BBB Accredited Business since

Absolute Security Alarms

Phone: (206) 257-1951 Fax: (360) 588-2168 1715 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107 http://www.absolutesecurityalarms.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential, commercial and yacht electronic alarm security installation and consulting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Absolute Security Alarms meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Absolute Security Alarms include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Security Alarms
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2007 Business started locally: 03/01/2007 Business incorporated 03/17/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Lombardi, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Lombardi, Member
Business Category

Security Systems Consultants Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems Boat Equipment & Supplies Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Alternate Business Names
Experts Know LLC Marine Guard Yacht

Additional Locations

  • 1715 NW Market St

    Seattle, WA 98107 (206) 257-1951

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having an alarm system installed burglars still tried to enter into my house. So I called about a camera system that would be able to catch them on camera so the police could capture them. I said I wanted one camera to cover three outside doors plus the garage door. At around 5:15 pm they should me the camera positions and I said you the only way anyone could identify is if the person would look directly into the camera. The garage door camera caught maybe 5% of the actual door and no way near the garage handle that would be used to lift it. After telling them my concerns and that this was not at all what I expected they said give them a half hour and they would make adjustents. An hour or more I said I couldn't stay up any longer due to my disability/health matters. They asked if they could stay longer to finish up and I said yes but please let me know when they would be done so I could set the alarm. Some time later one came in and said they were leaving and was sorry that I wasn't happy with the system. He also said he would go back and talk to his company and someone would get back to me the next day. The day after I the didn't get the call I called them and said I wasn't satisfied at all and they could come and get the system. They said basically it was mine and that the would not take the system back. The company said I refused to sign the contract which I never was asked to sign. According to them I made this wait an hour before letting them get started, that they put the cameras where I asked and that I refused to look at where they put the cameras. They said they would not give me a refund and that if they needed to come to my house again they would have to charge me for that. After not going back and forth and not getting any type of satisfaction I hung up and called you.

Desired Settlement: This system cost over $3000.00 and I don't know anything about it nor how to work it. I want my money back and the system removed because it did not meet what I was told.

Business Response: Mrs **** purchased a surveillance system and signed a contract with us. She was scheduled for install and cancelled twice at the last minute. On her third schedule our electrician arrived and knocked on the door. She came to the door and said she forgot and he needs to wait in the truck until she's ready. Our second electrician arrived and had to wait also. After 45 minutes they got in and she said one of them was not allowed in her bedroom. (See electricians end of day report attached.) After the install Mrs **** said she did not like the views and asked for them to be changed. Our electricians accommodated her and stayed late to move the cameras to her preferred views. When done she refused to look at the views or learn how to use it. When she called me at the office she said " I don't like these cameras and I want a full refund and come get these" I explained that there is no refund on cameras that were already installed, that she did not even look at the new views  because she was tired and she wanted them out. I also said that if she would have let them in as scheduled, they would have been done on time. She said (and I quote) "What do you expect me to do when you send a BLACK man to my house, at least I know the Spanish one you sent for the alarm" I told her we refuse to listen to anyone treat our employees badly because of the color of their skin. I said we would gladly send the electrician back out to show her the views and adjust to her liking and train her without charge, but she accepted the decisions of placement during the pre install walk-through and would have to pay to run new wires to different areas if she wanted them elsewhere at this point. She said : I don't want them and I want all my money back and if you don't I'll call the BBB. I told again that we can adjust and train but refunding after installation because she has buyers remorse is not an option. She had three appointments and could have cancelled with refund minus 10% as signed on the contract by her. She has the highest quality cameras and DVR installed and 18 man hours of labor to install them completed. She refuses to sign the after install paperwork or take time to review views or be trained on how it works. She only wants a Buyers Remorse refund!   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Security Alarms
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)