BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Reliable Roofing and House Leveling

Phone: (940) 730-5056

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
02/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called this company several times to come look at my back door - that would not close and lock properly. All I got were promises - nothing done and no recalls at all.
The original work was done Aug 2012 with a 5 yr guarantee.

Desired Settlement
Just - at lease come look at it & make an effort to repair my back door - so it will close properly.

Business Response
Business left the following message for BBB on voice mail.

Hey Cosme, this is ***** with Reliable. XXXXXXX
The lady on Phoenix, ***** ******, we went out last week and did repairs for her. She seems to be happy and satisfied. I guess you should probably get her version of that as well. Anyway I'm XXXXXXX if you have any questions

08/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lots of damage to my roof, property, vehicle & guttering. See Attached detailed description of damage and unfinished repair. My house looks awful. Roofers were very unprofessional, sloppy, work disrespectful, damaged gutter, displaced angle of other gutter, damage to corner/side of carport, sloppy job of replacement - said I'd have to paint it to match. They didn't have the color. Damage scratches to my van. Water drip flashing damaged across entire front of roof. Swaying dips across porch roof. Lots debris, nails, shingle chunks, flashing (sharp pieces), black sticky substance smeared across front & back porch, front planter, steps, walk way has been tracked into my house, now embedded into carpet & tiled floors. (difficult to remove). Nails, debris, cigarette butts, food particles strewn across yard. Had to pay extra to lawn care person to clean & remove majority of debris. Very disappointed in looks of my house. Have always maintained nice neat look to my house. Not pleased with the look now!

Desired Settlement
Want ******* & ****** *** to replace & readjust gutters. Want a different honest & reliable crew to repair & replace (where or if needed) unfinished roof, carport. Need someone to inspect inside attic for damage, also back porch roof damages. Because of stress & total frustration & pro-longed repair, no word from Reliable bosses, ***** or *****. So much damage & disrespect for my property & me. I want total amount of original estimate discounted quite fairly, and me not required to pay until all work is completed & I'm satisfied with the results.

02/22/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did foundation repair
Cracks before warranty ran out
Would not take phone calls

Hired other company and they could not see much of what reliable did.

Had entire job redone

Desired Settlement
refund on total job

12/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contracted with Reliable Roofing Co. to replace my entire roof at a cost of $11,000 which was paid in full when the "job" was supposedly completed. Inasmuch as we have had so little rain and I work nights it did not become apparent that the "job" contracted for was not completed satisfactorily i.e. no leaks, until October 11, 2014, when it was raining and I was off and I stepped into a patch of wet carpet together with wet plaster. I was able to get ahold of Mr. ****** and he came out in October and had a worker "put another spine on" something that wouldn't have been necessary had the job been done properly to begin with. However that didn't take care of the repairs to the inside of the house - the ceilings in both the living and dining rooms have water leaks and broken plaster. Mr. ****** said he would bring somebody back for the repairs but as of today's date - November 14, 2014 - he nor any of his workers have yet to come back. Not only that but on November 5, 2014 the roof again leaked, again I was off and again I stepped in it which means whatever repairs were done in October, 2014, did not take care of the leaks so I still have a problem. I have tried since then to repeatedly call the ***/XXX-XXXX, leaving messages and sending text messages with pictures but no answer. I have also tried calling Mr. ****** at another number he called from previously ***/XXX-XXXX but it doesn't even ring - goes directly to a message that says to call back later. Again, this job was paid for in full and I trusted this company to do the job hired however, I am extremely disappointed and now I'm back to what I had before - a leak in my roof.

Desired Settlement
I completed my end of the contract when I handed over the check for $11,000 - Reliable Roofing has not. This wasn't a "repair" but a full, non-leaking, sound, roof and that's what I expect. I also expect and Mr. ****** promised he'd be back to repair the inside damages caused by his workers' inferior work.

02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After the X-XX-XX wildfire in WF East of I-44 between Bacon Switch road and Missle Road, I hired a contractor to help me repair my home which had sustained substantial damage. The first thing necessary was replacement of my roof which was done by Mr. ***** ****** and ******** ******** I never received any paperwork regarding my repairs or new roof warranty. Because I cannot provide any documentation of the repairs and new roof, my Insurance company raised my premiums. I requested copies of the paperwork from Mr. ****** or that he provide documentation to ***************** of his installation and warranty of the 25 year roof and he basically refused to do so.

Desired Settlement
Documentation of the roof repair and warranty suitable for submission to ***************** company as documentation of completed work.

Business Response
Company stated that he was a subcontractor on this job for Mr. ***** ******. This consumer contracted Mr. ****** and needs to get in contact with him.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.