This business is not BBB accredited.

HDTV Depot

Phone: (206) 212-0880 View Additional Phone Numbers 24130 Pacific Hwy S Ste 105, Kent, WA 98032 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.electronics-depot.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail sales and installation services of plasma, LCD, and HDTVs as well as accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HDTV Depot include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HDTV Depot
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2002 Business started locally: 10/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/08/2002 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian Konopaski, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Konopaski, Member
Business Category

Television & Radio - Dealers Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Electronics Depot ElectronicsDepot.com Electronix Plus LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    24130 Pacific Hwy S Ste 105

    Kent, WA 98032 (877) 588-4388 (877) luvhdtv (206) 212-0880

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 14, 2015 I purchased an LG 60PB6900 TV with 2 pairs of 3D glasses from this HDEV Depot. The TV arrived on May 26, 2015 but not the 3D glasses. I emailed them about the missing glasses and was told they were included in the TV box which they weren't. After 2 weeks they shipped me a pair of 3D glasses but they were not compatible with the TV I purchased from them. The glasses that work with this set are the LG AG-S350. They sent me the LG AG-360 which work with LG 2012 & 2013 model TVs. The LG 60PB6900 TV is a 2014 model. I informed them of the wrong glasses to which they insisted the glasses would work. I know the glasses they sent me are wrong because I own another TV just like this one and the AG-S350 are the ones that work. It is now June 30, 2015 and I still have no 3D glasses and cannot use the 3D part of my TV. This has been the worst company and experience I have ever had. Seems they have washed their hands of the problem. I called LG because HDTV Depot sent me the 800 number telling me to call them. I was told by LG it was the sellers responsibility to provide me the correct glasses not them. I'm writing BBB because there is nothing more I can do to get HDTV Depot to send me the right 3D glasses I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I want the correct pair of 3D glasses I paid for sent to me which are the LG AG-S350, or I want a refund for the glasses. LG sells them for $59.99 on their website http://www.lg.com/us/tv-accessories/lg-AG-S350-3d-shutter-glasses

Business Response: The correct glasses have been sent and received by the customer

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you so much for your help in this matter.

Sincerely,

****** *******

7/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a 60 in plasma TV from HDTV Depot. The undamaged box was delivered last week. I signed for it and had the delivery men place it in my front office. The box was completely sealed until this morning when ************* ***** *** ***** was able to come out to install the tv. They unsealed the box in front of me and it was completely smashed. All of the pieces of the screen were at the bottom of the TV case. We took pictures and immediately returned the TV to the box. I immediately contacted HDTV Depot who informed me that it was not their fault and they would not pursue a claim against the shipper (their shipping company, not mine). I have contacted ****** and filed a complaint, ******** ******* and my Attorney.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund. This is a bad company to do business with. The true measure of a company is seen when there is a problem and HDTV Depot falls flat.

Business Response: The tv was received and signed for Free and Clear.   One week later we are informed the tv is broken.   One week after the delivery we have no way of telling how or when the tv was broken. One week later we have no recourse to make a claim against the shippers.    Although it is unfortunate, we cannot just send out free TVS.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have now made contact with as many HDTV customers as I could find and it is clear this company has a track record of sending damaged product or incomplete orders. They also have a very clear track record of not standing behind their products . I did not open the 60 inch plasma TV when it was delivered. I checked the condition of the box and waited for professionals to open and install. HDTV Depot sent out a damaged TV and tried to blame the shipper. No one is asking for a "free TV". Just asking for what we ordered and paid for. Consumers should know what kind of company they are doing business with and we believe it is your Organization that is tasked with providing consumers with that information. 

Sincerely,

*** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on HDTV Depot
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)