BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1993

Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc.

Phone: (940) 761-1717Fax: (940) 761-1761View Additional Phone Numbers1200 Lamar St, Wichita FallsTX 76301-4631View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1993

BBB has determined that Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They accidently started to reroof my house instaedof ****. They patched it with new ones.(Shingles)
I have called them every weeks for a month to get the problem resolved and I keep getting the run around.
Last contact was 6-19-14 he was going to give the subcontractor my and have not gotten a call as of 6-27-14.

Desired Settlement
The rest of the roof to match the other half.

Business Response
This letter is in response to Case ****** a complaint filed on 6-27-14. As noted in the complaint, subcontractor accidentally started to reroof the house at **** Wilson, instead of the roof we contracted at **** Wilson. This was solely the error of the subcontractor, not Marant, as we had given the subcontractor the correct address.The error was discovered quickly and the subcontractor repaired the area. The complainant has contacted our office several times since the error was corrected and, each time, we have responded courteously to his concerns.We have given his phone number to the subcontractor, however, we do not have the authority force the subcontractor to contact him.
We deeply regret this situation and, while we are under no legal obligation to act further, we would like to extend this offer to the complainant. Because the roof on his house is old and has extensive hail damage, we believe he should file a claim with his insurance company. If he does so and insurance company is willing to pay to replace the roof, we are willing to work with him in the replacement of his roof without him being out any money except the amount provided by the insurance company. We sincerely hope this will be an acceptable offer.

Consumer Response
THIS IS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE OFFER MY INSURANCE SHOULD NOT PAY FOR MARANT'S SUB CONTRACTER MISTAKE.

MARANT SHOULD TAKE CARE OF THE WORK THAT THEY HIRE OUT TO DO. THERE FOR THEY SHOULD FINISH OUT WHAT THEY STARTED! FINISH MY ROOF AT NOT COST TO ANYONE BUT THEMSELVES!

Final Business Response
Re: Case # ***** ****** *****


As stated before, the part of the roof that was removed was replaced immediately after the subcontractor realized their mistake. The roof at the residence in question is covered in hail/ storm damage that would be covered under any insurance policy. I will be more than happy to meet the homeowner's insurance company at the residence to discuss the damages to the remainder of the roof, and as I stated before would cover the homeowner's deductible. The roof is in better shape than prior to our mistaken arrival. I would like to be in contact with his homeowner's insurance policy before any further correspondence. We corrected our mistake and left the property in better condition than we found it. Mr. ***** asking that we reroof the entire house is beyond reasonable. I have no problem paying Mr. *****'s deductible so that he is out no monies as the roof is in extreme disrepair. Mr. ***** can contact his insurance for an inspection, and we would be glad to have our representative handle the matter from there.


Sincerely,


******* * ******
Marant Construction

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Insulation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1993Business started: 01/01/1992
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1992, TX

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Russ Fitzwater
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Vinessa Fitzwater (Office Manager)Mr. Eddie Martin (Retired)Mr. Jeff Martin
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Insulation

Alternate Business Names
Marant Construction, Inc.
Industry Tips
Hiring a Roof Contractor

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc.

1200 Lamar St

Wichita Falls, TX 76301-4631

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1200 Lamar St 

    Wichita Falls, TX 76301-4631(940) 761-1717
    (940) 692-7277

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Marant Roofing & Construction, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (940) 692-7277
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 6/20/2013.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Hiring a Roof Contractor
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.