********** attempts to contact ******, ***** Sales Manager (does not respond to voice msgs)
********** account paid in full, ************************ check for $*****
********** verbal complaint, ******** transfers to ******** (who is instructed to remove rental)
********** Hall's Water online complaint requesting account correction and closure (no response)
********** verbal complaint, ******** transfers to ********** (does not respond to voice msg)
********** softener unit removed from property
********** verbal complaint, negotiated correction with ******** for ***** billing
********** corrected account paid in full, ****************** ******** check # for $*****
********** billing for equipment rental ***********
********** verbal complaint, ********
********** billing for equipment rental ***********

Mrs ***** is ***************, and this issue is impacting her quality of life. We request an immediate resolution, which is to close the account and stop their billings for equipment rental months after they have removed said equipment.

Desired Settlement
We request an immediate resolution, which is to 1) correct the billing (remove two months equipment rental and late fees), 2) cease and desist billings for equipment rental months after they have removed said equipment, and 3) permanently close the account.

Business Response
I have credited the account to a zero balance and closed the account. I also placed a call to the customer to apologize about the issues.

06/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Culligan of ******* sold us a soft water system that we have asked them to buy back from us due to the effect on our septic tank, buy they refuse.
*************** we bought a regenerative soft water system from Culligan of ******* for $***** based on their recommendation. We recently had our septic tank pumped and had to pay $*** extra for the contents to be dumped as the soft water system has increased the conductivity level of the tank to an illegal level. We had a nonregenerative system with Culligan for years and could not have known that this new system would be a problem. We have explained the problem to Culligan and have asked that they buy the system back from us, buy they have refused and have stopped answering our phone calls.

Desired Settlement
We want Culligan to buy this system back from us.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, GM
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ************************
We have addressed Mr. ************* concerns and satisfied the issues listed in the BBB complaint. Mr. *********** requested a refund. We were able to come to an agreement on the amount of the refund which was paid to him on ************.

06/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Culligan not taking responsibility for their Water Filtration System leak.
On *******, **** we entered into a contract with Culligan for their Water Filtration System. They then installed their Water Filtration System in our Kitchen's island. We loved it - it was very convenient to have a tap for drinking water.

Then on ********, **** (less than 1 year after installation) we tried to get a drink from the tap and nothing came out. We figured that the filters must be clogged. Then we looked under the sink where the filters were mounted and there was a large puddle of water with a stream of water coming from the system. There is considerable damage to our kitchen island (about $5,000 to $6,000 or more) and it turns out that the leak detector (manufactured by *****) was at fault - it malfunctioned and was streaming water. Culligan supplied and installed the ***** leak detector. So, we immediately called Culligan to access the damage and removed the water filtration system (which they did and they did cancel the contract). The technician said that they had been having problems with the ***** leak detector.

In their settlement letter to us, Culligan washed their hands of the matter and told us that they were submitting the issue to ***** and that for us all further communication would be with *****. This is not right. Culligan supplied the ***** leak detector. They should have notified us immediately and removed it when they became aware that there were problems with it - there then would have been no damage. (2) They should be responsible for all damage associated with its malfunction. It shouldn't be my responsibility to pursue ***** for a solution that may have to include legal action.

Desired Settlement
We feel that since Culligan is responsible even though a part supplied by another vendor is at fault - Culligan installed it. We feel that Culligan should be responsible for all repairs and mold eradication.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, GM
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ************************
We are currently working with Mr. *** to resolve this issue. I was able to meet with Mr. *** at his home on ******, ******, ****. I listened to his concerns and assured him that I would continue to be a resource until we came to a satisfactory resolution regarding the condition of his kitchen cabinets. We covered the ***** claim form and instructions, including recent updates that will help expedite the process. Mr. *** has my contact information including my cell phone number and knows I am here to ensure his satisfaction.

