Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Discovery Park Heated Mini Storage

Phone: (360) 671-1400 Fax: (360) 676-6048 1440 King St, Bellingham, WA 98229

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers self storage services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Discovery Park Heated Mini Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Discovery Park Heated Mini Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1977 Business started locally: 07/01/1977 Business incorporated 12/17/2003 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Julia Reed, Office Admin Mr. Lane Jaeger, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julia Reed, Office Admin
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Alternate Business Names
Urban Storage

Additional Locations

  • 1440 King St

    Bellingham, WA 98229 (360) 671-1400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The e-mail I am sending will show the lack of crediting me in a timely fashion, lack of proper communication and a lack of appropriate customer service.

Desired Settlement:

Please see e-mail.



Business Response: Hi *****,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I am very sorry that you did not receive a credit to your account in a timely fashion. I am in the process of addressing your concerns and will be completing additional training with the staff at our Discovery Park location to ensure better service; the service you deserve.

We strive to provide only the best customer service and I want to apologize for the lack of response and corrective action especially when you asked to speak to our corporate office.

The rent for this unit is normally $86.00 per month. We have adjusted your rate to $76.00 per month. We would like to take care of your August rent. I will be adjusting the rent on your account to reflect this discount today. 

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out.

Best Regards,
Cherie T*********
Customer Service Manager
Urban Self Storage, Inc. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Discovery Park Heated Mini Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)