This business is not BBB accredited.

Higuera

Phone: (360) 779-4050 Fax: (360) 779-4057 View Additional Phone Numbers 26273 12 Trees Ln NW Ste D, Poulsbo, WA 98370 http://www.higuerahardwoods.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a home center providing building supplies including but not limited to flooring supplies, plywood, veneer and bamboo.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Higuera include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Higuera
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2006 Business started: 08/01/2001 Business started locally: 08/01/2001 Business incorporated 08/24/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Gallegos, Member Mrs. Ruth Gallegos, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Gallegos, Member
Business Category

Wholesalers & Distributors Bamboo & Bamboo Products Bathroom Accessories Building Materials Ceramic Products - Decorative Floor Materials - Retail Furniture - Retail Home Centers Kitchen Accessories Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail Internet Shopping Furniture - Wholesale Tile - Ceramic - Manufacturers & Distributors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Wine Storage Equipment Manufacturers & Producers

Alternate Business Names
Higuera Hardwoods LLC Higuera Imports

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    26273 12 Trees Ln NW Ste D

    Poulsbo, WA 98370 (360) 779-4050 (360) 779-4058 (360) 779-4059 (888) 300-2059

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We shopped for a long time looking for a strand woven bamboo floor. Most of the products were too yellow for our house features. Finally we found a product from Higuera hardwoods that looked like what we wanted - our local store ******* ********* in Eugene Oregon is a distributer for Higuera. We visited the store numerous times asking questions and took a large sample board home to make sure we liked the color. We were assured by the staff that the flooring looked like the sample and that it was not an old sample that had discolored. They told us that the pattern can vary but that the golden brown of the sample would be the color of the flooring we receive. However that was not the case. The bamboo flooring we received was yellow not brown and not what we wanted and definitely does not go with our other woodwork we just had installed; and this was after waiting 8 weeks for it to be delivered when we were told that it would be available in 2 weeks. The stair treads that the company supplied us match what our sample was but the flooring does not even match their stair treads.

Desired Settlement: The company has offered a $700 discount (off the $4500 price) if we keep the floor, which we do not want unless they can guarantee that the floor will change colors to match the stair treads and if not then they will pay for the removal and replacement with a different product. Or they have said that they would replace the product but it was not clear whether they would replace with the same yellowish floor or another product. we have asked for clarification but have not heard yet. We would like to get our money back and get a different product if they can't get us the correct color of wood

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/07) */ The customer is satisfied and is going to settle with the $700.00 check and they are keeping the treads Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has worked with the distributor to refund the price of the uninstalled flooring to the contractor and issue a $700 credit for the treads that were already installed. We appreciate the good faith dealing with the company and would recommend others to purchase flooring from this company in the future. It is a good product but the color just didn't work with our existing woodwork.