BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

The Swanx LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

413 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 299 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues358
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service43
Total Closed Complaints413

Additional Complaint Information

On July 24, 2013, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding delivery and refund issues. Consumers allege after placing an order with The Swanx LLC, their products are not delivered within the promised timeframe of 8-10 weeks. Consumers further allege when contacting the company for assistance, they are told that although the order has not yet been processed, refunds are not available.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (413)BBB Closure Definitions
01/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: To Whom it May Concern,

I ordered a pair of shoes from The Swanx LLC on June 02, 2013 and have NOT received my order. I have recently sent an email to the company indicating my concerns and have yet to receive a response. I have attempted to call The Swanx company, numerous times and receive a message stating "this number is temporarily disconected." My order status continues to indicate "processing."
My last contact with The Swanx LLC is the charge to my credit card on June 3, 2013. I have been more than patient and waited above and beyond the 8-10 (plus) week time frame for The Swanx LLC to complete my order. It is unreasonable that Swanx has not provided me any further updates regarding my order.
Thank you for your time.

Initial Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I disagree, your company has not been in constant contact with this customer. After 6 months, you only made contact after the involvement of the BBB.
I understand I have the option of selecting an item already in stock however, I will wait for my original order. As you stated, you are fully committed to fulfilling my order. I appreciate the update and will continue to wait. Thank you!

Complaint Resolution: Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted.

01/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I made an online purchase of two pairs of custom-painted shoes (~$214) from a business in your local area - The Swanx, LLC - on June 5, 2013. At the time of my purchase, I was told to expect shipment in 8-10 weeks, which seemed reasonable for a custom order. After 8 weeks passed, I emailed the company to inquire as to the status of my order, and was told "Hi ******, Most handpainted orders do take about 8-10 weeks to process before shipping, as noted on the check out page and your order confirmation email. We do have your orders and the artist is working as quickly as possible without compromising the integrity of the artwork and design to get your order completed. Order times can vary, depending on how many shoes any artist may have in any given week. All orders are painted by date received to ensure customers will receive their purchase in as timely a manner as possible. With the amount of May orders they have, they are just behind and working on finishing those as fast as possible to get onto the June orders. Once the artist is done painting your shoes we will prepare your order for shipment and email you a shipment notice and tracking number so you will know when to expect your package. We do appreciate your business. Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance." After being reassured by this email, I waited another 10.5 weeks, expecting my shoes to arrive at any time, before sending the company a second email. This time, I received the following response, "Hi ******, We are writing to apologize for the long delay on your hand-painted shoe order(s) from our company. The artists have very heavy workloads and are not able to keep up with the demand. Because of this, we are trying to eliminate some of the hand-painted back orders the artists have by offering you some alternative options so you do not have to wait any longer. We have the entire Sanita line of footwear on our website, over 100 different pairs to choose from (click here to view). We are offering you the option of choosing any one pair of the Sanita shoes or clogs in place of your hand-painted order. It will ship right away and you will receive it in less than a week. The second option is to choose a pair of shoes that are already painted and ready to ship from our Ready To Ship selection. New designs are being added to this page all the time. All pairs on this page will also ship right away and you will receive them in less than a week. For all customers that wish to change their order to a Sanita shoe or a Ready To Ship shoe we will be including a free, a brand new, high-definition printed t-shirt (click here to view the shirt selection). The shirts and the artwork are super soft to the touch and are certain to be one of your new favorites! All of the shirts are designed by our graphic artists and new designs are added weekly. In addition we will be giving out a $10 certificate to use on a future purchase of any products on our website, good for 12 months. Please let us know if you would like to continue to wait for the original order or if you would like to choose one of the options we have offered above. Again, our sincerest apologies. Thank you!" At this point, I responded, "Hello again.
I'm not interested in any substitutions. I already own 15+ pairs of 'regular' Sanitas, and quite frankly, had I wanted more solid colors or 'regular' patterns, your company would not have been my first choice for that purchase. I chose to shop with your company specifically to purchase the two pairs of custom-painted Sanitas as a treat for myself (an Earth scientist) on my birthday (June 5), and that's what I want. From this customer's perspective, it seems that The Swanx should have considered their artists' workloads before accepting so many orders and overloading them. Doing so and causing potential repeat customers (such as myself) to go through this extended wait period (and forcing me to contact you to find out the situation rather than vice versa) is not good business. I assume, as you have now had more than four months to get to the June orders that your artists must finally be catching up, so I guess another couple of weeks or so won't make much difference at this point, and I will continue to wait for my original order to arrive. In the meantime, if you can email me with an updated shipping estimation, then I would appreciate it. Thank you." It took nearly a week for The Swanx to respond to my email; on October 28, I received the following email: "Hi ******, We will process your original order ASAP. I do not have a shipping date at this time but will have a better answer by the end of the week. Kind Regards, ******." Again, I was reassured and asked to wait on my order. On December 6, I emailed the company again requesting a status update on my order as six months had passed since the order was placed. I received the following response on December 7: "Hi We are very sorry it has taken some time to respond to you. We do realize you may be unhappy with your experience with our company thus far and rightfully so. However, we are fully committed to fulfilling your order(s). We are not able to issue refunds at this time because, like many other small, family owned businesses in today's economy, we too are going through some rough times right now. We are doing everything we can to get all orders and order change requests taken care of on an individual basis as soon as we possibly can. We are going to complete your order(s), we just do not have an exact date of completion at this time. We ask for your continued patience while we sort things out and get each and every customer taken care of. We want you to know that are here and we are not ignoring you. Please know that we have every intention of making this right and we will keep all customers informed with any new information we have regarding individual orders and requests. Thank you, The Swanx, LLC" Today, I tried calling the toll-free number listed in their emails (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and got a "This number has been temporarily disabled" response. I went to their website to see if it had changed and/or to find a secondary phone number, and there wasn't one. The only contact information provided was "To contact us simply write: The Swanx, LLC, XXXXX ******** ** #XXX-XX, Puyallup, WA 98375 Or send an email to: *****@TheSwanx.com" After doing further research online, I found a Facebook page of tens, if not hundreds, of similar stories. I believe that this company needs to be investigated for consumer fraud. I kept copies of all email communication between me and The Swanx, and I would be happy to forward those to someone. I am in the process of filing a complaint with the the local district attorney, the Washington state Attorney General, and my credit card company. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Initial Business Response


