BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/21/2010

Unique Creations Paint & Body

(940) 923-9209View Additional Phone Numbers1002 Mississippi Ave, Wichita FallsTX 76301-5327

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/21/2010

BBB has determined that Unique Creations Paint & Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Unique Creations Paint & Body's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Unique Creations Paint & Body

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I'm filing because my car was not fixed properly. And I was charged for work and parts that were not ordered or performed.
I purchased a 2001 Lincoln town car from unique creations in 2012. I was involved in an accident later on that year. I took my car to *** ****** owner of unique creations. The total damage was over 4 grand. He asked how much my claim was...and charged me almost the amount. My insurance warned me about him ( XXX XXX XXXX) *****************. He charged me for parts that were not replaced...driverSide fender was just buffed out. on rear was not replaced.. When I picked it up it would pull to the left when I applied brakes. I took it back and he replaced The control arm and ball joint (car was struck on drivers side) . A couple of weeks ago I was driving with my children and my car collapsed! Ball joint came out. I went to talk with mr.****** about repairing his "guaranteed " work. He refused and tried to recharge me! I explained to him about him charging me for work and parts not done...I don't care about the money. I simply requested *** ****** to make it right and repair My vechicle. If you look at my car and his receipt you will see it doesn't match up. I would also like him to provide proof of parts ordered. Paper trail is there. Once again all I ask is my car be properly repaired. That's what I paid for with my money. I deserve nothing less.
Sincerely, ****** *********
Thank you for your time

Desired Settlement
All I want is for my car to be repaired and or reimbursement for the parts and work that I was charged for that weren't applied or done. He should have copy of estimate and I want receipts from parts ordered. I was charged for the following and did not receive them
Hood, driver and back passenger doors, front bumper and more . All on estimate. He will not be able to provide because they were not ordered. If anything stop him from doing this to the next person!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********
Unique Creations Paint & Body Shop has been in business for 31 years because CUSTOMER SATISFACTION through quality craftsmanship (that is guaranteed), competitive prices (saving our customers money), and excellent customer service (that goes above & beyond any other Body Shop in this area), IS OUR PRIMARY GOAL.

Upon examining this complaint, it is our objective to satisfy this customer by any reasonable means possible.

#1 "Car was not fixed properly" Our records indicate that a repair (large enough that the adjuster totaled the car) was satisfactorily completed for this customer in December 2012. We have receipts for mechanical & structural parts that were replaced, material used for parts that were repaired, and records for labor hours required to complete this job. All craftsmanship and paint done by this shop carry a warranty for as long as he owns the car and he is welcome to bring the car in for complete examination of the work covered by the estimate given for this job. If there is any fault found, it will be repaired at no cost to this customer. However, NEW body damage that has occurred since 12-12, obviously cannot be repaired for free.
There are records & possibly pictures on file with the lien holder, ***** ***** that a bank representative inspected this car upon completion of repair and approved the quality of work before a payment would be issued.
#2. "Charged for work & parts that were not ordered or performed" This is completely false and yes, there are records to prove it. This customer was given a choice to replace all parts, or to repair what could be repaired and save some money. Some parts were repaired, with excellent quality craftsmanship, others were replaced and receipts were retained. This customer received a refund check ***** from Unique Creations Paint & Body Shop in the amount of $472.49 and he was satisfied with his savings and his repair job at that time.
It wasn't reported to us that he was dissatisfied until just recently, 14 months later, when he called complaining that his car was "falling apart". I made a service call to where the vehicle was at and found that it was actually the wheel, specifically the lower ball joint on the left front wheel that had become separated. This happens when you have a hard impact with an object such as a curb, or if you repeatedly hit pot-holes too hard. This particular part was part of our job on this car back in Dec. 2012 and at that time we purchased brand new parts from O'Reilly's Auto Parts and sub-contracted the labor out to ******** ***** ********* for installation.
We are not responsible for regular vehicle maintenance on every car we work on 14 months after the car leaves our shop. However, we do maintain a high record of customer satisfaction and wanted to help him out by offering to do the labor at no cost if he would just buy the parts it needed. He didn't want to pay anything.
Since receiving this complaint, we have made some inquiries into this matter and have found out that those ball joints DO CARRY a lifetime warranty and we can get those for him at NO COST!
The labor, however, is only guaranteed for 12 months and that has expired. We also called other mechanical repair shops & found out that 6-12 months or 12,000 miles was generally average warranty for this repair.

He is welcome to come by and pick up the replacement ball joints as they have already been ordered and will be here Saturday March 1, 2014.
THERE IS NO CHARGE. They were covered by the warranty. He can take his vehicle to the mechanic shop of his choice to have them installed, but he will be responsible for payment. Body parts, paint, and craftsmanship DOES come with a lifetime ownership guarantee through this shop, but mechanical parts and regular vehicle maintenance costs DO NOT.
As for his desire to receive "reimbursement", he already has in the form of check ***** for $472.49. If there was any reasonable complaint on the quality of work done to this car, it should have been addressed upon completion of the job, not 14 months later after a mechanical problem occurred.
It should be noted that some of the items mentioned in this complaint are erroneous and completely falsified.
A) "drivers side fender was just buffed out: We have receipt showing that it was in fact replaced because it was too damaged to repair. If his car only needed buffing out, it would not have been totaled by the insurance adjuster. He did, however, receive a complete detail job including buffing for FREE as part of our extended customer service that we offer on ALL of our jobs here at Unique Creations Paint & Body Shop.
B) "Chrome on rear was not replaced": As this customer mentioned, he did purchase this car from us back in April 2012. This was a 2001 Lincoln Town Car and was sold to him in "AS IS" Condition. The Chrome on the rear was cracked when we sold it to him and because that part of the car was not damaged during the accident, it was not covered under the insurance estimate given for the repair. Sometimes we offer to do "EXTRA" work for our customers when there is money left over from our repairs, but sometimes they just want that extra money for themselves and this is exactly what he chose to do.
C) "charged for hood, doors, bumper and more" : our detailed records show exactly what parts were replaced or repaired and he was only charged accordingly, NOTHING MORE. Adjusters are trained at knowing exactly how much it will cost to complete a repair job and we did everything on that estimate and still saved him over $400.00.
D) ********* ********* warned me about him" : We went directly to this place of business to find out exactly what they were warning people of. We did receive a written statement from the Office Manager who stated that it is the policy of ******* ********* to warn all customers who file an auto insurance claim against using a non COD Body Shop, that is a shop that isn't directly affiliated with ******** Another words, only the largest body shops are given the opportunity to become "preferred shops" and everyone is told that other shops do not give guarantee's on their work and therefore the insurance companies can not back them. This is a monopoly between the insurance companies and the Auto Body Repair industry and this is exactly why, as a small shop, we simply must do excellent work on every job and offer extended customer service at our own expense so that complete customer satisfaction is achieved. Over 95% of our business comes from "word-of-mouth" referrals from very satisfied customers. Bottom line is, She was not slandering us specifically to this customer, as he insinuated in this complaint, but rather strongly discouraging him from using anyone other than who they wanted him to use.

As we stated at the beginning, it is still our objective to satisfy this customer by any reasonable means necessary.
Just let us know what it is that we can do.
Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again...I don't care about car was given to me without the ball joint and control arm being replaced..yet I was charged. While we we're driving it I noticed that my car pulled to the left. I left it with him again. That's when the ball joint was replaced. Like I said I have copy of everything also. I was charged for parts that weren't put on my vehicle... Yes ball joint was eventually replaced. Right side was not. Yes i was awarded 400 dollars from MY insurance check..which i payed monthly for this very reason. Also my door and hood were not properly aligned...After 2 attempts. Once again all I ask is my car to be fixed properly. I misunderstood Mr. ******..I thought he was charging me for body and paint work which damage was done due to ball joint slipping out. I will pay for ball joint labor to mechanic of my choice if unique creations does body and paint work. I feel that is fair I've tried contacting unique creations about settling this. .I received no reply

Final Business Response
Business made offer to consumer

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Upholsterers, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Paintless Dent Repair, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/24/2008Business started: 09/01/1984
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Art Zuniga (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Upholsterers, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Paintless Dent Repair, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Unique Creations Paint & Body

1002 Mississippi Ave

Wichita Falls, TX 76301-5327

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1002 Mississippi Ave 

    Wichita Falls, TX 76301-5327(940) 761-2234
    (940) 923-9209

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Unique Creations Paint & Body is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (940) 761-2234

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 6/20/2013.


Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.