BBB Accredited Business since

NW Enterprise Security

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 486-3001 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 18801 , Seattle, WA 98118 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nwenterprisesecurity.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential security, video surveillance, video security, audio visual and surround sound system and installation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NW Enterprise Security meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NW Enterprise Security include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NW Enterprise Security
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2012 Business started: 03/01/2010 Business started locally: 03/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Flynn Robinson, Owner
Business Category

Security Cameras Videoconferencing Services Home Theater Audio-Visual Consultants Consultants - Security Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Electronics Stores (NAICS: 443142)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
S: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Su: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
H: Closed

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 18801

    Seattle, WA 98118

  • PO Box 18801

    Seattle, WA 98118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a residential intercom system via NW Enterprise Security owned by Flynn ********. Flynn's equipment supplier is IC Realtime located at Suite B-105 14180 West Van Buren Street, Goodyear, AZ 85338. Flynn's contact at IC Realtime is Steve Varlesi. The equipment was ordered on 10/22/14 in the amount of $1,697.25 via NW Enterprise Security website for the P140826 ICR System. Installation were done on 11/1/14 and completed on 11/7/14 by Flynn and his crew. Unfortunately the basic function of the unit failed to operate and we were working with IC Realtime Technical Support. Once the technician was unable to resolve the issue, he said he will do some research and call me the next day which didn't happened. By 11/13/14, Flynn learned that IC Realtime had recently done an equipment upgrade and that the software upgrade was overlook hence the incompatibility. Flynn asked if we will give them a chance to resolve the issue and we stated that if the issue isn't ratified by Thanksgiving we will return the equipment. Steve Varlesi called me and asked if we can extended the testing period into mid-December and my response was "no" since the level of confidence in the unit isn't there any longer. On 11/30/14, Flynn came by the house to un-installed the unit to be ship back to IC Realtime. Per Flynn, the unit was sent back on 12/1/14 and arrived IC Realtime by 12/5/14. However both Flynn and I were wondering why the refund wasn't processed. I started contacting Steve Varlesi and he finally stated that their technician has resigned and they are in the midst of interview hence no one is there to do testing on the equipment prior to processing the refund. On 12/17/14, I spoke with Steve again and he stated that the new technician will be working on 12/21 and he will make sure that the unit is tested on 12/21 so that the General Manager can authorized the refund on Monday 12/22. I called on 12/22 and the equipment testing didn't take place as promised and Steve said that he will call me back. On 12/23/14, I called at 8:15am PST and Steve said that the unit still has not yet been tested and he will follow up on it. I called again at 10am but it went to voice mail. I called again at 11:20am and Steve said that he will personally go and look for the package so that the technician can perform the testing. I called again at 12:30pm and things got interesting. Steve said that the unit has been tested and it works fine but the original box is missing. I stated that I had nothing to do with it and so he said he will call Flynn. I called Steve back to see what's next at about 12:45pm and he said that they can't sell the unit without the box and now he needs to wait for the GM's return next week to determine how to proceed. I started to lose it here - I stated that the equipment wouldn't have been return if they didn't send out faulty equipment. They also didn't come up with a fix until last week so if I would have kept the equipment that would be 6 weeks without a proper working unit! He said there is nothing he can do about the refund until the GM's return and that's bogus! They've got the equipment in working order and I don't have my money! They are totally aware of the faulty equipment situation which is no faults of mine and yet they are not willing to release my refund. Since my payment was made to NW Enterprise Security, Flynn ********, he too isn't willing to compensate me until he gets the reimbursement from IC Realtime. I am caught in a very un-ethical practice that is of no fault on my part. Flynn is refusing to issue me the refund until he receives his reimbursement from IC Realtime while I am now out of the equipment cost of $1,697.25 plus the $657.00 for the cost of install labor. As a customer, I relied on the vendor to make recommendation where the products are concerned since they are the experts in the field. When things don't work out as planned; I truly didn't expect Flynn to turn on me and telling me how much he has lost on this transaction such as $75 with PayPal, gas and mileage, the extra day he needed to do the installation and the return trip to un-install the unit, etc. As far as I am concerned, the extra day required for the install is due to his lack of experience with the equipment since it is his first time working with residential equipment and that's hardly my fault that the install didn't go well as expected. Frankly it wasn't easy on us the consumer to be inconvenient with an extra day for install either. Since his business offers PayPal service then I shouldn't be subject to this disgruntle of how much it cost him to do the transaction. The gas and mileage, etc. are all part of doing business as a business owner so I frankly couldn't believe when he was complaining to me about his expenses. I will never work with NW Enterprise Security again and since he brought up his cost for this failed transaction then I would also like to be reimburse for the labor cost of $657.00 since as a consumer it's not like I can write it off as a business expense.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for the equipment of $1,697.25 and the labor cost of $657.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
IC Realtime Representative had stated verbally that there will be no 20% restocking charge and that by Thanksgiving 2014 if the software issue is not fixed, a FULL refund will be issued! That same message was relayed to NW Enterprise Security as well. By attaching the RMA authorization, they are going back on their words!