To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I placed an order with The Swanx for a pair of hand painted Sanita clogs on May 27, 2013. They were on sale for $109.95. The website states delivery in 8-10 weeks. I sent numerous e-mails and have been told several different ship dates. I was told they would not refund but I could substitue another product if I chose. They have nothing comparable at the price of $109.95. The last e-mail from them was in November, which simply stated they are working to resolve the issue, they cannot issue refund, will keep me informed, blah blah blah. Very frustrating.

Initial Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't really accept the response from the company , but then again, I don't really have a choice since they refuse to refund my money. There is nothing on the "Ready to Ship" page that I wish to substitute, especially since I purchased the shoes on order at a sale price. I refuse to pay more for a substitute product I don't really want. I would disagree with their statement that they have been in "constant contact". ALL of the communication has been initiated by me. Swanx has missed 3 estimated ship dates. It took the six days to respond to an e-mail sent 11/20/13. I sent another e-mail on 12/11/13 and have yet to receive a response.

Final Business Response
As previously stated:

All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item (At no additional charge) and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed.

Complaint Resolution: Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/08/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Ordered a pair of handmade shoes in June 2012, website states 8-10 weeks for delivery. Still have not received these shoes, have had several email correspondences, and still have not received these shoes. It has been 7 months.

Initial Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not except this explanation. I went and looked back at the "ready to ship" shoes and they are sneakers or shoes not in my size therefore not work shoes or what I am looking for. They say they are not taking new orders however I was able to place a pair of shoes in my cart and go to the check out???? That to me indicates the swanx is indeed taking new orders. With that being said, the only solution I see fit after waiting SEVEN + months for a pair of shoes is my refund or my shoes BEFORE January 1st!

Final Business Response
As previously stated: All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not in a position to issue refunds at this time.

Complaint Resolution: Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/08/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered a pair of hand painted shoes on July 20th 2013 and have not received them. I have contacted the company on many occasions and they have still not sent me anything. I was offered to select a different pair of shoes and I have done so, but now they are not responding to my emails at all. The live chat has been taken off the website and there is no phone number available either.

Initial Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did respond to their first response to you the BBB regarding this claim saying No I do not accept their first reply as I no longer want to wait for my original order. This is my second response to this claim that they are honoring my request. According to their website a plain shoe can ship in 24 hours. I have not received any shipping notice. I do not want to accept their response as I have seen numerous complainants who have accepted their response to you the BBB and were still waiting for their order. I will not accept any resolution other than a shipping notice that a pair of shoes size 40 color red or white is on its way to me. Thank you BBB for all of your help.

Final Business Response
The customer has been informed that her order has been changed to reflect the new request. Upon shipment of the product customer will receive an email update.

Complaint Resolution: Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 27
04/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered a pair of shoes 5/27/13. At that time the website said the shoes would be shipped in 10-13 weeks.

In August I contact the company via email because I had not received the shoes. I was told by the company they had many more orders than expected in May, but that my order should be shipped the first week in September.

September 20 I emailed the company again when I still had not received my shoes. The company replied:
Hi ******,

We do apologize for the delay on your order. I did contact the artist and let her know you are inquiring and to please expedite your order above all others she is working on. We estimate your order to ship on or before 10-1-13. We will email you tracking information as soon as it becomes available.

If you'd rather not wait any longer we can change your order to a Ready To Ship or a Just Sanita product, both of which categories of shoes ship right away. Just let us know otherwise we will process your order as noted above. We do appreciate your patience.

Thank you,

*******

I still did not receive them in October and again contacted the company, this time via chat. The representative again said they were behind with the orders. She could not give an exact time when my shoes would be shipped, but said I should have them by the first week in November. The representative offered a free T-shirt as compensation for my patience.

It is now 26 weeks since I placed my order, double the time frame I agreed to at the time of my purchase, and I still do not have my shoes.

Initial Business Response
To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. We are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not taking any new orders. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC



Consumer Response
I still have not received the product I ordered last May. I have continued to contact the company, but they are no longer responding.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

04/01/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I paid 200 dollars for two pairs of shoes via the internet from Swanx. I have yet to receive them. I cannot call them as their phone number has been disconnected. You cannot email them either. This is fraud. I want my money back!!

