BBB Accredited Business since

Gourmet Mixes

Phone: (206) 764-6006 Fax: (206) 764-3163 View Additional Phone Numbers 1705 S 93rd St Ste F1, Seattle, WA 98108 http://www.thebestbloodymary.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers gourmet spice mixes for bloody marys.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gourmet Mixes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gourmet Mixes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gourmet Mixes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 03/01/1989 Business started locally: 03/01/1989 Business incorporated 03/02/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Demitri Pallis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Demitri Pallis, President
Business Category

Spices Internet Shopping Beverages Beverages - Wholesale & Distribution Food & Beverage Services Cocktail Mixes Manufacturers & Producers

Alternate Business Names
Gourmet Mixes Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1705 S 93rd St Ste F1

    Seattle, WA 98108 (206) 764-6006 (800) 627-9649

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a damaged delivery and contacted the company twice and have not received a response. Here is the last email I sent: Hi, I emailed several weeks ago about a delivery that had a broken bottle and asparagus spears that were bad. I was able to wash off all the items in the wet box, but need the margarita mix and asparagus spears replace. Please let me know what the status is, my information is below: Your Order#*** ****** (placed on November 18, 2015) Billing Information: Payment Method: **** ******** **** ******* ***** *******, ********, ***** United States T: ************ Pay with Paypal Shipping Information: Shipping Method: **** ******** **** ******* ***** *******, ********, ***** United States T: ************ United Parcel Service - UPS Ground Item Sku Qty Subtotal Blaze's Sweet Peppers 16SP 1 $7.95 Blaze's Asparagus Spears 16BASS 1 $7.95 Pepperoni Straws PEPSTRAW5PACK 3 $23.85 Traditional Margarita Mix 32oz Size 32TM 1 $7.99 16oz jar Blaze's Beans 16BB 1 $7.95 RimShot! 4RST 1 $7.95 Subtotal $63.64 Shipping & Handling $19.29 Grand Total $82.93

Desired Settlement: I would like the damaged items replaced: Bottle of margarita mix Jar of asparagus spears

Business Response:
Hello Mr. ********:

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your business and to apologize for any shortcomings on our part. I know you have been in touch with my team and that they have promised to do whatever is needed to absolutely assure your complete satisfaction. It is my primary concern that you have the best possible experience shopping with us. Besides putting spicy stuff into bottles, creating happy and satisfied customers “is” our business. Please feel free to reach out to me personally for any reason, anytime. Again, you have my most sincere apologies.


Hello ********:

I’m guessing you might be able to verify this, but over our more than 26 years in business, this is our very first and only complaint we’ve ever received. This is very concerning to us all, and we will make sure to not only guarantee delivery of goods, but to do everything we can to assure a good relationship with Mr. ********.

We have been in touch with Mr. ******** (Complaint ID:  ********) and a replacement package has been sent via UPS, tracking #******************, and is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow. Once Mr. ******** receives his replacement package in good order, it is our hope that this case be resolved and removed from our company record. Please let me know when we can once again boast a 100% complaint-free account with the BBB.


UPS: https://www.ups.com/WebTracking/track?loc=en_US&WT.svl=PriNav
Tracking #******************


Respectfully,

******* P*****
President
Gourmet Mixes, Inc.
Office: 206-764-6006
Cell: ******************
E: *******@*******s.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gourmet Mixes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)