BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2005

AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC

(316) 262-1200View Additional Phone Numbers1238 E Douglas Ave, WichitaKS 67214-3955View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/2005

BBB has determined that AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
11/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My account holder has not been professional in her communication nor has she been communicating effectively on business concerning my account.
On Friday *************** I was inquiring about a vehicle and had to go through the normal processes of running my credit and showing proof of income. I made a simple mistake and printed the wrong check stud from a few years prior. When I received a call from my sales person informing me of his disgust that ****** (financing department) had stated that I was a fraud from a simple mistake that could have been fixed by a click of the mouse. I was upset about it but because I needed the vehicle. I continued on with the process and let it go. It did still bother me because instead of calling it a simple mistake, ****** became unprofessional at that moment. Time went on and I had a accident in *************, In which put me in a financial bind. I called to inform ****** of the situation and asked if there was anything that could be done. Also to inform her that the body shop would need her to turn off the kill switch in order for them to move the car around the shop without a problem. Immediately her tone became rude and insinuating as though it was personal reason. I was offended and informed her what was going on. She stated " Well they are going to have to call me!" I stated that is fine and proceeded to handle business. So upon picking up the vehicle I had called to ask if there would be anyway that she could turn my vehicle on becasue I had just paid my deductible and was short. Informing her that I would have to retrieve extra funds from my mother. She stated "That is not my problem!" I mentioned the customer service of another company and she returned with "We are not them!" Her voice escalated and she argued with me. I cried and hung up the phone and the manager of the body shop witnessed the entire conversation also disgusted with her tone and demeanor over the phone with me. I went on about my day and continued my business. Well ************** I called ****** to inform her that my car was impounded and if there were policies that I needed to understand about my lean holder getting the car if I did not get the vehicle in time after accruing fees. How much the fees would cost with towing. She immediately stated " Well thats If we go get the car!" She explained that I would have more fees if they got it. Then I asked if they would just let it sit there or would they retrieve it in a specific time frame. She said " Again! If we go get the car! Again her tone as though she did not want to speak with me. So I went on to figure out how I could save to retrieve my vehicle. After an overview of how I was going to do so with all my bills and legal situations. I decided to call her back ****************** at 11:21am To ask if they would be able to pick my vehicle up so that I did not have to go well over $**** in fees from the tow lot. Also asking how much it would be for them to tow my car back to their lot. Still thinking that my vehicle was in the tow lot. She then says in an irritated tone "We have the vehicle." then in a sarcastic manor says " We are the lean holders they called us to come get it. I was upset and asked when they were going to call me to inform me that the vehicle was picked up? Still not yelling nor giving a rude tone. Not once apologizing for failing to communicate via letter or phone call. She proceeded to ask me about when will I make a payment and when will I be going to work to get the money to pay my late car payment. ****** escalated her voice as I was talking and put me on hold. I then became even more upset with how she was handling this entire situation. I had to ask her not to talk to me like a child. I informed her that she has also been nothing but rude to me since the first day of business with me. She then got quiet and I ended the call. Again at the time had another witness to her unprofessional conversations with me. She has done nothing but cause me emotional stress. I have tried to be patient understanding that she has to possibly deal with irate customers on a daily basis. However I was not.

Desired Settlement
I do not wish to continue my business with this company and take my business somewhere else where I will be treated with respect. Not having to talk to an individual who comes to work on a daily basis upset about their job.

Business Response

Better Business Bureau

Re: Case No *********
******* ****

To Whom it May Concern,

This is in response to the above mentioned complaint. We take customer complaints very seriously as we strive to provide the highest level of customer service. There has been a misunderstanding regarding Ms. ***** business transaction with Advantedge Quality Cars as her vehicle was not purchased from Advantedge Quality Cars, we just provided the financing. Therefore, when Ms. **** inquired on a vehicle on *************** she was not yet a customer of Advantedge Quality Cars. From the language in the complaint, Ms. **** is assuming that the same ****** has been handling her transaction since she purchased the vehicle, but this is not the case. The car dealership that Ms. **** purchased the vehicle from had an employee named ******, but this is not the same ****** that works for Advantedge Quality Cars. Therefore, Ms. **** did not have any interaction with the ****** that works for Advantedge Quality Cars until **********.