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

02/18/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered a pair of custom painted shoes from The Swanx on August 11, 2013 and was told that it would take 8-10 weeks for the shoes to come. It is now 5.5 months later and over a dozen emails to the company. They will not refund my money, they are slow at responding, they will not tell me when my shoes will come. The only thing that they say is that I can choose shoes from their Ready to Ship section or wait for mine. I have requested the company to give me a plan of action, time line or just send me one of their unpainted sets of shoes and none of this has taken place. It takes a week for them to get back to me and every time the answers are vague. They are tying up $100 of my money and I would like this dealt with.

Initial Business Response


To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While what the Swanx is saying is correct, their response has been slow to every e-mail with most having to be sent twice as a means of reminder. Also, the company has made no effort to attend to me on their own volition. I have had to contact the company every time.

At one time, I had found a shoe in the Ready to Ship section but due to the delayed response of the company, the shoes were sold before I could get them.

I am all for supporting the small companies and those that are family owned when they are ran properly and responsibly. I have also offered to simply have the company send me one of their unpainted pairs as to quicken the process and be out of each other's hair but the Swanx has not even acknowledged or shot down the possibility of this idea.

Yes, the company has offered to send me a pair of shoes from their Ready to Ship section. However, this section only has five pairs of shoes in it (I chose my design from hundreds), four of these pairs of shoes are not the style of shoe that I am wanting and the fifth pair is not the color. How is this offering an acceptable substitution?

As of last week, there were a number of acceptable pairs of shoes in the company's "Just Sanita" page that I would have gladly taken in substitution and not only did the company skirt this hypothesis but the page is not unavailable to even look at.

Until the company takes the appropriate measures to give me a timeline and plan, I feel that I am being scammed of the money that they have already taken from me. To make this situation correct, I want a gameplan which is what I have been asking for the last couple e-mails and whether even providing my chosen shoes is still an option.

CLEAR COMMUNICATION is key here! Give me answers, not the **** you have already said before! At least I am throwing ideas out because I just want my money and to be done with this!

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

02/18/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: ordered expensive shoes 7 months ago and still have not received..they no longer answer my emails

Initial Business Response


To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have been constantly asking where on the list I appear..it has been 7 months..The artists they use work for them. I see no reason why they cannot find out how many orders need filled before mine. I keep getiing the same response that they have no new information..It is up to them to get it! I also googled complaints including your site to see that many other customers never got their shoes. I just really do not believe I ever will. No product even custom made should take 7 months! The shoes I ordered were special for my career. I am not interested in any of their ready to ship and I do not understand why they should not be able to give me a refund!

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

01/30/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered a pair of clogs in june of 2013 and never recieved them! I've had contact with the shop neumorous times and they keep saying they are behind but cant give me a date of when I will get the product and tefuse to give me a refund.

Initial Business Response


To Whom It May Concern:

We have been in constant communication with all customers regarding their individual order statuses. We have responded to the customer's inquiries with appropriate updates. We are backed up with a lot of orders and have to complete them in the order received. All customers have been notified that they have the option of choosing an in stock product in place of their order from our website on the Ready To Ship page. If the customer chooses, we can change their order to an in stock item and ship it right away to complete their order.

Otherwise, we are fully committed to fulfilling this order as soon as we possibly can. We are filling all orders that we've received. We are not advertising any new products. We are not in a position to issue refunds, however, we are solely concentrating on filling all orders placed. We are actively completing and shipping orders as we can on a daily basis. We will keep the customer informed with any new information we have regarding this order.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It has been EIGHT months!!! I looked at the website and they are still taking custom orders this is unacceptable I need the shoes I ordered or a refund- I do not want any other products from them I'm being scamed!!

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

Page 1 of 11
10/08/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue

Complaint: I ordered these back in May of 2003. I am still waiting for the product 16 weeks later. They continue to send out emails showing new designs but can't keep up with their orders obviously. They will not refund and only issue store credit. I will not accept anything less than the finished product with a significant discount refunded to me or a full refund including shipping.
Below is the customer receipt and emails to and from:



CustomerID# XXXXX


Thank you for your order. Your order number is ***** placed 05/20/2013 at 07:31PM.



Bill To:

**** *******
***** *** **
WAUNAKEE, WI 53597
United States
XXX-XXX-XXXX
*********@tds.net

Ship To:

**** *******
*** * *** **
WAUNAKEE, WI 53597
United States
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Payment Info:

Check by Mail

Shipping Method:

FedEx Home Delivery

Order Details:

Code Item Qty Price Grand Total
pab011012-0010 Peek-A-Boo - Closed Back - 43 (US 12.5 - 13)
1 $124.95 $124.95
DSC-122 Friends & Family Code
1 -$10.00 -$10.00

Subtotal: $114.95
Tax: $0.00
Shipping Cost: $12.27
Grand Total: $127.22



By checking this box I certify that I have read:
Y



By checking this box I certify that I have read, understand, and agree to all terms of The Swanx Return Policy: Yes

Note: Due to the large volume of orders placed please allow approximately 8 weeks to manufacture your hand-painted clogs before they ship. Some orders will ship sooner. The timeframe is only an estimate, not a guarantee of when your order will be ready to ship. All sales are final but can be returned for an exchange, store credit, or a gift certificate. We do try to expedite orders as quickly as possible without compromising the integrity of the clogs or the artwork. Once you receive your shipping notice email, you can check for updates with Fed Ex or USPS on the status of your package. If your tracking information has not updated, it will update when your package is picked up by the shipping carrier. Thank you! The entire Swanx team appreciates your business!

Thank you for shopping at THE SWANX!
Visit us again at http://www.TheSwanx.com/

Hi ****,

Most orders do take about 8-10 weeks to process before shipping, as noted on the check out page and your order confirmation email. Your order is 6 1/2 weeks in.