***** ********
General Manager
Hall's Culligan Water

02/23/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

We purchased 15 bags of water softner salt in ************* and requested Culligan to delivered them to our house.Few weeks after the delivery, they sent us an invoice with 30 bags of salt. We have requested them to correct the invoice for payment in writing. However, they re-sent us invoice with 30 bags plus late payment charge and paper statement deliver fee which is additionl $**** to the double charged bags of salts.
Product_Or_Service: Water Softner Salt Bags
Account_Number: ******

Desired Settlement
We are willing to pay for only 15 bags of salt. We would like to make sure they will correct the invoice and update their billing system with correct purchased quantity of their salt bags.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Office Mana
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ************************
Culligan responded by applying a credit the to **** account for the over billing and late fees. This was a mistake on our billing end and apologize for any inconveniences the ****** experienced. Office placed a call to both Mrs. **** (left message) and spoke to ***** **** (husband) and also expressed or apologizes. ***** was very happy with the call and said all in fine.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water - Bottled & Bulk, Water Coolers - Bottle less, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Contractor - Water Conditioning, Water Coolers, Water Coolers - Equipment & Supplies, Salt

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/01/1985Business started: 01/01/1940
Type of Entity


Incorporated: December 1994, KS

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. C.R. Hall (President)Customer Contact: Mr Jeff Caruthers (Regional General Manager)Mr. Eric Barela (General Manager)Mr Keith Bennett (General Manager)Mr. Justin Brazelton (General Manager)Mr. Steve Byus (General Manager)Mr Scott Chaney (Regional General Manager)Mr Andy Cowan (Regional General Manager)Mr. Craig Darnell (General Manager - Hays)Mr Brad Dye (General Manager)Mr. David Eldredge (General Manager)Mr. Dave Harker (General Manager - Lincoln)Mr. Jarod Jefferson (General Manager - Independence)Mr. Eric Pagsanhan (General Manager)Mr. Scott Polk (General Manager - Omaha)Mr. Kent Rabourn (General Manager - Columbus & Norfolk)Ms Tracy Sterling (General Manager - McPherson)Mr. Tim Swansonsn (Manager)Mr Dan Taylor (General Manager)Mr. Tim Weathers (General Manager)Mr. Jonathan Wintersteller (General Manager)
Business Category

Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water - Bottled & Bulk, Water Coolers - Bottle less, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Contractor - Water Conditioning, Water Coolers, Water Coolers - Equipment & Supplies, Salt

Products & Services

Culligan water provides whole house water treatment and softener solutions for high-quality drinking water and soft water for your home. Culligan conditioning and soft water solutions include water softeners, water filtration systems, reverse osmosis water filters, bottled water, and drinking water filters for the home and office

This company offers water softening & conditioning, deionization and reverse osmosis.

This company offers bottled water and salt delivery, drinking water systems, softeners and cooler rentals and sales. They also provide commercial and industrial water treatment services. They provide whole house and business air purification and bottless water coolers.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

This company offers bottled water.

Service Area

Hall's Culligan Water proudly serves:
Southern California, Colorado, Michigan, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, Arkansas, and Ohio.

Alternate Business Names
Culligan, Culligan International Company, Culligan of Ontario, Culligan Water Conditioning, Culligan Water of Littleton, Wichita Water Conditioning, Inc., Culligan of McPherson, Culligan of Independence, Culligan of Lincoln, Culligan of Hays, Culligan of Columbus, Culligan of Norfolk, Culligan of Omaha, Halls Culligan, Culligan of Marysville, Culligan of Denver, Culligan of Joplin, Culligan of NW Arkansas, Culligan of Jefferson City, Tri Lakes Culligan, Culligan of Santa Ana, Culligan of San Diego, Culligan of Ontario/Palm Springs, Culligan of Cleveland, Culligan of Ravenna, Culligan of Canton, Culligan of Ann Arbor/Detroit, Culligan of Central Ohio, Culligan of Northern Ohio, Hall's Water, Culligan of Tiffin

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hall's Culligan Water

10821 E 26th St N

Wichita, KS 67226-4524

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hall's Culligan Water is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 365-5681
  • (620) 331-2074
  • (800) 658-4696
  • (800) 303-1665
  • (800) 686-7873
  • (440) 234-2212
  • (800) 888-9077
  • (479) 717-2960
  • (330) 296-7800
  • (417) 782-8585
  • (614) 575-6014
  • (714) 953-6300
  • (800) 756-6300
  • (248) 956-0906
  • (734) 274-2041
  • (303) 347-1100
  • (800) 525-0658
  • (877) 428-5544
  • (858) 433-0222
  • (858) 530-0206
  • (909) 390-8455
  • (800) 222-7444

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.