The first time ****** spoke with Ms. **** was ************** but it had nothing to do with the car being in an accident. Ms. **** had called to inform us that she could not make her car payment due to her 3rd roommate moving out and leaving her with bills. Ms. **** was told that if the car payment was not made according to the contract, that the vehicle would be disabled. As part of our lending terms, Advantedge requires a starter interrupt GPS device is installed on the vehicle. Ms. **** was aware of this and signed a disclosure acknowledging this when she purchased the vehicle. The vehicle was disabled on Monday ******** after the account became delinquent from a payment that was due **********.

Advantedge did not know anything about the accident until ************** when *** with ****************** called to see if we would enable the starter interrupt because they were working on it. Ms. **** made her car payment on *******.

On ************, Ms. **** left a voice mail at Advantedge advising that the vehicle was impounded. ****** called her and spoke with her and Ms. **** told her that they would only release to us as the lienholder because she had never registered the vehicle in her name. Ms. **** gave us the phone number to the impound lot and we called them. At that time the fees were already $***, which was $*** for a tow and $*** in storage, which was 2 days. As costly as their storage was, we made the decision to pick up the vehicle immediately before it became too costly to get it out. The impound lot, ***********************, would only accept cash so we had to get a cashier's check and overnight it to them. The total that we paid to pick it up from Impound was $***. Then we had to pay $*** in transport fees to get it from the impound lot to a secure location.

When Ms. **** called us on **************, she was informed that we did pick up the vehicle to protect our interests since the fees were so high and Ms. **** made no indication that she would be picking it up herself. We told Ms. **** that she would need to pay us for the fees and transport to pick up the vehicle, but that the storage stopped the day we picked it up.

As of today, the account is 20 days delinquent and has a past due amount of $******. I'm a little unclear as to Ms. ***** desired outcome of this as her claim states she does not wish to continue business with this company. Advantedge will investigate Ms. ***** claims of poor customer service and will handle the situation accordingly. Advantedge does still have possession the ****************** and at this time, are waiting to see if Ms. **** has intentions to reclaim possession of it. We would require the fees and transport totaling $*** as well as the past due amount of $****** in order for her to pick it up.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.


**** ********
Advantedge Quality Cars

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To whom it may concern
The sale representative that was handling my paperwork had contact with ****** from Advantage quality cars. Not ************** as I stated in the beginning when she made the remark of fraud. The sales representative informed me that it was the ******* location. I was informed by both my sales representative and another party that helped me close the deal. I also understand and know my responsibility in the matter of the towing and storage fees are my reaponsibility. That will be paid out immediately. However when I also called Ms. ****** to turn my vehicle on for *** with the collision and repair she stated to me they needed to call her! After which I had spoken to her immediately after requesting an extension. Also when I talked to ****** to inform her of incident on ************. She stated to me as I said before "thats if we get it!" I informed ms. ****** that i understood and that I will have to just find a way to get it myself and thanked her. I had indicated my part of going to handle my own mistake. After that no contact was made. And I called again ************ having no knowledge that the vehicle was picked up and thats when she took it upon herself to get loud with me. She places me on hold while I was talking to her and then returned to cut my talking short to say" well do you even work? You should still be working to pay your bills!... Now to respond to when it stated above that they called the tow lot. Ms. ****** told me that the tow lot called Advantage to pick up the vehicle. It states above that advantage called the tow lot. So once again the ****** at ************** has not had contact with me since just making payments when I called. The ****** that I speak of works at the ******* location.