We do have your order and the artist is working as quickly as possible without compromising the integrity of the artwork and design to get your order completed. Order times can vary, depending on how many shoes any artist may have in any given week. All orders are painted by date received to ensure customers will receive their purchase in as timely a manner as possible.

Once the artist is done painting your shoes we will prepare your order for shipment and email you a shipment notice and tracking number so you will know when to expect your package.


We do appreciate your business.


Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.

Hi ****,

You did place the order on 5/20 but you sent us a check and it was received on 5/29 and the order processed on 6/3/13. We cannot start the 8-10 week processing time until the custom order is paid in full as stated on our site.

While we do apologize in the delay, the artists are working on May orders now. They have just had an abundance of orders from april-may and they are painting them in order and getting them out as quickly as they can. We receive orders every Mon/Tue from the artist to ship for that week.

The time frame is an estimate as we have no way of knowing how many orders that artist has in front of yours at the time your order is placed. Your order confirmation stated 8-10 weeks as an estimate. Since they are all individually hand painted and not manufactured, we get them out as quickly as we can in the order received. With the amount of orders from april-may, the artists are just behind.
We again do apologize in the delay of your order.

Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.
Kind Regards,


"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear



-----Original Message-----
From: "**** *******" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Wednesday, July 31, 2013 7:09pm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: where is my order?
Here is the information from my receipt:
Customer ID# XXXXX Thank you for your order. Your order number is ***** placed 05/20/2013 at 07:31PM.
Monday July 29th was exactly 10 weeks and I have heard nothing.
What's up? I paid $ 114.00 for the shoes. Soon after I ordered, I could have paid $15.00 less. I wasn't too happy then and I am even more unhappy now that it is taking SO LONG! I appreciate the fact that the artist needs time, but you are over the time line.
*

**** ** *******, RN
*** ** *** ***
Waunakee, WI 53597
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
*********@tds.net

Hi ****,

We do apologize in the delay of your order. The artists are working on finishing May orders now and will start June shortly. They have just had an abundance of orders from may and they are painting them in order and getting them out as quickly as they can. We receive orders every Mon/Tue from the artist to ship for that week.

The time frame is an estimate as we have no way of knowing how many orders that artist has in front of yours at the time your order is placed. Your order confirmation stated 8-10 weeks as an estimate. Since they are all individually hand painted and not manufactured, we get them out as quickly as we can in the order received. With the amount of orders from may the artists are just behind.
We do appreciate your patience.
Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.
Kind Regards,


"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear



-----Original Message-----
From: "**** *******" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Wednesday, August 21, XXXX X:XXpm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: order
11 weeks. R my shoes ready?

**** ** *******, RN
*** ** *** ***
Waunakee, WI 53597
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
*********@tds.net

Hi ****,

Unfortunately when you placed your order you agreed to a no refund policy. If you do not wish to wait for the original order we can offer you to exchange them for something from the ready to ship or the just sanita collection. Both ship in 2-3 business days. Or we can offer you a store credit or a gift certificate, both good for one year. So let us know which option you would like or again, to continue with the original order.

Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.

Kind Regards,



"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear



-----Original Message-----
From: "*************.net" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Thursday, August 22, XXXX X:XXpm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: Re: order
I want to cancel my order and get a refund. I can't wait any longer for neww duty shoes. There really is no excuse. Running a business like this is not in the customers favor. I will no longer recommend your business and will take you off my like on face book.
****


Hi ****,

Last time you contacted us, the artist were working on finishing May orders and starting june. Your artist is still working on finishing with the amount of May orders and finishing them up as fast as she can to get to her june ones. They can only paint about 20 - 25prs a week and when they have several hundred orders from may that is the delay in your order. We do get completed orders from them every monday to ship as stated before and as soon as yours are done we will get them shipped out as soon as possible with the delivery tracking number sent to you.

The estimated time frame is 8-10 weeks and we are sorry yours has been longer.
The lengthy wait was due to a recent back order status with our shoe supplier on certain sizes as well. She should be completing may orders very shortly and we will get yours out as soon as possible.

If you do not wish to wait on the original order we can offer to exchange them to a ready to ship pair or something from our just sanita collection, both ship out in 2-3 business days. We can also offer you a store credit or a gift certificate instead as well, both are good for one year. We will continue with the original orders unless we hear you would like one of the above options instead. Again, we do apologize in the delay.


Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.



Kind Regards,



"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear



-----Original Message-----
From: "**** *******" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Wednesday, September 11, XXXX X:XXpm
To: "The Swanx" <*****@TheSwanx.com>
Subject: Re: New Designs Debut
Still waiting for my shoes. At least 13 weeks!
From: The Swanx
Sent: Tuesday, September 10, 2013 8:00 AM
To: ****
Subject: New Designs Debut
****,

We do apologize and your order is due to be in on tuesday from the artist to ship. We will send you the shipping email as soon as the label is pulled for shipping.

Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.

