Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Integra Telecom

Phone: (206) 242-1400 Fax: (206) 242-1620 View Additional Phone Numbers 13035 Gateway Dr S Ste 119, Tukwila, WA 98168 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.integratelecom.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers telecommunications equipment, systems and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Integra Telecom include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Business Management
Ms. Amy Johnston, VP of Customer care Washington Customer Service, Manager Mr. Steve Pellet, Director Customer Care and Provisioning
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amy Johnston, VP of Customer care
Business Category

Telephone Communications Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Internet Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13035 Gateway Dr S Ste 119

    Tukwila, WA 98168 (253) 867-1000 (253) 867-1107 (425) 283-1107 (206) 372-4169 (206) 242-1400 (888) 842-9045 (253) 867-1150 (425) 556-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We agreed to drop our telecommunications provider in exchange for a credit on the Early Termination Fees that would be generated from our early departure from the previous carrier. Our fees would have totaled more than $3,000 but I intentionally kept our previous carrier hooked up as a backup because our service and switch-over to Integra was absolutely horrible and it took Integra 4 months to get us up and running with comparable service. When I attempted to collect on Integras promise to pay our ETF's they now tell me that they will not reimburse us for the final billing we received from our old carrier because it does not say on the invoice it was for ETF's! The carrier does not call them ETF's and therefore they will not list that on their invoice. Integra knew we had a contract and has a copy of the contract we had with our previous provider and they know the language states that any months of service that are cancelled a percentage of the remaining contract is due. The final invoice says it is a final invoice and yet that is not good enough for Integra and they know how long our contract was to begin with so they could also do the math and figure this out. We also have one phone to return because we have not hooked it up and we do not use it and they refuse to give us any kind of credit for this at all and just ignore all of our communications. We have in our office what we call the INTEGRA ADVENT CALENDAR which is a huge display in our lobby that has one sheet for every day of service we have left on our contract with Integra. Each morning when I arrive at work I tear off one more sheet to count down the days until our contract with them is over and we can finally leave and obtain GOOD SERVICE from a reputable provider and not these crooks. Product_Or_Service: Hosted Voice Package and Internet Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want the last invoice I submitted given back in a credit since that was the agreement and because I paid for double service for all those extra months in the beginning this is a bargain for Integra. And I want my monthly bill reduced and the address where I can drop off the equipment we don't need and have never hooked up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ Integra has researched the complaint filed by ***** ********. *** ******** complains that Integra refuses to credit the Early Termination Fees (ETF) charged to him by the company he switched his Telecom services from. He states he was advised that Integra would reimburse him for those charges. Integra's finds are below. During the month of 12/2013, *** ******** was advised several times that he needed to provide an invoice that stated the ETF charges in detail. He was advised that without that information a credit could not be applied. I have spoken with his Sales Representative and was advised once he provides a detailed account of those charges they will be credited. Please contact the previous provider and explain what you need and they should be able to supply it to you. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/01/22) */ This claim has been resolved and Integra has issued a credit in the full amount owed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/21) */ I have looked at the account notes and see that a credit was issued for the Early Termination charges from ******* on 1/21/201. Integra can not issue a credit for services that the customer had decided to keep with his previous provider. As for the hand set that he needs to return a call will need to be made to the Care Center at *********** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integra Telecom
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)