Final Business Response /* (***0, 9, 2015/10/30) */

Better Business Bureau

Re: Case No *********
******* ****

To Whom it May Concern,

I do not mean to contradict Ms. **** but I can assure you that ****** at Advantedge Quality Cars has nothing to do with the sales department at ************** and would have no reason to discuss her transaction while her sale was going on. However, I do apologize to Ms. **** that she was told that at all, as I do agree that is completely unprofessional and has nothing to do with her purchasing a vehicle.

I also want to make it clear that Advantedge Quality Cars does not condone the alleged tone of the conversations between ****** and Ms. ****. At this point, all I can say is that ****** is no longer with Advantedge Quality Cars.

If Ms. **** still has an interest in picking up her vehicle she may call myself or ****** and we can let her know what that amount would be, as she is continuing to accrue payments due.


**** ********
Advantedge Quality Cars

01/06/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

purchased a truck on buy here pay here. paid half of the truck. asked for help or extention they refused and would not give a reason why.
I purchased a truck from advantage **** in ************* in ***********. I paid $******* for the down payment with cash plus a trade in. in **** I lost my employement, separated from my husband and was in the process of losing my mother to *************. I also have 2 children. one with **************. I made continued to make my payments and when I realized that I was going to have some problems I called and emailed the company to ask for help. In return I got emails that said they nothing they could do and I had to return the truck and lose everything. I was 22 days late on a payment. I had emailed them and told them it would be caught up to current on the 1st of ********** and they repoed my truck 2 days before the 1st. I am now a single mother with 2 kids, I have no way to get to work or get my children to their dr apts for ***** injections or neurologist apts. I know I was struggling to make the payments but they were being made. I kept in contact with ****** ****** by email and have kept every single email sent to her and received. This company does not care about its customers at all. they are rude and only care about money. I have paid over half of the loan and just wanted an extension on payments. I have emailed them since and called since they have repoed my truck and have not got any response at all as to how I am suppose to get it back. Im worried that I will not be able to come up the insane amount of money they will expect me to pay either and I feel that they do this so they can just resale my truck and make more money off of it. My name is ******** ****** and its the only name on the account. the truck is ***************************. Im not trying to get my truck for free or anything like that. I just want someone to show me some respect and communicate with me. I have no money to take them to court so I cant do that I don't have anyone to help me get a new car. I just want someone to stand up to them because I am just annoying little fly that they swat away. please help me do something. I was also not warned about a GPS thing they put on my truck to shut it off when the payment was late until after I purchased the truck and was getting ready to leave and I asked where my truck was and they then told me they were putting the GPS on it. In one of the last emails I received from ****** it stated I needed to take the truck to the dealership in ****** but I could not do that because they shut the truck off and I could not start it. so they may have offered to help by holding my truck until I could make up the payments I was behind being a 2 payment in a total of $***. and some change but they set me up for failure because I could not drive it anywhere.

Desired Settlement
I just want to have my truck back and be allowed to make my payments. or have a reason to why they don't care to help me at all in any way. 22 days past due and they were told they would get the payment on 1st of ********* and they repose it a couple days before on ******************** for that. I really hope this company does not say they care about people or customers in anyway in their mission statement because I have not seen a caring compassionate person at the company at all. I would like to have my truck back and be able to continue my loan. I don't want to have to pay some up seen amount of money either. I have had a loan before and they had no issue deferring payment to the end of my load. I do not understand why they will not do that. That is what I would like to have done.

Business Response

Better Business Bureau of Kansas

Re: Case No *********, ******, ********

To Whom it May Concern,

This is in response to Ms. ******'s claim against Advantedge Quality Cars. The loan was established ***************** and had 104 biweekly payments of $******, making it a 48-month loan. On ******************, Advantedge employee, ****** ****** sent an email to Ms. ****** inquiring about the note payment that was due on **************. Ms. ****** claimed to be waiting on an unemployment hearing that was scheduled for ************** and stated she would make her payment on the first of the month. During the email communication, Ms. ****** stated she had to quit her job and could not afford to have the vehicle. On **************, the Notice of Consumers Right to Cure was mailed to Ms. ****** claiming she had until ******** to have the past due amount, plus any additional amounts that came due paid. We are required to send the Notice of Right to Cure to consumers the first time an account becomes 11 days past due, and we are not required to send another notice upon future defaults.