Kind Regards,



"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear



-----Original Message-----
From: "**** *******" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Wednesday, September 25, 2013 3:44pm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: order.
It has now been 16 weeks and still no clogs. This is certainly not the way to run a business! I will be reporting you to the better business bureau. I don't care how often you remind me that these are hand painted. It should not take this long! When I see that new designs are out I wonder WHO will be painting these!!!!!! You have stated that you will not refund me and I WILL NOT have you replace this order with any of your other products, I expect an expedited process of my order without a slap shot job or MY MONEY BACK!
**** ** *******

**** ** *******, RN
*** ** *** ***
Waunakee, WI 53597
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
*********@tds.net

Initial Business Response
****, as you have already been informed your order is scheduled to ship on Tuesday the 1st:
RE: order.
From:
*****@theswanx.comAdd to Contacts
Sent:
Wed, Sep 25, 2013 at 3:58 pm
To:
**** *******
************** (3.8 KB)

****,

We do apologize and your order is due to be in on tuesday from the artist to ship. We will send you the shipping email as soon as the label is pulled for shipping.

Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.

Kind Regards,

The Swanx

"Have Fun On Your Feet"
************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear


-----Original Message-----
From: "**** *******" <*********@tds.net>
Sent: Wednesday, September 25, XXXX X:XXpm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: order.

It has now been 16 weeks and still no clogs. This is certainly not the way to run a business! I will be reporting you to the better business bureau. I don't care how often you remind me that these are hand painted. It should not take this long! When I see that new designs are out I wonder WHO will be painting these!!!!!! You have stated that you will not refund me and I WILL NOT have you replace this order with any of your other products, I expect an expedited process of my order without a slap shot job or MY MONEY BACK!
**** ** *******

**** ** *******, RN
*** ** *** ***
Waunakee, WI 53597
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
*********@tds.net


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I believe that I should at least have my shipping reimbursed in that it took extraordinarily long to get the product and they only expedited the order when I brought you into the picture. I can't refuse the delivery because I lose totally. They will only give me a credit or ship a different product. I don't care to ever do business with this company again. I have never had this much difficulty from a business transaction before.The amount of time it takes to get this product is well beyond normal.

Final Business Response
As promised, your order did ship today. Your Fed Ex tracking number was emailed to you. Hope you enjoy!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

08/07/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On 02/20/2013 THE SWANX LLC was paid $110.88 for a pair of hand painted shoes I purchased. I opted to do the two payment plan and paid the second installment on 03/27/2013 to THE SWANX LLC for $84.98. On 5/14/13 I was wondering about my order and emailed them, this was my response: Your order was paid in full on 3/26. We did explain when the easy pay was processed that when the order is paid it is about 8-10 weeks from that date. Your order is at about 7 weeks now. As soon as it is completed and back from the artist we will send you the shipping email with the delivery tracking number for it. We do appreciate your patience. On 6/10 past the estimated delivery date I emailed again and received this email: We do apologize in the delay of your order. The artists are working on march orders now. They have just had an abundance of orders from feb-march and they are painting them in order and getting them out as quickly as they can. We receive orders every Mon/Tue from the artist to ship for that week.

The time frame is an estimate as we have no way of knowing how many orders that artist has in front of yours at the time your order is placed. Your order confirmation stated 8-10 weeks as an estimate. Since they are all individually hand painted and not manufactured, we get them out as quickly as we can in the order received. With the amount of orders for feb-march, the artists are just behind.
As soon as we receive yours back from the artist we will send you the shipping email with the delivery tracking number. Thank you for your patience. I wanted a refund since the swanx was not meeting their agreement, they sent me this email: We do apologize in the delay of your order. The artists are working on march orders now. They have just had an abundance of orders from feb-march and they are painting them in order and getting them out as quickly as they can. We receive orders every Mon/Tue from the artist to ship for that week.

The time frame is an estimate as we have no way of knowing how many orders that artist has in front of yours at the time your order is placed. Your order confirmation stated 8-10 weeks as an estimate. Since they are all individually hand painted and not manufactured, we get them out as quickly as we can in the order received. With the amount of orders for feb-march, the artists are just behind.
As soon as we receive yours back from the artist we will send you the shipping email with the delivery tracking number. Thank you for your patience. On 6/20 this email was sent:
We do apologize for the delay on your order. While we do have a no cancellation policy you agreed to at check out, I did contact the artist and let her know you are inquiring and to please expedite your order above all others she is working on. I can also go in and refund your shipping costs to give you free shipping on the order if you'd like, just let me know. We estimate your order to ship on or before 7-17-13. We will email you tracking information as soon as it becomes available.



If you'd rather not wait any longer we can change your order to a Ready To Ship or a Just Sanita product, both of which categories of shoes ship right away.
Let me know at your earliest convenience which option you prefer and we will get you taken care of.
I misunderstood the email and took it that they were expediting my order, instead they placed the entire order on hold. I emailed them on 7/17 to ask about the order referencing the last email and they stated:
We sent you the email on 6/20 about getting the order shipped out if you were not going to do a chargeback with your credit card. We stated we could have the order shipped by 7/17 and refund your shipping if you were still wanting to continue with the order. We asked that you let us know what you wanted to do either continue with the order or exchange for something from our ready to ship or just sanita collection. This is the first we are hearing back from you since. The order was placed on hold pending what you wanted to do. If you are wanting the order now, we can certainly contact the artist and let her know to get your order completed. But it will not ship until 8/27 since your order was on hold and not painted. Below is a copy of the email that the owner sent to you in regards to the order. We will certainly still reemburse your shipping costs as we stated.

I told them I would be contacting my credit card company who suggested I file a police report. I have tried calling them and they will not return my call, this was their response to that: I did receive you voicemail today, but I cannot help you at this time with the order. You were sent an emails directly from the owner on the order and the options that are available to you. I am the only one with the phone and I am not authorized to do anything other than what the owner has offered or informed you. You can certainly send an email back again to her at the *****@theswanx.com email for her to respond to. I do apologize I cannot help you with the order.

