BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/29/1999

Certified Transmission

(785) 232-71002081 S Kansas Ave, TopekaKS 66612-1459

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

For over 30 years, we have specialized in the repair and replacement of transmissions and related components. With ASE-certified technicians and a vast inventory, we'll have you back on the road in no time!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/29/1999

BBB has determined that Certified Transmission meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Certified Transmission's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Certified Transmission

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Damage to ***:sprung the plunger,broken center brush console panel. electric windows @ center console brush panel inoperable.

Engine hood sprung, center console brush panel broken at the shift lever. Electric windows worked before I took the car in and upon careful inspection the brush console panel was shattered the connection to the windows is also housed under the center console brush panel.

Desired Settlement
parts for repair were $***** refund this amount.

Business Response
I am in receipt of the complaint which Mr. ******* ******** has placed, with your office. As President of Certified Transmission, I personally review all complaints in an effort to assure that we have treated our customers fairly. I retrieved the record and have spoken with our associates who were involved with this matter. While we always strive to take care of our customer's property as if it was their own, it should be noted that our technicians are not fined or penalized in the event that they may accidentally damage a car. This is our policy so that no one has a reason to try and cover up any accidental damage. While our technicians assure me that none of them sprung the hood or shattered the console panel, as a good will gesture for customer satisfaction, and not an admission of any type of liability or wrong doing, we agree to refund to the customer the $***** requested. We will issue and mail the check to the customer and consider the matter closed.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Clutches

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/20/1999Business started: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1983, NE

Business Management
Customer Contact: Mr. Kevin Lierz (Store Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Fink (President)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Services, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Clutches

Products & Services

Vehicle Diagnostics,
Transmission Repair and Replacement,
Transfer Case Servicing,
Clutch Repair,
Differential Repair


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Certified Transmission has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Certified Transmission

2081 S Kansas Ave

Topeka, KS 66612-1459

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2081 S Kansas Ave 

    Topeka, KS 66612-1459(785) 232-7100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Certified Transmission is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.