BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2001

Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc.

Find a Location

(316) 262-5565View Additional Phone Numbers815 N Waco Ave, WichitaKS 67203-3939

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2001

BBB has determined that Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We hired this company to handle are liquidation. Company did not fulfill their contract and will not return any of our phone calls!!!
We hired this company and paid them in full for their liquidation services which were not fulfilled on their part of contract, They were supposed to have someone come out in beginning to prep for sale nobody showed up until the sale began. This sale did not have the outcome that they had promised us we would have. we have been calling them since may and they will not return our phone calls what so ever there is all ways an excuse. we had paid on credit card in 8 installments in the amount of ******* and one travel fee of ****** dollars for the salesman to come out to asses the business before sale which they did not fufill that part of the contract. at the end we had to hire another company to come out to ship 25 pallets of merchandise to ship to storage.

Desired Settlement
we would accept 2 months of payments which would included $******* and the $****** in travel expenses

Business Response
From: **** ******* (***********************)
Sent: Thursday, October 24, 2013 3:55 PM
To: **** ******
Subject: Case #+****************



When we receive an inquiry about our liquidation service, we send a packet of information that explains our service in general terms and a dozen or so letters of reference from former clients. The prospect is encouraged to call some of them to find out first hand what the former Client thought of our service. Our Area Sale Representative then calls to set an appointment to meet with the owner and explain our service. After getting all the necessary information and thoroughly inspecting the store he will outline a sale plan for that particular store.

In this case the owner (**** ****** and his wife *******) were in ******* and wouldn't get back to ************* until the *************. Mr. ****** wanted our Consultant to be in the store to start preparing for the sale on Monday the 18th. , and the sale would start Thursday the 21st. Note: ****** ****** is Mr. and Mrs. ******** daughter. She managed the store while Mr. and Mrs. ****** were in ******* and as far as I know had no involvement in making the decision to close the store. ***** ******, my Area Sales Representative, tells me that all of his communication was with **** ****** who made the decision to use our service. However, after the agreement was signed and sent to us, both Mrs. ****** and ****** ****** called ***** to ask questions which he answered.

In this case there was no opportunity to meet with Mr. ****** as he was not getting back until the day before he wanted our Consultant on the job to start the sale. Our Area Sales Representative's job is to get the necessary information to analyze the store for a Store Closing Sale and present our sale plan to the owner. In this case the owner was in ******* and there was no opportunity to meet with him so the sale had to be consummated on the phone. ***** was given the necessary information and the only thing he did not do was see the store. He had to take Mr. ******** verbal description of the store.

It is not the Area Sales Representative's job to go to the store to start prepping the store prior to the sale. That is all done in three days by the Consultant after his arrival. The store was closed Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday for preparation prior to the opening on Thursday, **********. The store volume the four weeks prior to our arrival ran $********, $********, $******** and $******** for a weekly sales average of $******** and a daily average of $******. Opening day sales were $******** and reported merchandise sales for the 8 contracted weeks ran over 2.2 times normal. Plus, we do not think all sales were rung up and reported.

When our Consultant prepped the store he found the merchandise was marked with retail prices considerably higher than that of other stores in the area. Example; a hammer that normally sells for $***** was marked $*****. It's pricing like that that drives customers to other stores. After the Consultant would get them to agree to take discounts they would mark sale prices back up which alienated customers. Our Consultant advised them not to do it, but they continued doing it throughout the sale. I can think of nothing that does more harm to a sale than that. They just needed to follow the Consultants guidance and advice.


We provide exterior and interior signs and other supplies for our Client's use. We make available a comprehensive sale plan tailored for the store. We provide an expert Consultant trained and experienced in store liquidation to execute the plan. The store owner retains complete control of the store. We suggest discounts, how much and when to take them but, we can't make the owner take them. We suggest advertising and we will put the ad together and place them but only with the owner** approval. We can't make them do it. We can never be better than our Client** willingness to cooperate. Unfortunately, they didn't allow our Consultant to take timely or adequate discounts or allow him the necessary advertising.

We only show one phone call after the completion of the sale. **** ****** (Our Operations Manager) took the call and tried to answer their questions. I called both the Consultant and the Regional Sales Manager about the complaints. Our agreement was paid in full. We fulfilled our obligations. Unfortunately, they were uncooperative and would not follow the plan. Our Consultant was there three days prior to the start of the sale. No one was supposed to be there to start preparations prior to that. We do not promise results. The word promise is not in our vocabulary. We do make estimates based on the information given to us and the assumption the Client will allow us to follow the sale plan. The $*** travel payment was not for our Sales Representative to call on them. It was to cover the Consultant's travel expenses. Had they allowed the Consultant to follow the plan, there would not have been 25 pallets of merchandise left.

****** *******, President

09/27/2013Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Liquidators, Business Services - General, Sales Promotion Service, Moving Sales, Business Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/01/2001Business started: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 1999, KS

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Wingate (Manager)Mr. Garold Wingate (Owner)
Business Category

Liquidators, Business Services - General, Sales Promotion Service, Moving Sales, Business Consultants

Products & Services

This company provides retail store closing, liquidation and promotional services throughout the United States and Canada.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc.

815 N Waco Ave

Wichita, KS 67203-3939

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 815 N Waco Ave 

    Wichita, KS 67203-3939(316) 262-5565

  • PO Box 48294 

    Wichita, KS 67201-8294

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wingate Sales Solutions, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 480-7253
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Liquidators

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.