Business' Initial Response
*****,

We have kept you informed throughout the processing of your order. You failed to reply to several of our emails leaving your order in a pending status after your numerous charge back dispute threats. Guess what *****, when you threaten to dispute the charges do you think a company is still going to send you merchandise???? NOOO, that's not how things work...we asked you if you would accept free shipping on the order and that we would ship by 7-17-13 and you ignored our emails! Then you contact us on 7-17-13 and expect your order to have shipped when you did not reply to our email which we informed you we needed confirmation that you were not disputing the charges. Again, you completely ignored our attempts to resolve your issues. This is the first we have heard from you since 7-23-13 when you asked us to reinstate your order per our estimated ship date of 8-27-13. We replied (emails you failed to include in your complaint here) letting you know your order has been reinstated. See our email:

RE: order *****
From: *****@theswanx.comAdd to Contacts
Sent: Thu, Jul 25, 2013 at 10:52 pm
To: ***** *****

*****,

We will reinstate your order per your request. Thank you for your kind words.

Have a blessed day.


"Have Fun On Your Feet"
******************
Follow us on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx
Follow our blog:
http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/
Follow us on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear


-----Original Message-----
From: "***** ******* <******@hotmail.com>
Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 4:18pm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: RE: order *****

That's fine. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. Please send me my shoes as soon as possible with out anymore delay or hold ups. Thank you for making this the worst shopping experience of my life. You can't even return my call?

***** we are not able to refund your order since you requested we continue with the order as of 7-23-13. Your order will ship on or before 8-27-13. We will notify you via email once the order has shipped.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Nothing has been resolved

Business' Final Response
*****,

Wow! You DO respond!!! Glad we finally heard from you! As previously stated, you are either ignoring our attempts to contact you or our emails are going into your spam folders. Either way, we have been unsuccessful in the numerous times we have tried to contact you, which is what contributed to the lack of communication in the first place. Again, also as previously stated, your order will ship on or before 8-27-13. There is nothing further to discuss here. Your complaint has been resolved, we have your order in processing (JUST AS YOU REQUESTED ON 7-23-13) and it will ship when complete, on or before 8-27-13.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

07/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Late delivery of products

Complaint: i placed an order (online) back on 02/13/2013, and the website states that it will about 8 to 10 weeks, with no guarantees on shipping.

on 07/02/2013, i gave up waiting. had i known it was going to be a several month wait, i would not have placed the order. i called the company several times, but no answer. i used the live chat feature and did get a response.

i told them that i would like to cancel my order. the reply was that they just got my order in and was going to ship it soon. i again said that i wanted to cancel the order and receive a refund. but they refused. i asked to speak with a live person, and was refused. the person i spoke with stated that they were the only one who ran the phones, email and live chat. person also gave me company return policy, as well. i pointed out that the website says a much shorter window of time, the person dropped contact. i have these communications, if you would like to review them.

after the attempted communication with the swanx company, i spoke with a friend who had made a purchase from the company. the friend stated that she placed an order in september 2012 and did not get her order until march 2013...and the order was not correct. she, too, had communication issues with the company, and now has shoes that she paid over $100, that she can not use.

this company has no problem giving a false time frame. period. then they will take the costumers money, and refuses to return it when the customer feels that they were lied to.


today, i got an email from *****, saying that the swanx had shipped my order. the order that i wanted to cancel, receive a refund and then the swanx dropped all communications with me.

Business' Initial Response
***,

We are very easy to reach, as you are aware, between the hours of 8am-2pm, Monday-Friday via phone and live chat and emails and voice mails are always answered in the order received.

Second, all orders are a final sale and non-refundable and this is disclosed and you did agree to this at the time of purchase.

While we understand you had to wait longer than anticipated we did fulfill your order as promised. You are not entitled to a refund since your order has shipped,via ******, tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

There is nothing further to discuss regarding this matter as the order is complete.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
the matter is not about the money, at this point. it is about the communication issues. it is about the misleading time frame that is clearly stated on the website. i will submit my phone record, if you would like. it will show several attempts at reaching you by phone. i also have the transcript of the live chat/email. everything that i have stated is true, and i kept the records. you went a head and got rid of my account, but i still have a bank statement that shows when i paid for the order. i also have the fedex email to show date of delivery.

i get that you're a small company, and you're very busy. where i'm having my problem is that your website clearly states that orders take 8 to 10 weeks. you still refuse to acknowledge that this is the issue at hand. i placed my order on feb 13, 2013. i received my order on july 12, 2013. well outside of the 8 to 10 weeks.

i see fair resolution as this:

1. update your time frame to a realistic time frame.

2. The Swanx will create a back up plan, should these shoes not fit, since you are now refusing to directly communicate with me. the shoes are still in the box, packaged, until i know that i have some sort of agreement in place.

when these two items are met, then i will let this drop, and we can continue on with what we need to do.

i think it is only fair that i tell you the reason why i purchased your product. after my ten year old son passed away, this past November, from cancer, i jumped back into the medical field. i work with a local health care system, and a smaller school that offers medical classes. part of what i do is "test drive" products to be offered to employees and students. we all know how important it is to have proper footwear...and it is nice to have beautiful footwear that can properly function in the medical environment.

honestly, i would love to "push" your products. they truly are beautiful works of art. but i can't if i am unable to have proper communications, and a misleading time frame. if we can resolve this, as stated above, i would love to let others know about your product.

