BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2000

Continental Siding Supply, Inc.

(316) 941-47001005 S West St, WichitaKS 67213-1643 Send email to Continental Siding Supply, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2000

BBB has determined that Continental Siding Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Continental Siding Supply, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
03/26/2012Delivery Issues
01/13/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
09/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: I got a bid from them with lots of damage. They came finally to do my roof I had to call them 3 times to get them to finish the roof.
They also bid the siding & window & guttering & drain pipes. They just keep ignoring me & call my Insurance to see if they would talk to her they will not call or take her calls either. I have had the insurance check for 4 months now. They told me in the beginning it would be a couple of weeks. I am still waiting I have spent my whole summer waiting on them. I can't get anyone else to do the work because of contract with Continental Siding & they did do the roof. It is still a mess with pieces of roof all over my yard. If they would finish the contract them I can get the rest of the work done, we were hit by a tornado this spring. I don't understand why they are treating me this way? My whole neighborhood is done their work looks great mine of course is still bored up windows & siding torn to pieces looks horrible. Please see what the problem with them is please they will not talk to me or return my phone calls. I thought they were so good but I sure have my doubts now. I have never been treated this way by anyone I have done business with :(.. I have an inground pool I can't get fixed until they get there work done. Also have to get my Air Conditioner fixed but am still waiting for them don't want to get it fixed to get it full of siding It is messed up enough from the hail & tornado. I feel so sad I cry all the time feel so helpless to get the work done of course they will get paid by Ins. & my ******** my part of it also. They ***** told me he could also help me out with the Garage door. He told me he could get it done for *** to *** I told him I would pay for it myself now saying they don't know anything about it?? Everytime it rains it get the garage floor wet never did before the storm. My north Kitchen Windows when it is raining out of the North is rains into my kitchen so I need to do something about that before Winter sets in & it snows in my home.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: ******* ********* *******

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****-Gen. Manager
Contact Phone: ***********
Contact Email: *********************
On ************ Mrs. ***** contracted with Continental Siding Supply to put a new roof,siding,bay window, and other windows and patio door in. At that point she was going to secure financing with her bank for any and all money that exceeded her insurance check. On *********** we went out and re wrote her contract taking the bay window, other windows and sliding door off the contract, so on *********** this turned into a cash contract and material was ordered and it takes about 8 weeks from a contract date to get custom material ordered and delivered to customer and that is what we tell every customer. The roof was done a couple weeks ago and the siding project is scheduled to start this week.If there is anything I can do to help Mrs. ***** dont hesitate to call me at our main number and ask for the general manager. Thank you very much.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have finished the roof & the siding which I don't care for it is creasing already. The gutter crew was the best, they were thoughtful & very nice, they had all the materials that they needed. The siding job has so many seems & it is not holding up but the one thing I will not take is the windows. I have one still boarded up & 3 others they were supposed to fix they are far from fixed. The screen door to the patio door when I tried to enter my home it fell off. Looking at it farther It was falling apart. He told me he fixed it he did not fix it. It has places on the screen that they cut clear through so now I can't even open the door for fresh air or windows the bugs would take over. I just want them fixed & to look at the siding & tell me why it is creasing already? I just want my home done do I can have my life back. The money has been turned over to my mortgage holder. I have the $***** for my part I can take it to the bank but it will set there along with the rest of the money. I am trying to be nice but they make it very hard to be nice to them they have really messed up my life & not healthy myself anyway.

Final Business Response
Our gutter guys always go out and inspect and remeasure the job and match color that's part of their contract to do. Regarding the miss measure on the roof the guy mad a mistake, all I can say is he is human and I am very sorry in the time line it took to complete this job. I think at this point I have a small punch list to button up, from there we will set up a walk thru and pick up final payment. Again I am very sorry for the delays which part of financing and then reducing cost of job for Mrs. *****. Thank you.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

08/29/2013Billing / Collection Issues
06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/01/2011Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/2000Business started: 07/01/1982
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Central Inspection
City Hall 7th Floor
Wichita, KS67202
(316) 268-4460
http://www.wichita.gov/CityOffices/OCI/

BBB records show a license number of 7806 - Class A for this company, issued by Office of Central Inspection. Their web address is http://www.wichita.gov/CityOffices/OCI/.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1999, KS

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Bitler (General Manager)
Business Category

Siding Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Roofing Contractors

BBB Program Participation
Continental Siding Supply, Inc. participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Continental Siding Supply, Inc.

1005 S West St

Wichita, KS 67213-1643

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1005 S West St 

    Wichita, KS 67213-1643(316) 941-4700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, TheKansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Continental Siding Supply, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.