On ************, there were more email communications between Ms. ****** and Ms. ******, in which Ms. ****** claimed to have a job and would be making the payments on the 1st of *** and all future payments would be on time. ****** inquired to where Ms. ******'s new job was, but there was no reply.

On *************, Ms. ****** contacted Ms. ****** again regarding a past due payment that was due on ************ in which there was no reply from Ms. ******. Ms. ****** also sent emails *************, *************, *************, and **************, which had no replies. On *************, ****** sent an email to Ms. ******, which Ms. ****** replied to on *************. As of *************, Ms. ****** was delinquent 2 biweekly payments that were due *** 9th and *** 23rd. Ms. ****** replied that she would be able to make a payment on the ***************. Ms. ****** had discussed the account with management and it was decided that if Ms. ****** could not make her account current by Tuesday, *************, Ms. ****** could store her vehicle at the dealership where it was purchased until she could bring the account current.

In the meantime, Advantedge had also received notice that the collision insurance had been cancelled effective *********** due to non-payment. The communication on *************, giving Ms. ****** the option of storing her vehicle to avoid further action, was the last communication that Ms. ****** had with Ms. ******. The vehicle had been disabled via the GPS starter interrupt as Ms. ****** claims, but had she called or emailed back with her intention to bring the vehicle into store as requested, it would have been enabled for her to drive the vehicle in. Furthermore, Ms. ****** was aware that a GPS Payment Protection System was installed on the vehicle, as she signed a disclosure regarding the system at the time that she purchased the vehicle, that is in her file.

When Ms. ****** failed to bring the vehicle in to store at the dealership, or make any payments on ************, as she claimed she would, Advantedge Quality Cars had no choice but to take further action to protect its interest in the collateral, especially considering the vehicle was no longer insured. On ************, Advantedge repossessed the vehicle and on ************ sent a notice of intent to sell to Ms. ******.

Ms. ****** also claims in her dispute that she has paid over half the loan, but this is not a true statement. As previously stated, this was a 48-month loan that began *****************, and Ms. ****** only made 8 months worth of payments. The fact that Ms. ****** was delinquent so often with such a new loan, as well as the fact that the insurance was cancelled due to non payment, was a considering factor when the decision was made to repossess the vehicle. Ms. ****** simply could not afford the vehicle and even made that claim to us herself.

Advantedge Quality Cars is willing to allow Ms. ****** to redeem the vehicle, much like we allow most debtors that we repossess to do. Ms. ****** would have to pay the past due on the account which is $****** at this time. However, it will be due again ***********, with a total of $****** due after that date. It would also be expected that Ms. ****** obtains full covered insurance on the vehicle. There were recovery fees in the amount of $******, which Ms. ****** will have to pay but we will allow them to be added into the loan and not paid at the time of redemption. The notice of intent to sell was sent on ************, therefore Advantedge can now legally dispose of the vehicle. However, considering Ms. ****** objections, we are willing to give her 10 more days, beginning today to redeem the vehicle under the terms stated above.


**** ********
Advantedge Quality Cars

03/28/2016Problems with Product / Service
07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 02/01/2005Business started: 05/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Kansas Department of Revenue
915 SW Harrison St FL 1
Topeka, KS 66625-0001
(785) 368-8222

BBB records show a license number of D-3001 for this company, issued by Kansas Department of Revenue. Their web address is

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Wit Goebel (General Manager)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Anne Williams (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

They sell used cars, with buy here, pay here financing.

Alternate Business Names
AdvantEdge Quality Car, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC

1238 E Douglas Ave

Wichita, KS 67214-3955

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1238 E Douglas Ave 

    Wichita, KS 67214-3955(316) 262-1200

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AdvantEdge Quality Cars, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (316) 687-4440
  • (316) 262-2263
  • (316) 687-4440

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.