Business' Final Response
***,

Resolution has been provided, you received your order! We fulfilled your order as you ordered it, you have your merchandise, your order is closed and done. You are being dishonest with your claims about reaching our company and you know it. We are very easily accessible as stated previously. There is nothing to discuss with you at this point. You placed an order and you received it. We are done. This case is closed. We will not be replying any longer, there is no issue to resolve.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

11/15/2013Delivery Issues
11/13/2013Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 4
11/15/2012Delivery Issues
05/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered and paid $214.42 for 2 pair of custom painted shoes on 10/16/13 and was advised that delivery would be 8-10 weeks. As of today I have not received the shoes. I have email correspondence between myself and Swanx over the last several months asking for delivery of the shoes or a refund and they refuse. They even stated that times are tough and they can't provide a refund and there is no estimated time in which they can promise delivery.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

05/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered shoes in June 2013 and as of today, April 6th, 2014, I have never received them. The email correspondence I sent them (on 3 separate occasions)requested a refund due to their lack of sending the shoes. They stated they could not send a refund because they were going through "difficult times" but that I could order another pair of shoes or to continue to wait for the ordered shoes.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

05/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered shoes on June 14, 2013 and have not received the merchandise. I have e-mailed the company on 4 separate occasions and received a response on 3 of my e-mails stating that they were behind in their orders and would ship the shoes as soon as they could. In one of my e-mails I asked for a refund and was told that at this time a refund is not possible.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

05/01/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On June 3, 2013, I ordered 2 pair of Eywa closed back size 38 and size 39 handpainted clogs order numbers ***********. Each pair with shipping cost $115.60 each for a total of $231.20. On July 30, 2013, I emailed wondering where my shoes were. Finally on September 13, 2013, I received the first pair of shoes, order#****, size 39 Eywa closed back clogs. On September 27, 2013, I sent another email regarding my other pair of clogs that have already been paid for, asking when I would receive the second pair that were ordered on the same day, June 3, 2013. The following is the reply I recieived word for word: Hi *****,

We do apologize for the delay on your order and do appreciate your patience and understanding. Please know we are doing everything humanly possible to get your order processed and shipped as quickly as possible. The artist working on your shoes has been notified to please expedite your order above all others she is working on taking into consideration the amount of time you have been waiting. The lengthy wait was due to a recent back order status with our shoe supplier on certain sizes. We estimate your order to ship on or before 10-16-13. We will email you tracking information as soon as it becomes available.

If you'd rather not wait any longer we can change your order to a Ready To Ship or a Just Sanita product, both of which categories of shoes ship right away. Just let us know otherwise we will process your order as noted above. We do appreciate your patience and understanding.

Thank you,

*******
With this email, I expected my shoes to be shipped on October 16, 2013. It did not happen so on October 25, 2013, I again sent another email requesting a refund. The following is the response I got: Hi *****,

We are writing to apologize for the long delay on your hand-painted shoe order(s) from our company. The artists have very heavy workloads and are not able to keep up with the demand. Because of this, we are trying to eliminate some of the hand-painted back orders the artists have by offering you some alternative options so you do not have to wait any longer.

We have the entire Sanita line of footwear on our website, over 100 different pairs to choose from (click here to view). We are offering you the option of choosing any one pair of the Sanita shoes or clogs in place of your hand-painted order. It will ship right away and you will receive it in less than a week.

The second option is to choose a pair of shoes that are already painted and ready to ship from our Ready To Ship selection. New designs are being added to this page all the time. All pairs on this page will also ship right away and you will receive them in less than a week.

For all customers that wish to change their order to a Sanita shoe or a Ready To Ship shoe we will be including a free, a brand new, high-definition printed, crew neck t-shirt (click here to view the shirt selection). The shirts and the artwork are super soft to the touch and are certain to be one of your new favorites! All of the shirts are designed by our graphic artists and new designs are added weekly. In addition we will be giving out a $10 certificate to use on a future purchase of any products on our website, good for 12 months.

Your order is not refundable as you agreed to at the time it was placed.
Please let us know if you would like to continue to wait for the original order or if you would like to choose one of the options we have offered above. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
On October 28, 2013, I sent an email and chose a Sanita clog to replace the handpainted one...a size 38 Professional Beasley-Copper Sanita..and I also took advantage of asking for a free t-shirt. On October 28, 2013 the following is their response: Hi *****,

We have changed the order as requested and it will be shipping about the end of this week, latest first part of next week. As soon as I receive the shipping email from sanita, I will forward it to you. The tshirt will be coming from us as a separate shipment and we will send the tracking number for that as well. Again, our apologies.

Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.


