BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1993

Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc.

Phone: (940) 322-4872Fax: (940) 322-76302510 Old Iowa Park Rd, Wichita FallsTX 76306-6104

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1993

BBB has determined that Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the laptop I rented from easy rent was destroyed in a car accident in Colorado while on vacation
I was on vacation in Colorado visiting family the laptop that I was purchasing from easy rent was in the vehicle with me we were involved in a pretty bad car accident were the laptop was destroyed and I was hospitalized I contacted easy rent to inform them of this and they are still trying.to force me into making payments on the laptop when was destroyed in the accident I want them to leave me alone about this issue

Desired Settlement
to dismiss me fRom making any other payments on this laptop
because it was destroyed in the car accident

Business Response
******** signed a contract stating she was responsible for the laptop, to pay for it or return it. She is aware we do not carry insurance on the product. We intend to hold her to that contract.

10/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I sent this rental company two payments one for the month of September one for the month of October
I sent this company two payments one for the month of September and one for the month of October to cover the rental on my laptop now they are calling me demanding another payment when I sent them two payments one for the whole month of September and one for the whole month of October
so I shouldn't owe them another payment for the month of November they have called me several days in a row demanding another payment be sent to them.when I called to verify if they had cashed the payments they were previously sent I was told they cashed both of the payments they had received.

Desired Settlement
I would like easy rent to leave me alone until my next payment is due since I have verified that they received both of the payments that were previously mailed

Business Response
We had been trying to call ******** about her payment that we had not recieved but we could not get a hold of her. On 9-13 ******** had called to say she had mailed the payment earlier and we should have recieved it. We told her that we had not and to put a tracer on it and that we would work with her on her payment until she got the money order resolved.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thet got the money orders i ha ve proof they were cashed they do not want to admit that all i want them to do i s admit tbat they cashed my money orders and to quit harrassing me about a payment

Final Business Response
We have not recieved the money orders she claimed she mailed. She has not even shown any proof or her copy of the money order or that she put a tracer on them.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture Rent & Lease, Home Electronics, Appliances - Major - Rent & Lease

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1993Business started: 01/01/1979
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1988, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Sinclair
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Furniture Rent & Lease, Home Electronics, Appliances - Major - Rent & Lease

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc.

2510 Old Iowa Park Rd

Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6104

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2510 Old Iowa Park Rd 

    Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6104(940) 322-4872

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Easy Rent of Wichita Falls, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 6/20/2013.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture Rent & Lease

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.