Consumer Response: On 01/26/15 I have been notified by IC Realtime that a refund check was issued and sent to NW Enterprise Security on 1/15/15. As of today 1/29/15 I have not received any reimbursement from NW Enterprise Security.

Consumer Response: ***Document Attached***
Greetings,
The attachment "459288O.pdf" provided by Flynn R******* *s most definitely something he put together to justify his bogus charges. As you can refer to your record, the 13 files previously provided by him in January had never included the file "459288O.pdf". As he and I had also previously in agreement that file "459288L.xlsx" was the quote we both agreed upon and that my payments were made towards for the job #14236-3.1. His estimate for the job is attached for your information which stated $600 for Labor Quote (On-site Installation, Testing and Training for System" and $1350 for Equipment (1 video control station 1 video door station and 3 remote stations) as well as $200 for Cabling, Hardware and Miscellaneous Materials.

Mr. ******** seems to think that deadline and rules can be changed as he see fits. His own response to your office stated that the equipment reimbursement was received per his email Wednesday 2/11/15 and he stated that the refund will be issued by Thursday 2/12/15. My last email to your office clearly stated that by 2/18 I will file a claim with Small Claims. Mr. ********'s transfer of payment went through PayPal on Thursday 2/19 at 2:51am which is way past his own refund date of 2/12 or my deadline of 2/18. The small claim # is 1******** and I am suing for the remaining balance of my transaction as I have always steadily indicated. The amount would be of the $657 for labor and $1697.25 for the equipment hence the remaining balance owing to me will now be $944.87 and if I am to conduct myself like Mr. ******** then I will also need to throw in the 14.99% interest per month for November, December, January, February, March and April along with other miscellaneous charges.
Mr. ******** misrepresented himself as an experienced residential installer while he admitted onsite here that he had only worked with IC Realtime with their commercial equipment in the past. He needed to return on the second install date because he didn't know how to proceed with getting the system up and running and thus needed to conduct further research online! Hence he was learning on the job and he was unable to conduct the proper testing that failed to detect the equipment failure as well as his inability of providing any equipment training. The consumable items that he deducted from the equipment reimbursement is also bogus since per my payment that aligns with the estimate provided by him, all cabling, hardware and miscellaneous materials were paid by me. I would have never hired him if I knew that he had no prior residential experience. I consider that he conducted himself in a fraudulent business manner.
During the past three months' process, Mr. ******** had never mentioned about any "consumable items" or "processing fee" that he was going to deduct from my refund. It appears that he thinks rules are to be changed as he sees necessary. I am no longer interested in carrying on with this issue. I have been more than reasonable and patient; I am no longer interested in being bullied. I am looking forward to seeing NW Enterprise Security a.k.a. Mr. Flynn R******* *n court on Thursday 04/16/15 at 8:45am to get my remaining judgment of $944.87 that is owed to me.

I am also curious as to why my complaint hasn't been recorded under NW Enterprise Security to prevent other consumers falling into victims. *********