Kind Regards,
On November 8, 2013, received the t-shirt...still no shoes!!! The following is their response: Hello *****,

We are very sorry it has taken some time to respond to you. We do realize you are unhappy with your experience with our company thus far and rightfully so. However, we are fully committed to fulfilling your order(s). Like many other small, family owned businesses in today's economy, we too are going through some rough times right now. We are doing everything we can to get all orders and order change requests taken care of on an individual basis as soon as we possibly can. We are going to complete your order(s), we just do not have an exact date of completion at this time. We ask for your continued patience while we sort things out and get each and every customer taken care of. We want you to know that are here and we are not ignoring you. Please know that we have every intention of making this right and we will keep all customers informed with any new information we have regarding individual orders and requests.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC
Since that email in November 2013, I have sent 4 emails with no response from Swanx. Just this month I did tell them I was going to contact the BBB with still no response.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

04/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue

Complaint: I purchased a pair of hand painted shoes in September with the promise of the finished product in 10-12 weeks. I have contacted the company to be told that I could pick a premade pair or wIt for the ones I ordered but could not be given a refund.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Page 1 of 25
08/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized bank debits

Complaint: The Swanx company took money out of my account and never sent my shoes. I have contacted them numerous times and they promised they would get me my painted shoes and then said that they would exchange for some Sanita's. I never received them and I called them again and also sent another email. No response. Below is the last email I received from them. I placed this original order in April of 2013. I also have tried to contact them since this time and now the phone is disconnected.



This final email was sent on October 24, 2013

Hi ***,



We exchanged the order as you requested. They will be ordered today and will ship out to you first of next week. As soon as we receive the tracking number from sanita we will send it right to you. They will be shipping directly from them to you. Again, our apologies.





Thank you for contacting The Swanx! Let us know if you have any other questions or need further assistance.







Kind Regards,






"Have Fun On Your Feet"

************

Follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx

Follow our blog:

http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/

Follow us on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear





Original Message
From: ********@aol.com
Sent: Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:41pm
To: *****@theswanx.com
Subject: Re: order *****




Although I am very disappointed that I am not going to getting my original order, I would like to except your alternate offer of another pair of Sanitas'. I would like the
XXXXXX-X-XX SMART STEP-PROFESSIONAL ACASIA-Black- 38

How soon can you ship these out to me? Thank you for your quick response.

***

Original Message
From: sales <*****@theswanx.com>
To: aknotary <********@aol.com>
Sent: Tue, Oct 22, 2013 2:24 pm
Subject: order *****



Hi ***,

Your order is due to be shipping by 11/5/13. We do sincerely apologize in the extended delay. With the amount of orders the artists heavy workloads have just put them behind.. Because of this, we are trying to eliminate some of the hand-painted back orders the artists have by offering you some alternative options so you do not have to wait any longer.

We have the entire Sanita line of footwear on our website, over 100 different pairs to choose from (click here to view). We are offering you the option of choosing any one pair of the Sanita shoes or clogs in place of your hand-painted order. It will ship right away and you will receive it in less than a week.

The second option is to choose a pair of shoes that are already painted and ready to ship from our Ready To Ship selection. New designs are being added to this page all the time. All pairs on this page will also ship right away and you will receive them in less than a week.

For all customers that wish to change their order to a Sanita shoe or a Ready To Ship shoe we will be including a free, a brand new, high-definition printed, crew neck t-shirt (click here to view the shirt selection). The shirts and the artwork are super soft to the touch and are certain to be one of your new favorites! All of the shirts are designed by our graphic artists and new designs are added weekly. In addition we will be giving out a $10 certificate to use on a future purchase of any products on our website, good for 12 months.

Please let us know if you would like to continue to wait for the original order or if you would like to choose one of the options we have offered above. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you!





Kind Regards,




mobilelogo.png

"Have Fun On Your Feet"

************

Follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/theswanx#!/theswanx

Follow our blog:

http://theswanxhandpaintedclogs.wordpress.com/

Follow us on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/#!/SwanxFootwear

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

08/11/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I ordered handpainted clogs on 8/3/2013. After receiving a delivery confirmation saying that it would be 10-12 weeks I patiently waited and watched the order status online. In December, 2013, I emailed them inquiring about the status of the order. On January 3, 2014 I received the following.
Hi

We are very sorry it has taken some time to respond to you. We do realize you may be unhappy with your experience with our company thus far and rightfully so. However, we are fully committed to fulfilling your order(s). We are not able to issue refunds at this time because, like many other small, family owned businesses in today's economy, we too are going through some very difficult times right now. We are doing everything we can to get all orders and order change requests taken care of on an individual basis as soon as we possibly can.

If you would like to choose a product in place of the product on your order at no extra charge please visit the Ready To Ship page of our website. Any of those products can be swapped and shipped to you right away. Otherwise, we are going to complete your original order(s), we just do not have an exact date of completion at this time. We ask for your continued patience while we sort things out and get each and every customer taken care of. We want you to know that are here and we are not ignoring you. Please know that we have every intention of making this right and we will keep all customers informed with any new information we have regarding individual orders and requests.

Thank you,

The Swanx, LLC

I decided to wait for them to fulfill the order. Today, when I remembered that I hadn't yet received my shoes, I checked online at https://www.theswanx.com/ and got a page that said Store Closed.

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

08/06/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: I placed an order for a pair of hand painted clogs in July of 2013. I sent Theswanx.com an email on October 17, 2013 that I was charged 7 weeks ago and have not received the product. They told me it takes 8 to 10 weeks for hand painted items. As of this date, after several phone calls, I have not received the product or a refund. I was told I could get a store credit. I would like my charge card reimbursed

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

08/06/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: ordered a pair of their painted clogs in Sept 2013 for my daughter. Have not heard from them and only get a automatic reply everytime I email them..

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

07/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Gave ample "process" time. Received minimal communication from the company. They took my payment and provided no service.

Complaint Resolution: Company is out of business.

Page 1 of 16

Industry Comparison| Chart

Shoes - Custom Made, Online Retailer, Internet Shopping, Shoes - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.