BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tree services including removal and pruning for any side tree, shrub, or hedge as well as tree hazard/health identification & analysis.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Barber Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 01/18/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Ringe, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Ringe, Member
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Stump Removal & Grinding

Alternate Business Names
Arbor Barber LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20610 48th Ave W

    Lynnwood, WA 98036

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21508 52nd Pl W

    Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043 (206) 755-3964

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a LIVING SOCIAL coupon for services and had an estimate for an additional amount. A date was set to do the work, but before it was done, we received a phone call from Arbor Barber that the company was out of business and we should call LIVING SOCIAL for a refund. We did receive the refund, but we notice since that Arbor Barber is still sending out LIVING SOCIAL offers, offers on their website and show no indication that they are out of business. We think they didn't want to do the work for the amount quoted.

Desired Settlement: We would like the work done for the amount quoted. We paid $79.00 to LIVING SOCIAL and the additional quote was for $58.82, a total of $137.82. We would pay ARBOR BARBER upon completion of the work.

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 2, 2013 I purchased a Living Social coupon for $100 to get $300 of tree cutting services. I have tried calling (XXX) XXX-XXXX but either no answer or it's disconnected. I left a message on their web site that I wanted to schedule this service but no one called me back.

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to honor the coupon. If they are unwilling to do that, then I'd like a full refund of $100. Living Social has offered to give me a credit for the amount but I don't know when I'll see another offer I'd like and I don't know if they will be around before my credit is gone. Thank you ****** *******

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/09/10) */ BBB correspondence was returned undeliverable. Please try these other addresses. Thank you. Other locations operated by Arbor Barber: Arbor Barber Tree Service XXXXX *** ** Lynnwood, WA 98036 Arbor Barber Tree Service XXXXX ** **** ** Bellevue,WA 98006 Arbor Barber Tree Service XXXXX XX** *** ** Lynnwood, WA 98036

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a ****** for a tree service for Arbor Barber Company for $300. I contacted the company and scheduled a tree service assessment to estimate the job. A nice and experienced salesman *****, who has been with the company for a long time, came and provided me a quote. I asked ***** to provide me with a 2 separate quotes for the tree service on my property. The first quote involved a tree job in the front of my property and the second quote required me to verify the tree cut with the next door neighbor. I extensively talked to ***** about the job in the front of the house and the fact that my trees have been trimmed regularly and they grow up too fast. I explained that at this service I would like to cut the trees lower. He liked the idea, except he said it is going to be grey and will not look pretty just after the trim, but the trees will love the sun exposure and more brunches will continue to grow not just the ones that have been at the top. The job with Arbor Barber was scheduled for June 12, 2013. My husband specifically came back from another state to assist with the job. I called on June 12, 2013 around noon and talked to ********* - Arbor Barber clerk about the job and let her know nobody has showed up for the assignment. She assured me that the job will be done in the afternoon. At 3:30 pm the crew showed up at my house and they didn't want to do the job as per the contract and estimate done by their salesman *****. They told my husband that somebody else will come back to make another estimate and the estimate done by their previous employee- ***** is not good anymore. They worried that the trees would dye and this is not my concern. I personally wanted to talk to the crew and called the crew foreman **** and talked to him about his concern. It was clear that the crew showed up late and didn't want to do the job, on top of this I have a ******* which they would have to accept for the job. Since June 12th, I keep calling the company and asking to speak to the owner **** **** but my calls are only answered by ********* - the Arbor Barber clerk and nobody else follows up on my requests. The Arbor Barber has collected a $100 for the service through ****** and I need to resolve this issue. I don't know how I can get the company owner or the person in charge attention to schedule another service when my calls are being ignored or collect my $100 back.

Desired Settlement: job service as per estimate provided to me by *****.

3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service