BBB Accredited Business since

Builders Service Company

Phone: (800) 499-4959 View Additional Phone Numbers 3902 W Valley Hwy N Ste 402, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.buildersservicecompany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers external vinyl siding and replacement of windows and remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Builders Service Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Builders Service Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Builders Service Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 12/22/1997 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mason Ruppel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mason Ruppel, President
Business Category

Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service

Alternate Business Names
Home Improvement Specialties Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Builders Service Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3902 W Valley Hwy N Ste 402

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 839-1404 (360) 748-4223 (360) 377-0825 (360) 352-9342 (253) 473-1566 (360) 533-4903 (360) 425-0919 (800) 499-4959 (425) 353-9663 (206) 824-4959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problems: improper installation of short piece of siding on rear bay window cut too short, fascia covering came loose exposing fascia board to the weather elements, foam continuously falling out of corners on house. Siding on the house was installed March 2011. I contacted the company owner, *****, 4 times since May 2014 to repair the problems. On the 1st call he said he normally has the subcontractor who done the job fix the problems but said he fired our contractor shortly after our job was finished. This immediately raised a red flag with me. He said he would send out one of his service guys to fix the problem. A service man never arrived. Called ***** in May 2014 and let him know his service man never arrived and he stated he thought the service man had done the job. He said he had some crews working close to my home and he would have one of the crews drop by my house and repair the problems but the crew never showed up. July 2014 I called ***** again to let him know that the crew never arrived. He said that he was told the crew did arrive but didn't have the proper color siding and fascia cover to do the job. ***** stated that it's been a very busy year, and would talk to the crew and have them back out to my house to fix the problems. September I called ***** again and told him I still haven't been to my house to fix the problems. He stated they were still very busy but would make sure things got fixed. Now it's November and the repairs still haven't been done. I have given this company 9 months to fix the improperly installed problems and believe I have been more than patient with them. They sell fantastic siding and windows. Too bad their service after installation is so POOR! Make the buck and run. Believe me; I have learned a big lesson about companies that hire subcontractors to do their work. I will no longer work with people that hire subcontractor LLCs. Construction LLCs are notorious for being here today and gone tomorrow. ***** wants to sell me windows for the back of my house and I wouldn't let him put a window in my doghouse considering the service record of this company. *****'s customer service skills are definitely lacking. Not once did he ever make a follow up call to me asking if the job had been done to my satisfaction after the repairman was supposed to be out to my house after I had contacted him each of the times stated. This is a very poor company practice which further shows he is in it for the money, get the siding on the house and don't call me again. And God help you if he no longer used the subcontractor that installed your siding. All I want is to have to repairs made to my home in a timely manner and it probably would only take an hour to do. The problem has been so long trying to resolve I will absolutely require that I be at my home when the repairs are ever to take place. They will have to be made on a Tuesday or a Saturday with no exceptions. If they arrive on any other day they will be considered trespassing ******* permission on my property. They will make sure they talk to me, ***** *******, before they start the work and I will make sure the job is completed to my satisfaction before they leave.

Desired Settlement: Just fix the problems!!! When they are fixed to my satisfaction I will gladly drop my complaint. the problem has gone on for so long that I will require them to do the repairs while I am present at my home on a Tuesday or Saturday. Any other day is now totally unacceptable and be considered trespassing on my property. Upon they're arrival the will have to talk to me personally ***** *******, not my wife, before they begin the work. They will do a walk around inspection with me after the job is completed. I will make sure the work is completed to my satisfaction before they leave the premises. I also require a 3 hour time of repair window in advance to schedule the repair. I'm not waiting around all day waiting for his repair crew. 9 months has been long enough.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/23) */ I apologize that this service call, quite simply, got dropped. We have experienced a very high volume of business since last Spring, and have not been able to find quality help to ease the work load. Our crews have been tied up, working 6 days a week and again, we are sorry for the inconvenience we have caused our customer. It is never our intent to ignore service calls as it creates ill feelings, and we recognize that is not a good business practice. By the time the customer receives this response, contact should have been made by one of our service reps to schedule a Saturday or Tuesday appointment. Our office will follow up to make sure the customer is satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/11/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Builders Service Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart