This business is not BBB accredited.

AAMCO Transmission Vancouver-Hazeldell

Phone: (360) 253-7204 Fax: (360) 693-0579 6900 NE Highway 99 Ste B, Vancouver, WA 98665 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aamcovancouver99.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair and maintenance specializing in transmission service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AAMCO Transmission Vancouver-Hazeldell include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AAMCO Transmission Vancouver-Hazeldell include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAMCO Transmission Vancouver-Hazeldell
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wayne Clubb, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Clubb, Member
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Repair & Service

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 1pm
Alternate Business Names
WC CORP

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6900 NE Highway 99 Ste B

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (360) 253-7204

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i took my yukon to get the transmission fix on 6/2/14 and we got back on 6/6/14 and on 6/7/14 the truck was not going in to drive so they took it back on 6/9/14 and they gave it back to us then we had it for a month or two and the transmission went out in our way to seattle WA it left us in the HWY on 405 with my family i had to pay for towing to get to a aamco shop in belluview wa on 9/13/14 they work on it and a week later there said that it was fix after we got we had have it for two days and the transmission went out again it was slipping i took it back to aamco in vancouver on 9/28. were the work was done from day they had it there for about a month on 10/28 they had called and told me that it was done that i went to pick it up they said that it would not have any problems with it that day we went home with it then we went to battle ground WA and to ****** food as we got to the stop light it felt that it would not go forward after the light turn green i would not move so the same day we took it back to aamco an this point i don't know if they are capable of doing the work right.

Desired Settlement: all that i want is my money back so i can take it back to a different place like GMC dealer ship or a different place the total of this is $2,384.80 and the towing fees from when it left me in the road with wife and kids putting them in danger in a busy highway on a saturday night the cost for towing is $245.73 that makes a total of $2,630.53