BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2011

USA Auto Sales

Phone: (940) 766-0183Fax: (940) 766-0185

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took truck to USA Auto for repair. Business has title to truck and won't repair the truck or return the title. Business will not give me the status of my truck.
He is making me pay for loaner cars when I have paid for my truck.
I thought he was holding my title until I could pay for the repairs but he won't talk to me so I can't find out what is going on with my truck.

Desired Settlement
Refund of full amount paid or repair the truck as promised.

Business Response
******* ********* traded his truck in on a 03 OLDS. On Jan. 11, 2014 he ran the olds out of water and burnt up the motor. On Oct. 3 we let him trade it for a mazda car. He then got it hot and burned up the engine. He was still driving it as best we know.
He actually traded his old ford truck in on the olds.
I seriously believe he has mental illness. let me no what I need to do
Regards,
**** *****
President
Usa Auto sales
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
11/14/2014
I did not have any knowledge of USA Auto Sales trading my truck in for the 03 OLDS. I was told by **** that it was a loaner. I told him it was going to quit. He said drive it until it quits and they'll give me another one. I told him I did not want another loaner I wanted my truck. At that time **** told me that the truck was no good. So they loaned me the Mazda. I've been driving the Mazda and since I've had it, it's stopped working. I've taken it back to them and they told me to bring them $300 and they will fix it. I haven't received any response on my truck.
******* *********

Final Business Response
No TRADE-IN EVERY MENTION

Copys of Buyers Order & Registration Slip

12/01/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am very disatisfacted with the purchase of a 07 Dodge Caliber on 10/1/14 I tried to make an exchange that very same day. But Mr *** said I had to keep the car one year before I could make an trad in. I had to go to Okla. City for my daughter had to breast surgery again cancer returned after 15 years. I had to go more than 1 time. The car is in the shop as I write out my complain. It leaks oil has a bad axel and needs aligement. Side of right side of the door needed to be repaired.

Desired Settlement
I like to exchage for a better car or new car. I do not want a car I have spend money on for repaireds and make a car payment also.

Business Response
To whom it may concern
Mrs. ******* ******** purchased and 07 Dodge Caliber on 10/1/14. She brought it in for minor repairs a few days later. We repaired all of her complaints for free including oil leak, axle, & front end alignment.
No charges to her! I don't no what she has to complain about.
thank you,
**** *****
President:USA Auto sales

06/30/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repossessed by car within 48 hours of getting a payoff quote to pay the car off. Now owe them $288.34 more.
This dealer has a second lien on the car, with the first lien with ******** ******** ***** All payments were to be paid to the bank. I called bank and was given a 10 day payoff on *** 27th 2014 and the payoff was good through 6/6/14. My Credit Union was going to refinance the car to reduce my payments. Within 48 hours of the payoff quote my car was picked up by the dealer. They claim now that I was a partial payment past due from almost a year ago. No one ever called me to tell me this nor did the bank telling me anything when I called for a payoff. Why did they wait so long if I have supposedly been a partial payment past due for so long? They claim they didn't have a good phone number on me, but they knew my work number and extension number, in fact they picked up my car at work. Now I owe the extra money and my credit is going to be effected. I feel that when the bank told them I had plans of paying off the car that to get more money he repossessed my vehicle. I have been told by others that the same thing happened to them.

Desired Settlement
Want my extra $288.34 back and I don't want my credit to be effected, because it should never have been picked-up. Date it was picked up was the date my loan with the Credit Union was finalized. When I called the Credit Union to tell them what had happened, the loan manager told me the loan was done.

Business Response
The vehicle of ***** ******* was repo May 30,2014 because of late payments ******** ******** **** charged the note back to USA auto sales because of late payment we then had the car repossed. Mrs ******* then came to USA & paid off the balance plus a repo fee.

Thank You,

**** *****
President

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.