BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/07/2011

Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric

(316) 943-4328View Additional Phone Numbers3532 N Comotara St, WichitaKS 67226-1303 Send email to Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/07/2011

BBB has determined that Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
04/04/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After the work was completed, I met with their representative, we went over the bill, and payment was made in full. Now they have billed for more...
This past year I met with Fahnestock salesman/representative and we worked out a plan for a home I was building. It was a fairly complex plan and the representative, *** *********, was very thorough and professional. There were some serious delays on Fahnestocks part in completing the work which we were able to work out. When the project was complete I met with *** in ********* and we went over the billing in painstaking detail in his office at which time I paid him in full for all the work that was perfomed on the house. Some months later I was billed by Fahnestock for an additional amount of roughly $*******. When I called Fahnestock I was referred to **** ********** who informed me that *** no longer worked for Fahnestock. He explained that *** had worked on several projects that he hadn't billed enough for, and that *** was just "out there on his own" doing his own thing too much.

Just before the project *** had purchased a waterwell drilling rig and had started his own part time business drilling wells for ground source heat pumps, they type of system I had hired Fahnestock to put in. *** ran into problems drilling our wells in his spare time that had seriously deloyed our project and putting off the completion date for all the other contractors on the job. We worked through this and I am satisfied with the work that has been done. What I am NOT satisfied with is, after having met with *** in Fahnestock's office and paying the debt in full, Fahnestock deciding that he just hadn't charged enough and adding billing me accordingly. I have visited with ***, who by the way, as of 30 days ago was still working part time for Fahnestock as their IT guy... and he agreed the bill had been paid in full and he called **** and discussed the situation. I spoke with him after his conversation with **** and he said it had been taken care of. Now I have recieved another bill from Fahnestock. This whole situation is extremely unprofessional. How nice it must be to decide after a customer pays his bill that you just haven't charged enough and bill them for the increase you would like to have.

Desired Settlement
I have paid the bill as agreed upon by the only representative I've ever dealt with at Fahnestock. I would like for them to stop billing me for work I've already paid for, and would like some explanation as to why this has happened... beyond blaming *** ********* for not having charged enough in the first place. This has been a highly unprofessional way of doing business

Business Response
**** at Fahnestock Plumbing advised that they have resolved this matter with you. Could you please confirm that the matter has been taken care of? Thank you.

03/23/2012Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbing Contractors, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Fireplaces, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Electricians, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/01/1999Business started: 01/01/1982
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1981, KS

Business Management
Principal: Ms. DeeAnne Fahnestock (CEO)
Business Category

Plumbing Contractors, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Fireplaces, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Electricians, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

This company offers residential and commercial heating, air conditioning, plumbing, and electrical sales and service. They also offer HVAC design and installation services.

Alternate Business Names
Fahnestock Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc., Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC, Electric & Fireplaces
BBB Program Participation
Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Service and Maintenance
Dont Get Burned by Furnace Fraud
Fall Inspections Make for Warmer Winters
Heating Your Home
Safety Considerations When Using Kerosene Heaters

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric

3532 N Comotara St

Wichita, KS 67226-1303

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3532 N Comotara St 

    Wichita, KS 67226-1303(316) 943-4328

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, TheKansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fahnestock Plumbing, HVAC & Electric is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (316) 943-8665
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.