BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2007

SENDTHISFILE, Inc.

(316) 942-4707View Additional Phone Numbers2250 N Rock Rd # 118-136, WichitaKS 67226-2331View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SendThisFile, Inc. provides managed file transfers online, relieving clients from complicated and expensive alternatives. SendThisFile is easier to use than complex FTP and offer a secure way to send files too large for typical email servers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2007

BBB has determined that SENDTHISFILE, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised SENDTHISFILE, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on SENDTHISFILE, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/18/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Senthisfile has been billing our corporate credit for over a year for services we did not sign up for. We want this stopped and our monies refunded.
Senthisfile has been billing our corporate credit for over a year for services we did not sign up for. We have left numerous messages for "****" to call us and explain who authorized this and have asked for it the monies to be refunded. We have called **************** Fraud Department and told them this was not authorized and want Sendthisfile blocked. Thank you for your time and consideration on this matter.

We have been in business 32 years and have not authorized this.

****** ** *******
President/CEO
**************************
********************
**********, *************
************
Fax- ************
*********************
******************

Desired Settlement
A full refund on our credit card.

Business Response
On ************, we responded directly the customer via both email and telephone. We also made a complete courtesy refund of the total amount requested. We shared detailed information about when their account was setup and utilized for file sending. During the phone call we discussed our written online policy for 15 day free trials and the need to cancel free trials in advance of being charged. Prior to the telephone communication, our support staff had also shared cancellation instructions electronically. We believe this customer is now satisfied with our response. We will be continually improving our customer billing communications in the future.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Services, Computer Business Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/17/2007Business started: 03/01/1996
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1996, KS

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Scott Sexton (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Aaron Freeman (Owner)
Business Category

Internet Services, Computer Business Services

Products & Services

SendThisFile offers several managed file transfer plans tailored to meet the needs of different customers, from Fortune 500 companies to individual users. Plans vary by the amount of usable bandwidth, customer support, and advanced security features.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for SENDTHISFILE, Inc.

2250 N Rock Rd # 118-136

Wichita, KS 67226-2331

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2250 N Rock Rd # 118-136 

    Wichita, KS 67226-2331(316) 942-4707

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*SENDTHISFILE, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 736-3844
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.